KECK SENG (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSENG (3476)

+0.14 (2.42%)

5.82 - 5.92

8 people like this.

3,452 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 14 hours ago

thteh

106 posts

Posted by thteh > 2013-12-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
You are biased . What about KSeng prime assets in KL - Menara Hapseng and property at Jalan Ceylon ? Aren't they prime first class properties?
Kseng has been producing consistently good results and it's reflected in its share price.
KKP counters suck because of integrity of its major shareholder. I used to be an investor in KKP counters and have no confident in KKP. He is only after self interest.

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

Thteh,

Thank you. Sorry, I overlooked that. Could you give an estimate of the Menara Hapseng & Jalan Ceylon?

thteh

106 posts

Posted by thteh > 2013-12-14 10:39 | Report Abuse

Menara Hapseng carried in its book at 1996 valuation of RM 56 million. It's nearby to Pavilion. I am not a valuer. You estimate what's it worth today. Similarly Regency Tower in Jalan Ceylon acquired in 2006 .

The plantation lands near to Johore Baru has not been revalued for last 32 years. Pls don't compare individual house price as comparison. Surely the plantation lands is worth much more.

Read previous comments and older link under this forum. Have a good weekend.

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-14 11:01 | Report Abuse

thteh,

Thank you. Keck Seng has Rm1.3 Billions in cash & shares. So divide 1.3 billion by 361 million total paid up shares = RM3.60 Cash Per Share. Very good. This is A Big margin of safety.

Compile all the Cash Value in all other assets and revalue them at current prices. Then divide again by 361 Million shares. You will get the A Clearer Picture.

Anyway, I once owned Plenitude, KSL, Crescendo, MP Corp, Daiman, TN Logis & Keck Seng Shares. I think Keck Seng share price is already reflected in its share price now.

The real catalyst will be the opening of 3rd Crossing from Singapore Changi to Tg Langsat in future. Keck Seng's Tg Puteri & Kong Kong Lands will fly up the sky. Till then, do take a look at MUI Berhad.

Something Big Is Brewing There For Year 2014/2015 & Beyond.

Happy Weekend To All

thteh

106 posts

Posted by thteh > 2013-12-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
When I say individual house price as yardstick. What I meant was nowadays the trend is to buy house in a township with lot of facility and amenities. The same type of house in a township command much higher price than a house in a housing estate which lack amenities. Look at township develop by Gamuda, SP Setia, IOI, Paramount , the houses fetch a premium price.

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-14 11:13 | Report Abuse

Yes. I agree with you. Times have changed. People are not just buying houses. They are buying a lifestyle.

I think Keck Seng is an excellent company with great future potential. Right now it is an asset play. The booster will be a Cash Pay Out Windfall. If not things will remain status quo.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-12-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
There are many factors which determine the value of a property. The two properties which you mentioned probably have many negative factors. Keck Seng's earnings have improved by leaps and bounds over the past several quarters. I expect Keck Seng to turn in about 42 to 43 sen per share of earnings in its financial year ending 31/12/13. Keck Seng's share price has rallied in part due to the improved earnings, anticipated special dividend, bullish market and the fact that two major property developers have purchased land adjacent to its plantation land. Keck Seng's land is easily accessible by highways. While Keck Seng is profitable and cash and asset rich, is MUI Properties a profitable company? How much do you think Keck Seng's plantation land should be valued? RM 6000 per acre? Menara Keck Seng at RM 50 million?

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-14 17:19 | Report Abuse

Prudentinvestor,

All the favourable factors for Keck Seng has been reflected in the current run up from RM5 to RM7 for KSeng. Precisely due to these positive factors that you have mentioned - have caused KSeng to out perform MP Corp.

Do you know that MP Corp's Nusa Damai lands are more superior than Focal Aim (Kota Masai) Mah Sing (middle of nowhere) & KSeng Tg Puteri.

Let's do a comparison. You can compare MP Corp Nusa Damai with KSeng Tg Puteri with say "Cheras Sg Long to Semenyih' if you are from KL
Or you can compare Tg Bungah to Balik Pulau if you are from Penang.

I would like to invest in MP Corp if not for the recent curb on property & the unfavourable climate of ever increasing labour and material costs.

KSeng is about RM7.00 and MUI Berhad is 20 cents. No matter how good a share is you can pay a full value and no matter how bad a share is there may be some value left.

You can overpay RM70 for a Quality D24 durian worth Rm50 and you can also buy a good kampung durian worth RM5 for only 20 cents.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-14 20:47 | Report Abuse

right or wrong , it will be reflected in its market price . The important thing is supply n demand curve which will be the basis after all.

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-12-14 21:02 | Report Abuse

Leslieroycarter,

I saw your comments over in Scientex Forum. I think Scientex is a really great growth stock. Their properties in Taman Mutiara Mas sold like hot cakes. I really missed Scientex. At the current price of RM5.60 I cannot chase. Wish I had bought around 90 cents in 2009. I hesitated then. It was my mistake.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-12-15 12:24 | Report Abuse

So you are talking about two penny stock companies, namely MP Corp and MUIPROP. MP Corp's face value is RM 1.00 but is only trading at 36 sen per share. MUIPROP's face value is 20 sen and is trading at only 17 sen per share. Both companies are not profitable. That may explain why both counters are trading at such low levels. Investors are getting very savvy these days. You can't compare Keck Seng with the two companies you mentioned. They are at two very different levels and smart investors have shown their preference. Keck Seng's plantation land can be converted into housing land and Keck Seng would be kept busy for the next 50 years. Still remember Megan Media and Cold Storage Malaysia? Did small investors get anything back after the collapse of these two companies?

