BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.005 (1.18%)

0.42 - 0.44

43 people like this.

45,434 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 hours ago

Posted by Embrace Belief > 2018-02-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

The promoter keep silent because he noe himself can't make anymore bluff story now

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-09 12:02 | Report Abuse

i m more worry abt whether clown @calvintaneng can meet his interest payment for his many ods.

lol.....

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

Feel bad for dato calvin. He has been a victim of cyberbullying and a punching bag for years. 呵呵

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-09 12:41 | Report Abuse

I support datuk calvin counters,butaland,mrcb-wb,opcom.....datuk calvin what u bought down one wif good fundamentals tell me I support u

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-09 12:42 | Report Abuse

remember down one only ok datuk calvin.....up already one I no want

Posted by BuyWithConviction > 2018-02-09 14:00 | Report Abuse

Difficult to support him when he post not to share views but to over-promote and to spam.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

Sorry for touching X sign deleted own comment,

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-09 14:34 | Report Abuse

As for bjcorp only can follow kahhoeng trace.For market price , hard to move.Each 1 cent ,lots of obstacles since bad reputation already.

金正恩

Posted by 金正恩 > 2018-02-09 15:21 | Report Abuse

Why you guys so interesting at BJCORP this kind of stock? because Vincent Tan?

Posted by apolloang > 2018-02-09 15:55 | Report Abuse

ok bjcock 30 cts I start buy some to support u datuk calvin

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-09 16:50 | Report Abuse

Are you all noticed bjassets & Bjcorp,way of every aspect similar? Careful oh, don't shout father help me! uh huh!

laulau

426 posts

Posted by laulau > 2018-02-09 17:17 | Report Abuse

哈哈...

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-09 17:41 | Report Abuse

呵呵

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

Quoted " The acquisitions are fair , reasonable and on normal commercial terms and in the best interest of the Xxx group". If you investing 'internal fund' Xxx million. Can get 1+ percent to small investors each year? Especially among own sources,can I say interest conflict? A piece of meat , is sharing or waiting to be share. If get the part, may be will take away to refunding.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-10 13:43 | Report Abuse

呵呵

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2018-02-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

Big announcement soon!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-10 18:20 | Report Abuse

Umobile listing soon, I guess.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-02-10 21:01 | Report Abuse

sigh, guess there's no rescue in place until BJCorp announces the asset disposals...

waiting, waiting, waiting, when will the announcements on the over 1 billion asset awaiting disposal be made? Hopefully BJCorp will raise over 1.5 billion from these disposal.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-02-10 21:43 | Report Abuse

eddysurge, thanks... I'm just putting my thoughts here, but guess my investment over the past few years is anything but failure...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-10 23:02 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng, bjcorp waiting for longer come back. But already heart colded. Potentialy
still good but share always manipulated your imagination.
For me , bjcorp just a share not a good company.

ling

155 posts

Posted by ling > 2018-02-11 08:35 | Report Abuse

Not transparent in Corp governance
Conflict of interest in manage the company
Bad dividend policy
Business mismanagement

laulau

426 posts

Posted by laulau > 2018-02-11 18:27 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng...At the end of every storm...there is a rainbow....Always remember for every storm...a rainbow awaits...The greater the storm...the brighter the rainbow...

https://online.capitalcube.com/#!/stock/my/kul/bjcorp/summary

Bullwinds

86 posts

Posted by Bullwinds > 2018-02-11 22:04 | Report Abuse

Kahheong, my advice to u is to don't put too much emphasis is assets disposal , coz this is not recurring income in nature! Won't help much in share pricing. The important thing for this counter is new licensing n restructuring to unlock values n perhaps the most importance will b Tun M b the PM!

