MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Posted by angelinaloke > 2014-08-08 13:14 | Report Abuse

not attractive also have to bite or else they will press it down back to 15c or even below. create bankrupt news and etc..

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2014-08-08 13:26 | Report Abuse

bayar 27cts better than nothing lo. hehe..... better than bankrupt issue.

Posted by Thomaschai82 > 2014-08-08 13:33 | Report Abuse

who buy in 0.20 hoh seh liao

Posted by Edmund investor > 2014-08-08 13:33 | Report Abuse

Good offer

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2014-08-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

easy moni

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2014-08-08 13:48 | Report Abuse

13% still not attractive???? hahah.... what can we say????

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2014-08-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

abcharlie

29 posts

Posted by abcharlie > 2014-08-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

is it mean that still can choose not to sell at 0.27 and can hold the lot?

hoo_lt

22 posts

Posted by hoo_lt > 2014-08-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

27somebody shout for 40 cents offer before..

SDR245

1,675 posts

Posted by SDR245 > 2014-08-08 14:13 | Report Abuse

tq. I just bought 4 days back. tq for those wo advice positively.

diqiuhao

166 posts

Posted by diqiuhao > 2014-08-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

it is finalize at 0.27cents?????? or still can nego?

kptMx

573 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

Khazanah has a lot to lose and so has to see this SCR thru's one way or another and fast notwithstanding MAS' financials come this 20th. MAS is a national project consistent with the direction of national development. Therefore, it is upon Khazanah to ensure they have the quota to take MAS private, even if on Monday, the price of MAS should shoot up in the period before SC and relevant authorities approval.

noisyboy

417 posts

Posted by noisyboy > 2014-08-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

yes brother you are right

tanyuethan

354 posts

Posted by tanyuethan > 2014-08-08 14:19 | Report Abuse

congrats to those who bought at 0.15-0.18

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2014-08-08 14:28 | Report Abuse

kaya kaya 0.47

Posted by littlewhite > 2014-08-08 14:30 | Report Abuse

if shoot up, then khazanah offer price, ie. 0.27 will be too little then

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

http://themalaysianreserve.com/main/news/corporate-malaysia/6063-minority-shareholders-want-say-in-mas-revamp . this is still relevant, they dont wanna sell. especially that cheap

Posted by littlewhite > 2014-08-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

good then ..... I like it

kptMx

573 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-08 14:47 | Report Abuse

Should the market trade higher than 0.27cts, even after SC approves, it is Khazanah that has to obtain the quota needed to take MAS private. Can it wait? By extension can the Govt. wait? By the way, we the taxpayers are the ultimate financiers.

kptMx

573 posts

Posted by kptMx > 2014-08-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Can Khazanah and by extension the Govt. afford to fail in this after having proposed it?

3,949 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-08-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

Please Khazanah, I am paying too much income tax, and GST on the way. Don't squeeze me dry. I need money to keep going with my miserable life. What if I am going to retire, will Government pays me? Khazanah, you shit! You keep on wasting my money (as tax payer) and keep on asking Government to raise tax, merely because you are really not competent to run a sovereign fund! simple calculation shows MAS at best worth only 5 sen, why can't you privatised it with 8 sen and you have save government 971 million!!!

ayusof

Posted by ayusof > 2014-08-08 14:54 | Report Abuse

As a shareholder of MAS and Enrich member, I offer myself as MD of MAS.I will ask for 2 yrs to revamp MAS. Here are my plans:

a. Will not delist MAS, so I have RM1.4 B budget to revamp.Will not ask any cent for revamp then
b. Offer optional VSS for staff.-Good for problematic staff and will reduce staff
c .Identify core business-Rest of division will be MBO or privatise with MAS golden share 30%.
d. Manpower supply for aviation school to other airlines.Create income.
e. Code sharing with Airasia on office oversea and ticketing/parking. Got comission
f. Intensify advertisement to get back confidence. Not done when MH370/MH17

The rest will be reveal when appointed as MD>

Hahahaha.

Any companies need revamp, contact me.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-08-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

Encorp was trading at a higher price but d privatatisation price was lower then that...to me 27 is reasonable if had gone bankruptcy you get "0".

garang

373 posts

Posted by garang > 2014-08-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

Privatise at 0.27 ??? It is better sell to Syed Mokhtar who offer 0.65 previously.

3,949 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-08-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

Better option is right issue at 27 sen, then there is no taker except Khazanah. By then Khazanah will control 99 %. What for wasting time and money going through privatisation process ? Business Consultant for Khazanah really useless !!!!!!!!

Posted by Muhammad Jamaluddin > 2014-08-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

Khazanah is Gov fully own company, once taken the Gov will continue monitoring the performance, so I believe once privatise the price supposed to fly. This company even you see they likely to be bankrupt, but with all the asset and their big name, they still in a good track to make a profit... Many people think this company will close but this is Malaysian Pride and Gov will continue support this.. On top of that our retirement money is there to ensure this company survived...

3,949 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-08-08 15:25 | Report Abuse

Will SC please investigate into insiders trading? Please check any of the close relatives of MAS Directors, Khazanah Directors, Consultants engaged, and people close to the clerks in the Khazanah's office are involved in recent MAS shares transaction. Insiders trading is unethical and illegal !!!!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-08 15:25 | Report Abuse

I heard that the insurance paymen is RM7.2 billion ... is this logic? Kaya kaya kaya aku ...hehehe

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

Muhammad jamaluddin ... congrat !!!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

So if u get such big insurance payment ... no one will sell at 27 cents ... at least RM1

3,949 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-08-08 15:36 | Report Abuse

Any idea who is the Consultant engaged by Khazanah ? Or they themselves having in house Consulting Unit ? If the in house Consulting Unit is effective and competent, then MAS should not bleed to death !!! Long time ago they should have voted the useless Mas Board of Directors out. Idris Jala did a very good job, only to be ruined by the useless successors !!! Who to be blame ? The Khazanah bosses !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-08-08 15:38 | Report Abuse

First day in Bursa ah ??

Almost all counters insider trading !!!

Good results insider buy one week before official released then after that official announcement price already up 50% !!! How to buy

Price will always rise before the so-called Bonus issue, privatization, M&A, take-over and contracts !!!

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-08 15:41 | Report Abuse

He is so angry at insider trading ma ... not for any spesific reason ... just dengki ma ... pasal MAS will skyrocket and limit up 4 times in a row

Funtrade

596 posts

Posted by Funtrade > 2014-08-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

aiya no need dengki also geh. Some old uncle bought MAS at Rm1,Rm2,Rm3 now crying, their senario worst then u.

3,949 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-08-08 15:52 | Report Abuse

In that case, congratulation to you.

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

I also notice so many ppl dengki here. hahaha

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

Turnaround consultants hay group. Long term business plan, mckinsey.

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

Take a look what analyst say about MAS target price ... BS

anbz

5,163 posts

Posted by anbz > 2014-08-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/3786.jsp

here the BS

3,949 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-08-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

McKinsey is good in government policies and strategies. Better choice for business consultant should be Bain or BCG.

3,949 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-08-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

McKinsey is involved in NKRA projects. That should not necessarily make them best choice for the business turn about and long tern business consultants. Not to mention fees charged by McKinsey is astronomically high !!!

3,949 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-08-08 16:29 | Report Abuse

Any how, once you spent millions of dollars on consulting fees, please implement what is good for the company (and the nation). Don't get blackmail again by the trade union. Khazanah, please look into welfare of Malaysian tax payer. Every single ringgit is hard earned.

3,949 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2014-08-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

Why 27 sen privatisation bid ? I believe that is the job of Khazanah Board of Directors. Any vested interest ? Why 27 sen? Anybody can explain ?

ericlee76

27 posts

Posted by ericlee76 > 2014-08-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

I thought they were going to buyout at at least 30sen. i was holding out for that, but i kinda knew they were going to use some weighted average price for the past three months in getting the calculation for 27sen. In anycase i predicted a bailout and had bought at 17.5sen...

mixed feelings here, im pretty happy with the return but sad that it was at the expense of the perished passengers...

ghoyye

41 posts

Posted by ghoyye > 2014-08-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

Just realized something. In the announcement, Khazanah aims to de-list MAS by means of Selective Capital Reduction instead of General Offer. Does this mean that they would acquire 100% of MAS shares (about 30% remaining) to get it privatized and the minority shareholders have no choice but to sell? Anyone from legal who would know about this?

BumbleBee

602 posts

Posted by BumbleBee > 2014-08-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

yes Khazanah is interested in 100% of MAS shares, that rite !!!!!!

nasaie24

1,250 posts

Posted by nasaie24 > 2014-08-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

No choice but to sell if they can get 50% minority to agree

ayusof

Posted by ayusof > 2014-08-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

This is totally wrong and deprive the shareholders.NO good governance.The fact that 2011-2013 MAS lost RM 4 b. How about 40 yrs ago. Profitable even do not reward the sharholders.T.S Aziz bought his share at RM 11/share. This is total crap. There are many ways to revive MAS. Find a competent person. Many avenues not explore ye.Tho I made my money on 0.27 but. I think delist is not the way. They don't want the people to know who make million of GLC. The shareholders are the one that make MAS move. Its our money.

nooniez

730 posts

Posted by nooniez > 2014-08-08 17:05 | Report Abuse

When to vote and how to vote? So monday continue to suspend?

sonicleong

133 posts

Posted by sonicleong > 2014-08-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

yup...wats the procedure like ? will Monday still suspend or will it be re list again so that we can sell off the shares ? pls advice