MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-26 16:56 | Report Abuse

http://www.nst.com.my/node/6443

Posted by Marksmenship > 2014-06-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

Patience is key........................

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-26 17:06 | Report Abuse

Bankruptcy (Mas will be delisted) share holders will not get any cash but creditors will get their payment but share holders are permanent holders of Mas until relisted.If privatised got some cash lah....so please b careful.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-06-26 18:46 | Report Abuse

Govt owned 67% n can never allow to "bankrupt" lahhh otherwise many "privilege" individual will loose the 1st Class FOC mahhhhhh ....... I eld use yr EPF funds to buy when it dive back to 15 cts !!!!! I did and lucky to offload at 19 cts , ahhhhhh

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-06-26 19:41 | Report Abuse

you are correct, we just invest for this share it is because cheap and this counter also can consider is a speculate counter, both way as long as this share is remain at low risk level.........

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-26 19:44 | Report Abuse

cikgu cikgu sekolah ....
basic question: which airline counter gain more attention than the rest? answer: ?

hihihihhihiih ...

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-26 20:11 | Report Abuse

Cikgu, Mh370 counter lah.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-26 20:12 | Report Abuse

Hmmm. MAS can you change the MH to something else. MH sound like MAS Holland.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-26 20:23 | Report Abuse

kikikiikiiki

Posted by SeriousInvestor1945 > 2014-06-26 20:33 | Report Abuse

This is one of the worst managed airline

Posted by SeriousInvestor1945 > 2014-06-26 20:34 | Report Abuse

Maybank target price 12sen, no hope!

Posted by SeriousInvestor1945 > 2014-06-26 20:34 | Report Abuse

Those already make profit better sell all

Posted by SeriousInvestor1945 > 2014-06-26 20:37 | Report Abuse

Wasting tax payer money

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-26 20:43 | Report Abuse

Old Chicken. Sunreit

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-26 20:52 | Report Abuse

nomanland: in watchlist bro .. kikiiki

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-26 22:02 | Report Abuse

Old Chicken. shsssh!

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-27 05:05 | Report Abuse

Good morning. To have so called plan in six months is easy as ABC. To execute plan, different story. No pain, no gain. Need face. Also all interested parties, how to cut their flesh. In the end, it is ONLY A PLAN. we have wait many years for Plan A, Plan B.....Plan Z.. I as a investor also lost money in this counter......still waiting.....Happy Trading. Good Luck.

Posted by george_poros > 2014-06-27 10:58 | Report Abuse

haha telling people to sell so u can sapu all? nice try, mate

Posted by Victor Tai Yong Sheng > 2014-06-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

george_poros - why do u buy his stock ?

1st do u think this stock is fundamentally strong?
2nd do u think they have a strong management (can they make firm decision, not just to please certain quater of people)?
3rd do u think MAS still got hope after 10 over years in the airline industry?

if all the answer is no, then what is the reason u r holding this stock for?

soonlip

196 posts

Posted by soonlip > 2014-06-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

VICTOR , based on your judgement is correct , but you too negative. If you can analysis all the stock risk and predict the circumstances, you already is the "billionaire" and wont be here =)

Posted by Victor Tai Yong Sheng > 2014-06-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

soonlip - i am just taking precaution measure, well if MAS drop till 16 or below (i believe everyone is waiting as well) , I might be interested, depends on the circumstances. At this price I dont see it as attractive coz the risk is too high. Be safe rather than sorry

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I never mention the word " sell". At this price, I am not interested. Better those MAS supporters BUY all and be BOSS of MAS. Then U will be billioniare of penny stock.

Posted by george_poros > 2014-06-27 12:19 | Report Abuse

i buy and wait for some rumor to spark off a buying frenzy. penny stocks are for speculative purposes, so i dont complain and whine about them not making profit. if i want to invest in profitable companies, there are plenty other options on bursa. hope that answers your question. and btw, i no longer hold, sold out at 0.27

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-27 13:32 | Report Abuse

I believe u are a good market player. I exist at 0.265. Happy Trading.

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2014-06-27 14:43 | Report Abuse

Virtually certain all speculators predicting MAS' share price will decline to their respectively desirable price due to their DEDUCTION (institutional analysis only a mere conjecture )of Q2 result ( Mac-Jun ) . Would the MAS' administrators do not cross in their mind as to such an OPEN SECRET ? Would the current majority and minority of shareholders give the SPECULATORS an opportunity ? What differentiate between INVESTORS and SPECULATORS ?

