BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.045 (11.11%)

0.355 - 0.40

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 11 hours ago

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-22 17:43 | Report Abuse

Firehawk, have keeping half to long term la... i love bjcorp a lot.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-01-22 18:29 | Report Abuse

爱丽丝 梦幻世界 : dont sell too fast , Berjaya will push up to 0.4 due to currently berjya got new plan, So I think it should make the company better so people only will supports berjaya new plan .
Just my point of view

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2016-01-22 18:44 | Report Abuse

Ivan9511, i love bjcorp and like to keep long term. But u see it chart pattern.... almost every time one day show follow by continuing drop untill new low! It repeat & repeat! U no scare meh? If not bjcorp i siang siang cabut liao....

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-22 19:04 | Report Abuse

next week t3 n t4... even worst.. pressure down the price...if no improvement on monday...force selling contra player

Posted by Wakong141242 > 2016-01-22 19:53 | Report Abuse

Economy no good more people will gamble n buy lotery/numbers to strike rich. Good for bjcorp/bjtoto.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-22 20:20 | Report Abuse

Living in the dream world and loving bjcorp, that's scary

Posted by DreamDominator > 2016-01-22 20:34 | Report Abuse

Dreamers are a dime a dozen in the investing world, Gray ...

kai89

1,070 posts

Posted by kai89 > 2016-01-22 20:51 | Report Abuse

1 day show

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2016-01-22 21:10 | Report Abuse

once they start lotto and 4 d in june big fund will come in ,like buffet, they know, no need to wait for break even , the earnings will push up prices in auto mode

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-01-23 08:13 | Report Abuse

be patient for 1 more year, you will happy and enjoy for 18 years.

Ian Qiu

Posted by Ian Qiu > 2016-01-23 09:24 | Report Abuse

Problems is when VT 1 to share.bjcorp profit with us! We all know bjcorp make.alot $$$ but divided only 1sen per year..... how come ya? Can someone explain?

kai89

1,070 posts

Posted by kai89 > 2016-01-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

i day show , tak boleh pakai

kai89

1,070 posts

Posted by kai89 > 2016-01-23 10:43 | Report Abuse

1 day show , tak boleh pakai

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-01-23 11:05 | Report Abuse

BjCorp is in a growth stage of biz development.
Much cash require for the expansion. So not much cash will pay out as dividend.

Whenever bjcorp have a cash cow to generate the cash consistently, not the type of income derive from investment disposed off, you will realized the benefit from this counter.

However, all those are subject to none failure of any current or future investment, taking broken egg in related party transaction.......

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-01-23 11:08 | Report Abuse

Just look at Bjtoto, 5 sen dividend per qtr consistently

kai89

1,070 posts

Posted by kai89 > 2016-01-23 11:18 | Report Abuse

bj corp business nothing do with bj corp share , their big boss only do business , no play share , that why cannot move up , do u know why bj corp cannot move , their paid up capital so a lot , ssydicate how to push , sydicate push up , their big boss sell ,withidraw money, ask your self how to up ?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-01-23 11:22 | Report Abuse

If BjToto able to give their shareholders 20 sen per annum with 30m population here, how big the cake from Vietnam with a population of 90m?

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-23 11:25 | Report Abuse

Do you think a rights issue is in store?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-01-23 11:37 | Report Abuse

no matter how you are deny it, the biz performance will reflect on the share price. Just a matter of time.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-01-23 11:39 | Report Abuse

If the new biz/project able to finance by internal fund, what for asking new fund from shareholders or market

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-01-23 11:57 | Report Abuse

Another source of fund,
http://www.koreatimes.co.kr/www/news/nation/2016/01/116_195432.html

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-01-23 13:14 | Report Abuse

I put a lot of money and time on this share: according to the latest announcement, what I see:
(1) BJCorp buy from VT 6% and Penta 6% of BJLand share 598.73 million or 12% by paying
353.25M BJCorp ICULS 10years loan stock with 2% interest, 706.50M BJCorp warrant and RM65.86M cash;

RM65.86M cash equal to BJCorp use cash RM0.11 to buy BJLand, plus
ICULS is 10 year 2%, equal to RM0.02 per year and RM0.20 10 year, add up near to RM0.32;
But issue BJCorp warrant is they want to convert to BJCorp mother share after ten year, they need to us RM1/= to convert or ex-price;
BJLand RM0.70 currently, in my opinion is good; convert ICULS need to pay or not still no ideal.