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-02-11 22:47 | Report Abuse

Bullwinds, in my opinion, asset disposal is important to unlock BJCorp's value. Currently, BJCorp is spending almost 400 million annually on interest expenses by holding assets not yielding income. Selling sufficient assets will lighten BJCorp debt that would directly improve BJCorp's profitability. Every 100 million of interests saved is a 100 million profit. Furthermore, without selling assets to lighten its debt to allow future expansion, BJCorp would have to issue more new shares, which would be bad for minorities.

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-02-11 22:50 | Report Abuse

What's more, BJCorp has already landed on a good project in Vietnam, i.e., Vietnam Toto. BJCorp just need to focus on this while trying to resuscitate Cosway into a profit generator. Any new deal is like its Wendy's, Jollibean, Borders, Papa John's, etc., looks good, sounds good, but not offering minorities much except sales figure.

laulau

426 posts

Posted by laulau > 2018-02-12 01:01 | Report Abuse

Most of BJCorp/ BJLand's long term debts are mainly in USD & other foreign currencies. The appreciation of Ringgit against USD by 8.6% could mean a savings of at least RM35 million added to profit...

Since got many potential good news lined up this year for BJCorp as mentioned above...and also BJCorp is a seasonal goreng stock with a 10 years Boom & Bust cycle...let's see if this round...any chances it will happen in 2018... as TVST's favourite number and election year opportunity to raise funds for political support...

"secret1q see the chart it is now at almost lowest price since 2007. Base on those 10 yrs story, every 10 yrs shall have one round of big upward. Last round is at 2006 to 2007 and 2009 to 2010. Let see this round any chance to be happen on 2018."

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/01/22/ringgit-to-strengthen-against-us-dollar/

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-12 08:45 | Report Abuse

@kahleong must have been heavily influenced by tun clown @calvintaneng and diehard parkson supporters abt asset disposals being beneficial to share price.

lol..............

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2018-02-12 08:57 | Report Abuse

Hihi

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-12 09:38 | Report Abuse

呵呵

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2018-02-12 09:55 | Report Abuse

sapu.....31.5

peterchu

582 posts

Posted by peterchu > 2018-02-12 10:14 | Report Abuse

you all still believe the calvintard and buy this bjcorp ?

the price keep sinking 1-2 cent when US crash and no recover ...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

joetay may I know why you here?

Posted by BuyWithConviction > 2018-02-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

BJCorp price action when markets fell sharply recently suggests it won't be a leading stock in a market rebound. Unless you are willing to just buy and hold, this stock is not easy to play.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-12 12:54 | Report Abuse

to make fun of bjcorp, @eddysurge.

lol.........

Posted by Eddysurge > Feb 12, 2018 11:46 AM | Report Abuse

joetay may I know why you here?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

Shooter of TSVT also likes to play pranks or misleading ppl.

laulau

426 posts

Posted by laulau > 2018-02-12 14:53 | Report Abuse

Mmmm...after all the negatives news have been discounted by the market...let's recap on the positives that could be reported in the coming quarter's results?

* Profit for Vietnam property sales?
* Profit from Ritz-Carlton property sales? as most development costs has been accounted for earlier in the period it was incurred...
* Compensation from Korean Government for cancellation of Jeju Property Project?
* Early resolution on balance of payment from China Great Mall sales due to option for arbitration instead or court case?
* Write back on earlier impairment costs?
* Foreign exchange savings on loans... due to appreciation of RM?
and the list goes on...maybe somebody can add on to it?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-02-12 15:08 | Report Abuse

I read from Edge Weekly today, Ritz-Carlton Residences is an almost 1.3 billion GDV project with 50% sold so far. That would mean approximately sales of approximately 600 million will be recorded this coming and next quarter report, assuming that none is recorded last quarterly reporting.

The recovery of Cosway is currently unknown unless you are a big distributor of Cosway and has some insider knowledge about its turnaround.

