BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.025 (5.81%)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,436 comment(s). Last comment by mf 1 hour ago

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-07-07 09:18 | Report Abuse

sapu.....

YES666

54 posts

Posted by YES666 > 2017-07-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

Sapu lantai?

anonboy

491 posts

Posted by anonboy > 2017-07-07 11:57 | Report Abuse

Buy Anzo for possible 100% profit in 1 or 2 months.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-07-07 13:50 | Report Abuse

Follow smartly sapu....

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2017-07-07 15:23 | Report Abuse

Royce Chan

299 posts

Posted by Royce Chan > 2017-07-07 20:54 | Report Abuse

Current technical indicators are turning bearish. If today's closing price is broken next week RM 0.30 is fragile. More downside is imminent since latest FY 2017 just ended not substantive for higher earning for FY 2018. Without strong earning a company share price is difficult to move up albeit still registering profit.

Posted by uniewehuat123 > 2017-07-08 07:59 | Report Abuse

seems like trapped at .345, will hold till next QR and see.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-07-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

Sapu... Net assets per share is 1.40..... if vt pt bjc, can sue him to get back 1.40...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

Please don't misundetand to panic sell.Net assets is not accountable.Do you think sue VT is easy, even want to invites balai also hard thing.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

You know what meaning is con? Trap? integrity?

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-07-08 19:00 | Report Abuse

maybe can sue him for this bjc got net profit but not give back to shareholders.
since nta is 140 so ask vt return back us 70sen . we show some mercy to vt because we already give vt 50%discount from what bjc exactly value now.
last few years even worth 3.00 ringgit .
now we just request half of the nta.
if I were vt i fast fast return back 70sen lol
haha

soon9913

2,720 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2017-07-08 20:30 | Report Abuse

NTA worth 1.40 does not mean has cash 0.70

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-08 23:08 | Report Abuse

Obviously the boss must take responsibility & give explaination to it. Furthermore , what he view & vision of the company. Also all the board of inspection no doubts is failure .

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-08 23:21 | Report Abuse

I think shareholders also blur about the structure of the assets & debts handling.Projects progress & any misuse of power since tsvt & bjcorp is same boss. The remuneration of board is it overlapped paid since the subsiadiary is contribute less.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-08 23:25 | Report Abuse

Any assets of bjc already been morgaged to bank?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-07-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

@eddysurge,

the way bjc structured is like a maze and only vt has the roadmap.

if u look at the recent corp actions, especially bjf, what was once profitable suddenly become not so profitable.

qtr report said kopitiam biz slow, but how come their kopitiam near my place still get customers day and nite.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-08 23:56 | Report Abuse

Bjf is one of big biz. can expand a lots wing, but not vision so far or only a platform to someone.

cyphua

976 posts

Posted by cyphua > 2017-07-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-07-09 16:09 | Report Abuse

NTA/share - "Undervalued Buy & Hold Strategy"

Some investors choose to ignore short-term downward cycles in the market that can cause anxiety and stress. In fact rather than selling, they may see a drop in the market as a buying opportunity, accumulating good securities at cheaper prices.

One way of identifying potentially cheaper stocks is to identify where the NTA/share is greater than the share price. This means that the share price is significantly lower than the book value of the shares and the shares can be considered undervalued (considered a "bargain").

Company A Company B
Share price: $0.60 Share price: $3.50
NTA/share: $2.20 NTA/share: $0.40

The NTA/share value for fictional company "ABC" shares is nearly 4 times the amount of the share price, indicating that the shares are undervalued. This may lead some investors to the conclusion that because the net assets held by "ABC" are greater than the share price, it carries the resources to strengthen its position within the market over time, thereby increasing its share price. Buying at a "cheaper" price before other investors realise the potential of the company could be an advantage.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-07-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

Sapu tomorrow

Posted by newbies95y > 2017-07-09 16:20 | Report Abuse

I buy tomorrow. kc recommends calvin buy call. sure good one.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-09 20:34 | Report Abuse

There is much more good stock than this ones. I'm emphasis bjc is weird.CEO can done much better if you do? Why share price at deep bottom ? Why they offers you attractive bargain & trading downward only?Are you buy share only for speculstion & ignore the company background?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-09 22:30 | Report Abuse

Miki mouse...haha

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-09 22:31 | Report Abuse

One more thing is NTA, if you think bjc only 1.40. You may be wrong. Many assets already too long no evaluste, why share price only 34cents and lower. Ask yourself?

