KECK SENG (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSENG (3476)

+0.20 (3.46%)

5.77 - 6.10

8 people like this.

3,342 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 9 hours ago

win_win

85 posts

Posted by win_win > 2016-12-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

The issue is that they are keeping their cash and assets in the bank but not doing any investment to grow the company. The meaning of "poor and weak" management. I think most of the investor like us wouldn't mind if the company's are using the "pro" that they have to grow the company, it's just that there aren't any activities by the company.

MG9231

773 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-12-23 16:00 | Report Abuse

Directors said cash must conserve in the company for potential investment opportunity.I think as for as listed company is concerned , if opportunity has arise, the directors can always call right issues, why bother to keep so much cash in hand?
Further, do you notice directors fees in past 5 years has keep rising from merely $2m p.a to more than $10 lately.
cash is conserved to serve the family of directors as the growth rate of the company is not as fast as the growth rate of directors fees.
I did raise this question during previous few yrs AGM. Directors just ignore.
Moreover, The directors did burn the Tax CRedit avaiable of around $100m for not fully utilising it and just let it lapse.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-01-03 12:44 | Report Abuse

can we trust them after going thru all these donkey years? The answer shall be very clear now....

Diamond7

2,218 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-01-03 18:04 | Report Abuse

Just be patient lo.....

Posted by Aldrin Chan Wei Yin > 2017-01-05 04:57 | Report Abuse

Long term company secretary resigns - Woo Min Foong.

Diamond7

2,218 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-01-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

Up again.....now can smile!!!

Diamond7

2,218 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-01-12 06:45 | Report Abuse

Plantation stocks coming up?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-01-12 16:28 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng's Chinese name should be changed to 激沉。

Diamond7

2,218 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-01-12 17:04 | Report Abuse

volume up...up...up....Any good news? Brewing!!!

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-01-12 17:23 | Report Abuse

CHEERS AND HOPE FOR THE BEST IN 2017!!!

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2017-01-20 14:28 | Report Abuse

Expecting for better financial result ended 31.12.2016

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-01-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

Quite a firm support at RM4.80 level. Hope for some good news to come such as bonus issue etc. Cheers!!!

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-01-23 12:55 | Report Abuse

RM4.80 still the barrier for now. Cheers!!!

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-02-07 14:44 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady. Cheers!!!

Diamond7

2,218 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-02-07 18:17 | Report Abuse

Yes!!! Good...gòod...good...
Its so undervalue! Plantation stocks on the radar!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-02-07 21:50 | Report Abuse

At RM4.89 a share at the close of trading today, it is more than RM1 lower than its published NTA as at 30/09/2016 which was again more than 75% lower than its actual NTA.

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2017-02-07 22:11 | Report Abuse

75% lower than actual NTA?
can all the land convert to developland overnight?
even start to developl tomorrow, u need at least 3 years to harvest the real profit

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-02-07 23:13 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng has 10,000 acres of land bank, mostly located in Pasir Gudang area. Around 85% is plantation land and the rest housing/commercial land. How much do you think its land is worth?

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2017-02-08 21:02 | Report Abuse

holysheet!!! so many dreamers here
you gotta outlive the major shareholder to realize the hidden value. LOL

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-02-09 10:35 | Report Abuse

These are solid assets that can turn dreams into reality. Cheers!!!

tws6131

4 posts

Posted by tws6131 > 2017-02-09 11:27 | Report Abuse

You and I have a dream to fly , wonderful dream ,beautiful dream , don't let it die ...........

Diamond7

2,218 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-02-09 19:08 | Report Abuse

Plantation stocks on radar! KSeng will continue uptrend ......
Just hoping that management will quickly unlock its value!!!

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2017-02-09 22:26 | Report Abuse

We invest in Kseng because we know the inside value of the company, we know the counter is highly under value, we know the management is highly integrity, we know it is a very conservative company, it is a good time for us to continue accumulate the company's share before the price fully reflect the value.......be patient

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2017-02-09 22:34 | Report Abuse

Let it keep under value at this level RM4.8 or lower, so that we have more time to accumulate this counter

nooobieee

470 posts

Posted by nooobieee > 2017-02-10 14:14 | Report Abuse

bullsheet, major shareholder no short of cash. they simply put it there and let it grow. can pay less tax. unless you also have plenty of cash to fight it out with them and see who lives longer, else all the undervalued assets CAN BE SEEN, CANNOT BE TOUCHED. PERIOD.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-02-10 14:58 | Report Abuse

At last RM4.90 level breached after a long long time. Hope its not a shortlive one. Hopefully it will fly over the RM5.00 level without turning back. Cheers!!!

