INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 21:32 | Report Abuse

There has been a lot of satire postings in Insas forum. These are all just for fun and not to be taken seriously. We should use our own judgement and assess the situation ourselves. For the week just ended Insas share price held up well mainly due to Tong's article in The Edge. Insas' fundamentals haven't changed, a year ago it was deeply undervalued and still so today. Smart investors would have accumulated a significant position in the past 12 months when price was hovering at 75 to 85 sen. Suddenly we have a hype of something which is already known for a long time. This hype didn't really push up the price, it started after the price was pushed up. Next week is a different situation, Insas may move further up or stay flat or go down, no one knows for sure. Insas remains deeply undervalued but only and only continuous buying of its shares can move its price up.

Lpc1225

135 posts

Posted by Lpc1225 > 2024-01-26 21:40 | Report Abuse

10 m inari sold roughly gets 31m.
100m M&A cap sold roughly gets 37m.
Total roughly 68m.
Next quarterly report Sui-sui.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

Not next quarter, the quarter after next quarter.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 21:45 | Report Abuse

Insas sells Inari every quarter, all smart investors already know that.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-26 21:47 | Report Abuse

With recent 10 million Inari shares sold and 100 million M&A shares sold. Insas cash should increase by over RM 60+ million from the disposal when reporting quarter end 31/03/2024 financial result.

The question why Insas accumulate so much cash?
Next AGM I will ask for addition dividend.

As stated in Question 10, the Board will review and evaluate the financial performance, the availability of free cash and funding commitments of the Group & the Company and the global economic outlooks for the next 1 year before deciding any additional dividend that may be proposed and declared by the Company.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 21:47 | Report Abuse

When Tong announced his entry into Insas in April last year all smart investors already taken note and topped up their own holdings. There was no hype then.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 21:49 | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, Insas is cash hoarder, got so much cash also do a rights issue.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, have you ever why all these years no one dare to attempt a hostile takeover of deeply undervalued Insas where its cash alone is greater than its market value?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

Beginning of this year many banks & booking firms are not giving marginable value, cap the price or DF facilities for these stocks which are trading at very high PE & price to book. (Money upfront for buy order on those limitvdown stocks)

Insas with Low PE and Big price discount to book, presented a very attractive for big and small sharks to play contra trade and pocket the contra gain.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-26 22:02 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian,
I really do not know why no one dare to take over Insas from Dato' Sri Thong and PAC officially hold 32.96% Insas share?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 22:04 | Report Abuse

Yes, yes, yes, MrSslee you are absolutely right. Now Insas is shark infested. It's exciting and rewarding swimming in shark infected waters but remember to always stay ahead of the sharks.

11,356 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-26 22:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse
TheContrarian,
I really do not know why no one dare to take over Insas from Dato' Sri Thong and PAC officially hold 32.96% Insas share?
-------------------------
Actually Mr Tong Kooi Ong has the capability and capital to take over Insas.
I hope Mr Tong can bid for Insas control stake.
Good luck.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 22:10 | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, DSThong has already a controlling interest in Insas through unofficial nominees. This isn't a big secret among those who know.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 22:11 | Report Abuse

The hype now is Tong to do a hostile takeover?

11,356 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-26 22:25 | Report Abuse

I hope Mr Tong Kooi Ong can make a hostile takeover to create value and wealth for Insas.
Mr Tong is also a famous public figure in KLSE.
He owned RH Broking firm together Rashid in the 80 and 90.
I think Mr Tong is also a capable broker.

If Mr Tong makes a hostile takeover or a bid for Insas, the share price of Insas will skyrocket up the roof.
Please note that Mr Tong valued Insas at 4.33.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 22:34 | Report Abuse

Tong made his entry into Star in the same month as Insas in April last year. In Star's case Ting became an instant substantial shareholder in excess of 5%. However, Tong didn't buy the shares from the open market but directly from Amanah Sahan Bumuputera.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 22:37 | Report Abuse

In April last year Star share price shot up steeply but Insas share price didn't move up much.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 22:39 | Report Abuse

The hype then was on Star and not on Insas but Insas was and still is much deeper undervalued.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 22:41 | Report Abuse

Has Tong acquired 5% of Insas? So far there has been no announcement. Who has 5% of Insas to sell to Tong?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 22:47 | Report Abuse

Tong values Insas at 4.33, Leno now values Insas at 60.00. Tong buys Insas up to 4.33 then sells to Leno at 60.00?

