BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.18%)

0.42 - 0.44

43 people like this.

45,434 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 14 hours ago

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-12-08 19:05 | Report Abuse

Remaining payment of RMB 974 million from selling China Great Wall project is not yet received...

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=83844&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-08 19:51 | Report Abuse

could this be the reason for the ding,dong..ding,dong ?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-12-08 20:00 | Report Abuse

It's a Hong Kong listed company, should have no problem paying, I guess...

stopbombing

1,440 posts

Posted by stopbombing > 2017-12-08 20:04 | Report Abuse

Vincent will never let you earn any money in his company share, maybe you can earn from his very less dividen or 3 for 100 share dividen. every spike is very less, unless you are his brother. very stingy company.

Posted by Bystander123 > 2017-12-08 20:31 | Report Abuse

could b a long legal battle,looks like China side play dirty

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-12-08 21:06 | Report Abuse

hippoyin, err... I'm not BJCorp employee leh, I simply post what I read through Bursa. My best guess, it will be paid in full including interests charges, just late payment.

Posted by Dennis NP Lee > 2017-12-08 21:33 | Report Abuse

BlowJobCorp can never expect a good return from the Great Wall project. Hong Kong is China now . not British anymore ! Do remember how Lee Kuang Yew of Singapore was played out by the PRC( China) in 1994 ! $20 billion was stuck at Suzhou industries park project until DBS bank of Singapore nearly go bankrupt and had to be rescued by POSB bank. Anyway hope BJcorp will reach 40 sen on Tuesday to let me sell my remaining lots.

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-12-08 22:44 | Report Abuse

Unexpectedly, next week BJCORP share price might soar to 0.4 again. Hope i can manage to sapu 0.36 in time on Monday.

Royce Chan

299 posts

Posted by Royce Chan > 2017-12-08 23:39 | Report Abuse

The payment default does not bode well for BJLand and if still no settlement will lead to a long legal pursuit. Near term is negative for the company and may result negatively in BJCORP. There may be some weakness in the shares of both Cos in the near term.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-12-09 04:04 | Report Abuse

BERJAYA LAND BERHAD – ANNOUNCEMENT BERJAYA (CHINA) GREAT MALL RECREATION CENTRE Reference is made to the announcements by the Company dated 16 December 2015, 16 December 2016 and 28 April 2017. Berjaya (China) Great Mall Co. Ltd (“GMOC”), a 51%-owned subsidiary of Berjaya Land Berhad (“B-Land”) had disposed the Berjaya (China) Great Mall Recreation Centre in the People’s Republic of China (“Great Mall Disposal”) to Beijing SkyOcean International Holdings Limited (“Beijing SkyOcean”). Pursuant to the relevant agreements signed in respect of the Great Mall Disposal, the remaining adjusted cash consideration of RMB974.07 million (equivalent to about RM601.78 million) was due for payment by Beijing SkyOcean on or before 28 November 2017. To date, Beijing SkyOcean has not remitted the said payment to GMOC (“Outstanding Payment”). Beijing SkyOcean is a 100%-owned subsidiary of SkyOcean Holdings Group Limited (“SkyOcean Holdings”) and Mr. Zhou Zheng is a major shareholder of SkyOcean Holdings. Both SkyOcean Holdings and Mr. Zhou Zheng are guarantors for the performance of the obligations by Beijing SkyOcean pursuant to the Great Mall Disposal. The Board of Directors of B-Land wishes to announce that GMOC, after seeking legal advice, had on 7 December 2017 issued a notice of demand to Beijing SkyOcean and the guarantors to pay to GMOC the Outstanding Payment and accrued late payment interest within 3 days upon receipt of the said notice, failing which GMOC will take all relevant legal measures, including commencing legal proceedings in Hong Kong against Beijing SkyOcean and the guarantors to protect and enforce GMOC’s legitimate rights. Appropriate announcement(s) will be made in due course on any material development pertaining to the legal proceedings. This Announcement is dated 8 December 2017.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-12-09 04:04 | Report Abuse

Jia lat......

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-12-09 04:18 | Report Abuse

The last card reviewed.... VT come back because of this BJLAND shit.... not because of any other plan...

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2017-12-09 08:09 | Report Abuse

haha if that is the case then those who bet on bjland ...

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2017-12-09 08:10 | Report Abuse

i never buy and never believe whatever company start with bj

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-09 08:31 | Report Abuse

Dun need worry la, if they dun pay vt jus pocket 600 million oledi paid and take bak the mall....lagi siok

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-09 08:33 | Report Abuse

The more they delay the higher the interest expense and risk of losing the mall n land. Thin it is a good news in disguise.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-09 08:35 | Report Abuse

Dun be so negative la, 柳暗花明又一村

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-12-09 09:34 | Report Abuse

If you already paid half of the property you bought, will you give up?
But..... what if got idiot CEO had transferred the title to buyer before full settlement than.....

