WCE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): WCEHB (3565)

+0.015 (1.81%)

0.83 - 0.85

9 people like this.

5,693 comment(s). Last comment by vespa 1 week ago

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-06 16:53 | Report Abuse

Only up 1 sen . No jump lah.

JL99999

14 posts

Posted by JL99999 > 2022-01-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

Soon it will go down to 0.30 and below, trust me...

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-20 19:20 | Report Abuse

I hope it will go lower .

JL99999

14 posts

Posted by JL99999 > 2022-01-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang Ya as u wished now haha

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-27 22:14 | Report Abuse

@JL99999,that works for me . The lower the better. Hehehe

Lee_CK

233 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2022-01-28 00:02 | Report Abuse

May I know why the CEO, Dato Neoh Soon Hiong and his family disposed so much Ordinary share and warrant?

Any reason?

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-28 06:22 | Report Abuse

Why Neoh sold part of his shares? To give misleading impression to market ??
IJm, Surin and Pang who collectively control 60 % of the company should provide confidence.
The disappointment is there isn’t any update on the opening of more stretches for toll collection.

JL99999

14 posts

Posted by JL99999 > 2022-01-28 11:00 | Report Abuse

Lower low ah lower low, heng ong huat ah!

JL99999

14 posts

Posted by JL99999 > 2022-01-28 11:01 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang bro u think too much haha, simply just because insider already know some bad news but not disclose to public yet.

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2022-01-28 11:39 | Report Abuse

The management deserve a penalty for so much delay in the construction and causing so much delay which is costing the company in loan interest. Start by replacing the most senior members and bring in the China contractors who will finish up in half the time that it takes the locals to do.

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2022-01-28 11:53 | Report Abuse

The project strategy is also wrong in that the most important aspect should be to finish the front and the end stretch first which is the Changkat Jering to Beruas stetch so that southbound traffic can get into the highway to use the BERUAS,LEKIR,TELUK INTAN toll and the Banting side to rope in northbound traffic which is plentiful on SKVE,ELITE,KESAS.Instead , the highly paid managers completed the middle sections but no traffic coming in from the front and the back.

steady31

316 posts

Posted by steady31 > 2022-01-28 11:57 | Report Abuse

BOD should hold the managers responsible for unfit contractors who failed to complete their jobs causing delay like the C.Jering stretch to Beruas

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-28 12:02 | Report Abuse

@JL99999, are you an insider ? I am certainly not . Hehehe…

JL99999

14 posts

Posted by JL99999 > 2022-01-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang I'm not too hehe, but I'm waiting for the dip too, like u. Next tp will be 0.23-0.24.

5,394 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2021/04/679151/wce-secures-rm301mil-contract-west-coast-expressway-project

WCE secures RM301mil contract for the West Coast Expressway project
Ayisy Yusof
By Ayisy Yusof
April 2, 2021 @ 8:36pm

KUALA LUMPUR: WCE Holdings Bhd's construction arm, KEB Builders Sdn Bhd (KEBSB) has secured a RM301 million contract for the West Coast Expressway project.

The contract is to construct and complete Section 7, Part 2 of 2 (Section 7B) of the project which is expected to be 30 months from the construction commencement date.

Section 7B would be the last section of the project to be awarded with about 10km in length from the beginning of the Assam Jawa Interchange towards the Tanjung Karang Interchange.

In an exchange filing today, WCE said it has accepted a letter of award by IJMC-KEB joint venture - the engineering, procurement and construction contractor (EPCC) of the project

5,394 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

West Coast Expressway expected to complete by year 2022 except a 10Km known as section 7B which is expected to be completed by June 2024.

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

@JL99999, I don’t have the patience to wait until it drop to 23-24sen. I decided to add my position from 28.5 sen progressively downwards . Shall I meet you again at 24 sen ? Hehehe…

JL99999

14 posts

Posted by JL99999 > 2022-01-28 12:48 | Report Abuse

@Johnzhang wow so aggressive, good for u, I got not much bullet like u, I only can wait it drop slowly until it reach my entry point...

