BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.025 (5.81%)

0.40 - 0.425

43 people like this.

45,435 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 31 minutes ago

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-20 22:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by Sslee > Aug 20, 2017 09:50 PM | Report Abuse

Dear Calvintaneng,
You have every right to outplay and out-maneuver TSVT and make another few hundred % from BJCorp. Knowing that TVST is such an immoral tycoon and had it the past using what you term as game to short charging all the minority shareholders, I will not go anywhere near TSVT. I believe you are a man of righteousness hence it is my hope that you too would not like to be associated with tycoon like TSVT or promote any of TSVT listed companies.

APPRECIATE YOUR FEEDBACK

This is the correct way to voice out your opinions.

My Friend, Alfred Ong, who warned me to get out of the Stock market just before the Asian Financial Crisis of 1997/8 never buy any TSVT shares.

I have avoided these type of shares generally

Cigarette companies
Beer Companies
Gambling Companies directly

However,

I am apolitical, that is, I neither side BN Nor Opposition. As you can see I promote DRB & MRCB of BN & also PBA & OPCOM of Lim Guan Eng /Mukriz.

I also show no preference between good or bad leaders in the stock market.

My Investment angle is based on VALUE AT ITS CORE.

A good leader like YTL I own like Ytl-Cement & YTL POwer.

A bad leader (many out there) like TSVT or Tan Sri KKP of Mui Bhd(not bad to Calvin, maybe to others)

Since this is a stock market I have come here to experiment with INVESTMENT IDEAS.

To buy when prices are cheap.

And to sell when they are overvalued.

I AM HERE ALSO TO PAY BACK.

TO HELP WARN SORCHAI ABOUT NOT BEING CONNED BY SYNDICATES (And they are many here and also very vicious like wolves)

3 of my friends lost Rm5 millions, Rm3 millions & Rm500,000 when they got caught in the 1997/8 Crash.

Families were broken apart & 2 got bankrupt until now.

AND SO MY PURPOSE IS THE SAVE SORCHAI, IKAN BILIS, SOTONG & WATER FISH

Making money is only secondary.

I HOPE YOU GET MY MESSAGE.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-08-21 08:38 | Report Abuse

Sapu Smartly....

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-08-21 09:05 | Report Abuse

Or can it drop to 10c again???

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2017-08-21 23:39 | Report Abuse

Stupid stock recommendations.
You suggest mudajaya but all nowvkena cheated by paper loss of 50- 60%.
Your half past six stock picks unliked otb or kyy.

Danchan

91 posts

Posted by Danchan > 2017-08-22 00:42 | Report Abuse

Heaven 123, Calvin recommended. And yes he did sell and recommended so much over his pick. But on the other hand, you need to self pick and analyze yourself. Investing is something very personal. It's all boils down to oneself study, analysis and tabulation.

I don't know who is Calvin. But if his recommendations which make you lose money it's iyourself to blame.

Study the fundamentals. Then buy the stock. Investing is a no body game to blame..

Danchan

91 posts

Posted by Danchan > 2017-08-22 00:43 | Report Abuse

Happy investing. I will sapu if drop again... sai lang

Danchan

91 posts

Posted by Danchan > 2017-08-22 00:44 | Report Abuse

As a small entrepreneur, I believe vt visionaries.

Bjcorp management changes is only a window dressing. Vt is still the key man

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-08-22 02:13 | Report Abuse

calvin counters up a lot eg: dutaland and bpuri.
now hope bjc can follow .

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-22 11:31 | Report Abuse

Hi guys I am reposting my thoughts over here

calvintaneng NOW THIS IS THE TOP REASON TO BUY BJ CORP

BJ CORP HAS MANY ASSETS STILL AT OLD BOOK VALUE

BUYING THEM IS ANOTHER FORM OF LANDBANKING IF YOU LOOK AT IT AS A FORM OF BUYING PROPERTY AND REAL ESTATE. IN THIS CASE YOU ARE BUYING THEM THROUGH A LISTED COMPANY INSTEAD OF BUYING LANDS DIRECTLY.

OF COURSE, IN BUYING RAW LANDS/ OR EVEN IN HUGE ASSETS YOU MIGHT NOT SEE IMMEDIATE RENTAL INCOME LIKE DOING BUSINESS.

AND IF YOU AUDIT THEM YOU MIGHT EVEN SEE LOSSES AFTER LOSSES.

SO WHERE DO CALVIN INVEST THEN?

IS CALVIN REALLY SO NAIVE?

HAHAHA!

