BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

+0.015 (3.66%)

0.41 - 0.435

43 people like this.

45,432 comment(s). Last comment by Richdady 11 hours ago

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-21 15:03 | Report Abuse

illegal market will be hit hard like in vietnam...VT hav hard facts to show them...

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-21 15:23 | Report Abuse

Shit.... so much eller at 0.335.... going down

profes_lms

227 posts

Posted by profes_lms > 2018-05-21 15:41 | Report Abuse

still, so many fortune teller here...
the efford of the spike almost vanish, just like throwing a stone in a pool.
hope to see u still survive after 6th mth later.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-21 16:04 | Report Abuse

PH had won the election, BJcorp will still ding-dong at 30 odd sen. why ?

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-21 16:21 | Report Abuse

becoz bjcorp is potential beneficial from ph win...no tangible signs of benefits seens yet....so investor are watching show now to c any positive development unfold...

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-05-21 16:44 | Report Abuse

QR result released soon !

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-21 17:11 | Report Abuse

reload 20% at 0.33. Q others 20% at 0.31. all in at 0.29.

hkchee78

121 posts

Posted by hkchee78 > 2018-05-21 21:47 | Report Abuse

www.chinapress.com.my/?p=1255060

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-21 22:41 | Report Abuse

Cosway is the reason why BJCorp has a huge revenue but no profit lah!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-22 06:49 | Report Abuse

Wow..another bjcorp assets going to b sold..wonder wat price they r paying...lol..more fund for casino...

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-05-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

Power today seems good ! *thumbs up*

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-22 10:56 | Report Abuse

Power up ? Just like a Viagra pill can only last for an hour !

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2018-05-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

Cosway ? Big corp going into retail outlets and media is consider suicide attempt. Am I right ? Which retail outlets can survived long enough ?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-22 11:04 | Report Abuse

Kenanga to start negotiation to buy BJCorp's brokerage arm, yet no price movement, very kuat...

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-05-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

I always thought the price up after the election is just shiok sendiri sahaja, it has nothing to do with the fundamental things.

Those dreamed to reach 50c all kena trapped, good luck loh

KLCI King this is sentimental play for today only, thought Mahathir still in command like those days? Forget it!

Last time M no need to refer to anyone in making decisions. Now no more, he is now just a leader with a team moving forward.

Government changed but the mentality still remain unchanged, still hope to get projects like under BN-LED government, otak tak tukar pun!
14/05/2018 10:54

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-22 13:10 | Report Abuse

Who is selling so many shares oh?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-22 14:31 | Report Abuse

Big block at 0.33.... siapa lalat itu???

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2018-05-22 14:48 | Report Abuse

Lausai.com

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-05-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

Bloomberg had confirmed on 13/4/18 the acquisition of Berjaya Vietnam International University Township Township One Member LLC by Vinhomes Real Estate Management LLC.

Beza

1,847 posts

Berjaya Vietnam International University Township One Member LLC invests, develops, and manages real estate property. The company is based in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam. As per the transaction announced recently, Berjaya Vietnam International University Township One Member LLC operates as a subsidiary of Vinhomes Real Estate Management LLC.
Merger/Acquisition
April 13, 2018
https://www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/private/snapshot.asp?privcap...

Beza

1,847 posts

Now Berjaya Vietnam International University Township One Member LLC is a subsidiary of Vinhomes Real Estate Management LLC.

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-05-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

Berjaya (2) projects in Vietnam have become subsidiaries of Vinhomes:
https://media.vinhomes.vn/storage/vinhomes-2018/quan-he-co-dong/bao-ca...

Evidences on Pages 52/53

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-05-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

And
Evidences on Pages 27/28

Beza

1,847 posts

Posted by Beza > 2018-05-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

Vinhomes have just public listed last week in Ho Chi Minh Stock Exchange, Vietnam. It has website:
https://ir.vinhomes.vn/en/financial-statements

tw01

813 posts

Posted by tw01 > 2018-05-22 16:20 | Report Abuse

More good news coming for BJCorp ! *thumbs up*

Oliveoil

330 posts

Posted by Oliveoil > 2018-05-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp not going up . WHY !!

Posted by Market Player > 2018-05-22 16:45 | Report Abuse

WHY DROP AGAIN ????

samk

170 posts

Posted by samk > 2018-05-22 16:52 | Report Abuse

business will strive without GST... even if our country is in 1 trillion debt now.. there is nothing to worry about... everything will goes well in a few years time ,,, cos clean government is worth trillions of dollars.. no wastage no corruption no GST ,,, so every business will be doing well in the coming years....

