BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.045 (11.11%)

0.355 - 0.40

43 people like this.

45,437 comment(s). Last comment by AnndyYSYong 9 hours ago

kappajey

146 posts

Posted by kappajey > 2016-02-04 19:16 | Report Abuse

Did big funds enter today? Looks like uptrend potential being realised.

moonlove99

262 posts

Posted by moonlove99 > 2016-02-04 20:44 | Report Abuse

Bcos Mukriz resigned, lost MB of Kedah...so this share will up one...due to political issue...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2016-02-04 21:00 | Report Abuse

News appears positive, won't be difficult for it to move above 50 sen after CNY.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-02-04 21:45 | Report Abuse

hopefully we will see 1.00 before end of this year...

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2016-02-04 21:51 | Report Abuse

Correct, firehawk.

GreenTrade

630 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2016-02-04 21:56 | Report Abuse

Finally moving up.

ignissimia

1,049 posts

Posted by ignissimia > 2016-02-04 22:48 | Report Abuse

Beegiinner

In Malaysia there is a Gaming Tax of 8% on the lottery ticket sales, a Pool Betting Tax of 8% on the net sales revenue and Corporate Tax of 25% on net business profits of the NFOs. In Sarawak and Sabah, the punters have to pay an extra 10% and 15%, respectively, in Sales Tax to their state governments.

In Vietnam, there is a Special Sales Tax of 15% imposed on lottery ticket sales and a Corporate Tax of 20% on business net profits.

There is GST in Malaysia and VAT in Vietnam.

Posted by beegiinner > 2016-02-04 23:10 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much ignissimia for your kind info

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-02-04 23:44 | Report Abuse

thks ignissmia .... then, i think the turnover of Vet business eventually would be much higher than in the phil ......

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-05 01:36 | Report Abuse

Vt gives big angpow huat ah

21,628 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-05 04:18 | Report Abuse

It will goes back 0.45! Look at the volumes push, cy will goes above 0.03 very soon,

kappajey

146 posts

Posted by kappajey > 2016-02-05 09:24 | Report Abuse

Helloooo

Posted by james075 > 2016-02-05 09:42 | Report Abuse

hold your ticket as final value could be 2.30 ~ 2.50

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2016-02-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

It worth 3.50

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2016-02-05 12:39 | Report Abuse

stop dreaming liao... i don't think so will reach Rm1.00... We do need Positive thinking but Rm1 is too much.

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2016-02-05 12:41 | Report Abuse

Be greedy RM10 is must! HAHA! Happy New Year Berjaya Guys!

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2016-02-05 14:01 | Report Abuse

chart review cup and handle formation at its final phase- very bullish status, kikikikikiki

lloydlim

3,959 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-02-05 19:39 | Report Abuse

Better wait at 0.35 than only buy!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-02-05 20:26 | Report Abuse

really? I added some today at 0.39 thought selling is due to traders not wanting to hold for CNY...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2016-02-06 09:54 | Report Abuse

Somebody want to fry so write some blog here. If long term investor sure just keep diam diam.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2016-02-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

BJCorpse has come alive again. It is going to rise amidst resistance in various levels. Traders will buy each time there is sell down but will sell when there is 1 or 2 sen gain. They will not hold for long. Still the price will continue to rise. It's now or never.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-02-07 20:26 | Report Abuse

gong xi fa cai..... VT 2016 pls be abit generous... higher dividend... price above 0.500.. edi sink 5yrs... time to reactivate the dragon... lol... 88888 everybody..

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-02-08 13:49 | Report Abuse

Guess we will have to wait until Vietnam Toto is up and running before we can really see a rallying Bjcorp, hopefully around June to at least 0.80...

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-02-08 18:43 | Report Abuse

see recent volumn and chart , pretty sure uptrend lol

supermix2

1,069 posts

Posted by supermix2 > 2016-02-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

Takes a few years to see the potential of Vietnam TOTO.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-02-09 18:27 | Report Abuse

supermix, share price should price in future earnings. since the announcement BJCorp got the Vietnam toto license, BJCorp share price has barely budged, from less than 0.35 to current 0.39. I guess there could be 2 reasons (1) uncertainties about its earning potential (reported in Edge citing tax, etc.) - that could only be addressed once the toto business is up and running in Vietnam and reflect your idea of taking a few years to see the potential (2) political uncertainty of late in Vietnam (change of leadership) that may cause the share price not to reflect the licensing - that could only be addressed with Vietnam making announcement (which I doubt) or Toto up and running in June. This is why I said I was hoping to see at least 0.80 by June.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2016-02-09 18:33 | Report Abuse

current share price is fried by someone. no price in for future earning. if vietnam project really earn, price, will more than 1.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-02-09 19:39 | Report Abuse

ganasai, agree, that's why I was hoping for at least 0.80 when Vietnam toto business is up and running then. Menara Bangkok Bank and Japan's property development should be completed around June too...