LET CALVIN TELL YOU ABOUT THESE 3 PIECES OF LANDS WITH LITTLE REVENUE & GRUESOME PROFITS (OR LOSSES?)

1) BBGS (BUKIT BINTANG GIRLS SCHOOL

Last time this piece of land was used as a Girls' School. The School fee per year was only Rm4.00 per student. Rm4.00 revenue a whole year for one student?
Sure gruesome business?

OH NO! YOU DON'T KNOW ITS LATENT POTENTIAL. ITS POTENT FUTURE?

ONE DAY

KABOOOM!!!

BBGS WAS CONVERTED TO PAVILION BKT BINTANG

LAST TIME I PARKED IN PAVILION WAS RM12 AN HOUR!

RM12 ONE HOUR TO PARK MY CAR?

LAST TIME PER STUDENT FOR ONE YEAR WAS ONLY RM4.00

LAST TIME RM4.00 PER STUDENT FOR 365 DAYS
NOW IS RM12.00 FOR ONE HOUR CAR PARKING.

SEE ANY DIFFERENCE?

HAHAHA! CAN YOU SEE THE IMMENSE POTENTIAL OF BJ CORP'S LANDS IN BKT TINGGI, KARAK HIGHWAY, BANDAR BESTARI JAYA & MANY OTHERS?

To be continued....

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-22 11:32 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng THE SECOND EXAMPLE

PUDU JAIL

What is the Economic Benefit of Keeping PUDU JAIL?

HOW MUCH INCOME COULD 3iii THINK OF DERIVING FROM THIS PRISON ENTERPRIZE

CAN MAKE MONEY FROM PRISONERS?

WAH! GRUESOME BUSINESS INDEED. LOSSES AFTER LOSSES OF TAX PAYER'S MONEY

THEN?

KABOOM!!

PUDU JAIL IS NOW A GOLD MINE LAND!

HOW MUCH IS THE GOLD MINE LANDS OF PUDU JAIL TODAY?

GO VISIT KL & SEE!!!
22/08/2017 10:42

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-22 11:32 |

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

zqhuang I nearly fell off the chair when I read about the lyrics (based on First of May) on Bjcorp... the Berkshire Hattaway of Malaysia.
22/08/2017 11:33

It's Ok

But don't fall down when you go stay in Bkt Tinggi Hill Resort of Berjaya Hills
22/08/2017 11:50

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-22 11:56 |

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-22 12:28 | Report Abuse

See Bukit Tinggi

BEAUTIFUL COLMAR RESORT

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ePUx4P61aOs

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2017-08-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

Another Calvin Eagle barking story without supports.

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-22 15:53 | Report Abuse

lai liao..... :)

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-08-22 15:53 | Report Abuse

Sapu!!! Limit up!!!

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-08-22 15:55 | Report Abuse

ya, sapu.....will up.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-08-22 16:09 | Report Abuse

Sailang!!!

Danchan

91 posts

Posted by Danchan > 2017-08-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

Sai lang too

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2017-08-22 20:21 | Report Abuse

Sailing wait till 2018 CNY profit

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-23 01:16 | Report Abuse

Hi guys

This evening in Dutaland Forum

All are happily rejoicing that Company is disposing a plantation land for Rm750 millions in Sabah.

This single disposal will bring in Rm750 millions

Rm750 millions equal to 88 sen per share for Dutaland!

NOW HOW ABOUT YOU GUYS HERE?

I JUST LOOKED UP ON BJ CORP'S BKT TINGGI LANDS

See.... ANNUAL REPORT: Under Properties

KM 48, Persimpangan Bertingkat
Lebuhraya Karak, 28750
Bukit Tinggi, Bentong
Pahang Darul Makmur......Leasehold.......13,737.12 acres...

.Land held for
development..................................1990 - 1997 (Purchase date)....RM286,532,000

Reported under BJ CORP's ASSETS

BJ CORP OWNS 13,737 ACRES OF DEVELOPMENT LANDS IN BKT TINGGI.
Bought more than 20 years ago and Book Value is Rm286.532 millions

NOW LET'S CALCULATE ITS VALUE

SO DIVIDES RM286,532,000 by 13,757 acres

= RmRm20,858 per acre

How Much Per Sq Ft

So divides Rm20,858 by 43,560 sq ft

= 47.8 Sen Per Sq Ft

Now Take A Good Look At BJ CORP's BERJAYA HILLS' LANDS

Now how much do you guys think this piece of well maintained, manicured piece of real estate is worth in today's value?

This is not wild jungle land in faraway Kelantan (Only 50 minutes drive from KL)

This is not plantation lands.