Posted by wqlwqlwqlwqlwql > 2017-07-09 22:46 | Report Abuse

the sound like nobody observe bjcorp these few quarter report profit,all look for nta.
i may agree some ppl say jus nta but not earn money, the company is not good. in fact, bjcorp these 3 quarter, i can c a lot improve.m i c wrong?@@
if compare to the past, i may agree some dai gor here, bjcorp is not very well. the question for me is last few quarter n now even future...
i think the ppl keep say last time how n how, he or she may feel very pain bcoz loss(i assume->mayb i m wrong again)

Posted by John Lu > 2017-07-10 00:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 29, 2015 02:01 PM | Report Abuse

Good Afternoon,

This BJ Corp song was given to me by Inspiration within 5 minutes while holidaying in Hilary Beach, North of Perth, Western Australia.

Music adapted from

FIRST OF MAY - By Bee Gees (For music go to youtube "FIRST OF MAY"}

Lyrics by Calvin Tan

SONG OF BERJAYA CORP

1) OH BJ Corp! I bought it for a song;

The Mighty Stock that someday will perform.

Don't ask me why. Don't let it pass you by;

To Make Money you all Must Be Strong.

2) The Companies that Grew for you and me;

I watched them growing richer one by one.

And I will keep BJ Corp All The Way;

This is Asia's Berkshire Hathaway.

And Now for the exposition & commentary

OH BJ CORP I Bought it For a Song (Stanza 1, First line)

The idiom "bought for a song" means to buy something Very cheaply.

To me BJ Corp is already a Blue Chip over RM10.00
Calvin Tan Research can prove it mathematically by facts and figures without a trace of doubt!

So buying at 44 cents for a Share worth over RM10.00 is "Buying it For A Song". This is not paying penny for dollar; but paying penny for ten dollar bill.

This is the most unequal exchange in Bursa.

The Mighty Stock that someday will perform (1st Stanza, 2nd line)

When will BJ Corp, THE MIGHTY STOCK, rise to RM10.00?

Time Is The Essence of Investment. Just like Lafarge, UMW or Tasek.

Don't ask me why. Don't let it pass you by. (1st Stanza, 3rd line)

How did Lafarge rose from 66 cents to over RM10.00? We know now as fact

How will BJ Corp rise from 44 cents to over RM10.00?
Don't ask me why. Just don't let it pass you by. Grab some tomorrow!!

To Make Money you all Must Be Strong (1st Stanza, 4th line)

There will be doubters, naysayers & others who cannot see & will talk nonsense and discourage you. So you MUST BE STRONG IN CONVICTION & HOLD TIGHT TO YOUR PRECIOUS BJ CORP SHARES!!

Someday When BJ Corp reaches RM10.00 You Will All Be Millionaires!!

To be continued.....

Next.

Commentary on Stanza 2 of BJ Corp Song...

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-10 00:06 | Report Abuse

if BJcock can reach RM 10, I can strike toto grand for 51mil on wed....hahaha

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-07-10 09:05 | Report Abuse

继续沦陷吧!股价代表管理层的表现。

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-07-10 09:13 | Report Abuse

Cheap saĺe... sapu....

26,237 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-07-10 10:15 | Report Abuse

think logically, if bjcorp is really worth rm10, u think VT wont privatise at 50sen? privatise at 50sen, screw the minorities, then relist in a few years time at rm10.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2017-07-10 10:27 | Report Abuse

vt really beh pai seh, his empire is going to die

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-07-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

Insider from Bjcorp..30 cents...coming

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-07-10 10:59 | Report Abuse

Tsvt start selling

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-10 11:43 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp got physical but not soul.

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-10 11:57 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

TSVT AND ROBIN ALREADY GOT 58% OF BJ CORP SHARES.

THEIR AVERAGE COST IS FROM 50 SEN TO 70 SEN

TSVT WILL NEVER EVER SELL ANY BJ CORP AT THESE DEPRESSED PRICES.

WHEN BJ CORP WAS RM1.50 TSVT EVEN APPEARED IN THE MEDIA TO SAY THAT IT WAS STILL UNDERVALUE..

SO WITH MOUNTAINS OF LANDS IN BKT TINGGI, BADANG PADANG, BESTARI JAYA AND MANY VALUABLE ASSETS BJ CORP SHOULD BE WORTH SUBSRANTIALL HIGHER.

WILL BJ CORP REACH RM10.00?

ONE FINE DAY POSSIBLE. WHEM PM NAJIB NO LONGER IN POWER.