5,394 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-28 14:17 | Report Abuse

https://www.wce.com.my/project-updates/#project-update-december-2021
West Coast Expressway
Selangor Alignment Status DEC 2021
Seksyen 1: 11 KM: Banting-SKVE: Completion 81%
Seksyen 2: 7.2 KM: SKVE- SAE: Completion 71%
Seksyen 3: 10.1 KM: SAE-NKVE/FHR2: Completion 69%
Seksyen 4: 4.5 KM: NKVE/FHR2- NNKSB: Completion 99%
Seksyen 5: 9.7 KM: Bandar Bukit Raja Selatan- Bandar Bukit Raja Utara: Opened
Seksyen 6: 21.8 KM: Bandar Bukit Raja Utara – Assam Jawa: Completion 74%
Seksyen 7: 29.5 KM: Assam Jawa – Tanjung Karang: Completion 47%

Perak Alignment Status DEC 2021
Seksyen 8: 19.1 KM: Hutan Melintang – Teluk Intan: Opened
Seksyen 9: 28 KM: Lekir – Changkat Chermin: Opened
Seksyen 10: 16.6 KM: Changkat Chermin – Beruas: Opened
Seksyen 11: 35.5 KM: Beruas – Taiping Selatan: Completion 54%

With only 4 Seksyen out of 11 sections were opened for toll collection. It will be many more lose quarter until 2024.

Posted by yunhui98 > 2022-01-28 14:53 | Report Abuse

Hopefully they able to complete the highway within the schedule.

fusing79

105 posts

Posted by fusing79 > 2022-01-28 22:16 | Report Abuse

i buy this stock when " Choivo Capital" highly recommend this stock....

Now paper loss 38%.

5,394 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-01-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

Market should be forward looking. Once all the 11 sections opened then you will never get at this cheap price.

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-01-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

Agreed. The company has 3 solid major shareholders, IJM, Surin and Pang who collectively hold about 60%. IJM who play a pivot role has experience in ensuring the completion of the project.

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2022-01-31 19:11 | Report Abuse

Stupiak local contractor company cannot finish removing boulders on Seksyen 12 stretch from Beruas to Changkat Jering until delaying the project by 2 years..really useless

JL99999

14 posts

Posted by JL99999 > 2022-02-08 14:02 | Report Abuse

See what happened to this shit counter today hahaha

bull500

28 posts

Posted by bull500 > 2022-02-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

CEO selling

Lee_CK

233 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2022-02-09 20:00 | Report Abuse

https://www.orientaldaily.com.my/news/business/2022/02/09/466849

梁孙雄216卸任西海岸大道CEO

(吉隆坡9日讯)西海岸大道公司(WCEHB,3565,主板建筑股)宣布,首席执行员拿督梁孙雄将在本月16日完成其服务合约后卸任,该公司任命首席财务员林登阿菲利(Lyndon Alfred Felix)为新首席执行员,从本月17日起生效。

此外,该公司也宣布,林茜茜(译音)将出任财务和会计部总经理。

Lee_CK

233 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2022-02-09 20:08 | Report Abuse

My personal experience:

Most of the time, New CEO will implement certain plans that will bring a benefit to the company. How about WCE?

I hope the CEO will help to speed up WCE High Way completion date. If possible, I also hope that Mr. Lyndon Alfred Felix (new CEO) will growth the WCE as Gamuda. For example, along the WCE High Way, there are number of lands that have possible for developing.

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-10 05:02 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 9): WCE Holdings Bhd has named its chief financial officer Lyndon Alfred Felix as the highway construction group’s new chief executive officer (CEO), effective Feb 17.

Lyndon will replace Datuk Neoh Soon Hiong, who will retire as the group's CEO effective Feb 16, after fulfilling his service contract.

“In view of Felix's appointment as the CEO of the company, he will no longer hold the position of chief financial officer,” WCE said in a bourse filing.

The group said Sisie Lim Shee Shee will be appointed as the general manager of finance and accounts with effect from Feb 17.

According to WCE’s 2021 annual report, Lyndon was appointed as the group’s chief financial officer on Feb 17, 2014

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-10 05:03 | Report Abuse

Hopefully the new leadership who has strong financial background can inject new life into WCE.

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2022-02-10 10:01 | Report Abuse

new CEO is somewhat Eurasian?