(2) But according to announcement pg.13 6.4 NA per BJCorp share and gearing, the BJCorp NTA=RM1.54 drop to RM1.33;
I cannot justify BJLand asset after they release, RM1.33 is base on what;
Can release more?
I know that issue warrant and ICULS can dilute the asset which cannot stop, but how to release the value of BJLand by management is a skill which I don’t know.

(3) According to announcement pg.6 2.7 Original cost of investment
VT buy BJland at RM0.57 and Penta buy BJLand at RM0.91,
If selling price is RM0.70, mean VT earning and Penta losing.

The world market have a lot of uncertainties, I have no choice to continue keep what I familiar with.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-01-23 13:20 | Report Abuse

ICULS getting RM0.02 is more then I getting RM0.01 every year. if ICULS coming out it may around RM0.37 x 2 plus litter bit, around to RM0.80

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-01-23 13:26 | Report Abuse

BJCorp have 3150M BJLand ( 63% of 5000M share BJLand );
Add up this purchase 598.73M BJLand equal to 3748M of BJLand ( 75% of 5000M share BJLand );
The take over and privatize need 75% or 90% also I need to know, how BJCorp want to do on the remain 25% BJLand shareholder?

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-23 13:59 | Report Abuse

remember Bjcorp-LC... last time also from 20cents surge until rm 1++ ... the same scenario here... after BJcorp -LE n bjcorp-wc officially listed price will climb slowly till break 200weekly line... den is bull run...
vietnam with 5yrs gotta open 10000 outlet.... 10000 / 240week... almost every week need to open 40branch...within 20weeks edi surpass bjtoto outlets...

90million population... every month vietnam population contribute usd 0.500 a month after deducting others expenses n payment...
nett profit 0.50 x 90million = 45million / 2 PORTION = 22.5million each ... x 4 (currency) = RM 90mil x 20% (bjtoto) = RM 18mil...

balance RM 78mil / 5billion share = 1.5cents eps every month...

vietnam lottery biz will soon be bjcorp cash cow... 7bil debts is nothing for them...

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-01-24 21:03 | Report Abuse

cyphua : hi there

I wonder why currently so many good good news come in for this counter still cannot break 0.4
the worst is still drop .

Unbelieveable ?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-01-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

First the all, I have to apologize by calling VT fox, because this is not my actual mean.So many doubts created in the bjcorp and not answers obtain .Here , Cyphua always provide the doubts that can question. Respect u all the time , wish u always here all the time. Ppl here already point out why this counter always let behind in market price, really thank u for it even once a while u appears in this forum.

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-24 21:49 | Report Abuse

Heard wanna push back rm1 this yr.....

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-01-24 22:15 | Report Abuse

真的很疑惑当您的政則影响股价和小股东利益,且不知道葫芦里买什么药。

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-01-24 22:22 | Report Abuse

How to push when past & long time being play? Only VT & fiscal improve that direct impact share price.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

gotta wait until vietnam lottery start operating...

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-25 11:56 | Report Abuse

penta investment ...is a hedge fund... with bjcorp genuine biz... they will lure investors to buy in this company...john zwaanstra is once george soros wonder boy.....penta specialise in asia hedge fund....

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-25 12:12 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge, BJCorp's core businesses are not doing well lah! (1) Property developments through BJLand in China and South Korea are in limbo (2) Cosway, purchased during high time, is only on a recovery stage, and could really use a MUCH better profit figure to justify its purchase price (3) number forecasting through BJToto has been on a slide at least for a few years.

Hopefully, with (1) Success operation of Vietnam number forecasting business (2) Success selling off China property development (3) South Korea decides to either compensate BJLand or let BJLand continues its development (4) completion of Ritz-Carlton Residence in KL and property development in Japan somewhere between now and June. The above should drive BJCorp's share price to its old high despite Cosway and BJToto businesses are not doing as well as it should be.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-01-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng, thk u to remind back. Share push back maybe happen but rm1,ha ha.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-01-25 22:38 | Report Abuse

I afraid raise fund only, Vietnam project started have good reason to issue ICULS,
BJCorp sale property to getting cash; VT continue getting cash from other place, I need to study open lottery outlet need how many cash.
Am I have enough cash when right issue?

