INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-27 23:38 | Report Abuse

Three Reasons you MUST Sell a stock:

1. When you found another but MORE ATTRACTIVE business. Eg. PE R of current stock is 3x but you found another at 2x.
2. WHen the economic ffundamentals have changed permanently. Eg. People read internet news and much less on Newspapers.

3. YOu are required by Regulations to sell down. Eg. Malaysian equities will not allow any individual to hold >75% equity of shares with poor spread amongs other shareholders.

Source: Roger Lowenstein (1995), Harvard Business Review, Warren Buffett: The Making of an American Capitalist, New York: Random House

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-28 07:56 | Report Abuse

I already sold about 60%. Will keep the cash in trading account. Come Feb I will study the latest companies financial result and see any other stocks worth buying.

Nowadays for investment I only buy stocks that give dividend. By the way my trading stock Armada is doing well.

I start holding Insas since 2018 and make it to top 30 shareholders list in 2021 and 2022 but drop out of the list in 2023. I sold some as I found some other more attractive stocks.

Safety and strength in diversification.

5,917 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-28 08:26 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2023-06-13-story-h-267899357-i3admin_pleasae_take_action_on_Mikecyc_abusive_and_cyber_sexual_harassm.jsp

Above is what I reported to i3 admin then. It seem something can never change.
So just ingnore him.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-28 09:11 | Report Abuse

To the others : Don't sell your Insas unless your mummy tells you to ........ haha.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 09:27 |

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

I started holding Insas about 10 years ago, never made it to the top 30 shareholders list, never dream of making anyway. :-)

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-28 09:31 | Report Abuse

In the last 10 years I completely exited from Insas twice around the peak and with the gains made was able to buy back more Insas shares when it dropped back.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-28 09:36 | Report Abuse

If you buy 10,000 shares at 60 sen, sells all at RM1.10 your original RM6,000 becomes RM11,000 and with that amount you can later buy back say, 15,000 shares at around 70 sen. Then sell the 15,000 shares at RM1.20 to get RM18,000. Later when price drops back to say, 80 sen, you can buy 22,500 shares.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 09:39 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 09:42 |

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-28 09:43 | Report Abuse

With the 22,500 shares, had you sold all recently at RM1.30 you would be getting RM29,250. Your initial investment of RM6,000 about 10 years ago has grown to almost 5 times. This is happening to me. Insas paling cantek.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-28 09:49 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc, CNY coming. Be merry, be jolly, be happy.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 09:51 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 09:53 |

14,481 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-28 09:58 | Report Abuse

nice to see sslee determination despite many mistakes along the way, has finally given solid return

really a good example of investor who is flexible and learn the market very fast..on top of that he is super hardworking

proud a person with same profession as i am can make it..Congrats sslee! Welldone!

didnt know chow yun fat has same determination level too! ;)

https://www.thestar.com.my/lifestyle/entertainment/2024/01/22/chow-yun-fat-68-not-satisfied-with-completing-half-marathon-in-2hr-26min

Posted by Sslee > Jan 28, 2024 7:56 AM | Report Abuse

I already sold about 60%. Will keep the cash in trading account. Come Feb I will study the latest companies financial result and see any other stocks worth buying.

Nowadays for investment I only buy stocks that give dividend. By the way my trading stock Armada is doing well.

I start holding Insas since 2018 and make it to top 30 shareholders list in 2021 and 2022 but drop out of the list in 2023. I sold some as I found some other more attractive stocks.

Safety and strength in diversification.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 10:05 |

Posted by stockraider > 2024-01-28 10:15 | Report Abuse

Below advice given by contrarian is a slow way 3rd world method of accumulation of substantial wealth loh! In which General Raider see this is not that efficient loh!
If u think Insas is going to move up to Rm 1.50 to Rm 2.00 soon, & u know Insas should be worth at least Rm 4.33 base on Edge Tong conservative valuation n in which insas has huge margin of safety loh! There r better way loh!

What u should do is allocate substantial resources to insas in order to get rich safely & steadily loh!

The correct approach for insas are as follows loh!

1. Allocate substantial investable assets into insas, say u have Rm 1m.....u must invest at least 30% @ Rm 300k into Insas loh!
2. Allocate substantial of your future saving by investing insas more loh! For example U n your wife earn Rm 20k a month & u can save Rm 6k a mth...........thus u should invest in insas Rm 18k every 3 mths loh!
Raider suggest this Rm 18k is a comparative smaller sum, thus u should allocate this savings fund just for investing in insas-w to maximise exposure loh!