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-22 17:17 | Report Abuse

Real pissed off, I just emailed Berjaya for clarification:

Dear Lydia,

Attached you should find a copy of Vinhome's quarterly report. On page 29 of its report, Berjaya's two property projects have become Vinhome's. When I raised the issue to you in an earlier email, I was informed "there is no confirmed deal". How would a deal not confirmed resulted in Berjaya's subsidiaries become Vinhome's. Would you kindly investigate into it and make a public announcement to clarify the situation, or would you prefer I refer the document to SC for its investigation?
Thanks.

Best regards,

A real unhappy minority shareholder

bennychen

193 posts

Posted by bennychen > 2018-05-22 19:22 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng....good that you follow up and pressed BJC for explanation and clarification with regards to the sale of investments in Vietnam...thank you.

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2018-05-22 19:38 | Report Abuse

VT day dreaming again!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-22 19:45 | Report Abuse

Kahheong jus shoot direct to sc and minority watch group...let vt wake up ...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-22 19:46 | Report Abuse

Shoot to lge too...to clean up sc....bursa..lol

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-22 19:46 | Report Abuse

So many accounting n auditing problem ...

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2018-05-22 19:47 | Report Abuse

By rite..after dr m win...vt shld be moving a lot of cash bak to malaysia for investment....dunno wat is his nex move

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-05-22 21:13 | Report Abuse

Tq kahhoeng. Can you help also to complain this issue to Bursa against BJCorp and BJLand?

Posted by Is HY Dead? > 2018-05-22 21:14 | Report Abuse

bursa eat shit one la
where got bother company accounting/auditing problem.
you money come, i give u listing la.. < bursa policy
see CAP 5229, already one year, bursa still sleeping ...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-05-22 21:14 | Report Abuse

It should be a group of angry retail investors, right, kahhoeng?

Posted by Is HY Dead? > 2018-05-22 21:16 | Report Abuse

bursa eat shit one
you money come i give u listing, easy.
ur account/audit problem, no eye see.....
i make lost in CAP 30k++++ because of audit/account problem and make alllot complaint to bursa, one year oredi, notthing respond from bursa...
bursa only know how to sleep and eat shit

abc333

1,519 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-05-22 21:19 | Report Abuse

Fox is always Fox. He never friendly to minority shareholder.

Oliveoil

330 posts

Posted by Oliveoil > 2018-05-22 21:22 | Report Abuse

Buying Bjcorp was a mistake ;(
Go for semiconductor sector . All going up

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-22 21:23 | Report Abuse

Well, if you are minorities and angry, you could email SC, MSWG, or bjcorp investor relations... I wrote believing I should voice out as a minority shareholder

Oliveoil

330 posts

Posted by Oliveoil > 2018-05-22 21:25 | Report Abuse

@kahheong
Do you know when the QR is coming out ?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2018-05-22 21:30 | Report Abuse

End of next month... But it doesn't really matter, it's my understanding, deals have to be disclosed to shareholders and if needed, shareholders approval must be sought.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-05-22 21:38 | Report Abuse

Dear Sir/Madam (SC),
Greetings. We are a group of very angry retail investors of BJCorp and BJLand
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/3395.jsp

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800000666.jsp
(see the above forums)

We have found out with evidences that Our Companies had sold the two properties to Winhomes in Vietnam but have never announced it in Bursa. Instead, they cheated us that the news were not confirmed.
The news:
(https://www.vietmaz.com/2018/04/vinhomes-uses-1-3-billion-of-gic-inves...
https://asia.nikkei.com/Business/Business-Deals/Vietnam-s-Vingroup-sec...

Evidences
1. Bloomberg had confirmed on 13/4/18 the acquisition of Berjaya Vietnam International University Township Township One Member LLC by Vinhomes Real Estate Management LLC.

Berjaya Vietnam International University Township One Member LLC invests, develops, and manages real estate property. The company is based in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam. As per the transaction announced recently, Berjaya Vietnam International University Township One Member LLC operates as a subsidiary of Vinhomes Real Estate Management LLC.
Merger/Acquisition
April 13, 2018
https://www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/private/snapshot.asp?privcap...
Now Berjaya Vietnam International University Township One Member LLC is a subsidiary of Vinhomes Real Estate Management LLC.

2. Berjaya (2) projects in Vietnam have become subsidiaries of Vinhomes:

Evidences on Pages 52/53

3. https://media.vinhomes.vn/storage/vinhomes-2018/quan-he-co-dong/bao-ca...
Evidences on Pages 27/28

Take note that
Vinhomes have just public listed last week in Ho Chi Minh Stock Exchange, Vietnam. It has website:
https://ir.vinhomes.vn/en/financial-statements

As such, we would like Bursa to take very stern action against the Board of Directors that are not honest and intend to hide from us the amount of the money RM2.4 billion that supposed to be brought back to Malaysia and shared with us.

I look forward to hearing from you before a police report is made and a complaint lodged to our new Finance Minister. TQ.