BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.025 (5.81%)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,436 comment(s). Last comment by mf 1 day ago

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2016-10-06 17:16 | Report Abuse

calvin say this will reach RM10. NTA is more than 4x. if company no money can sell the land in bukit tinggi.....
Now all holland??? ....x_x''

Dun ever dream of reaching RM10. if can reach Rm 0.50 which is only 5% of his call is good enough. Only he can tell such a big white lie.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-10-06 18:34 | Report Abuse

Why i don't encourage u sapu? Because home thief is more difficult to deal with?

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2016-10-06 21:27 | Report Abuse

AGM is coming...showtime soon...either share price up abit, or ppl attend agm emotion hot alot..no one can predict wat will happen to tis bjcorp

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2016-10-07 07:44 | Report Abuse

calvin...?? he only has 30,000u... ocoz can say anything he likes....kikikikikiki... syabu syabu...

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2016-10-07 08:40 | Report Abuse

little tell tat calvin will b appointed director for his shareholdinv

angku

489 posts

Posted by angku > 2016-10-07 14:54 | Report Abuse

fantastic new low every day

Posted by roundcateye > 2016-10-07 17:06 | Report Abuse

BJcorp should get some management talents from outside. The performance of current management team is consistently a shame. The media exposure of Robin tan is uncommonly limited. There is no problem for being reclusive - many CEOs of great companies are in this category, e.g. his uncle Danny tan. What he suppose to do simply is to show good business acumen, produce positive results and grow the businesses which already have a good foundation. Being 40++, it is time for him to realise this.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-10-08 05:20 | Report Abuse

Be patient... it's a great opportunity to accumulate at the low price... the operation in process, BJC and it's subsidiaries are selling & consolidating non-core businesses....

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/10/07/redtone-sells-china-operations/

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-10-08 07:20 | Report Abuse

i agree with u ,bro leek. i still in accumulating mode....cheers..

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2016-10-08 11:15 | Report Abuse

continue impairment loss mode for disposal of its previous non core business investment.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-10-08 12:10 | Report Abuse

To my curiousity, impairment loss , is it one kind product of bleaching trust to shareholder?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-10-08 12:49 | Report Abuse

If yes, u expose your stupidness.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-10-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

I try to alert shareholder so nobody to hollow the egg.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-10-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

dispose off loss making company, not a bad move actually.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-10-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

Should have net profit soon... hehe

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2016-10-08 21:50 | Report Abuse

Just wondering for those who keeps talking down BJC whether they were hired gun to depressed the price for someone to collect cheap! My sincere advice for those who keep harping on goodwill impairment to understand the accounting principle and std for goodwill treatment and help yourself for better investment decision. My humble view is that to invest in BJC, onces must appreciate its potential assets value.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-10-08 22:34 | Report Abuse

Simple, at this stage if u talk good is more dangerous than u talk bad. So long at losing position, u still allow it to fool u? Show more than just Vietlott, u r conglomerate.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-10-08 22:40 | Report Abuse

If u throw now, u considers weak holder. If u buy now, yrs fate is in big boy hand. If big boy still sleeping, only u lose by not wakening him.

26,243 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-10-08 22:43 | Report Abuse

good thing speakup sold all bjcorp around 50sen last time

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2016-10-08 22:44 | Report Abuse

Look at bjland & bjtoto, u llke it.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-09 14:48 | Report Abuse

continue buy, tp 10.0 by calvintan warren buntut of klse

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-10-10 14:32 | Report Abuse

lion tapau next is bj

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2016-10-10 15:15 | Report Abuse

mulpha also die... laa...?

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2016-10-10 15:15 | Report Abuse

buy johan.. ok...

alvinchiam

1,555 posts

Posted by alvinchiam > 2016-10-10 15:16 | Report Abuse

minetec also ok..

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2016-10-10 17:05 | Report Abuse

more property venture after the failure in jeju island and china mall??? -_-

Posted by Seong Zhi Lam > 2016-10-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

According to the plan, the investors will develop a complex featuring a mega mall, an office building, and a five-star hotel with 488 rooms and 289 serviced apartments.

Licensed in February 2008, the project’s plans have been altered and adjusted 14 times, leading to heavy delay in construction, which was expected to kick off in the first quarter of 2010. The construction was reset to kick off in July 2011 and be completed in 2016. However, as of now, the grounds are currently occupied by a flock of businesses from car parking to tennis courts and motels, rather than the monolithic skyscraper and surrounding facilities the company proposed.