Having done that, u will on the route of great wealth loh!
But u must monitor Insas share price to ensure that u have adequate margin of safety loh....Raider suggest u stop putting more money into insas when it hit above Rm 3.20 mah!
And u may consider sell a small % of insas slowly when it trade above Rm 3.80 loh!

The above r the right way of investing in insas & raider follower ahfah the queen of investment in Pasar Pudu adopt this method & gain substantial wealth without taking excessive risk loh!

Ahfah proudly tell his fellow vegetable sellers this loh!:

"I have make about Rm 200k profit just investing in insas & its warrant within 3 mths loh! Just imagine how much i need to sell vegetables, if i make rm 1 per kg from vegetable, that will be 200,000 kg or 200 tonnes loh!"

"Good share management & investment tech is very important if we want to accumulate substantial wealth sustainably & i would like to thank General Raider for that mah!"

Posted by TheContrarian > 3 minutes ago | Report Abuse

If you buy 10,000 shares at 60 sen, sells all at RM1.10 your original RM6,000 becomes RM11,000 and with that amount you can later buy back say, 15,000 shares at around 70 sen. Then sell the 15,000 shares at RM1.20 to get RM18,000. Later when price drops back to say, 80 sen, you can buy 22,500 shares.

Posted by stockraider > 2024-01-28 10:27 | Report Abuse

Sifu Sslee,

Can u advice General Raider what are the plantation companies to buy, since u r the expert in this area loh ?!

Posted by Sslee > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 10:39 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 10:53 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 10:54 | Report Abuse

Useless spamming by Mike CC.
No shame?
Better find and bang Bangla at Jln Alor.
No massage, u no song and come here spamming old records???
Mikec 🐀, how dare you badmouthing my bro Pang72,
JohnChew lagi useless sleeping in Holland now.
NyanyukMikeCC

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 10:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mikecyc > Jan 28, 2024 9:51 AM | Report Abuse

Haha before I moved to Netx debate with Conartist Callvin on 2020 … I had debated with Blower Pang72 in Armada , given TP on September and December window dressing… after that Pang72 away from Armada .

…..
Useless spamming by Mike CC.
No shame?
Better find and bang Bangla at Jln Alor.
No massage, u no song and come here spamming old records???
Mikec 🐀, how dare you badmouthing my bro Pang72,
JohnChew lagi useless sleeping in Holland now.
NyanyukMikeCC

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 10:56 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 10:59 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir and Stockraider,
You just follow my bro Pang72 now invest in Jtiasa.
Very good undervalued… the best plantation in Msia

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 11:08 | Report Abuse

Sslee Sir and Stockraider,
You just follow my bro Pang72 now invest in Jtiasa.
Very good undervalued… the best plantation in Msia

Just don’t follow Mike CC invest in PA, Zelan, Jaks, CapA and all his no hope stocks.
Mike CC only bring himself to Holland for long lasting horror

Posted by stockraider > 2024-01-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

What are the strong point investing insas in a nutshell leh ?

Very Good Observations by Raider good old friend Probability mah!

True mah.....Insas is cash rich with more than Rm 1 billion net cash, why Insas need to sell more M&A and Inari recently to raise significantly more cash leh ?

The answer is Thong will like to Use Insas as a vehicle to privatise the Group for the benefit Thong family to benefit his next generation loh!

Without the Strong forces from the mkt.....Thong will be able to privatise Insas at Rm 2.20 to Rm 3.00 compare to Insas intrinsic value of Rm 7.00 to Rm 8.00 loh!

Thus it is very important for insas shareholders to get the valuation of insas right mah!

Many prominent value investors value insas differently loh!

1. Sifu Sslee Target Rm 1.50.
2. Insas Eps 18.2 @ pe 12x = Rm 2.20.
3.Ahmoi the best friend of Ahfah in Pasar Pudu Rm 3.00.
4. Nta of insas exclude all the potential hidden gain Rm 3.56
5. Ahfah the investment queen in pasar Pudu Rm 3.90 to Rm 4.80
6. Tong Kooi Ong of Edge Rm 4.33
7. Leno Rm 6.00 and Rm60.00
8. General Raider Rm 7.00 to Rm 8.00

On what occasion should Insas be value at around Rm 7.00 to Rm 10.00 leh ?

When there is a hostile sizeable investors coming in loh!