Lpc1225

135 posts

Posted by Lpc1225 > 2024-01-26 22:54 | Report Abuse

cannot take Leno's words literally.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 22:56 | Report Abuse

Another thing I wonder is if someone targets a company for a hostile takeover would he announce to everyone of what he thinks is the value of the target?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 22:57 | Report Abuse

@Lpc1225, don't say that, Leno will sure scold you.

Lpc1225

135 posts

Posted by Lpc1225 > 2024-01-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

Sometimes the cat speaks in exaggeration and sometimes the cat speaks in parables,but I know this is a good cat .Try to decipher her thought on education for the needy.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 23:19 | Report Abuse

Yes, Leno is a good cat. Leno does feel Insas is still cheap. Different people have different target price because they have different entry price.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 23:24 | Report Abuse

Most people held Insas very long because their target selling price was not reached in each of the previous rally. Mr Sslee revealed that in the earlier rally in 2021 he didn't sell down because his target price was RM1.50.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-26 23:26 | Report Abuse

Will Insas this time rally beyond RM1.50? Beyond RM2.00? Beyond RM3.00? Beyond RM4.00? RM60?

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-27 07:31 | Report Abuse

Mikec yc, don’t jump into conclusion.
I ask you is Petros and Petronas the same, even though their names are almost identical???
So don’t simply jump to conclusions that ilsb is the same person as ilsbilsb and Pang72.
You all here in i3 can check biodata of ilsb , ilsbilsb and Pang72.

Posted by Mikecyc > Jan 26, 2024 7:44 PM | Report Abuse

Hoho Pokkai Kon Income is aka id of “ To be Hired “ Colgate :

>> Income
ilsbilsb | Joined since 2022-03-11

Ho ho beware id : ilsbilsb can change his name Income to other Name …

👉 No Income No Money No Issue , No Dignity No Integrity No responsibility until Income posted his Wiff ran away with DeMusang, what a Shameless 👉 Lap Sap Pokkai Kon Income… 

—-

Colgate for hire

Colgate
ilsb
ilsb | Joined since 2012-09-08

From Japan Investing experience Not Disclosed Risk profile Moderate
Summary
Total comments

Posted by Colgate > minutes ago | Report Abuse

I am a professional Shamannn. Who needs my service to vooodooo adversaries, please PM me at i3 messenger. Thank you.

pang72 | Joined since 2012-06-26

Haha Income said is previously blower Pang72 Young sibling..

Is ilsb , ilsbilsb , and Pang72 is same person?? What a pity le , Income is a shoes Liccker le …

Haha konartist sslleee yr old Mate i3lirker u throw away oredi , replace with a younger one … hahahaha

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-27 07:56 | Report Abuse

You all can see what Speakup told me when I asked him… is Speakup the same person as Stockraider, because Milecyc said Speakup is the same person as Stockraider…
You all can see what is the response from Speakup below.

Posted by Income > Jan 24, 2024 7:34 AM | Report Abuse X

Speakup are you Stockraider because Mikecyc said you are him. Please tell…
2024 is Genm year. Rocket 🚀 up

24118 posts
Posted by speakup > Jan 24, 2024 7:51 AM | Report Abuse

speakup is speakup. stockraider is stockraider.
if u believe speakup is stockraider, u will also believe speakup is OTB or Calvin. LOL!

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-27 07:56 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Another thing I wonder is if someone targets a company for a hostile takeover would he announce to everyone of what he thinks is the value of the target?
26/01/2024 10:56 PM

TheContrarian is right,
If I want to make a hostile or friendly take over I would have done it in 2020 when WB expired out of money or I and my PAC will start accumulate Insas silently and wait for WC expired in 2026 watching carefully what is DST and his PAC next move before I make my move for a take over.

Do you think Tong is so silly or is he a saint telling every tom, dick and harry that Insas is worth RM4.33 so that every tom, dick and harry rush in to buy Insas to price of RM 4.00 and then Tong announce a VGO at RM 4.33?

By the way the cat was caught holding 18million+ WC since 2021 and disappear from Insas forum when WC was trade below 18 sen and only reappear recently telling everyone he/she is THE MOST SUCCESSFUL INVESTOR holding multi-million WC shouting RM 6 and now RM 60 RINGGIT IS KAMBEEEEEEEEEEENNNGGGGG !!!