Posted by Embrace Belief > 2017-12-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

always positive thought

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2017-12-09 10:44 | Report Abuse

Why worry so such, u really think Bjc management eat shits to grow meh!! They are smarter than u can think lah.. They r not only got the Holding company guarantee n also major shareholder personal guarantee..The Holding Co is listed in HK, U think they can run away so easily.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-12-09 11:41 | Report Abuse

If that smart, how come so much projects got stuck??
Vietnam, Jeju, Selangor,......

and http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5414401

On 16 December 2016, the Board of Directors of Berjaya Land Berhad ("BLand") announced that the Disposal has been completed with the balance of the consideration of RMB1,015.00 million to be received by November 2017 (“Final Instalment Receipt”).

completion means to what stage?

Posted by Embrace Belief > 2017-12-09 12:19 | Report Abuse

@tt101, u got the point! Only those who did detail research study on bjcorp management performance will understand the real situation.

Lewis Lee

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2017-12-09 14:30 | Report Abuse

A story of Malaysian conman got conned by China conman !!
At the end all Bursa small ikan bilis got swallowed alive by Malaysian & China conmen !!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-12-09 14:31 | Report Abuse

Well, bjcorp share price seldom correlates to the news accordingly. A clear example would be the announcement of Vietnam Toto license didn't offer any price boost to bjcorp share price...

Lewis Lee

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2017-12-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

Bursa investment golden rules
rule no. 1 :- never trust a conman's company
rule no. 2 :- never trust a conman's stock recommendation (you all know who already !)
rule no. 3 :- you need to remember these 2 rules in order not to be swallowed alive !!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

if u buy a property and u never pay ...what will hapen...property taken back and deposit forfeited..simple. bjland announced comlpetion of dispsal means seller reponsibilty dischared.
now left buyer repesponsibilty to pay. if no pay..buyer breach of contract. seller not obliged to repay payment and no title deed transfer will take place.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-09 17:17 | Report Abuse

its always the buyer in losing end if u buy a property and dun pay. becoz the property will never be transfer to u . it will be in escrow until contract fully fulilled.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-09 17:36 | Report Abuse

if its so easy i can jus go bu any property n dun pay and i can keep the property. even if the worksmanship is lousy, u still hav to pay...workmanship i can repair for u..but.if no pay..sorry take back..no refund...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-09 17:38 | Report Abuse

this hk listed company share price will fall like mad if they default in such a big payment...who dare to do biz with them.

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-12-09 22:12 | Report Abuse

FASTER SAPU BJCORP SHARES! TIME TO SAPU??

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-10 12:40 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,
There is a saying, "Crisis reveals character"
Just a little retracement and weakness in Bj Corp caused so many to "cry father cry mother"

If you cannot stomach price fluctuations you shouldn't be in the share market. You should just keep your monies parked in Bank Fd.

Look at these:

1. BJ CORP HAS SUCCESSFULLY INVESTED AND TAKEN PROFITS FROM ATLAN, BJ AUTO, THE STORE AND MAGNI TECH. ALL WITH GOOD PROFITS

2. BUILT FOUR SEASON HOTEL IN KYOTO

3. SALE OF GREAT MALL ALREADY GOT 50% PAYMENT. THE DELAY IS NOT A TOTAL LOSS AS HONG KONG LAWS ARE STRINGENT LIKE SINGAPORE. SO VERY GOOD CHANCE OF GETTING FULL PAYMENT.

4. JEJU HICCUP STILL ONGOING. NOTHING LOST AS KOREAN WON HAS GONE UP AGAINST FALLEN RINGGIT. ALL INVESTED CAPITAL IN CHINA YUAN, VIET DONG, KOREAN WON, PHILIPPINE PESO AS WELL AS JAPANESE YEN HAVE ALL APPRECIATED AGAINST COLLAPSED RINGGIT.

5. SELANGOR LANDS ALTEADY GIVEN A NEW LEASH OF LIFE AS COURT CASE IS A SUCCESS.
DID DR M PULL STRING FOR TSVT AS HE NOW FRIEND OF PAKATAN? MOST PROBABLY.
3,200 ACRES OF BJ CORP LANDS IN BATANG BERJUNTAI WILL GO UP IN VALUE.

6. TSVT HAS BEEN BUYING BJ CORP SHARES AND SELLING NONE. SO AT 35.5 SEN WE GET MORE THAN 50% DISCOUNT TO TSVT HOLDING COST OF BETWEEN 70 SEN TO 90 SEN.
SO GOT BULLETS JUST BUY MORE

7. NOW LET'S CALCULATE.
BJ CORP IS NOW 35.5 SEN AND WITH 4.92 BILLIION SHARE FLOAT IT IS ONLY LESS THAN RM1.8 BILLIONS

BJ CORP IS VALUED AT A MISERABLE RM1.8 BILLIONS?