Sizeable means investors willing to buy more than 20% of insas share & to be a business partner to Thong loh!

Who r the sizeable partner willing to fork up so much monies of more than Rm 250m just to buy 20% of insas leh ??

It should be a value investors who understand Insas type of business n a good fit is Edge Tong & his allies loh!

It could Raider & Gangs with support of Tycoon behind the scene supporting & financing the deals loh!

Base on raider & gang matrix , the big investors is accumulating big in insas at rm 1.26 and warrants Rm 0.45, the funds require purchase 20% exposure will be Rm 250m loh!

This work out to a cost of roughly Rm 1.80 per share compare to the potential intrinsic value of insas Rm 7.00 to Rm 10.00 loh!

Thus minority shareholders should expect big volume of insas will be traded everyday from rm 1.26 to rm 1.80 over the next 6 mths loh!

People always think of getting or hoping a new major shareholder & unlocking the hidden value of insas loh!

The truth is Thong is quietly unlocking value stealthly without people noticing mah!

" Insas strength is a very strong incubator of business loh!"
Once people realized this.....there will be chasing Insas above Rm 3.00 loh!

Beyond 6 mths after this insas should be flying from Rm 1.80 towards Rm 10.00 loh!

If u r concern & fear of the mkt...........u should bet very big on INSAS loh!

Do not missed this defensive profitable opportunity loh!
Thus get ready to board the plane loh!

Posted by probability > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

To all the young investors,

Insas one thing for sure, its value is way way higher than what market is pricing now....

But, all the available mechanism which can force the price to move to approach fair valuation as hinted by all sifus like KC Chong, OTB, TheEdge TKO, Sslee, Stockraider, Leno all....i guess will never come to fruition unless some human has the will to do so...

But, there is another natural mechanism...that is time

As Dato Thong Kok Khee ages..there is a high chance he has to take Insas private eventually before his passing

so the young investors has a very strong chance to gain from investment in Insas

If at all Thong handover the shares to his children before privatisation, these young investors can also do the same to their kids before their passing

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 11:19 | Report Abuse

Mike CC 🐀,
You are chasing people away from Insas.
Insas is Rock Solid.
U spamming old records for what???
U want to make Insas down kah, like what you did to StingRay Ptrb going downhill after Mike CC every day spamming at Ptrb.
You happen Insas down meh
And never talk bad about my bro Pang72.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

Mike CC 🐀,
You are chasing people away from Insas.
Insas is Rock Solid.
U spamming old records for what???
U want to make Insas down kah, like what you did to StingRay Ptrb going downhill after Mike CC every day spamming at Ptrb.
You (happy* typo) Insas down meh
And never talk bad about my bro Pang72.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 11:42 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 11:46 |

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-28 15:29 | Report Abuse

Why Insas Business Division - M&A Price increased in share price last 26 Jan 2024?

Malaysian economy comprise of 98% small to Mid size (SMI) companies. Thus the ACE listing to raise capital is crucial for their expansion.

M&A, another pillar of business that Insas owns, is a major platform to assist such firms for ACE/LEAP listing.

2023 marked increased listing IPO which saw RM3,315 million value created on Bursa Exchange over 2022. M&A has been instrumental to many such IPOs.

With huge institutional investors appetite for listing, 2024 is expected to have record growth. This is Good news to M&A and definitely another piston firing up well for Insas.

Disclosure: I own Insas & WC and may continue to accumulate shares in next 72 hours of trading days.

Source: Asila Jalil (2023), BUSINESS TIMES, Dominant ACE Market as 21 companies listed from January to October, Article dated: November 16, 2023

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 15:56 |

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-01-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

I trapped in Insas for 15 FAKKING YEARS ALREADY
I no TIPU one
Can go check the ANNUAL REPORT for the past 15 years.

From few thousands ringgit ...
trapped until become multiple MILLIONS ringgit.
not 1 million ... not 2 million
but multiple MILLIOOOOOOONNNNS AAAAAAAA !!

So, DO NOT Follow me okay.
later got trapped for another 15 years ....
and become Billionaire ... how leh ?

And don't forget
Always TRUST The CHART
Because The CHART never LIES one.

INSAS RM 60 RINGGITTTT ........
is KAMBENGGGGGGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!

BEEEEKKK !! EMBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKK !!
EMBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 16:43 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 17:55 |

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 18:11 | Report Abuse

Mike CC, WellnessAntiCancer your aka id kah…
Banyak canteekkkk

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > Jan 28, 2024 3:29 PM | Report Abuse

Why Insas Business Division - M&A Price increased in share price last 26 Jan 2024?