YOU ALL MUST REMEMBER THAT TSVT CELEBRATED DR M' S BIRTHDAY IN BERJAYA STAR CITY

SO BJ CORP IS ACTUALLY SELLING AT A POLITICAL DISCOUNT.

LAST TIME CALVIN BOUGHT LAFARGE CEMENT AT 66 SEN

ONE DAY LAFARGE CROSSED RM10.00 TO BE A BLUE CHIP.

FOR BJ CORP?

LATENT VALUE IS ALL THERE

WHEN WILL IT SHOW ITS POTENT POWER?

FOR THAT WE CAN WAIT.

SO FOR NOW JUST BUY MORE WHILE STILL CHEAP

vews08

494 posts

Posted by vews08 > 2017-07-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

HI CALVIN, HOW CAN WE CONTACT YOU? PLEASE ADVICE, THANKS.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-11 00:50 | Report Abuse

Sifu Calvin, if VT continues quietly , secretly or tacticsly sell all bjcorp assets, how leh? Even got supervision depts but sometimes miss eyeleh. Now bjc already half owmed by him & through tsvt eat portion by portion, how leh? Senarios 2,, if you tankuku but benefits all ate ,let u a bit,how leh? For me , i rather plays safe, affordable. Be happy don't act like buy toto for strike big until pants wet.

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-11 00:52 | Report Abuse

Hi guys

This is my email

calvintaneng@gmail.com

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-11 00:57 | Report Abuse

Posted by Eddysurge > Jul 11, 2017 12:50 AM | Report Abuse

Sifu Calvin, if VT continues quietly , secretly or tacticsly sell all bjcorp assets, how leh? Even got supervision depts but sometimes miss eyeleh. Now bjc already half owmed by him & through tsvt eat portion by portion, how leh? Senarios 2,, if you tankuku but benefits all ate ,let u a bit,how leh? For me , i rather plays safe, affordable. Be happy don't act like buy toto for strike big until pants wet.

That is a good question

So far TSVT has sold off the white elephant in hebei for a profit

Sold BPahat lands for some profit

Sold Batang Berjuntai lands at fair value

Hope he will sell at higher prices by open tender.

In any case market is depressed

But value is still there.

As long as TSVT kept his 58% shares with Robin he should be looking forward to better times for BJ Corp

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-11 01:18 | Report Abuse

Sifu Calvin, are these sold lands been evaluated, heard some 20yrs not been evaluated ?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-11 01:38 | Report Abuse

继续沦陷吧!股价代表管理层的表现。虽然市道不好但是比不上马航。有一流的五星酒店比不上四星酒店股。

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-07-11 02:06 | Report Abuse

Are you real calvin or impostor? ID different.

newbie2014

340 posts

Posted by newbie2014 > 2017-07-11 07:01 | Report Abuse

Do u think bjcorp own huge assets, yes but dont buy its share, do u think bjcorp is so valuable, yes but dont but its shares.
Many people study bjcorp will find out bjcorp owns huge assets and so valuable, but just forget some parts very important including calvintaneng.

How can calvin talk so big on this stock while he has no idea how the boss play the game?

When i consider if i buy a little of bjcorp shares to keep for future, i got some quick view on it, the first is to look into the assets it owns, and starts with the most valuable first.

I start with bauto, oldtown, bjfood, bjtoto,

I search how much shares bjcorp owns in bauto, owns nothing

I search how much shares bjcorp owns in oldtown, owns nothing just do not know who is behind oldtown international sdn bhd that is the major shareholder for oldtown

For starting a and running business before they become successful, that is when this business needs capital and expenses the most, bjcorp spend all those money. When this business start to mature, well known and profitable, bjcorp sells to 'someone'.

Do u like this way doing business? Do u trust bjcorp?

Finally i decide to stay away and look

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-07-11 07:23 | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu had asked ppl to buy since bjcorp was price at 70 cents with his mar planet valuation method at RM10!

He even called bjcorp as Berkshire Hathaway of Malaysia! This type of sifu no better than Hollander the great!

LOL

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-07-11 07:25 | Report Abuse

He had loss nakedly with nothing to cover his ....

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-07-11 07:27 | Report Abuse

The most stupid losser in bursa since 2013! The undisputed champion for his remarkable loss records!

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-07-11 08:02 | Report Abuse

Any insiders who works in bjcorp would recommend you don't touch this stock. Do you knows why?...

