KECK SENG (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): KSENG (3476)

+0.14 (2.42%)

5.82 - 5.92

8 people like this.

3,452 comment(s). Last comment by prudentinvestor 8 hours ago

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-10-06 15:19 | Report Abuse

Forget about the foreign exchange gain n all those monies kept in coffer ; it is meant to pay for directors fees year in year out . As for minority shareholders , your capitals had been diminished with the ringgit depreciation n getting pittance div ( @ 1+ % ) for the shares invested . Capital not only shrunk but with the no of years invested, U can easily get compensated for other shares where though its capitals depreciated but u still get constant div to compensate for...If u think the management will give u a bumper div pay out , u must be day dreaming....

thteh

106 posts

Posted by thteh > 2015-10-06 16:15 | Report Abuse

I fully agree . I have been holding these shares for 3-4 years but have started reducing my holdings. I have got tired of the management and their pittance dividends. Had I used my capitals to invest in some other shares I would have got better returns.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2015-10-06 16:24 | Report Abuse

NO WORRY. SOONER OR LATER WE'LL BE REWARDED.CHEERS!!!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-10-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

luckily enough , I sold all mine but left some n converted the rest into Scientx , which averages my loss portfolio into a plus account . So bye to this heart breaking counter...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-10-06 20:20 | Report Abuse

Looks like Keck Seng is on up trend now. Company has been buying its own shares over the past 5 weeks. Total shares purchased exceeds 350,000 to date.

Diamond7

2,321 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-10-16 18:58 | Report Abuse

Will wait patiently for it to give bonus, share split and warrants!!!

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2015-10-22 21:12 | Report Abuse

You need to have the patience of a cobra outside a rodrnt hole , waiting timelessly for a reward.

nardev

14 posts

Posted by nardev > 2015-10-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

My guess is Keck Seng would be privatised and delisted eventually by the Ho family.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-10-24 14:32 | Report Abuse

Seem like :)

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-10-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

Even if it revalues all its assets at 50% of market price, Keck Seng will still be worth at least RM 10 a share.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2015-10-26 10:11 | Report Abuse

Co starts buying back it s shares....a small gesture ...but sellers r all the ikan bilis...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2015-10-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

Be it RM 10,17 or 20 ...I think very difficult to smell that coz it will never come for sure by looking at the sickly mgt who only takes care amongst themselves.

nardev

14 posts

Posted by nardev > 2015-10-26 11:46 | Report Abuse

From the buying volume this morning, presume the share price may recover to 6.00 soon.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-10-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

If the company really goes ahead with its proposed share buy back to 10% of its issued share capital ( 36 million shares) Keck Seng's shares should easily move up to above RM 8.00 a share.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2015-10-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

KECKSENG!GO!GO!GO!CHEERS!!!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-11-06 16:30 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng's foreign exchange gain is expected to be substantial when the company reports its third quarter financial results later this month.

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2015-11-06 20:30 | Report Abuse

you must be holding a substantial amount of this share to post this view. Tonnes of patience is needed for this to come through on this safe bet though.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-11-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

I hold less than 20,000 shares. The more the Ringgit drops, the more Keck Seng is going to benefit. Its foreign exchange gain so far this year is around RM 120 million.

bjaya

269 posts

Posted by bjaya > 2015-11-10 21:37 | Report Abuse

But with the stingy BOD, would the gain be translated into our gains? Yes it would I believe, but u need tonnes of patience to this expectation fulfilled. Good luck !

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-11-11 11:54 | Report Abuse

no more hope ....

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2015-11-12 13:53 | Report Abuse

Hope must have, otherwise no point living! BUT we tend to fall in love with Keck Seng...why,?? when other stocks have moved like OFI and now KOBAY....but Keck Seng still stuck...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yRTzv49B9oo

so we continue to keep hoping>>.

Posted by bullshits > 2015-11-14 18:24 | Report Abuse

Why still down?

prudentinvestor If the company really goes ahead with its proposed share buy back to 10% of its issued share capital ( 36 million shares) Keck Seng's shares should easily move up to above RM 8.00 a share.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-11-15 14:47 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng's share price dropped to below RM 4.40 a share nearly three months ago. The company's share buy back scheme has already pushed up Keck Seng;s share price to RM 5.10 a share. So far the company has bought back less than 0.5 million shares, still long long way to reach 36 million shares.

Wowalk

110 posts

Posted by Wowalk > 2015-11-18 21:08 | Report Abuse

PrudentInvestor- looking back at the average PAT of 70mil/year, does it mean to say KS will record profit of 190mil of profit this year? (120mil + 70mil).