The rests are simply hard to predict and can be ignored. I am concerned if the over 1 billion assets held for sale will be transacted within the next 3 months and if its cook by BJCorp. Sigh! So hard to analyse...

laulau

426 posts

Posted by laulau > 2018-02-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

I think Cosway operates on a franchise concept...here's some examples on how it works...you need to pay Cosway around 10K for the Francise...the rest of thes cost are borned by the franchisee and not Cosway...so if the Cosway operator doen't do well...they have to bear the losses and not Cosway...

Cosway franchise after payment of 10K, includes providing
1. stokist operation training - teach how you operate your stokist, how to manage ur workers
2. NLP training - enchance your mind power to make your business better"

"I heard from my friend saying that franchising Cosway only need around 10K. Then they will renovate the shop for u and prepare the stock for you.. but they will only return you 10% of the sales profit to you at the end of the month... And we need to bare the shop rental by ourself... for example, per month we earn RM60k.. 10% of RM60k only RM6k.. RM6k sumore need 2 cover shop rental, electric & water bill and staff salary.. any opinion on this?

This is Cosway's Franchise steps
1. Put effort on ur shop for 2 months, boost your income to 4-5K, spend 1K to hire shopkeepers and train them
2. Every week our group will do meeting, opp and recruiting in ur shop, so dnt worry on your sales
3. After 2 months, let your workers operate ur shop during non peak hours, u urself doing network outside
4. When your network expands, hire a supervisor to operate ur shop, give him/her some commission from total sale so they will work, you can check the CCTV thorough online to supervise your worker in outside.
5. Expand your network to overseas, when ur network is large enough, you can decide to pass down your stokist to ur downline

LUCK element is depend on you, according to LAW OF ATTRACTION, if you think positive you gain profit, if you think negative you gain lost

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-12 16:17 | Report Abuse

Long term & short term crisis. unforseen environment factor. what happens to singer?

laulau

426 posts

Posted by laulau > 2018-02-12 17:45 | Report Abuse

We think singer is under Berjaya Retail which owns 7Eleven & Singer directly under TSVT and not part of BJCorp...

Refer
http://www.berjayaretail.com.my/index.html

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-12 17:58 | Report Abuse

Singer once franchise methods operated.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2018-02-12 18:04 | Report Abuse

thats why i alrdy said some time ago that holdings of bjcorp level is very complicated and no point dissecting it as the analysis will make u more confused.

so now u know why i say u cannot include assets-held-for-sale in share price projection. becos most likely the assets r from the different operations but u will not know what is what unless u have the key.

Posted by kahhoeng > Feb 12, 2018 03:08 PM | Report Abuse

I read from Edge Weekly today, Ritz-Carlton Residences is an almost 1.3 billion GDV project with 50% sold so far. That would mean approximately sales of approximately 600 million will be recorded this coming and next quarter report, assuming that none is recorded last quarterly reporting.

The recovery of Cosway is currently unknown unless you are a big distributor of Cosway and has some insider knowledge about its turnaround.

The rests are simply hard to predict and can be ignored. I am concerned if the over 1 billion assets held for sale will be transacted within the next 3 months and if its cook by BJCorp. Sigh! So hard to analyse...

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-12 19:04 | Report Abuse

呵呵

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-13 07:37 | Report Abuse

呵呵

镠公公

648 posts

Posted by 镠公公 > 2018-02-13 09:05 | Report Abuse

来了

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2018-02-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

TSVT performance is worst than his son? SInce he took over, broken new low le....

Posted by BuyWithConviction > 2018-02-13 11:02 | Report Abuse

Its price movements suggest it is a laggard stock so unless you want to just buy and hold, it is not easy to play, not for everyone.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2018-02-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

Happy Chinese New Year & holiday to all ! Even this laosai bjcorp BOD great gift.

GG_Liang

1,008 posts

Posted by GG_Liang > 2018-02-13 12:23 | Report Abuse

呵呵

Posted by Dennis NP Lee > 2018-02-13 13:03 | Report Abuse

Ha ha...ha down to 0.31 sens ! Sapu and just being advised, hold for another 3 years with this rojak corp. wa ha ha... !