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-01-25 22:40 | Report Abuse

BJCorp NTA is RM1/= and market value is RM0.37, easy way is dilute, how to get money from this company.

kkanagasg

548 posts

Posted by kkanagasg > 2016-01-25 22:47 | Report Abuse

Big white elephant

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-01-25 22:51 | Report Abuse

This is more likely on my mind. Cyphua.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-25 23:18 | Report Abuse

cyphua, why worried about raising fund to cover the project cost of Vietnam lottery? It's estimated to be about 920 million ringgit over 18 years. Even to assume 50% during the first 2 years of business, that's only 460 millions, much less than the 2 billion cash that BJCorp is holding now.

On top of that, as of Oct 30, 2015, BJCorp has a cash & equivalent of 2 billion while owing 7.6 billions. Since the latest quarter report being announced, BJCorp has raised 93 millions through disposal of Magni-Tech, 76 millions (not sure how much is received right now) through disposal of Fosan Berjaya Environmental Engineering while have a need to spend 68 millions to buy BJLand (the rest are issued with ICULS and warrants and cash outlay is insignificant). So, I guess, BJCorp should be pretty safe, assuming that it's able to free up more cash from the completion of Ritz-Carlton Residences KL and Japan's property project.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-01-26 00:33 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng ,Preparing & awareness is always good, rather that aiyoyo later. Share diluted u not frighten mei? U have to contribute more & get 1% div u not frighten mei? Your cash depreciation with time u not frighten mei ? & so more? Company is positive , we all agree but only.......

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-01-26 03:00 | Report Abuse

I hope if really need right issue better be 0.45, haha

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-01-26 06:44 | Report Abuse

Careful, just share my worried. wrong, give more advice, or positive information. write bright vision, my colleague talk better then here. oil price up last weed end two day. but drop yesterday, unless US, Euro, China QE more.i really drop in what i have already. If raise ICULS. who can borrow me money to pick up.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-01-26 06:45 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng have some info for me also, thank you.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-26 09:34 | Report Abuse

cyphua, it seems like VT is more interested at issuing ICULS and warrants to himself... Plus, at this desperate share price, doubt there will be any taker, at least I won't, haha... rather buy from market at 0.365

hng33

19,997 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-01-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

Cut loss bjcrop at 36.5sen and cy at 2sen, free up capital

Posted by smallvestor > 2016-01-26 11:28 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng, I am a newbie where bjcorp is concerned. When I wanted to buy B auto when sales and revenue increased with new franchise my fren told me not to as VT cannot be trusted. He told me to look at bjcorp, make so much money but dividen only 1 sen. He and his frens have not a single nice words to say about VT. Now bjcorp at 36sen only. How now?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-01-26 12:01 | Report Abuse

smallvestor, quite frankly, I never like VT too cause he's never known to be kind to shareholders. I am keen only with BJCorp for a maximum of a year. BJCorp has not been good luck in business for the past few years, issues ranging from dropping sales in BJToto and Cosway, hanging property projects in China, South Korea, and Menara Bangkok Bank/Ritz-Carton Residences KL, and holding too much non-income generating assets. Though, since 1 year ago, BJCorp has been able to slowly address these issues. From what I have noticed (1) BJCorp pared down its position in BJAuto, Magni-Tech, and some other non-listed companies to raise cash (well, it did buy into other companies, but in general, seems to sell more than buying) (2) BJCorp has just disposed its plantation land at a good price, raising more than 650 millions (3) Menara Bangkok Bank/Ritz-Carlton finally pulls through and to be completed soon (hopefully before June 2016) (4) South Korea property project is now in court case, with a resolution expected soon (5) Vietnam Toto business seems to be on track (with much delays.)

I guess I am just betting on BJCorp delivering good news going forward that would push its share price higher. Guess won't be making much losses given that BJCorp is already so low, at 0.365 (well, I bought at 0.385, and an entry earlier at 0.49.)

An additional reason would be, I have preferred finding companies of relatively large equities/market cap with bad business investment in the past few years while its future prospects seem to be better. Done this approach with success with TA Enterprise, Insas, Bernas, UEMWorld (changed name already), and Magnum but failed terribly with Puncak.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-01-26 15:12 | Report Abuse

bjcon tomolo is t3..day after t4......with tis market sentiment...price will push back to 0.340-0.350.... gud luck contra player....

kai89

1,070 posts

Posted by kai89 > 2016-01-26 17:05 | Report Abuse

true, 34 sen back ,then sleeping taht 34 sen

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-01-26 17:41 | Report Abuse

Trend is so different from others Klse stock. So heavyweight.