HOW MUCH FORBE MAG VALUED TSVT NET WORTH?

OVER RM3 BILLIONS?

AND TSVT OWNS ONLY 50% BJ CORP OF LESS THAN RM1 BILLIONS.

YOU THINK TSVT HAS RM2 BILLIONS PARKED ELSEWHERE?

OR FORBE MAG THINKS THAT BJ CORP IS ACTUALLY VERY UNDERVALUE?

AND SINCE TSVT THINKS THAT BJ CORP SHOULD BE WORTH OVER RM3.50 DON'T YOU THINK HE'S GOING TO DO SOMETHING POSITIVE FOR BJ CORP?

8. SO OPEN YOUR EYES AND SEE. DON'T BE AN OSTRICH HIDDING YOUR HEAD IN THE SAND BECAUSE OTHERS ARE FEARFULLY TALKING NONSENSE?

9. HA! CALVIN IS AT HIS MOST BULLISH WHEN MR MARKET IS AT HIS MOST BEARISH LIKE NOW.

10.COMING UP NEXT.
THE FULL STORY OF BJ CORP TWENTY HISTORY.

BY CALVIN TAN RESEARCH

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2017-12-10 14:54 | Report Abuse

If BJL cannot receive the payment it still have to make payments to its own contractors in China... same thing BJL and BJC will kena sue by the Chinese contractors... in China, who comes first? VT?
Jiat lat gao gao this time... need to sell first thing in the morning....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

Oledi mentioned that previous payment will be used to settle construction cost n loan of great mall. So they already recovered the mall cost. So no liabilty on bjland.

Posted by Embrace Belief > 2017-12-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

=_(

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-10 21:09 |

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-12-10 22:21 | Report Abuse

If tomorrow share price up means chance to go upside, if tomorrow share price down means super holland confirm. Please be ready.

Posted by smartklseguru > 2017-12-11 10:24 | Report Abuse

smartklseguru calvintaneng, i think his self valued price comment was 7 year ago and it did not materialize. After his comment, the share price started depreciated till today as you can seen in the chart. I think VT words has not credibility cos seven years is quite a long period to proof his business vision statement. I am a shareholder of bjcorp and I think is not right for Management to comment on stock valuation as it is seen as market manipulation. I am thinking of exiting bjcorp soon as your comment really make me wonder why VT can make such a statement confidently and nothing materialize all these years.

laulau

426 posts

Posted by laulau > 2017-12-11 11:03 | Report Abuse

Some pre-lunch interlude for you..."It's now or never"...I'm sure TSVT would have approved...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mdUB-lvkIX8

Posted by Dennis NP Lee > 2017-12-11 11:41 | Report Abuse

the " cry for mother,cry for father and the cry for Berjaya" is not a matter of day or a month, it was 3 years crying with no clear light to view !

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

is all over. sell now before sink to 0.3

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-12-11 11:48 | Report Abuse

yea. Faster sell!!! Today sure close below 0.35, after that 0.33, then 0.3. Don't try a word of calvintaneng. He's just a newbie trying to act pro!!! Conman.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri VINCENT TAN Thinks BJ CORP is Worth between Rm3.85 to Rm4.57 (Calvin comments.)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/133602.jsp
--------------------

lol, now is end if 2017, and you show a report dated 2010 ... lol

come on, enough is enough ... stop posting crap.

LaiChiPet

96 posts

Posted by LaiChiPet > 2017-12-11 12:12 | Report Abuse

再等多一个月罢了啦~

LaiChiPet

96 posts

Posted by LaiChiPet > 2017-12-11 12:14 | Report Abuse

everyday conman this conman that. if they are really conman. why don't you sue them. dont be ignorant.

VegeKingII

347 posts

Posted by VegeKingII > 2017-12-11 12:16 | Report Abuse

December. 对我好一点 (^^£

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-11 12:19 | Report Abuse

if i sell now, then tonite got big annoucement then how ah....surprise always come when ppl think shld sell..lol ...like when VT annoucement come bak..not a sign at all in the tecvhnicals...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

and dunno which poor soul beleive in ppl keep asking ppl to sell..and sold so many lot..the next day gap up..really cham

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-11 12:37 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

EARLY NEXT YEAR U MOBILE GOING FOR IPO.

IF TSVT INJECTS UMOBILE INTO BJ CORP....
BJ CORP WILL

BE

BLASTING

JUMPING

CORP!!!

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-11 12:40 |

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-11 12:53 | Report Abuse

dun always beleive in technicals..like i know VT is coming back but dunno when ..so i buy early b4 he come back and wait...why i know..i use my heart to c signs....and the signs will come to me....