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2016-02-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

happy cny, lets wish our fire monkey king bring to us all sweet sweet goodies and also enjoy the mighty surge of bjc, sure its another collection of how stock surge several 100 % kikikikikiki

26,256 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

VT playing BJCORP now. next REDTONE?

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2016-02-10 14:11 | Report Abuse

40cts barrier is nothing , break off is as easy as 1 2 and 3, watch it in the next half session kikikikikikiik

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2016-02-10 14:27 | Report Abuse

have they recommended you any relevant stocks, mind disclosing

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2016-02-10 16:37 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge and cyphua, I know you have waited a long time for this stock. Be patient. Paying off soon, How high or how fast I really don't know. It depends on the market demand and supply.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-02-10 16:47 | Report Abuse

Thank for your encourage, Mr.VT myview, but I need to release litter bit for my living cost.

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2016-02-10 17:16 | Report Abuse

Same here cyphua. I will hold for another 6 months. I expect the price to rise gradually. If not will sell slowly.

Didiboy

17 posts

Posted by Didiboy > 2016-02-10 17:19 | Report Abuse

The troops is here.....march forward...

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2016-02-10 18:05 | Report Abuse

Long term investor not in yet. Ld have not move. Means people still monitor closely. Hold 6 months not enough, at least 1 or 2 years only can see effect.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-02-10 18:09 | Report Abuse

err, BJCorp has managed to rise more than RM 1.00 per share within a year, so...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-02-10 18:56 | Report Abuse

myview, I'm using normal heart for this bjcorp. Share price up or down will not going to hurt me, bcos I'm careful & not greedy. Furthermore, I spot that this bjcorp is on the fry, Agree with ganasai.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2016-02-10 22:57 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, why suddenly a lot of blog come out? u are long term investor or just want to fry? People really realistic. old fox wont let u fry so easy.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-02-11 00:40 | Report Abuse

keep flying , like you name berjaya, we all berjaya , go back to rm1.oo

myview

3,285 posts

Posted by myview > 2016-02-11 09:20 | Report Abuse

BJcorp all these while make profit but the profit alone is not good enough to boost the price. Big projects will. And Vietnam lottery project is a big project. It will be up up up from now.

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-02-11 09:40 | Report Abuse

hedge fund Penta On the move....goreng....

posby

975 posts

Posted by posby > 2016-02-11 09:53 | Report Abuse

robin tan said be4 @ agm 2015....for bjcorp to reach RM 1.00 need vietnam project to materialise...

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-02-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

as soon as those blogger start to write it the price will fluctuate as their writing only bring in punters.. today so many ppls got trapped : )

Posted by Hippo_SheeYin > 2016-02-11 10:32 |

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-02-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

This market is sliding bit by bit like a silent killer's . Many still are not really awared of it !
No matter it strikes gold or diamond , it has to bow down to the market sentiments and those stuffs can only be used or applied when the market sentiments is bullish or encouraging . This formula cannot be used all the while and it may lead you to go bankrupt . Thnks !

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-02-11 11:24 | Report Abuse

many aware of it but don't know when the fat lady will sing the song. but even the fat lady do sing the song, there's always something to do in this market. Icon8888 always write as soon as he bought it so that all punters follow him...but it is always a short term punt that will in fact ruin the whole deal as we are aiming for higher profits...but this is a free market and free forum. too bad. : )

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-02-11 12:18 | Report Abuse

Sharktank , as far as l come to know , 1con8888 is a smart guy . just as what you said , as soon as he bought those stocks that he wished to recommend at a cheaper prices , he starts writing to attract punter's to join the running race so that he can make a better profits and at the same time to support the price of the recommended stock . This is applicable only when the stocks market is experiencing bull run and overall market sentiments are well supported . To those newbies who wish to follow his strategy in investing , I would advised them such methods of investing are not prudent , as you may got stuck up with your resources eventually . Unless you are a big time investors with excessive funds at hand , never followed such rules of investing , the trend of the overall market sentiments is the forced that dictates price movement and sometimes rather than the underlying potential of the stocks itself !