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2013-12-15 15:14 | Report Abuse

The promoters for mui and pan malaysia are after penny stocks and no matter how you debate they still prefer kampung durians . One must know the value of things not the price . At the end of the day what matters is one make money not comdemn xx not better than yy . Let them live in their intelligent world knowing all the facts but lacking wisdom . Even to the extent of saying consuming tudor chocolate can prevent stroke .thats insanity investment . If it the olden days , can be hanged for promoting fallacy .

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2013-12-15 15:48 | Report Abuse

I have no disdain with penny stocks and make lots of money in penny stocks . there are good penny as there are good blue chips .no need to say my good penny is better than your blue chip .if you are comfortable staying in a good , clean , cheap flat you won't understand why people are paying milions for luxurious villas .one man's mean is another man's poison .one can say ah why pay maintanance which can cover my monthly instalment .if thats the argument there will be only flats in this world . Whats the relevance of flat and villas . Its a good comparison for investing in a flat vs a villa .

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-12-16 10:42 | Report Abuse

u better ask those holding for really long term for this counter. Long pain now ..

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-16 11:52 | Report Abuse

Wah ! Drop to 672...? All claiming good asset backing ...do u think it may drop further?

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-16 12:03 | Report Abuse

collect while you are ability ...NTA 5.32..

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-16 12:04 | Report Abuse

remember CA & CB, will be expiry soon..Pls dont touch it will get burn out

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-16 12:35 | Report Abuse

price coming down like sky drive n practically no support ? No buy back also...? I think the co is doing wayang kulit now?

Posted by jamesonn > 2013-12-16 13:43 | Report Abuse

WASTE MY TIME..............!!!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-12-16 15:28 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng has already suffered its heaviest fall in over two years, from 7.97 to 6.81 or a fall of over 14%.

thteh

106 posts

Posted by thteh > 2013-12-16 19:27 | Report Abuse

Long term investor who see value in the company no worries. Collect some more.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-12-16 19:35 | Report Abuse

Bought some this morning at below 6.80. Will collect more tomorrow if it stays at this level.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-12-16 21:59 | Report Abuse

Just buy back what I had sold earlier.

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-17 07:11 | Report Abuse

Cheers

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-12-17 10:23 | Report Abuse

Cheers when u earn .. drop also can cheers ?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-12-17 11:18 | Report Abuse

May be eht6769 had sold at RM 7.97 a share recently. He was trying to cheer up those who have not sold a single share.

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-17 11:36 | Report Abuse

yes......profit taken 1st

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2013-12-17 13:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-17 13:56 | Report Abuse

This is a chart play and no asset play counter ...may test lower in days to come @6.50 , if breaches , may go 6.00 and 5.50 for the support ! Even at the present price is not at all safe ? You must wait until the dust settled , then only may make a calculated move...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-12-17 15:09 | Report Abuse

RM 5.50 would be a very,very attractive price to accumulate. I badly need the opportunity to buy back what I had sold earlier.

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-12-17 17:47 | Report Abuse

if like that eht6769 have mislead many ppls here, during bulls time keep ask for long term then u RUN... hihi. No comment ..

Wowalk

110 posts

Posted by Wowalk > 2013-12-18 07:55 | Report Abuse

6769 now no more insider news dy.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-18 09:06 | Report Abuse

Kseng shares were too oversold ( RSI indicator ) since the beginning of Dec , its stochastic is beginning to show positive but not yet apparent ; it will be soon that the rebound will come sooner or later. Candlestick shows still in the down trend to finding a support somehow?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-18 09:10 | Report Abuse

the chart shows the rebound is coming ....

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-18 10:35 | Report Abuse

i still here to hold

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2013-12-18 12:49 | Report Abuse

Will continue to hold firmly despite the current weakening. Any weaknesses represent opportunities for us to own a slice of such a great stock. Cheers!!!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-18 12:54 | Report Abuse

The rebound should find a support if the co buying back is initiated to stop the slide for no apparent reasons ? Once the support is established, the rise will be rapid if the co decided to do something good for all the shareholders...like special dividend , discounts for shareholders buying kseng housing properties, share splits , bonus issues etc...The management got the obligation to make all the shareholders feel proud to holding their shares in kseng and not the other way around?

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-12-18 14:22 | Report Abuse

* Discount for shareholder to buy the property ? hahahaha! I prefer Bonus and Share Split, you can easily get double up what in current price.

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

Focal & kseng rise today ,...could be good news

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-18 14:40 | Report Abuse

together develop in Masai JB area

Posted by malaysiaboleh > 2013-12-18 14:43 | Report Abuse

Are you sure brother ? If Focal boss got linkage with Kseng, Kseng will be another SPSETIA.

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-18 15:12 | Report Abuse

focal is on going control by Eco World...thus should be good for further

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2013-12-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

Even though the rise is not as spectacular as previously but its still a decent one as it has calm down th current steep slide. Cheers!!!

frank88

15 posts

Posted by frank88 > 2013-12-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

Strong rebound since yesterday after drop dramatic since 2/12 ...

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-23 15:38 | Report Abuse

count down 5 days

Wowalk

110 posts

Posted by Wowalk > 2013-12-23 16:17 | Report Abuse

Pray hard and hope less

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

count down 4 days

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-12-24 11:58 | Report Abuse

forget about this counter and shift to Karex and Dsonic will have better future.

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-12-24 12:06 | Report Abuse

christmas surprise..............