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-07-11 08:04 | Report Abuse

No analysts wouldn't recommend Bjcorp....do you knows why...

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-11 10:16 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all here,

Calvin once bought Bj Corp at Rm2.20

At that time i was a newbie because remisier told me to buy bj corp at Rm2.20 will get 4 Bj Corp free iculs.

After the exdate Bj Corp,to my horror, went double limit down!

I sold Bj Corp mother share at a loss. But I bought more Bj Corp iculs from the market. I held tight to Bj Corp iculs until price crossed 40 sen and I sold all my Bj Corp iculs with all my losses recovered. Phew!

Then one day in year 2006 Calvin saw Bj Corp fell to an all time low of 10 sen! Horrible indeed!

But something happened:

1. Bj Corp took Dunham Bush aircond private
2. Then Bj Corp took Cosway private
3. And Bj Corp took Bj Capital private!

After taking these 3 companies private Bj Corp share price moved up a little to 12 sen

You see, I bought Bj Capital at 90 sen. But Bj Corp took Bj Capital private at Rm3.00(Up 200%)

How come Bj Corp only up 20%?

Then Calvin saw 2 more secret operations by TSVT:

TSVT shifted undisclosed assets into Bj Corp and whammm

Bj Corp NTA suddenly jumped from 10 sen to over Rm1.00

What's going on?

Ha!

Upon careful scrutiny Calvin saw TSVT swallowing and Wallopping and BUYING AND BUYING AND BUYING UP MILLIONS AND MILLIONS OF BOTH BJ CORP AT 12 SEN AND BJ CORP ICULS AT 7 SEN THEN.

HOW COULD I MISS?

Calvin and Johor Sifu went in and Hentam Bj Corp shares kuat kuat at 12.5 sen.

And Bj Corp rose to 50 sen.

Then another interesting thing happened!

TSVT roped in Goldman Sachs to push up Bj Corp from 50 sen to Rm1.00

Ha! Actually Calvin sold all Bj Corp shares all the way to Rm1.00 and hot out.

But?

But Calvin's Johor Sifu said the game is still on as Goldman Sachs and TSVT still in accumulation mode.

So Calvin did a very dangerous thing then.

Calvin bought back some Bj Corp shares at Rm1.05 (aiyoo! Calvin seow leow?)

Then to Calvin's surprise and joy- Bj Corp crossed Rm1.50! Hooray

Johor Sifu told Calvin to sell all and get out above Rm1.50

So we all sold and got out of Bj Corp above Rm1.50

It was a chun chun 1,000% or more gain!!

So Calvin knows TSVT game plan.

He will weary you by doing nothing until you guys give up one by one and call him names.

He just laugh it off and sapu all the cheap shares all are throwing back to him.

Just go and check up how many Bj Corp shares by TSVT and Robin owned?

Yes, Bj Auto is for sale. Magnitech is for sale. All others are for sale. Lands and assets also for sale.

BUT TSVT NEVER SELL ANY BJ CORP MOTHER SHARES. IN FACT HE BOUGHT AND CONVERT BJ CORP ICULS. AND THIS EXERCISE OF CONVERTING ICULS IS EVEN MORE EXPENSIVE THAN BUYING BJ CORP MOTHER SHARE OUTRIGHT FROM OPEN MARKET.

WHY SO?

ANSWER:

TSVT IS BUYING UP BJ CORP SHARES QUIETLY AND STEALTHILY JUST LIKE HE BOUGHT THOSE BJ CORP AT 10 SEN WHILE PEOPLE AND MEDIA CONDEMNED HIM AS CON MAN.

THIS IS THE GAME.

WILL YOU PLAY?

HOW LONG?

I DAY

1 MONTH

1 YEAR?

3 YEARS?

5 YEARS?

10 YEARS?

FOR FOREVER?

Calvin already played for almost 20 years.

And Calvin is still in the game of Bj Corp

BJ CORP?

YESSSS!!!

THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF ASIA!!!

In the end if only TSVT and Calvin play also very ok mah.

Why not?

If Calvin make another 1,000% from holding on Bj Corp till the very finality of finality!

YAHOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! YIPPY YIPPY YAH YAH!!

Posted by Ethan Cheong > 2017-07-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mioxi > Jul 11, 2017 07:23 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu had asked ppl to buy since bjcorp was price at 70 cents with his mar planet valuation method at RM10!

He even called bjcorp as Berkshire Hathaway of Malaysia! This type of sifu no better than Hollander the great!

LOL

I wish i3 have a LIKE button.