MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

pradeep

1,324 posts

Posted by pradeep > 2014-06-25 20:45 | Report Abuse

Many got trap now no direction all a dream loosing confident

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-25 20:47 | Report Abuse

optimusx8888, Averaging your buy and sell. Make sure your average price is lower than the current market price. Before buying or selling, recalculate your average price then buy or sell.

I am doing averaging and recalculate before buying and selling, almost everyday. Trying to get lowest price, and off cause lower the losses.

Example
my current average price is 0.1736, if I sell @0.200, my new average will be 0.1560
If my average price is higher @0.200++. I will not sell, also depend on my capital. The only way, if I have sufficient capital, I will buy at lower price, @0.190 or lower. Say, 0.010 to 0.015 different then buy in small lots to lower my average price.

Try using Excel, and you will be glad knowing your average price instead calculating how much gain or loss.

Posted by Marksmenship > 2014-06-25 20:54 | Report Abuse

Optimusx8888 - thanks - must have conviction entry exit points. Don't hesitate. Not necessary you get the highest sell price or you buy the lowest but end game you make money, that counts.........................

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-25 20:56 |

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-25 21:00 | Report Abuse

optimusc8888. Learn to get out without further averaging. Greed, kill the profit.

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-06-25 21:03 | Report Abuse

Ok I wil write it down on my mirror. Tq

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-25 21:05 | Report Abuse

Beginner1989, @0.10-0.125, just my humble opinion. nope. Believe me, nope. Look and analyze the situation. To cut or not to cut loss is the question.

1,134 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-06-25 21:05 | Report Abuse

After I done a deal buy 0.16 , sell 0.26 ,
I just be a bystander and c how low
The price can going down , maybe
Drop to 0.15 atleast

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-25 21:12 | Report Abuse

optimusx8888, another area you may want to analyze. Your total of all capital and shares according current market price. What is the percentage of gain or loss. For me, 4 counters loss, and 3 counters gain. Average in term of percentage. My, -6.15% as of today. Last few day was +14.5%. As I said before, "Greed, murder my profit" , damn, double damn...

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-06-25 21:16 | Report Abuse

Mas loss again, hope that tomorrow will not drop so much.........

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-25 21:25 | Report Abuse

samsung555. Lots of sellers is asking themselves. Should we sell lower or higher is the question. And as for the buyers, we want 0.125 or 0.100, any seller wants to sell at that price? Only those buyers had bought it at 0.150 might want sell it. Do you think those sellers want to sell it? Interesting eh!

Posted by stevenhenry > 2014-06-25 21:26 | Report Abuse

this POKAI MAS no hope lia ............

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-25 21:43 | Report Abuse

Nomanland. i learnt a big lesson by investing in this damn stock. I promise myself that I would not touch penny stocks that much in the future. You were saying cut loss or not cutting lose. I was keep wondering would it reach 0.23-28 range again or not. Now if i cut loss i would have make a damn big loss in my portfolios which wipe out my earning for the damn this whole year. I have holding power so i rather hold but if i hold i don't want it to go to 0.10-0.15 range which I would lose a lot further.

I have no energy to see that prices drop day by day. But i saw some people eating mass share at 0.20 - 0.205 as well. I don't know why. and i saw some investors cut loss from 0.205 to 0.20 by a whole chunk as well.

I have no direction now. But truly it is a lesson for me. Either it goes up to 0.22-0.24 i would cut loss. if it drop to 0.01 - 0.05. I would say this is fate. and I won't touch penny stocks anymore.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-25 21:56 | Report Abuse

Beginner1989. I am not selling MAS. Just my humble opinion. When it drops, DO NOT PANIC. Calculate your average to a level that you think you can tolerate the losses. Since you got stuck at the top, get the lowest price and averaging again. Buy smaller lots. when the price start to move up, averaging again if you sell at this price, what is the average price again.

