BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.18%)

0.42 - 0.44

43 people like this.

45,434 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 14 hours ago

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-13 12:54 | Report Abuse

I don't care if down to 32cents,but why happen.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

idun think ppl interested in why...ppl only interested in when...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-13 13:06 | Report Abuse

when ppl is healthy they will worry when they will die..but when they are dying they worry why they are dying...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-13 13:06 | Report Abuse

When? Only insider tell you

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-13 13:13 | Report Abuse

dun worry about when...it is the time job..jus be prepared for it...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-13 13:14 | Report Abuse

jus like i know VT is coming back..but dunno when...but i prepared for it...even the shark dunnoo..lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-13 13:19 | Report Abuse

jus like i am preparing for my death when other are still busy to be alive...its an art to be alive..and if u dunno why u will die..u dunno how to be alive...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-13 13:24 | Report Abuse

its so sad when i c some one is down with cancer and all sort of disease...they dunno the art of life and death..ignorance is the worst poison....

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-13 13:44 | Report Abuse

tt01, kahhoeng ,cyphua ,you're all my mentors.

LaiChiPet

96 posts

Posted by LaiChiPet > 2017-12-13 14:24 | Report Abuse

再等多一个月罢了啦~

Posted by Embrace Belief > 2017-12-13 15:02 | Report Abuse

Patience is good...

bluebiznet

1,179 posts

Posted by bluebiznet > 2017-12-13 15:04 | Report Abuse

patience is rewarding with berjaya group of companies, share price of rm1.00 today may become 1.05 at year 2027. good luck

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2017-12-13 15:21 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge, I'm not insider with 'great' info, simply enjoying reading announcements, quarterly and annual reports. Still, burnt like hell in this boleh land

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2017-12-13 15:25 | Report Abuse

go go go up up up !!!

Posted by FalconFocusEagle > 2017-12-13 15:26 | Report Abuse

Congratz all. Patience is a Virtue

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-13 15:29 | Report Abuse

Your hardworking & informative sharing feels like good buddy at same thought sometimes.

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2017-12-13 15:36 | Report Abuse

pls break @0.37 babyyy

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2017-12-13 15:37 | Report Abuse

Eddysurge, I am still learning. BJ 搞到我灰头土脸。。。。
Do not trust too much on reporting. Even signed by so called CPA... typical example is CSL annual report, group holding huge cash but end up ......ash also not left for you.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-13 15:50 | Report Abuse

tt01 & cyphua ,both like old tree with bjcorp soul plant in.

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2017-12-13 15:57 | Report Abuse

anyone still on boat ?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-13 17:06 | Report Abuse

Where is the boat???

thesteward

6,780 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2017-12-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

Soon next round

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-13 18:48 | Report Abuse

EXCELLENT RESULTS OUT FROM BJ FOOD

REVENUE UP
PROFIT UP
NTA ALSO UP!!

See Bj Corp Song

BJ CORP THEME SONG

Lyrics Written by Calvin Tan

Music Adapted from FIRST OF MAY By Bee Gees

BERJAYA CORP THEME SONG

1) Oh BJ Corp I bought it for a song;

The Mighty stock that someday will perform.

Don’t ask me why;

Don’t let it pass you by.

To make money you all must be strong.

2) Star Buck Coffee;

Papa John Pizza too.

Mazda Champion CX5 I drive;

Redtone telco, Atlan and Magni Tech.

Businesses that will last for ever.

3) The Companies

That grew for you and me.

I watch them growing richer one by one.

And I will keep BJ Corp all the way;

This is Asia’s Berkshire Hathaway.

profes_lms

227 posts

Posted by profes_lms > 2017-12-13 19:21 | Report Abuse

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-13 19:29 | Report Abuse

The Year was 2006. The Place OSK in Ros Merah, Johor. I bought 30 lots of Berjaya Capital at about 90 cents. After buying BJ Cap the price weakened. And stayed below 90 cents for quite some time. Then it rebounded to slightly above 90 cents. I decided to sell off BJ Capital in case it crashed below 90 cents again.

To my chagrin, BJ Capital went up all the way to RM3.00 & Vincent Tan took it private through BJ Corp. If only I had waited. Then BJ Corp also took Dunham Bush & COSWAY Private. But I was puzzled to see BJ Corp price remaining unmoved at 12.5 cents.

Then I noticed Vincent Tan exercising share buy back of BJ Corp. Finally, I saw the NTA of BJ Corp from negative turning to NTA of over RM1.00. I saw Vincent Tan's no.1) Privatise 3 profitable companies 2) Buying own shares greedily in the absence of good news quietly 3) Transferring Cash into BJ Corp A/C.