THIS IS DEVELOPMENT LAND

WITH GOOD ROADS LEADING UP THE HILL TOP

WITH DRAINAGE SYSTEM AND ALL PROPER INFRAR WORKS DONE LONG AGO.

IS IT WORTH RM20 PSF?

IF RM20 PSF

THEN THE LAND IS WORTH RM11.98 BILLIONS!

MIND BLOWING?

IF RM40 PSF?

THEN BKT TINGGI HILL RESORT LAND IS WORTH A WHOPPING RM23.96 BILLIONS

MIND BLOWING??

IS THIS A FACT? OR IS IT CALVIN'S CHUN CHUN CALCULATIONS?

UP TO YOU TO DECIDE

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-23 01:17 | Report Abuse

SEE AGAIN CAREFULLY

ARE THESE LANDS WORTH 47.8 SEN PSF ONLY?

WHAT WAS THE WORTH OF YOUR HOUSE 20 YEARS AGO?

AND TODAY HOW MUCH YOUR HOUSE IS WORTH?

YOU THINK YOU CAN STILL GET A HOUSE AT 20 YEAR AGO PRICE?

THINK CAREFULLY AND DEEPLY

IS BJ CORP THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF MALAYSIA

OR A FIGMENT OF CALVIN'S IMAGINATION?

SEE AGAIN.

BETTER STILL GO VISIT AND STAY IN BERJAYA HILL FOR A NIGHT

SEE

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-23 01:44 | Report Abuse

if pakatan win I hentam bjcorp,if not I dare not buy.politics more important than undervalue land in msia

Mountain

47 posts

Posted by Mountain > 2017-08-23 08:13 | Report Abuse

Vietnam Lottery Company (Vietlott) has organized a ceremony to run the computerized lottery business in Nghe An, Ha Nam and Thua Thien Hue.

Accordingly, starting from August 20, the lottery products issued by Vietlott officially at 23 ticket offices in Nghe An, 10 points sold in Ha Nam and 10 points in Thua Thien Hue .

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-08-23 09:30 | Report Abuse

Sapu...

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-08-23 09:47 | Report Abuse

wow, like that must further sapu khaw khaw....hohoho

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2017-08-23 10:22 | Report Abuse

We shld look at the potential of them converting Bkt Jalil Golf course to development land which I think is highly possible. Just that land is worth at least Rm 7.0B.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-08-23 11:23 | Report Abuse

calv8ntaneng counters all flying .
bjc..dutaland bpuri. wtk.mui
seem clavin quite accurate on finding undervalued stock
quite ok for is to cari makan
thanks

Posted by Banana John > 2017-08-23 23:01 | Report Abuse

already few weeks.... btw 32 and 33 cents. is bored to me.... wait for kelvin hentam to push up.... or need viagra?

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-23 23:13 | Report Abuse

Heheheh,

Calvin hentam?

Wait for TSVT lah.

Days are getting nearer and nearer. With all the assets and shares disposal TSVT slowly surely unlocking value. So hold tight.

Posted by Banana John > 2017-08-24 22:32 | Report Abuse

ah... is calvin. i was typo, sorry.
ok..... i remember there was hippo who promote this counter very hard during 37cents and now she gone liao... let see calvin success or not MIA at the end.

profes_lms

227 posts

Posted by profes_lms > 2017-08-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

small hippo been eaten by crocodile....

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-08-25 10:32 | Report Abuse

get more in 33

Posted by elwoodau > 2017-08-26 14:45 | Report Abuse

I believe BJ Corp will do very well in the next one to two years. When TSVT put his faith on BJ Corp by swapping BJLand share to BJCorp ICULS with a conversion rate of $1, who am I to go against TSVT. Unless BJCorp's share price increase to at least 70 cents, TSVT is going to lose $170m personally. That's why I believe BJCorp will do well in the next few years. BJCorp's gold mine is in 1) Vietnam's lottery as it will start to report profit soon. 2) Land in Okinawa which will be developed very soon. 3) Huge Net asset value.

Posted by elwoodau > 2017-08-26 14:50 | Report Abuse

Can anybody tell me why BJCorp reduce his land value instead of increase them. His 13K acres in Bukit Tinggi, Bentong's net book value from 2008 to 2014 was over $800 M, however in 2015 AR the net book value for the land was only $286 M.

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-08-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

Wash money

Posted by hollandking > 2017-08-26 17:15 | Report Abuse

tax?

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-26 19:14 | Report Abuse

elwoodau,

The continual mark down of assets like vehicles, machineries, assets, factories, houses and even lands have been a practise in many companies.