I am averaging for one counter. Initial, it was 0.12, it dropped to 0.065. After multiple purchase, my average lower to 0.88 and the current price is 0.070. IF AND ONLY IF the market price reach say, 0.95, I will sell part of lots, and I did recalculate the average after selling, the new average becomes 0.0705!! Interest eh! Go figure.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-25 22:02 | Report Abuse

Beginner1989, every stock market is risky. Greed kill the profit. Spend sometimes learn how to do simple mathematics on averaging. Everyday we all can learn from each other to improve our learning skill of investment. I really hope those people in the forum do type some common sense.

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-25 22:04 | Report Abuse

oops. "my average lower to 0.88.." so be 0.088

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-25 22:08 | Report Abuse

damn why so many error when typed 0.95 should be 0.095. Need a new keyboard.

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2014-06-25 22:28 | Report Abuse

Dont wory guys ...tomorrow Mas will rebound to above 0.20 cent....khazanah will buy back

1,134 posts

Posted by 0007 > 2014-06-25 22:34 | Report Abuse

Rebound ? Hopefully

nomanland

3,221 posts

Posted by nomanland > 2014-06-25 22:52 | Report Abuse

Better to be pessimistic than optimistic when assuming, expecting, and hoping a better event will happen in near future. Prevention is better. So, wear condom...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-26 04:15 | Report Abuse

Good morning. With MAS going, there is FEAR among investors. show that we make mistake not to sell? Trapped ? Quote from experts: - 1. Sell to cut loss at 5 to 10% loss only. Re enter at lower price at bottom. 2. Use average buying for fundamental quality stock. Selling decision is very emotional. To be successful market winner, we have to look at our own behaviour. Happy Trading. Good Luck.

AhSook AhKou

1,296 posts

Posted by AhSook AhKou > 2014-06-26 07:08 | Report Abuse

MAS booking fell 4% and cancel new planes !! Sounds like 80's Garuda financial saga .......... looks like we could be diving again towards Klang River !!!!

fela

209 posts

Posted by fela > 2014-06-26 08:23 | Report Abuse

Next Quarter Report will be worst.... in 3 months. I hold no Mas Share. ... on my radar screen...quite tempting!

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-06-26 09:02 | Report Abuse

Start to cut jobs . Is good for us to invest mas . Today will back 0.205

Wiwangwang

238 posts

Posted by Wiwangwang > 2014-06-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

Waliao just few minutes back to 20cents dy . Very fast can touch 0.205 . Can sell dy . Hahaha

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-26 09:16 | Report Abuse

Kit lai liaw

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-26 09:18 | Report Abuse

Not sure it will substain or not at 0.20 - 0.205.. hope it will.. anyway good sign.. still a lot of unknown sharks accumulating. don't know why

Posted by Marksmenship > 2014-06-26 09:30 | Report Abuse

Buy on dips............................

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-06-26 09:36 | Report Abuse

Be alert. When the next Q results are out, it won't be any surprise, all time high losses being recorded. You'll soon seeing its price drop below 10 cents and very soon again, they'll ask you for money again. Without drastic head cut and routine cut, mas just hopeless. When 20+ thousand of mas employee were thinking that they're government servants and malay will politicalize everything, things just won't work out. None of any fund manager will buy into mas, zero. Because they're not allowed to speculate.

dyks1

51 posts

Posted by dyks1 > 2014-06-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

Now MAS have 3.1 billion cash going to dry up soon, their operation cannot sustain enough cash. We wait and see what happen when the cash dried up.

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-06-26 10:02 | Report Abuse

Waiting for 0.07

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-06-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

B 4 mas cash dry up,our pockets already bochor

tshwong

603 posts

Posted by tshwong > 2014-06-26 10:16 | Report Abuse

Mas is a good example of how our talent bumi compete in real business world without 'connection' and 'privilege'.

ryei

555 posts

Posted by ryei > 2014-06-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

Proton will end up the same if without "connection" & "privilege". haha

Posted by Syed Hidayat > 2014-06-26 12:42 | Report Abuse

Then should the wau bulan logo change to a.a red logo?

