# benjamin12 - you can sell on the the 26th (and still entitled to the dividends) but the price will be adjusted accordingly. It then depends on market forces to determine whether the price goes up or down from the ex-price.
Which listed company’s shares is HEXZA holding? Please do share with the minority shareholders if you’ve got any insider news. Pls refer to AR2013, Note 17: Other Investments = RM55.8 mil and Note 5: Dividend Income = RM 2.94 mil. Fact 1: 2.94 / 55.8 x 100 = 5.27 %. My interpretation: Should be bluechips and/or some high dividend yielding stocks. What do you think?
AyamTua, why not u enter hexza after the ex-date. This company only pay dividend once a year, sure high amount like Guh. But, do u think they will still hold on to this stock after the ex-date? 1 year man, to the next dividend payout. Previous tread shows share price drop more than the % of dividend given. Just my 2-cents though. Happy trading. =)
small drop only ... long term say quarterly after quarterly sure up $1.00 ... in my own view.. established business ... graham net net ... day and night hexzaaaaaaaa! strong foundation..
1Superman: last time use to have 1 which is PMCorp with whatever there's is for PMCorp - sold and rebought back PMCorp: 15% Homeriz: 15% and Hexza: 70% hiddengem: yes.. thanks - when I fixed my eyes on something good I usually keep long term like PMCorp before corrected after reaching 52 weeks high but now I'm back to PMCorp this time bit moderate since I splitted it to Hexza and Homeritz .. in general, anything that touches 0.845 usually have potential to reach $1.00 this history repeated in TDM .. 80c, 90c then 1.00 .. I have seen the chart of Hexza ... after December it drop but............. history this time doesn necessarily follow past pattern .. general rule of investing principle: for a good foundation growth stock no matter at what price we bought , it's always thread higher .... I bought Hexza at high 0.800 if you want to know but I did not escape Hexza though it dropped at 0.775 no scared one inch because .... I believe in his potential and this is time it can move past 0.815 - 0.845 ....... simply because we don't know what future hold... but good track of profitable records usually prove better future returns! this cannot be ignore
Jvei the final decision is yours whether u want to buy before or after dividend exdate. Every investors hv his or her own investment strategy. For me, the fundamental value of the stock is most important, when picking stock. I will normally take position b4 exdate when I feel that the price has already consolidated n consider cheap to accumulate n will look forward for more returns in the near future.
AyamTua,the yield @77 sen not really attractive.Just 5.2 % only.Ok lah,better than FD.If I were u Ii would buy after ex date,preferably below 65 sens, > 6.15 %. Just my 1 sen view.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
CityTrader
8,151 posts
Posted by CityTrader > 2013-11-19 13:50 | Report Abuse
Tq guys! Dividen! When is the ex date? Will price dip after payout? Tq