INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

0.985 - 0.995

44 people like this.

45,901 comment(s). Last comment by Income 1 day ago

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-18 07:59 | Report Abuse

Yes, can also tender preference shares to exercise warrants.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-18 08:11 | Report Abuse

Thong has huge holdings of preference shares and warrants and could easily exercise the warrants by tendering the preference shares without the need to put in any cash. This is his defense against any hostile takeover.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-18 08:44 | Report Abuse

Now I know why Insas issued RPS with warrants in 2015 though it was cash rich....:)

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-18 09:25 | Report Abuse

That time Insas needed money to expand its stockbrokering business as well as to take up rights issue and private placements of its associated companies. There was a rights issue of Inari shares, wasn't there?

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-18 09:34 | Report Abuse

Only around RM132 million was raised where around RM60 million was injected into the stockbrokering subsidiary. In the last QR stockbrokering contributed RM30 million or 5 sen to the EPS of 9.9 sen.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-18 09:41 | Report Abuse

As at end March, Insas' cash hoard has gone up to above RM525 million from the profits it has consistently earned since 2015.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

Contrarian

Good!
Hoping insas will have another successful business/ venture/Investment like Inari ....

Could it be Tesla!? :)

6,004 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-06-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

Dear SKliew,
Refer below link on items 3. Commitment to cash dividends
http://www.csrc.gov.cn/pub/csrc_en/Informations/phgall/201706/t20170608_318016.html.
I admire Chairman of China Securities Regulatory Commission (CSRC) doing his best to clean up the China Securities Market. I can only wish the Malaysia counterpart have the courage and determination to do the same for Malaysia Securities Market. I do not wish Insas invests in Tesla. It is too complicated and risky. We should attend the coming AGM and tell Dato’ Sri Thong to share the wealth of Insas with all the share holders by giving a meaningful dividend. I definitely cannot accept a dividend of 1 cent and will ask for more.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-18 10:48 | Report Abuse

Sslee, since when did you buy Insas shares?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

Thanks for sharing.

DIVIDEND payment is actually very important. I really hope that Insas will practise a more generous dividend policy.

Since Inari pays reasonably good dividend, the same key Insas directors who also sit in the Inari Amerton board, should treat Insas shareholders equally as those of Inari, afterall Insas received quite a good sum of dividend from the 400 millions shares it holds in inari. This sum is already enough to pay reasonably good DIVIDEND to insas shareholders....

Yes, we all should attend the coming AGM...

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-06-18 11:44 | Report Abuse

since insas make so much,those who gonna attend the agm should propose to the directors about a special dividend of 10cts to reward the loyal shareholders

Toto2009

601 posts

Posted by Toto2009 > 2017-06-18 12:15 | Report Abuse

Since the Insas WB are so hot now, any possibility of further issues to cool it down?

6,004 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-06-18 13:49 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian,
I start to buy Insas share on 31/1/2017. Since then I had accumulated a total of 290,000 shares at average cost of Rm 0.9323 per share.
I accidently bump onto i3investors on 31-8-2016. Since then with the wealth of investing information, I had made a trading gain of more than 100K this year and had reinvested most of my gain on Insas. My grateful thanks to all the Sifu in i3.

6,004 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-06-18 13:50 | Report Abuse

I would like to wish everyone in i3 a Happy Father Day.
One, who loves till her eyes close, is a MOTHER.
One, who loves without an expression in the eyes, is a FATHER.

MOTHER: Introduces you to the world.
FATHER: Introduces the world to you

MOTHER: Give you life.
FATHER: Gives you Living.

MOTHER: Make sure you are not starving.
FATHER: Make sure you know the value of Starving.

MOTHER: Personifies Care.
FATHER: Personified Responsibility.

MOTHER: Protect you from a fall.
FATHER: Teach you to get up from a fall.

MOTHER: Teach from her own experience.
FATHER: Teach you to learn from your own experience.

MOTHER: Reflects Ideology.
FATHER: Reflects Reality.

MOTHER’s love is known to you since birth.
FATHER’s love is known when you become a father.

Dedicated to all Fathers and Mothers especially my wife for being Mother as well as Father to our children as I am working oversea and cannot be with my family all the time.

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee

Thanks !

Well Done!!

Hope that you will continue making money from your investments !!

Happy Father Day to you !!

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-18 14:32 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee, glad to learn that you have finally made money. Have you sold off your red chips shares you held during last year? Can you tell us why you have great confidence in Insas?

6,004 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-06-18 20:59 | Report Abuse

Dear TheContrarian,
I used to invest on those dividend stocks like REIT, the return is better than FD but the capital gain is very slow. Previously I only look at The Star business page and circle out those low PE and High NTA stock and then check out the financial report at Bursa website. That is how I make my biggest mistake of accumulating Xingquan to 3.13 million shares. I will hold on to it since I had confronted the BOD during the last AGM and make numerous complaints to Bursa and lately to SC. I will confront the BOD with more fire power on the next AGM and will only decide what to do with Xingquan share after the AGM.

6,004 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-06-18 20:59 | Report Abuse

As of Insas my confident come from low PE, high NTA, high Cash & Bank balance and its diverse business. Cumulative Q1 to Q3 earning per share already 22.04 cents. I had learned to be patient and as long as the earning is increasing with PE less than 10. I will keep accumulating. The price will eventually reflect its intrinsic value unless there is something wrong with the major shareholder run Management. That is why I am very eager to attend the next AGM and evaluate for myself how the management team is? I believe Insas will give me good capital gain and dividend.