Johnzhang

3,049 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2022-02-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

Black cat or white cat ? The cat that catches mice is a good cat . Hehehe..

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2022-02-10 11:04 | Report Abuse

Angmoh cat very big dog also scared loh hahahaha

Icon 888

2,233 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-02-15 02:27 | Report Abuse

Come on la

ivanlau

1,349 posts

Posted by ivanlau > 2022-02-15 19:10 | Report Abuse

-------- quote -----
Stock: [WCEHB]: WCE HOLDINGS BHD

Oct 2, 2021 9:46 PM | Report Abuse

Today closing 0.385 definitely consider overvalue in year 2021.

----- unquote ---

today closing 0.30 , now consider fair value .....

Posted by shah800710 > 2022-02-25 17:24 | Report Abuse

Latest qr still loss.No update about which latest section will open next...

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2022-02-26 14:19 | Report Abuse

Ya kind of surprised given more travelling end last year as restrictions ease.

Lee_CK

233 posts

Posted by Lee_CK > 2022-02-26 22:49 | Report Abuse

The latest progress of WCE highway from Youtube:
Part 1:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=svGFY6wUMfQ

Part 2:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jcf-ojOyBNY

Part 3:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I1Dy7LHK_SE

If you want to buy the share, better do it fast. My personal opinion.

albertyek

477 posts

Posted by albertyek > 2022-02-27 06:44 | Report Abuse

Anytime this year more sections are going to be opened..as you know shares can jump in just a few days

Posted by shah800710 > 2022-02-27 22:38 | Report Abuse

Once share price start going up consistently then we will buy

Edge

230 posts

Posted by Edge > 2022-02-27 23:33 | Report Abuse

It jumped over 40c last time only to fall back to this level. Rather disappointing indeed.

Posted by Foker_the_2nd > 2022-02-28 17:20 | Report Abuse

Don't bother to buy at this price. WCE needs to raise at least RM 1 billion to fund the remaining development and we haven't even talk about the huge interest expense costing RM 250 million a year. If you want to know why insiders are throwing you should check out the project cash flow projection. In summary, all i can say is based on a DCF of 8% discount rate, the value of 80% in WCE was originally only around RM 1.8 billion. But now with much higher interest expense than expected and massive cost overrun, i think this company right now only worth around RM 400 million or even less. You won't see it so soon but when yhey have to raise funds up to RM 1 billion, your share in this company will diluted like nobody's business. The only upside is the concession period can extend another 10 years, but that will be in 2060 the value of RM 1 then and now will be huge so barely helps anything. And definitely not enough to cover the huge cost overrun from interest expenses and land

Posted by Foker_the_2nd > 2022-02-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

You might find what i wrote above confusing. I also find it confusing like pieces of badly stitch info and opinion.

So i will just emphasise on one matter to show you why dont even think of buying at this price.

In 2021 AR, they disclosed that the remaining performing obligation for the construction is RM 1.7 billion. That remaining constructiin cost alone is already higher than WCE's market cap. Still haven't factored in the insane RM 250 million interest expense a year.

Posted by shah800710 > 2022-03-01 19:42 | Report Abuse

Not so noise. I am still buy and average down. Good buy for long term

untong

55 posts

Posted by untong > 2022-03-11 01:27 | Report Abuse

http://www.intellecpoint.com/2020/06/why-are-some-highways-are-less.html

To get some perspective, PLUS revenue in 2010 was 3.3bil, gross profit was 2.3bil, servicing 750m interest expense p.a.

My estimation for WCE is at least 1/4-1/3 of these figures. What is 250m interest expense to them?
As at latest quarter ended 31/12/2022, their cash and equivalent was 580m, GSL credit line left with about 100m, term loan credit line left with about 100m also, of course expecting more dilution from RCPS and RUMS etc to get addtional cash if needed, and slight help from 4 opened section of toll. I think right issue is not needed looking at rate of cash flow drain.

Posted by shah800710 > 2022-03-22 18:16 | Report Abuse

New toll will open soon...

Icon 888

2,233 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-03-23 10:47 | Report Abuse

1/4/2022

Icon 888

2,233 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-03-29 07:36 | Report Abuse

Anything

Icon 888

2,233 posts