Posted by gorengkaki > 2014-06-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

That is not speculation. That is an outcome analysis based on current events and the events are real facts: MH370, flight cancellation, cash burning rate etc.

Posted by george_poros > 2014-06-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

not too good lah bro ... im also one of the fools who subsribed to AAX ipo .... manyak rugi :P

Cyclops

Posted by Cyclops > 2014-06-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

Do becareful folks. The story of Missing MH370 is one full of twist. Let me tell you this credible one. The story goes something like this......Some of you may have heard rumours that the missing plane could be carrying Gold. This is true!! All of us know that Najib, our dear PM has a son in law who is a Kazakstan millionaire right? and NFC also has business in Kazaks and Petronas has shown interest there as well and more of other business. Well i have attach some links for you to read of the trades and business between the two countries

http://www.kazembassy.org.my/trade_economic.htm (Some of the businesses with Kazakstan include Petronas)

http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2012/06/12/najibs-future-son-in-law-a-conman (link on Najibs son in law from Kazaks coutesy of FMT)

If you look at the map, Kazakstan is on the West of China border whereas Beijing is on the East of China. (refer to map)
http://www.npr.org/news/graphics/2011/06/map-kazakhstan-region-300.gif
This means that south of Kazakstan is Indian Ocean and South of Beijing and China is South China Sea.

http://www.businessinsider.my/countries-with-largest-gold-reserves-2014-2/?op=1#.U60VwJEWczU (Kazakstan is one of the countries aggressive on Gold Reserve in 2014)

In 2013 Kazakstan sits at 26 th position in Gold reserve (refer to Wiki link below)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gold_reserve

Here comes the juicy part....while many suggest rumours from abduction to terrorist to suicide to being shot by our military to kidnap by US forces at Diego etc, the plane which was suppose to fly north east towards Beijing China (South China Sea route) was suddenly diverted to North west direction towards Kazakstan (Indian Ocean route)? Were they delivering Gold to Kazakstan? Why the manifest could not be shared till today and the load measure in metric tons not accounted for?)

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

Mas once a blue chip and now all of u say it is penny stock?Sound like pasar malam talks now!

Posted by gorengkaki > 2014-06-27 15:25 | Report Abuse

Speculator comes...

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2014-06-27 15:39 | Report Abuse

Dear George poros , could you recall the atmosphere of news or informations during the period when AAX launching its IPO? What were the presumed good news as to AAX hover your analytical mind and convince you to subscribe AAX's IPO ?

Secrecy

748 posts

Posted by Secrecy > 2014-06-27 15:50 | Report Abuse

MAS is one of the essential element in Government Economic Transformation Program towards to wawasan 2020 .
The principal lose of profit due to the currency exchange rate .....
Be patient ....Past performances do not indicate future prospect

givemefive

165 posts

Posted by givemefive > 2014-06-27 16:14 | Report Abuse

MAS hovering at 0.205/0.21 with very obvious actions of big players collecting. Why? Because 0.21 is MAS's NTA.

givemefive

165 posts

Posted by givemefive > 2014-06-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

Being a very special government vehicle and part of the national agenda, the "Radical changes the only option" mentioned in the AGM could signify the government is going to bring this bird alive and kicking soonest possible. Just my 2 cents worth :)

givemefive

165 posts

Posted by givemefive > 2014-06-27 16:32 | Report Abuse

I remember very clearly the "most talked about IPO in town" atmosphere when AAX was going to be listed. I was lucky because I find AirAsia and AAX were of different nature in business and did not even applying. AirAsia's success is because of domestic travel of students and their parents from East to and fro West Malaysia and the pricing are attractive. However, I did enjoyed a 5 stars hotel buffet during the IPO launching :)

theguyz

46 posts

Posted by theguyz > 2014-06-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