Hahahaha

Making a lot of losses but the b.o.d still remain and enjoy big allowence every year..wtf should retain they in and still let them makin the company losing more money?

Retarded mentality people when given a chance to handle a company this is what they were doing..
If we willing to look forward, just imagine if the company MAS were replaced by a nation MALAYSIA..that same shit in MAS will happend to the country MALAYSIA..since the head of it were all has just same retarded mentality and always syiok sendiri saja!

If the nation head were being ubah last time, this problem may not be happend to this so called 'the national air carrier company'

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-06-26 13:04 | Report Abuse

With alliance like OneWorld, MAS is on the path to recovery/profitability.... for example, we can book flight to Hongkong on MAS's website and we can choose MAS/Cathay Pacific via alliance, code sharing, etc..... this is the trend now... not required to fly those loss making routes anymore like argentina, etc... use alliance's flight or code sharing... Now, most MAS flight tickets is only 10-30% more expensive than low cost airlines and some destinations even cheaper or more or less the same price if you book very early with free baggages check-in, foods..........

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2014-06-26 13:46 | Report Abuse

samsung555,

I am fully agreed on ur statement of "Alliance strategy" the strategy being deployed by MAS and most of the airlines company.

However, I have some extra personal(kindergarten) view to dissect their current "disaster".

OneWorld alliance no doubt is a good tool to leverage their capability in the market, at the same time to gain economic of scale as well as the mMAIN POINT - bring up the Asset Utilization Rate. Here we normally use LOAD FACTOR, lets check about load factor in this region by giving few airlines (SIA, MAS, TIGER, Airasia, Thai AIrway, Garuda, and etc etc). You could notice that before the sign-off OneWorld MAS load factor during off-peak was about 70-73.5% and then after improved to 76-79%. Bear in mind that it was factored out the MH370 disaster + regional governance issue.

I think most of the financial specialist who involved in MAS turnaround plan "knew" it very well that the main factor is "Overhead cost". Their Overhead and non-operating expenses is among the highest out of 7 largest airlines in southeast region. Again, this is based on two criteria named 1) avg Overhead cost per passenger 2) Cost per Available Seat Kilometre (CASK).

To cut my boring story short. To regain the "profitability term" in fastest way, must gear up these two components 1)Operating Margin and 2) Net Margin (sound like I am appointed specialist from MYS government / Dato Idris)...

By simple calculation, in order to offset the "high cost risk" MAS must achieve a constant LOAD FACTOR of 140-160%. But it is rather not possible because maximum you can do is 100% load factor.

Nevertheless, below events may help to trade off the current loss:
1) As soon as posibble Indonesian Presidential Election is over
2) As soon as possible Thailand Political stable
3) Found MH370 with heartening news

Many restructuring plans can be strategized but again but and forever BUT the SOLID 4 UNION GROUPs will have FULL SAY on it

all above just my shallow understanding. I hope to learn more from u guys. I am willing to accept comments for improvement purposes.

Happy trading with MAS latest finalized restructure plan.

Pi Di Tan

217 posts

Posted by Pi Di Tan > 2014-06-26 13:46 | Report Abuse

PVTS : Charts show
1) coming monday (30/06) fall to 0.18
2) monday after (07/07) another step of fall to 0.15 (or LOWER). 3)Both 1 & 2 the T+4 type

So "chart-wise", those who bargain-buy or averaging today (on rebound to 0.205-0.21 or even 0.215) are still FOOLS!!!!

(read my recent posts abt "those who buy at 0.25 breached are FOOLS)
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-06-26 14:00 | Report Abuse

There have been several rounds of restructuring plans but not even one touch on reducing the overall headcount in MAS. They have sold whatever assets they have, optimized their fleets but with a huge capital investment by purchasing new and fuel efficient planes, cut pricing to improve load factors but losing the yield, changed the management don't know how many times, inject fund through rights, etc. There are nothing much they can do except for one.....