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-02-10 15:27 | Report Abuse

Sad. Its back to RM4.88 after jz half an hour. Hope the real bull will arrive soon. Cheers!!!

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-02-10 17:42 | Report Abuse

Finished reasonably well at RM4.92. Cheers!!!

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2017-02-11 14:59 | Report Abuse

If investing in a stock in return of so much unhappiness and disappointment .......... Why still keep it? sale all don't keep with so much of blame........., it is not the intention of investor!!!!!

tws6131

4 posts

Posted by tws6131 > 2017-02-11 17:59 | Report Abuse

Mama likes to grumble about the son , but she at the end love the boy so much so much !!!!

l04012pg

11 posts

Posted by l04012pg > 2017-02-13 20:49 | Report Abuse

prudentinvestor.Is there any foreign exchange gain in US n Singapore dollars.Thank you.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-02-14 15:28 | Report Abuse

Extremely slow but hopefully can penetrate the RM5 resistence level soon. Cheers!!!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-02-14 18:14 | Report Abuse

As at 31/12/2015, Keck Seng had in its possession US$ 100.2 million and Sing$ 72 million cash. The rest was in Malaysian Ringgit. On 31/12/2015, US$1 = RM 4.304, Sing$ 1 = RM 3.04. On 31/12/2016, US$1 = RM 4.486, Sing$1 = RM 3.10. The foreign exchange gain for the latest financial year ended 31/12/2016 should be over RM22 million if Keck Seng's foreign currency holdings remain the same. The foreign exchange gain for the latest three months was quite substantial, over RM40 million.

l04012pg

11 posts

Posted by l04012pg > 2017-02-14 21:00 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your analysis.Prudentinvestor.Any incentive like bonus1 for 2 or special divedend 20cents.What say you.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-02-15 11:44 | Report Abuse

Haha, can't predict what Keck Seng's ultra conservative directors would do.

l04012pg

11 posts

Posted by l04012pg > 2017-02-15 12:23 | Report Abuse

whatis your forecast of k.seng profit including rm40million.Prudent investor

Diamond7

2,218 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-02-17 12:49 | Report Abuse

Finally touch RM5.00!!!!
Will patiently wait for bonus and split.....
So much cash and so undervalue..........

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-02-17 14:00 | Report Abuse

Hope it will stay longer above the RM5 level. Due for Bonus Issue etc... Cheers!!!

thteh

106 posts

Posted by thteh > 2017-02-17 15:38 | Report Abuse

Keeping hoping. I have pare dowh my holding and shifted to other counters .KSeng, Insas are value trapped counters. You can be trapped in it for a long long time while you missed other opportunities that come by. You can called it inheritance counter where you passed it down to your children and grandchildren and hope they have better luck.

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2017-02-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

Winner always is the one who persist on it..........

ooihk899

2,031 posts

Posted by ooihk899 > 2017-02-18 09:51 | Report Abuse

I agree with thteh.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-02-18 11:07 | Report Abuse

Maybe above RM 6 is the time to start paring down slowly. Not at this price level.

Diamond7

2,218 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-02-18 17:32 | Report Abuse

If touched RM6.00....chances of bonus n share split becomes higher.
Everyone is waiting for this undervalue, cash rich company to undergo cooporate exercise!
M also waiting for the good news!!!

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2017-02-19 09:18 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue n share split will not change the value of the company, unless special dividend or high dividend policy ---- dividend yield increase; earning per share increase; revalue company's properties; or management got new "lobang"........and etc

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-02-20 15:02 | Report Abuse

Quite a strong support abv RM5.00. Hope the uptrend will continue. Cheers!!!

l04012pg

11 posts

Posted by l04012pg > 2017-02-20 20:19 | Report Abuse

looking forward to special dividend or bonus shares.It has been a long wait.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-02-20 22:29 | Report Abuse

I don't think Keck Seng has ever declared any special dividend over the past twenty years. It has rewarded shareholders with bonus issues thrice over the past twenty+ years, the latest being in 2010/11.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-02-21 17:04 | Report Abuse

Holding steadily above RM5. Cheers!!!

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2017-02-22 09:13 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng will just sail along at its own pace, and keep bloating its cash hoard and undervalued assets till it becomes too tempting not to privatise it.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2017-02-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

Got a feeling that something is brewing in Keck Seng. Maybe better qtrly results or any special announcements pending? Whatever it is, jz pray and hope for the best. Cheers!!!