Vinci Construction is a leading French construction company with nearly 1,000 subsidiaries employing nearly 69,000 people in some 100 countries. The group has previously co-operated with Berjaya to develop numerous projects in Malaysia.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2016-10-10 19:21 | Report Abuse

keep buying

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2016-10-10 20:02 | Report Abuse

Will never touch his stocks. Let it go...

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-10-11 07:34 | Report Abuse

So, the land is BJCorp getting from Ho Chi Minh City, promise to develop since 2008, but planning change or alternate few time, seem like ask Vinci to construction. if let Vinci develop,

Hope that BJCorp management don't involve in, give too much opinion, let Vince complete the project in two three years time.

The Building is over develop in the whole world, hope not in HCMC.

HCMC force BJCorp sell it to Vinci? have paper loss? BJCorp need to put in money? BJCorp need to sell the property? or let Vinci sell? market good? using money from Vietlott?

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2016-10-11 08:13 | Report Abuse

If the statement is true, SHAME, really an idiot team of management.
A decision change for 2 - 3 time already showing their incapability. If change for 14 times means a big ah dou ( 啊斗 - 扶也扶不起 ).

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2016-10-11 08:25 | Report Abuse

Like night club mah.

Posted by Seong Zhi Lam > 2016-10-11 10:43 | Report Abuse

true... let vinci design and build... if not this case will happen again
http://www.vir.com.vn/berjayas-hanoi-garden-city-fails-to-attract-residents.html

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2016-10-11 10:51 | Report Abuse

Amazing. More project failure.

Posted by roundcateye > 2016-10-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

On Jeju berjaya resort, from the information i gathered over the internet, there is a high possibility that the project will resume in the near future. First, it is a government project including education, health care etc. Second, berjaya is seeking large sum of compensation from the JDC. Third, the province seeks for a law change to accommodate the development. Fourth, of the 22 previous landowners for the resort (main causes for the project halt), 18 have accepted the increased compensation on their lands. Fifth, there are already a handful of casinos in Jeju island (Lotte hotel (with casino) is just a stone throw away from the berjaya resort). If you have any info, please share. I might be overly positive.

Posted by roundcateye > 2016-10-11 11:02 | Report Abuse

Further the land is already 60 to 70% developed and with abandoned buildings. It will be significantly costly to revert to the algricultural land.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-10-11 11:30 | Report Abuse

Jeju is difficult get compensation;
(1) If easy, major share holder cannot be only VT only ( Major 30 have 70% is VT related );
(2) Typhoon is destroy Jeju.
(3) The abandon building I cannot Imagine how to repair. are you want it? even cheap,

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2016-10-11 11:35 | Report Abuse

Seong Zhi Lam, thank for information about BJCorp Vietnam investment, seem after Korea Jeju, China Project, this Vietnam I also feel uncomfortable, the book value for BJCorp is attractive, I can feel that have some bomb I don't know.

Posted by roundcateye > 2016-10-11 11:57 | Report Abuse

cyphua, thanks for the feedback. I beg to differ. 1. the major share holder is not relevant as no one knows the project will come to this stage at the outset. 2. Typhoon vists jeju and large part of korea every year (people are accustomed to it and for sure, the resort has considered that aspect). 3. It is not repair abandoned building, it is just resuming the work (a large part of the construction is still in rather good condition). If after five to six years will be a tough call. Again. only time will tell.

Posted by Seong Zhi Lam > 2016-10-11 12:16 | Report Abuse

roundcateye forget about jeju project... jdc has bought back part of the land from berjaya and berjaya take the money to settled the loan. berjaya left only phase 1 land in jeju now.

Posted by Seong Zhi Lam > 2016-10-11 12:34 | Report Abuse

in my view, i think bjcorp is getting better and better...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-10-11 13:56 | Report Abuse

Do not resume the project... sue the govt for 1.5T Won better... lolzzz

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-10-11 14:46 | Report Abuse

Must be Genting and other casino operators don't want to have new player to share the casino cake in Asia... same in the banking industry....

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-10-11 14:50 | Report Abuse

VT will try to get a casino license to protect his business empire... die die will get one...

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2016-10-11 15:21 | Report Abuse

q 32.5sen. :)

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2016-10-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

2nd casino licence in Malaysia won't be as good as Genting's... it will be a 30-year casino licence... but better than many other businesses... Sapu....

Posted by roundcateye > 2016-10-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

Jeju is an old story then. Have to look forward to future to BjCorp. They need a world class management team.

Posted by roundcateye > 2016-10-11 15:44 | Report Abuse

Genting has a great management team. BJcorp is losing out on talent retention and growth.