A lot of heads got to roll. But do they have the guts to do so? Historical proves otherwise and I don't think they will do it this time. The next thing to do is to keep MAS afloat by giving it some injection boost. Raise fund through rights and Sukuk and perhaps sell whatever assets left with them. MRO and Firefly are the potential business units to sell off. Worst come to worst, a tycoon will offer RM1 to take over the entire MAS and bear the liabilities.

AdCool

3,861 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2014-06-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

Remember Proton and remember the Italian MV Agusta sold for Euro 1 dollar?

Pi Di Tan

217 posts

Posted by Pi Di Tan > 2014-06-26 14:03 | Report Abuse

I dont rely on "PRICE-MOVING" Company's announcement or Media analyst like trade-journal/the Edge/the Star/or Syndicate/Sharks/Insider's Broker-house's Research analysts (in this case MaybankResearch MUST STATE CLEARLY THEY ARE NOT ACTING FOR KHAZANAH OR ITS FUNDMGERS OR AGENTS OR NOMINEES - same for other smaller but major shareholders >5% holdings when they shot -out a TP=0.12 AFTER the share-price has been push/goreng/guided-up in a straight-line to 0.27)

So i suspect the INSIDER will have some news/development/announcements/analysis the correesponding two coming weekends (before the nest 2 monday plunge in price) to FURTHER GUIDE-DOWN the price to where they want it....

IF MAYBANK RESEARCH FAILS TO EXPRESSLY DECLARE THEIR NON-INTEREST, they cannot stop the public suspicion....
0.12 is what the INVISIBLE HAND WANT!!!

Pi Di Tan

217 posts

Posted by Pi Di Tan > 2014-06-26 14:13 | Report Abuse

....0.12 is what the INVISIBLE HAND WANT!!! and the BROKER HOUSE BOSS HAULED UP THE RESEARCH MANAGER and tell :Write this 0.12 pieceand shoot it out before price break 0.25

Pi Di Tan

217 posts

Posted by Pi Di Tan > 2014-06-26 14:16 | Report Abuse

"THEY ARE"= their broker house =Mayban Sec

Pi Di Tan

217 posts

Posted by Pi Di Tan > 2014-06-26 14:23 | Report Abuse

why i feel so strongly? Becos there were many-many-many punters who went in BIG-BIG-BIG 10k-1m-10m lots 0.23-0.27-0.25 in their HASTE to earn a new BMW or Merc... relying on such COOKED UP statements....especially the UAE airline and this 0.12TP, each one of TIME precisely to CHART-TREND ...

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2014-06-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

I now believe that they cook a story that some airline buy a stake in MAS.which was denied. Many punters are "trapped" by the story. I did not care it go up or down. Sold out at 26.5 sen. Did not enter back.

Pi Di Tan

217 posts

Posted by Pi Di Tan > 2014-06-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

Also be warned the KLCI chart shows that if today pm closing reboud cannot breach 1888, the Lembaga Goreng Nasional will see to it that next 6 trading days CI will be doing 1872 ...... nicely tailoring with the natural downswing of MAS price to their target....

Posted by Beginner1989 > 2014-06-26 15:19 | Report Abuse

Pi Di Tan. please relax.. no one is really scare of MAS going down...what goes down will go up eventually and vice versa. if it really goes down. let it be... don't shout like that

dyks1

51 posts

Posted by dyks1 > 2014-06-26 15:26 | Report Abuse

Beginner MAS shares go down from RM8, did it ever come back ? In my lifetime, i don't think it going to touch that price again.

sharegod

55 posts

Posted by sharegod > 2014-06-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

i going in again now, you know what i mean :)

newbis

69 posts

Posted by newbis > 2014-06-26 16:20 | Report Abuse

rule invester...history repeat itself again...