So I bought 100,000 shares of BJ Corp at 12.5 cents. The Year was 2006. After buying I spoke to Mr. T... (sorry to withhold name). I think he has an MBA and a Chartered Accountant. Mr. T.... face turned green. He was speechless. Seeing his stunned reaction I turned to fellow investors and said the same thing, "I just bought BJ Corp 100,000 shares at 12.5 cents." Immediately, I heard comments like, "Ha, that's a con-man counter you have just bought." What a terrible reception I got from them - these Johor Investors!!

Then, Mr. Goh, the Aircond Technician Boss said, "I also bought 100 lots of BJ Corp at 12 cents. Later, I was to learn that Mr. Goh looked at Charts. From Charts he entered BJ Corp at 12 cents. 1/2 cent less than me. My cost was 12.5 cents.
(By The Way, This Is The Same Mr. Goh Who Later Brought The PM CORP(4081) Chart To Us - The Johor Investors in Year 2006)

Then I met a May Bank Officer. She also bought BJ Corp at 13 cents (Price moved up due to Share Buy back)

Then I paid a visit to KN Kenanga, Pelangi Plaza. Here, I met a Very Hostile Gang of Three. They cursed & scolded VT because they LOST SO MUCH MONEY IN BJ CORP!! No use reasoning with them. What I heard was jarring to the ears. Only words of condemnation, "Con Man Counter cheated all their monies." I left in no time.

Suddenly, there was a mini bull run in year 2006. BJ Corp shot up to 55 cents. So I was quite excited. However, to my surprise, our Friend Mr. Goh, the Chartist has also SOLD OUT BJ Corp at 19 cents! For a gross profit of RM7,000. You see, everyone around him told him VT is a con man. So inspite and despite of all his accurate charting, he sold just too early.

Then I met Lawrence Tan. He asked for tips. He got KPS and made some. Now BJ Corp has already run up to 55 cents from 12 cents. But as he watched BJ Corp prices started to correct and dropped from 55 cents to 39 cents. That's it. He bought BJ Corp at 39 cents! But to his horror, after buying, BJ Corp continued to crash and retraced to a low of 26 cents only!!

I received a phone call from Mr. Yeo, Bumi Berjaya Used Car Boss from Segamat. Any good counters? BJ Corp, of course. Straightaway, he bought 100,000 shares at 26 cents.

Then BJ Corp Price rebounded to 36 cents. Mr. Yeo unload his 100 lots for a gross profit of RM10,000. So you see, Mr. Yeo bought BJ Corp at 26 cents and made RM10K gross compared to Mr. Goh who made only RM7K. Among all of us, Mr. Goh bought BJ Corp at the cheapest price at a rock bottom price of only 12 cents. But Mr. Goh also made The Least Money Because He Sold TOO EARLY.

One Day As BJ Corp Share Price crossed 50 cents, GOLDMAN SACHS Appeared In The Picture!! Now BOTH BJ CORP & GOLDMAN SACHS ARE BUYING BJ CORP. To this day I am still not sure - it is rumoured that Vincent Tan employed Goldman Sachs to push up BJ Corp Share Price.

However, Laurence Tan who bought BJ Corp at 39 cents is now euphoric indeed. He chased BJ Corp from 50 cents all the way from 50 cents to RM1.00. He says, "Just follow Vincent Tan, if VT buys 1000 lots, follow behind him and buy 100 lots." Of course, we dare not chase shares like Lawrence did.

In fact as the price of BJ Corp touched RM1.00 both the Maybank Officer and myself sold off all BJ Corp shares. But Lawrence was adamant. He was lonely and wanted me to join him. He asked me to buy back BJ Corp above RM1.00. So I bought back some BJ Corp shares at RM1.05 (I think I also have gone crazy by now.) Then as BJ Corp crosses RM1.50 Lawrence gave the signal to sell all!

Of the 5 Johor Investors, Lawrence Tan (Retired Accountant) bought BJ Corp the highest at 39 cents, but made The Most Money among all of us. He Bought A Shining Toyota Camry & showed us at OSK, Johor - his winnings from BJ C

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-13 19:31 | Report Abuse

He was our hero and same Sifu who taught us, "If you have found a really good counter - don't just nibble - HAMMER IT!"

Then Lehman Brothers' Crisis Came & Gone.

About 3 years later, I visited KN Kenanga in Pelangi Plaza. Now I met the same Gang of Three. To My Great Surprise All Three Have Turned Very Bullish on BJ Corp. I asked them, "Why, when it was 12 cents they were so antagonistic and bearish. And now BJ Corp at RM1.50 they have turned so bullish. WHAT A GREAT CONTRAST!"