You should ask the cat what is his/her WC holding cost?
Very interest to see 2024 Insas annual report whether the cat still hold 18million+ WC.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-27 08:00 | Report Abuse

Just a gentle reminder in stock market “everyone is out for themselves”

xiaoeh

2,445 posts

Posted by xiaoeh > 2024-01-27 08:03 | Report Abuse

i3 is the place that many hidden tiger hidden dragon are hiding
贫穷限制了我的想象
i have to work harder to learn from all these gurus...

Berlin

337 posts

Posted by Berlin > 2024-01-27 09:08 | Report Abuse

@ OTB ; Just a correction of an honest error. Chua Mah Yu was the partner in RHB Securities in the 80s/90s while Tong Kooi Ong was major shareholder in Phileo Securities/Phileo Bank which was absorbed by Maybank in the aftermath of the Asian Financial crisis in 1998.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-27 09:25 | Report Abuse

Currently Tong still is substantial shareholder of Star with over 5% stake. Did Tong acquire Insas in the open market recently to emerge substantial shareholder? If he did, how long will he take to reach 33% to trigger mandatory general offer?

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-27 09:30 | Report Abuse

Tong will be rightfully billionaire (running Phileo Securities and Phileo Bank) if not caught in Asian Financial crisis 1998 and Political war between Tun M and Tun D against DSAI

MrFox

1,251 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-27 09:35 | Report Abuse

what abt u? hundredaire or.... ???
haha

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-27 09:42 | Report Abuse

Sunday, 08 Jan 2023 7:51 PM MYT
KUALA LUMPUR, Jan 8 — Tan Sri Tong Kooi Ong wants former Bank Negara assistant governor Datuk Abdul Khalid Murad to withdraw the statutory declaration (SD) he made back in 1999 where he accused the former of hiding billions of ringgit in ‘master accounts’ belonging to Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

Published February 2, 2015
KUALA LUMPUR — Billionaire Tong Kooi Ong yesterday sought to fend off allegations that he is involved in a US$1.4 billion (S$1.9 billion) bet against the ringgit, and denied claims he is engineering a crisis with the Malaysian currency for personal gain.

The media tycoon, who owns The Edge Media Group, which recently acquired news portal The Malaysian Insider, said Bank Negara Malaysia would have been aware of such speculation if the allegations were true and insisted that the central bank has not contacted him on the matter.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

An owner of a prominent news media empire is casting undue influence on the financial and political state of Malaysia for his own personal monetary gain.

Sources within Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) revealed that Tong Kooi Ong, the owner of the Edge Group and The Malaysian Insider has taken a USD1.4 billion short position on the Ringgit through a proxy. The first transaction took place in August 2014 and subsequent short positions have been taken leading up to January 2015.

Tong Kooi Ong is no stranger to investments, notably during the last financial crisis, Tong took a similar short position with Rashid Hussein which resulted in a significant gain.

He is a former stockbroker, financial analyst and banker who founded and built Phileo Allied Berhad, one of the most successful and innovative financial banking groups in Malaysia in the 1990s. Phileo Allied Bank was subsequently taken over and merged with Maybank in 2000.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

MrFox,
I am also a billionaire in Indonesia Rupiah.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-27 09:50 | Report Abuse

Oh shit! next monday Insas sure limit down like this?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

MrFox, Mr Sslee at one stage held over 2.3 million shares in Insas and listed as one of the top 30 shareholders.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

@ speakup, limit down good, we all can buy back.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

Speakup, … LD because of what???

Posted by speakup > Jan 27, 2024 9:50 AM | Report Abuse

Oh shit! next monday Insas sure limit down like this?

11,356 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

I have no idea TS Tong Kooi Ong is a bidder for Insas.
I just want to say that TS Tong is qualified if he wants to make a hostile takeover.
Quote !!
He is a former stockbroker, financial analyst and banker who founded and built Phileo Allied Berhad, one of the most successful and innovative financial banking groups in Malaysia in the 1990s. Phileo Allied Bank was subsequently taken over and merged with Maybank in 2000.
Unquote !!

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-27 10:38 | Report Abuse

Phileo Allied Bank as a matter of fact same as many other small banks in Malaysia during the 1998 Asian Financial Crisis were "forced" to be merged with the bigger banks. It was not willing buyer willing seller.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-27 10:40 | Report Abuse

i was refering to Sslee posting that Mr Tong shorted the ringgit. BNM wont be happy about this.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-27 10:41 | Report Abuse

oh it's 2015 news!
what lah this Sslee post old news!
then no issue lah

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

thought it was Berita Terkini!
aiyoyo why lah ppl like to repost old news? give ppl wrong impression got bad news just come out

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2024-01-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

It is a new old newspaper.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-27 10:56 |