MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Ravi Kumar

3,601 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-06-25 11:52 | Report Abuse

As much as all this negative perception:

http://www.relax.com.sg/article/news/best-airlines-in-the-world-for-flying-economy-class

Malaysia Airlines Ranked as the top 5th carrier, Malaysia Airlines has impressed Skytrax reviewers with its in-flight experience, and even obtaining a perfect score in service efficiency. - See more at:

Posted by gorengkaki > 2014-06-25 11:53 | Report Abuse

No point catch a falling knife. I would rather wait for the price to settle down.

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2014-06-25 11:58 | Report Abuse

with mas poor earnings around the corner....dont buy.wait for 15 or below.Dont feed the sharks.

Posted by gorengkaki > 2014-06-25 12:02 | Report Abuse

Best airline at the cost of investor...

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-25 12:05 | Report Abuse

Quarterly result is coming out soon.. how do you guys think it will affect the stock prices?

Posted by gorengkaki > 2014-06-25 12:08 | Report Abuse

Consensus suggests that it will be the weakest quarter... But nobody know for now..

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-06-25 12:15 | Report Abuse

It will only up if coming Q result is "better" than expectation, else it will continue "floating" by sharks

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-06-25 12:16 | Report Abuse

Waiting 2nd quarter result out, price going to drop...................0.15

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-25 12:46 | Report Abuse

Buy 1 get 1 free

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2014-06-25 12:52 | Report Abuse

Once it drops to certain level...the report will say,,MAS bleeding under control..Market will respond positively.?????Perhaps the magic no is 15.Just my wild guess.

Posted by RichandRich > 2014-06-25 13:09 | Report Abuse

As price starts to drop, does it suffice to say something about the Q2 performance? Probably yes.

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-06-25 13:17 | Report Abuse

Arab rich guys comes to Rescue then price shoot up back

1star

1,052 posts

Posted by 1star > 2014-06-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

Local and Arab rich guys May team up to buy over mas

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-06-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

The Q2 results only will be announced in mid August. For now it's roller coaster ride; up and down.

zackboy

242 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2014-06-25 13:45 | Report Abuse

Yes, they just announced Q1 result last month. The next result will be announced three months later (in August).

kalim288

626 posts

Posted by kalim288 > 2014-06-25 13:50 | Report Abuse

in summary...lose a lot?

ericlee76

27 posts

Posted by ericlee76 > 2014-06-25 14:09 | Report Abuse

in my view, the price may not fall below the all-time low as the bankruptcy talk is not in play anymore. it was pretty much a triple whammy when losses were -RM400m++, MH370 and Najib announing Bankruptcy was an option for MAS.

The sell-off was like never before! now the government will not let MAS bankrupt...the Unions will relent to request as they have much to lose in a bankrupt situation.

So when people say that the second quarter result will move the price lower i will have to disagree. so what if MAS loses another -RM400m in the second quarter? people are already aware of MAS dire straight.

In the best case scenario the market will move to the upside if somehow MAS makes a profit (which of course is a very low probability event) or if there are news of a takeover, or Khazanah's restructuring plan is a positive or something to that effect

zackboy

242 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2014-06-25 14:28 | Report Abuse

Looking at the share movement I think some big sharks are accumulating, for whatever it is just hold my shares.

zackboy

242 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2014-06-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

http://www.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/article/pms-office-clarifies-mas-bankruptcy-remark-in-wsj

Najib has clarified that he did not mentioned about bankruptcy. I just made up by the WSJ.

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2014-06-25 14:32 | Report Abuse

What is that means ?

zackboy

242 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2014-06-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

Get ready!!

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

ericlee76- I totally agree with u view and reasoning. Since everybody know the expected coming loss, it already fallen lah. U are a like remisier and Si Fu.

Jimmy Ng

86 posts

Posted by Jimmy Ng > 2014-06-25 14:38 | Report Abuse

How low is low enough to enter? Maybank's TP is 0.125... a bit scary leh... :(

andychucky28

1,600 posts

Posted by andychucky28 > 2014-06-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

not now

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-06-25 14:50 | Report Abuse

khazanah mentioned the restructure plan will only come out in 6-12 months. so no good news in at least 6 months from now. somemore the next quarter result will be the worst in MAS history. god bless you all :)

Posted by gorengkaki > 2014-06-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Those who have sold 0.26 hope MAS down.. Those who still on board hope MAS up... So.. Just pray..