You can see how Mui Group also mark down their assets over the years. In some companies they marked down their lands or shoplots to only one thouand ringgit.

THIS IS WHERE DISCERNING INVESTORS DISCOVER GROSS MISMATCH OF VALUE.

SO THIS WILL HAPPEN

1. CORPORATE TAKEOVER OF ENTIRE COMPANY. STRIP AND SELL DOWN PIECE BY PIECE OF ASSETS TO REAP IMMENSE VALUE.

2. COMPANY STARTS TO DISPOSE ASSETS. AT MARKET PRICES UPDATED PRICES MIGHT BE UP A THOUSAND PER CENT.

LIEN HOE RECENTLY SOLD A PIECE OF LAND IN BANDAR SRI ALAM, JOHOR. PRICE UP 1,000% FROM OLD BOOK VALUE. SO LIEN HOE PRICE JUMPED FROM OVER 20 SEN TO ABOVE 40 SEN.

3. THESE 2 STOCKS HAVE THE HIGHEST DISCOUNT TO BOOK VALUE

A) BJ CORP. THE VALUE OF BKT TINGGI IN TODAY'S VALUE IS RM10 BILLIONS TO 20 BILLIONS

B) MUI BHD. ITS ASSETS ARE GOING EVEN BELOW ROCK BOTTOM PRICES.

IF YOU HAVE CASH AND PATIENCE

JUST KEEP ON BUYING REGULARLY EVERY MONTH AS A LONG TERM INVESTMENT.

BOTH ARE SURE FIRE WINNERS LONGER TERM.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-08-27 20:25 | Report Abuse

Unless it is a leasehold land or else no mark down on freehold land. Never.

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-27 21:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by tt101 > Aug 27, 2017 08:25 PM | Report Abuse

Unless it is a leasehold land or else no mark down on freehold land. Never.

Are you sure no mark down on freehold land?

The evidence points otherwise

Go see Pm Corp's 2010 Annual Report And 2016 Annual Report.

In the 2010 AR of Pm Corp

This freehold land with factory

State of Johor Darul Takzim
1 lot of freehold land with warehouse at no. 35, Jalan
Mashyur 3, Taman Perindustrian Cemerlang, Ulu Tiram,
Johor Darul Takzim.
(Date of acquisition: September 1999)

446 sq meter. 17 year old. Valued at Rm309,000

In the Annual Report of 2016

This freehold land with factory

State of Johor Darul Takzim
1 lot of freehold land with warehouse at no. 35, Jalan
Mashyur 3, Taman Perindustrian Cemerlang, Ulu Tiram,
Johor Darul Takzim.
(Date of acquisition: September 1999)

446 sq meter. 22 year old. Valued at Rm280,000

So in 6 years time this freehold warehouse has marked down in price from Rm309,000 to Rm280,000 ----- a drop of 10.3%

Meanwhile many houses, lands, factories, warehouses in Iskandar have gone up by 100%, 200% or 300% from year 2,010 to 2016

And this is actually Network Food Factory Warehouse in Iskandar which I have visited more than half a dozen times already.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-08-28 08:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin, told you before, math =/= account.

a unit of factory with land compared to a land is just like compare an apple to orange.
looks similar but they are not the same.

freehold land - infinite useful lifetime.
leasehold land - until the lease period end.
building - have the useful lifetime and in accounting practice is 50 years or determine by the Management.

I did not study on your quoted example. However I believe the mark down is highly due to the building and not the land.

As you had said, the property price is up up and up, than definitely noway to pull down the value in book, right?

Posted by Yong Ji Yong Ji > 2017-08-28 12:28 | Report Abuse

Cut loss run

Posted by Banana John > 2017-08-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

what happen... calvin promote sipek hard on this counter... just like hippo.
but calvin is better.... write a lot of theory to proof he is right. time will tell us calvin right or another hippo. let see....

55,268 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-28 21:22 | Report Abuse

shhh?

You just quietly buy. Once fly away many will go GaGa and start chasing.

Danchan

91 posts

Posted by Danchan > 2017-08-28 23:06 | Report Abuse

Sapu again.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-08-29 08:31 | Report Abuse

Agm in October. Must raise a question on why such a bad result but BOD still get high remuneration. Time to ferment some egg.....

acevent

167 posts

Posted by acevent > 2017-08-29 12:02 | Report Abuse

this AGM no dividend announce? even share dividend?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-08-29 13:54 | Report Abuse

they give door gift.....

heaven123

1,900 posts

Posted by heaven123 > 2017-08-29 16:57 | Report Abuse

Parker Pen or 2B Pencil ?