Well, they said Vincent Tan came out to say Officially that BJ Corp is undervalue. And he told the Public that he got a gaming license and will donate all the RM500 Million Gaming Profit to charity. Now do join us. Buy BJ Corp at RM1.50 and price will shoot up to RM2.50.
Of course, I dare not join them. I am Greedy When Others Are Fearful & Fearful When Others Are Greedy.

Now they started to Scold me for not buying. Very puzzling. They scolded me for telling them to buy at 12.5 cents. Now they Scold me for not joining them to buy at RM1.50. They said that the circumstances have changed. Now can buy.

Not long after BJ Corp crashed all the way to around 50 cents. As for the Gang of Three. They have disappeared from KN Kenanga, Pelangi Plaza.

This Is My Story About BJ Corp.

NOTE: THE FULL STORY OF BJ CORP STILL ON THE WAY

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-12-13 19:36 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng,

You retiree is it. So free write so much ahaha.

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-13 20:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin talked bjcorp from 0.6 in 2014 until today 0.365 ... lol. u all still wanna buy?

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-12-13 20:05 | Report Abuse

up he ask u to buy , down he ask u to buy even more. win liao lor

55,223 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-12-13 20:10 | Report Abuse

Buy Bj Corp at 36.5 sen after it dropped from 50 sen?

MOST DEFINITELY!!

See same pattern in Jaks?

Jaks was 54 sen when Calvin called for a buy.

Jaks dropped to 40 sen?

SURE BUY MORE LAH!

When Jaks jumped to over Rm1.00 the n many called for a buy.

So NOW IS THE TIME TO LOAD UP ON BJ CORP

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2017-12-13 20:11 | Report Abuse

a novel on BJCORP is on its way..

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2017-12-14 10:44 | Report Abuse

♪ ... "If you bought this share ... and the price went down ..."
"who you gonna blame ... Mc Callvin !!!! "
♫ "if it late at night ... and you just can't sleep .."
"whose blog you gonna read .... Mc Callvin !!!! "
"too much blogging makes Mc Callvin go MAD ..." ♫

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2017-12-14 10:45 | Report Abuse

gkent 的图最美。new kesm in the making

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2017-12-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

this song's spesial for McCallvin-san ...

♫ "to all the shares I bought before "
"who travelled in and out my blog"
"i am glad their price has rise .. so that I can brag"
"to all the shares I bought before ... ♫

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

@ freetospeak, thanks for enlightened me. After I thinkover,volume yesterday impossible can be bought by small fish.

26,227 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-12-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

*** BREAKING NEWS!!! BERITA TERKINI!!!

CHRISTMAS & YEAR END RALLY JUST STARTED!!!!
NOW IS TIME TO BUY!!!! JUST SIMPLY WHACK ANY SHARE, SURE *GUARANTEED* MAKE MONEY!!!!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-14 11:16 | Report Abuse

ai ya i luan luan say de lah..dun beleive me....jus lucky..

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2017-12-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

zhun bo speak up ..then i mus rush to nearby shopping mall now...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

calvin always be a good promoter to bjcorp,continue your sharing & efforts.

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2017-12-14 11:23 | Report Abuse

♪ If you find yourself in times of trouble ...
father McCallvin calls to you .... let's buy Biji Corp ... he will tell you ..
"let it be ... let it be .... said father Mc Callvin ...
there will be no other ... other than Biji Corp ♫

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2017-12-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

♫ "you better not cry ... better not lie ...
Mc Callvin-san ... is telling you why ...
Biji Corp is coming to town ...." ♫

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2017-12-14 11:46 | Report Abuse

Don't bought over, you will never gets into trouble. I also blame VT for undervalued prices too long.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

frank.....biji corp is coming to town?......it look like is BJ corp is coming down...la la .la......lol

GGecko

1,937 posts

Posted by GGecko > 2017-12-14 11:50 | Report Abuse

@fzank.. haha interesting lyrics

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-12-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

TODAY KLCI INDEX RALLY!!! but bjcorp share drop like shit =.=...

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2017-12-14 12:13 | Report Abuse

I think this is because bjcorp guide, Mc Callvin is living far south.....

Bill Lim

176 posts

Posted by Bill Lim > 2017-12-14 12:15 | Report Abuse

Today KLCI BIG RALLY! Everyone sells BJCORP to buy bluechip. We better do the same.

Wendy Ong

84 posts

Posted by Wendy Ong > 2017-12-14 12:16 | Report Abuse

Dont waste time in this counter. Is not easy to win.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2017-12-14 12:40 | Report Abuse

su moon bless you

kenlee

2,808 posts

Posted by kenlee > 2017-12-14 13:40 | Report Abuse

haha GGYY and me busy selling millions shares of bjcorp