582 posts

Posted by 5231428 > 2014-06-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

on the way down to 12 cent.

ericlee76

27 posts

Posted by ericlee76 > 2014-06-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/06/25/MAS-needs-radical-sweeping-changes-says-group-CEO/

based from the CEO's remarks, there could be a case for MAS to be broken up into separate business units. still early to tell but the CEO of course is working with Khazanah and has the inside tracks to Khazanah's restructuring plan. This may or may not be the case but it sure is pointing that way.

Say this is the case, putting my investment banker hat on, then shareholders could receive shares in each business units (engineering, kargo, etc) of each share owned in MAS. Or opt for cash.

of course im speculating here but those could be the probable permutation should that event come into reality.

26,170 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-25 15:04 | Report Abuse

Maybank IB want to push down MAS shares

Posted by Terry Sinclair > 2014-06-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

righto...quarterly report in August...So time for sharks to play yo- yo.U will hearing news left ,right and centre.

cherry tomato

1,880 posts

Posted by cherry tomato > 2014-06-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

since Maybank TP 0.125, so mentally people are waiting it down to that level.

Wow123

1,971 posts

Posted by Wow123 > 2014-06-25 15:42 | Report Abuse

Of course we are waiting further more , Give one more time

Posted by kamal788 > 2014-06-25 16:00 | Report Abuse

dont buy ..waiting 0.125...still on the way down...

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-06-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

hopefully it will go down to 0.125 and below.... then we grab it.

GiveMeFive

165 posts

Posted by GiveMeFive > 2014-06-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

Precisely that's what Maybank wants. Translating 0.5 cents lower in price is millions of ringgit to them :)

zackboy

242 posts

Posted by zackboy > 2014-06-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

No way it is going 0.125!

kenlfo

441 posts

Posted by kenlfo > 2014-06-25 16:42 | Report Abuse

if everybody has the same thinking and waiting, still have chance to hit 0.125 or close to that price,
unless shareholders are holding firm

pdtan

599 posts

Posted by pdtan > 2014-06-25 16:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by pdtan > Jun 19, 2014 04:30 PM | Report Abuse X

0.25 once breached -- a 0.10 puasa angpow already bagged by the insider (0.15--0.25) -- run for your life to avoid a T+4 loss @0.20 or even 0.18. ----those who buy now must be fools,,,,

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

The above scenario seems to have come thru--- it's a 3 ( or 4)-steps (Multiple T+4s) plunge from 0.27, and we are now (0.20) completing the 2nd step. If the 3rd step (0.18) foundation/support is breached coming friday27/06 and next mon 30/06 --expect panic selling from even institutional buyers.....

Are you ready with your cash?

Posted by brutusbeefcake > 2014-06-25 16:53 | Report Abuse

kenapa la semua asyik kena slaughter

Posted by gorengkaki > 2014-06-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

If you bought 0.19 and sold 0.26, congrats you got handsome 36% profit.
If you bought 0.26 and still holding, unrealized lost is 25%
If you bought 0.19 but still holding, you got nothing to lose, you just went through a roller coaster trip.

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-06-25 17:08 | Report Abuse

Sell all your properties, sell your car's & borrow from loan shark to buy Mas. In a month time chow low.

Posted by generalhoho > 2014-06-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

drop to 15sen then buy..

dyks1

51 posts

Posted by dyks1 > 2014-06-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

0.125 still to expensive, 0.05 maybe i can consider if i have leftover money.

tokemas

68 posts

Posted by tokemas > 2014-06-25 17:34 | Report Abuse

I just join AGM.The Conclusion Board gv promised same like last 10y.Nasib baik semua dah jual balance just RM400...Nice honeymoon to Mongolia.wakaka..

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-06-25 17:34 | Report Abuse

Would trade around 0.16 - 0.18 until the Q2 result is out and all the headlines saying MAS worst ever quarter performance. Further rubbing the salt on the wound would be MH370 is still no where to be found and China tourists are boycotting MAS.

Then you may get your 0.125.

kct153

250 posts

Posted by kct153 > 2014-06-25 18:19 | Report Abuse

tomorrow will be worst?

Posted by Marksmenship > 2014-06-25 19:38 | Report Abuse

Waiting to start my re-loading at staggered basis. Below 19 cents............

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-25 19:56 | Report Abuse

marksmenship, u r very good n discipline. i want to learn from u.

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-25 20:31 | Report Abuse

Do you guys really think this stock would go down to 0.10 - 0.125?

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-06-25 20:36 | Report Abuse

i dont think so