6,004 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-06-18 21:00 | Report Abuse

By the way Xingquan is suspended due to CFO and internal audit chairman (Independent director) resigned thus unable to prepare the Q3 un-audit financial result on time.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-18 21:02 | Report Abuse

Sslee, very well put. This is exactly the reason why I myself bought Insas.

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-18 21:04 | Report Abuse

You should have sold off Xingquan last year and put into Insas which was selling below 75 sen then.

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-06-18 21:11 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian,
Tomorrow do u think there could be more slaughtering?

Sold some qatar stock after market rebound..transferred fund to Malaysia..ade lah extra bullet tomolo :))

Posted by sohaitrader > 2017-06-18 21:13 | Report Abuse

Stock: [INSAS]: INSAS BHD
Jun 13, 2017 09:32 AM | Report Abuse

my target for insas wb is 1.30 mother is 2.20

so u all believe my insas wb tp based on balck holes measure dy ? hehehehe sohaitrader is smart be like sohai

Alex

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-18 21:37 | Report Abuse

glad to hear you earn money sslee. I only started out trading and my capital is not even 50k.

wish you could share more experience for newbie like me.

btw. insas huat and cantek =)

TheContrarian

9,253 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-06-18 22:11 | Report Abuse

linges, I think slaughtering was only for one day last Friday. It looks like there are less contra players in Insas perhaps due to bad experience. Most buyers now are those who buy for longer term. I think more and more people are starting to appreciate Insas and include it into their portfolio.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-06-18 22:30 | Report Abuse

good night insas comrades ...see ya'll tomolo morning ya.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PK95MskAmVs

vbeh

78 posts

Posted by vbeh > 2017-06-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

sideline first.........

Posted by sohaitrader > 2017-06-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

Leno very suka Korean song ! hahaha .. what a lovely lady !

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-19 01:04 | Report Abuse

Crash below rm1 tomolo! Good luck

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-06-19 01:06 | Report Abuse

This is weird counter...good earnings with low PE. Why ar?

Is volatility of the EPS? No dividend also cannot be that bad right?

linges

2,689 posts

Posted by linges > 2017-06-19 01:06 | Report Abuse

Thx
Hope up up tomolo..
Will keep bullet for any bargain :))

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-19 02:31 | Report Abuse

Besides yelling buy, cantek, blah blah, nothing these supporters can dO.....Haha banana. they run out of ideas, gimmicks, as I was got nothing to offer, not like steel got three years protection etc. Insane purely greng

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-06-19 05:49 | Report Abuse

Good morning. What are our motives for a buy or sell ? What are the hidden secret motives ?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-19 06:57 | Report Abuse

Too bad for you if you had sold b4 QR! The boat just sailed off without you as it gapped up at the open after the QR announcement! hehehe!

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-19 08:08 | Report Abuse

Fin Year........2013......2014.......2015........2016......3Q2017

EPS...............9.14.......24.1........13.73.......11.67........22.04
NTA...............1.54.......1.80........1.91..........2.04..........2.30

Investment..90,146...141,731...225,063...276,524..298,340
In Assoc co
('000 )

The value reported in Investment in "Associate companies" is the sum of NTA of the associate companies only ....
The assocaite companies include the following listed companies. Insas's holdings are
402.411,300 shares in INARI,
10,497,750 INARI warrants
50,697,750 Hohup
50,700,000 SYF
11,900,000 SYF warrants
42,659,500 OMESTI
6,276,100 OMESTI warrants

Total market value for the above is RM908.6million
A surplus of RM610.6 million (908.6-298.34)

Which comes out an additional RM0.92 sen per share on top of the current NTA of RM2.30

SO the NTA should be RM3.22 per share and more...

Despite all the cynical comments, the moon remains as BRIGHT

CHEERS!

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-06-19 08:14 | Report Abuse

One say crash below RM1.00 and others say go up--- let see which brain really works ????

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-19 08:17 | Report Abuse

The fundamentals will remain intact despite market actions on the share price!

:)

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-19 08:19 | Report Abuse

EPS has been fairly good if not excellent. It is a double digits since 2014...PE Single digit....

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-19 08:21 | Report Abuse

Share price may depend on the market operator if there is one!!

Fasten your seat belts! :)

6,004 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-06-19 08:58 | Report Abuse

I can only wish KYY applied his golden rules without exception and buy Insas instead of ????

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-06-19 09:16 | Report Abuse

Mr. Market ---> which way to ---> RM1.00 or RM1.09----> which brain works today?

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

Syndicate had been defending very strongly @1.00 when the price was in the range of 1.00-1.06, b4 it broke the 1.05/1.06 resistance convincingly.....

I don't think they had let go....
Possibly want to press down a bit to collect during these 2 days while sending out ma cai to spread fears in the market....

Haha! The stock market is a dirty place!!

:)

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-06-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

SKliew, I like you explanations.....the ma cai of course angry......haha

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

That ma cai sold b4 QR

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2017-06-19 09:32 | Report Abuse

running again........I am still on this train.....noon can drink coffee again.

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-06-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

kekekekekekek .... kekekekekekek .... nice.

21,641 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-06-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

what nice? trap

leno

6,155 posts

Posted by leno > 2017-06-19 09:39 |

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-06-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

WB very strong signalling much upsides for the mother shares.....

If they are selling WB, they surely would have to push mother share lah.... but now it is the WB going up first... leading the mother shares......haha!!

Possibly sapu the warrants first b4 pushing the mother shares.... hehe....

Posted by Honeymustard > 2017-06-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

Insas canteeekkkk!!!!