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-11-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

The company can choose not to report all its foreign exchange gains. The RM 120 million forex gain is based on 1 US$ = RM 4.36 and 1 S$ =RM 3.06

Wowalk

110 posts

Posted by Wowalk > 2015-11-19 13:29 | Report Abuse

Tq prudentinvestor!

nardev

14 posts

Posted by nardev > 2015-11-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

Let just wait for its 3rd quarter result next week .

Diamond7

2,321 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-11-21 14:33 | Report Abuse

Must have hope!!!
Lets wait patiently for management to give us bonus, share split and free warrants......
Waited until all my hair white already......
Invested every penny in this counter.........

nardev

14 posts

Posted by nardev > 2015-11-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

I have faith in Keck Seng, especially in this dull market, Keck Seng will perform and deliver something good for us !

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2015-11-27 17:43 | Report Abuse

Magnificent 3rd quarter with more than RM110 million in net profit with cash holdings exceeding RM1.15 billion. One of the most cash rich counter in Bursa to-date. Cheers!!!

Diamond7

2,321 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-11-27 18:36 | Report Abuse

Thank you SUPERDADDY.....for the wonderful news!!!
Can sleep very well tonight!!!
Will invest more in this counter....good retirement fund.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-11-27 19:43 | Report Abuse

The reported foreign exchange gain was RM 91.6 million and the gain from divestment of shares RM 51.5 million. These two items already contribute 75% of Keck Seng's net profit during the first nine months of its financial year. The company actually can afford to make a bonus issue of at least 4 for 1 just based on its balance sheet.

Diamond7

2,321 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-11-27 20:18 | Report Abuse

Wa......so good!!!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-11-27 20:24 | Report Abuse

This is even before revaluing all its assets like its plantation and housing land, menara Keck Seng and Regency Tower etc.

Wowalk

110 posts

Posted by Wowalk > 2015-11-27 20:48 | Report Abuse

godd but share price cannot not hike up

4,320 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-11-27 22:43 | Report Abuse

Keck Seng has been enjoying good profits for years but the management refused to distribute more dividend to the shareholders. Not much hope for a bumper dividend. They are too kiam siap. Hard to move the price if catalyst is not available.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2015-11-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

Hv to be optimistic.A 1 for 2 bonus and share split is sufficient to boost the current pricing, Jz hoping for some good news in near term. Cheers!!!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-11-30 17:03 | Report Abuse

5:20PM KSENG Nine-month net profit 190.736 million (increased 132.65%)

Thursday, 26 Nov 2015

5:53PM KSENG 70,000 shares purchased into treasury

Wednesday, 18 Nov 2015

5:16PM KSENG 50,000 shares purchased into treasury

Tuesday, 17 Nov 2015

6:04PM KSENG 20,000 shares purchased into treasury
5:07PM KSENG 15,000 shares purchased into treasury

Thursday, 5 Nov 2015

6:08PM KSENG 15,000 shares purchased into treasury
5:09PM KSENG MONTHLY PRODUCTION FIGURES (MINING / PLANTATION / TIMBER)

Monday, 2 Nov 2015

5:21PM KSENG 69,700 shares purchased into treasury

Friday, 23 Oct 2015

5:56PM KSENG 69,700 shares purchased into treasury

Tuesday, 13 Oct 2015

5:09PM KSENG 28,200 shares purchased into treasury

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-11-30 17:03 | Report Abuse

Co is collecting back their shares....

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-12-02 17:04 | Report Abuse

Still a very long way to go to reach the level achieved about two years ago.

Diamond7

2,321 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-12-02 23:18 | Report Abuse

No special dividen?
What are they going to do with so much money?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-12-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

Should use part of the money to buy 10 million Maybank shares. Should quicken the pace of share buy-back.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2015-12-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

Climbing up slowly.Cheers!!!

nardev

14 posts

Posted by nardev > 2015-12-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

Cheere !!!!

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2015-12-04 09:59 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady . Go!Go!Go! Cheers!!!

Diamond7

2,321 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2015-12-04 11:58 | Report Abuse

Ready for bonus?Share split?
.........the potential is there!
Will be happy with special dividen!!!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2015-12-06 12:39 | Report Abuse

High potential to go up further in the coming weeks. The downtrend of Keck Seng has been far too long.

SUPERDADDY

400 posts

Posted by SUPERDADDY > 2015-12-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

Hope that the momentum can be sustain slowly and steadily. Cheers!!!

Posted by Aldrin Chan Wei Yin > 2015-12-07 14:46 | Report Abuse

A counter that one must practice much patience.