Malaysian economy comprise of 98% small to Mid size (SMI) companies. Thus the ACE listing to raise capital is crucial for their expansion.

M&A, another pillar of business that Insas owns, is a major platform to assist such firms for ACE/LEAP listing.

2023 marked increased listing IPO which saw RM3,315 million value created on Bursa Exchange over 2022. M&A has been instrumental to many such IPOs.

With huge institutional investors appetite for listing, 2024 is expected to have record growth. This is Good news to M&A and definitely another piston firing up well for Insas.

Disclosure: I own Insas & WC and may continue to accumulate shares in next 72 hours of trading days.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

Leno Sir, since you like Insas so much,
You better apply to work in Insas company lah.
Later you can slowly buy over Insas. Ok???

Posted by leno > Jan 28, 2024 4:19 PM | Report Abuse

I trapped in Insas for 15 FAKKING YEARS ALREADY
I no TIPU one
Can go check the ANNUAL REPORT for the past 15 years.

From few thousands ringgit ...
trapped until become multiple MILLIONS ringgit.
not 1 million ... not 2 million
but multiple MILLIOOOOOOONNNNS AAAAAAAA !!

So, DO NOT Follow me okay.
later got trapped for another 15 years ....
and become Billionaire ... how leh ?

And don't forget
Always TRUST The CHART
Because The CHART never LIES one.

INSAS RM 60 RINGGITTTT ........
is KAMBENGGGGGGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-28 18:42 |

Johnchew5

11,307 posts

Posted by Johnchew5 > 2024-01-28 18:51 | Report Abuse

Hoho who said I am resting in Holland ?? The kid ke… still no inform yr older brother Pang72 to defend on Armada case ? Hohoho

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-28 19:27 | Report Abuse

Tong only owns 124,700 shares in Insas plus recently acquired 134,800 warrants. How to take over Insas with so little. Even myself held more.

26,534 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-28 19:36 | Report Abuse

You use past tense Held. Mean u hold less than Tong now

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 19:40 | Report Abuse

I don’t want him to waste time with Mike CC and his aka id…
You quarrel until no end in sight (quarrel until you serah IC), who wants to quarrel with you???
He only interested in his own stocks la. More so, CNY is coming soon, why need to bring bad luck by quarrelling with people leh. If you suka quarrel, this dragon year, you bring bad luck to your self only. Lu tahu boh.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 19:50 | Report Abuse

That’s why Sslee Sir already sold 60%.
Ah Tong needs bilis to buy, he then sells to bilis. My 2 sen opinion

Posted by TheContrarian > Jan 28, 2024 7:27 PM | Report Abuse

Tong only owns 124,700 shares in Insas plus recently acquired 134,800 warrants. How to take over Insas with so little. Even myself held more.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-28 19:55 | Report Abuse

@speakup, correct, I have been selling down, last price I sold was at RM1.34.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

Ah Tong not interested to buy big big. U think operator wants to push Insas up ker.

10,697 posts

Posted by Income > 2024-01-28 19:59 | Report Abuse

Monday mad rush to exit door???

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-28 20:03 | Report Abuse

@speakup, part of my Insas proceeds have gone into KPS @ 82 - 82.5 sen.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-28 20:04 | Report Abuse

@Income, most little boys here will not sell unless told so by their mummies.

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-01-28 20:05 | Report Abuse

Remember
DO NOT FOLLOW ME
LATER U GET TRAP IN INSAS FOR ANOTHER 15 FAKKING YEARS.

I know 1 fellow who got trap in INSAS
buy 80 sen, sell 1.20
then buy 80 sen again and sell 1.20
for 10 years already
and still FAIL to make into TOP 30 !!

Another fellow
buy 80, sell 1.00, sell 1.08, sell 1.18
on top of that he wrote wrote long long letter
every year, for 10 fakking year
asking for more dividend
to NO AVAIL.
From Top 30, now he become BOTTOM 30

So, DO NOT FOLLOW THEIR MISTAKE
GETTING TRAP in low dividend stock
for 10 fakking year onli to wake up
to realise there actually so many high dividend stock to buy
without the need to write long long letter

I repeat !!
DO NOT REPEAT THEIR MISTAKE !!
DO NOT GET TRAP IN INSAS !!

INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT IS KAMBENGGGGGGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAAA !!