MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2013-05-28 00:37 | Report Abuse

My advice, stay out from this stock until the listing of New shares, remember that those subscribed the right issues with underlying cost 26 sen to 33 sen only .Just be patience

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-05-28 00:50 | Report Abuse

When is the listing of new shares, please? Thsnks

Kl E Kl

19 posts

Posted by Kl E Kl > 2013-05-28 01:05 | Report Abuse

Ya.be patience...1St......

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-05-28 07:20 | Report Abuse

After all it's only 40 cents maaa

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-05-28 08:32 | Report Abuse

Even at 40 sen can lose 40% of your capital. Use it for some other stock better growth and give dividends gains if you choose to wait. Anyway, robert123 gave you very good advice!

clob1997

46 posts

Posted by clob1997 > 2013-05-28 08:42 | Report Abuse

Rights shares 41.51% oversub. MAS is getting the full amt (& may not need to raise anymore rights/bonds for now). Hope to get a rebound these few days & then trade again on 5Jun.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-05-28 08:44 | Report Abuse

Clob, thanks. Why trade in June 5? Thanks

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2013-05-28 09:40 | Report Abuse

My way of doing it is to average my buying into 3 stages. I hv did 1&2 stages. If open at above $0.425 ill hop in for my 3rd buy. So do the selling. That's my practice.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2013-05-28 09:43 | Report Abuse

The timing to do so can be different very much depend on d market sentiment and d respond of d individual stock. Generally it depends oso for its characteristics as well. Practice make better and it avoid me for being paradox.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

I like RHB

26/04/2013 0.70 1.00 +0.30 (42.86%)

BUY!!! hahahahaha

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2013-05-28 11:33 | Report Abuse

MAS is d big boy games. V juz need to predict their nxt move n follow their step. And make sure dont cacth at d high side. Happy trading. MY average cost r $0.28 & $0.400 .

Posted by anontrader > 2013-05-28 12:01 | Report Abuse

Looks like MAS is trade bound at the moment.

afifi

2,035 posts

Posted by afifi > 2013-05-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

if khazanah you can trust ,,last time apply or..uem ,axiata ,very good ..than you look the price is to high now..same to mas khazanah will do it trust me..

afifi

2,035 posts

Posted by afifi > 2013-05-28 12:09 | Report Abuse

Mas right share oversubscribed.. Listed on bursa on june 5

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2013-05-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

Can buy at 0.405?

Posted by anontrader > 2013-05-28 12:19 | Report Abuse

Could we see it flying after the resistance level of 0.41 breaks?

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2013-05-28 12:36 | Report Abuse

At this junture of time ,, my 3rd load is only happened if it trade below $0.37 or break $0.425 . Stay flexibe buddy .

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-05-28 12:41 | Report Abuse

If you sll willing to buy 41.42 sen counter .... I would suggest you all look at thh - wa as its LTAT bought a lot of shares and its being going up steadily.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-28 13:09 | Report Abuse

Power is maintain at steady speed just need to play steady until 7 Jun then we will see the sunlight :)

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-05-28 13:12 | Report Abuse

better dont invest this company because of the poor management. Stay away from this counter if you don't want to throw your money into the sea.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-28 13:19 | Report Abuse

After I see the GE13 winning strategies,I'm very confident that this share will higher than AirAsia price,just give Tenaga sometimes to plan for the blackout time :)

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-05-28 13:47 | Report Abuse

Thh wa at 42 sen now. TP is 50 sen. Better this to I now than poorly managed MAS! No way it will beat A Asia! Too many management problems and high priced supplies from cronies!!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-28 13:49 | Report Abuse

Actually I'm invest at this share is because it have cronies,if not I will not paid a single cent on this counter.Honestly said,thh if not mistaken is convert from Ramunia previously and it is also a cronies company.

karipap

471 posts

Posted by karipap > 2013-05-28 14:02 | Report Abuse

buy at 0.405 nak hold atau jual....dah lama tak bergerak2 pun...:(

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2013-05-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

I also bot at 0.405... I hold until tomorrow and see how...:)

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-05-28 14:17 | Report Abuse

Poor management and Paid higher fuel price in the contracts Which caused the company loss. Due to the Poor management skills and decisions, This company is a sinking boat like transmile. Please don't throw your money into the sea. Cut the loss or take profit now if you have the share. Just matter of time, This company will become PN17 company. As we can see this share is going down all the way. Rm1 share become rm0.10 shares.. What a joke.

Posted by Lainkalilah > 2013-05-28 14:20 | Report Abuse

The catering contract also give to crony maa...so high..

buybuybuy

695 posts

Posted by buybuybuy > 2013-05-28 14:24 | Report Abuse

Corruption inside the company, Bankrupt is the way to go for this company. Thus, Avoid this company if you can. MAS DIED..

cytew

1,600 posts

Posted by cytew > 2013-05-28 14:25 | Report Abuse

The MAS share will start to drift down from this Friday (31-5-2013), please do not buy now , wait till its price drop to about 34 cents then only start to accumulate !

afifi

2,035 posts

Posted by afifi > 2013-05-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

AMEERA trust me last time when i buy share my age is 22..1994.. ...how many company i saw proposed their share and now going bright..

Posted by Lawrence Kwan Vui Juin > 2013-05-28 15:24 | Report Abuse

if scared why still look for this share? bursa oni got this share?

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2013-05-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

not a popular stock to watch....

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2013-05-28 16:11 | Report Abuse

Fellow juz stick to d plans. Mas has done some changes indeed. It is better than before, why not juz give it s chance ? Besides, buy for its laggard. Down side is limited.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2013-05-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

In this counter I take d risk and opportunity. That how I look.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2013-05-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

It is going to be at least for the whole 1 month . So happy sailing with its wave.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-28 16:20 | Report Abuse

The major aim is at the pot not pocker itself...want to win the pot still have to follow until last card been draw.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-05-28 16:45 | Report Abuse

If you had listened... Buy thh wa at 41.5-42 this morning, instead of averaging eith MAS, it went up to 45 sen.
Saying thh was ramunia and compare it with MAS its about timing. Thh came out of the grave lah. Also quek is an investor. MAS going into the grave. When you buy ... U sink it and wait long long long time to turn around.
Sometimes not bad management, left old legacies and they can't hire and fire cos union strong. Tony Fernadez ... The apprentice ... He can fire!

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-28 16:49 | Report Abuse

Be cool lah bro MAS still in blackout stage ma,just temporary hide in the grave...give her 1 week time to crawl out 1st.

Frank Tan

533 posts

Posted by Frank Tan > 2013-05-28 16:58 | Report Abuse

the blackout big snake wont let Mas
die...

Posted by Junglestock > 2013-05-28 17:35 | Report Abuse

tomorrow quarter result out.

Syed

491 posts

Posted by Syed > 2013-05-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

GLC company lorr..where can go pn 17
Be realistic lorr

hsimwan

21 posts

Posted by hsimwan > 2013-05-28 17:44 | Report Abuse

Very good Syed...Agreed.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2013-05-28 18:48 | Report Abuse

Soon, some punter will find its too hard to find a GLC counter that trade under $1/ . Rather than v hv argued it here. Barring Khazanah 60% and Epf 10% as the strong hand. This is how i c it. They will make you believe in it, but it could be a bit more to pay by then...

prahadude

90 posts

Posted by prahadude > 2013-05-28 18:52 | Report Abuse

since both Khazanah and EPF holds a total of 70% , its unlikely it will drop any further. Tomorrow's timely quarterly result might be the booster for this stock to propel

Jack Tan

46 posts

Posted by Jack Tan > 2013-05-28 21:57 | Report Abuse

See 2moro how waiting to collect ~

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-28 23:37 | Report Abuse

epf throw lot lastweek

alib4b4

89 posts

Posted by alib4b4 > 2013-05-29 08:22 | Report Abuse

hohoho..go mas go :)

clob1997

46 posts

Posted by clob1997 > 2013-05-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

41sen resistant = (pre-rights) 1.13
1.13 was the 2H12 resistant (before rights news ~Nov).
If results are good today, price may get a boost. Pretty sure they will cook-up a set of better results to mitigate the eventual unloading/volatility on rights-shares trading day next week.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-05-29 09:44 | Report Abuse

We shall celebrate with champagne at Jun 7 please bring your own glass haha

alib4b4

89 posts

Posted by alib4b4 > 2013-05-29 09:55 | Report Abuse

rhb fv=$0.48. walaowei! ;)