As indicated in news,there are several interested parties which are linked to the government (read:syed mokhtar).Plus, with Khazanah in the picture it is easy for them to implement what they want. Assuming that Syed wants a piece of MAS (very likely since he has history of favouring government-linked assets like Bernas, Pos Msia, DRB Hicom etc), knowing the price is low he is slowly scooping up the shares. Release some information like with Emirates etc and he has the capital to scoop even further shares from the rise and fall of shares. Esp in near future, many investors will ditch Mas share in anticipation of bad Q2 result.
Time for Syed to buy more when near Q2 and after Q2. The saviour to MAS is government and government is with Syed. Then, government will announce the plan and action to save MAS, supported by Khazanah, EPF and perhaps CIMB too. The sentiment will be better and Syed reveals his share and to support government's plan(as an excuse). MAS and Syed gets all the preferential treatment.
What lost before are lost but from hereon, Syed and its people has alot to gain.
And during these few months of half a year, if MH370 is found then it will be good news to MAS and push up its goodwill. By then, it seems nothing can go wrong for MAS and all the people will forget about these moment.
Looking at how the price hovers, it is very obvious that there are big institutions or a group of it are playing with the numbers.
Watch out for all the actions nearing Q2 announcement. Until then, look at how all these people get their capitals from small investors.
Plus, it also take some time for Syed and his people to liaise with the right people and agree to the game play.

theguyz

46 posts

Posted by theguyz > 2014-06-27 17:08 | Report Abuse

If Syed can ask and given a RM2billion tax waiver for its Bernas over 5 years, then be assured that he can pull the same with MAS. After all, if Syed is doing well then it means the government (in the other way) is doing good too. Syed advisors are sharks looking to make a good deal on government-backed companies and if you are the advisors, will you overlook MAS? It's like monopoly...u controlled the land transport (DRB HICOM), the water transport (ports) and you will want the air too (MAS). The value.

theguyz

46 posts

Posted by theguyz > 2014-06-27 17:15 | Report Abuse

In countries like Japan where they take responsibilities in their failure, they will wind down the airlines. But in Msia, no such thing ever ever happened. No resignation, nothing. So it means winding down is out of the box. What the government usually will do is to portray that it has found a way to rescue it and also a "hero" willing to take the risk and responsibility to rescue it. Plus, the union is too strong (as in to their political background). Government at its most fragile moment will not want to go against its people. Just my 2 cents worth, based on the government history as well as the volume and the price fluctuation in the past few weeks.

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-06-27 19:09 | Report Abuse

hari tu cakap masu jatuh sampai 12c...tak jatuh pun....tipuuuuu

Posted by Marksmenship > 2014-06-27 19:28 | Report Abuse

almufathal - 12 cents is out of question for our national carrier. Can look at collection on dips below 19 cents...................

almufathal

1,360 posts

Posted by almufathal > 2014-06-27 20:17 | Report Abuse

maby ada cerita baik punya....naik sampai rm50c....wow

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-28 08:26 | Report Abuse

After all the bad news, I will bet MAS will trade sidesway and suddenly shoot up to 30sen in near term before the next quarterly result. Buy to win at u own risk. Long live MAS. Cannot lose face lah. Happy weekend holidays.

Posted by zuraidi99 > 2014-06-28 09:26 | Report Abuse

12sen tu tipu saja..diorang buat cerita bad news utk dpat hrga rendah..skarang sudah naik..myb mggu depan retest 26.5 sen.

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-06-28 10:44 | Report Abuse

those who have bought it at 0.155 have grabbed the advantages.

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-28 12:34 | Report Abuse

0.155-sound like pasar malam lelong price.

nitestayer

518 posts

Posted by nitestayer > 2014-06-28 13:00 | Report Abuse

kkng0819kk : drastic drop on May 19 2014...closed at 0.155

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-06-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

Hope reporter will go to hari raya open house dr mahathir this year and price will shoot up again as same as last year when he open the mouth.. ;)

izoklse

5,231 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2014-06-28 13:36 | Report Abuse

go go go MAS.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-06-28 14:13 | Report Abuse

Too much of speculation here n share holders should not burn their hands. If privatised (sale) what price will d buyer willing to pay.Of course d buyer will be taking bank loan n d bank will be approved based on (NTA + good will of extra few cents).In this case 19cts + 5 cts to my opinion. If price is speculated say 30cts, n can d bank be compelled that d loan shall be based on this price. I bought @ 35cts n will be too glad if i can get my cash back...can anybody answer my queries to clear d air? Please i am not talking of bankruptcy, i know money burnt so the govt obviously may ensure share holders get "some" cash n d sale not going to delayed either after d "disgraceful ugly scene" developed in the recent AGM.

Greedless

127 posts

Posted by Greedless > 2014-06-28 14:17 | Report Abuse

monday retest support at .15