MALAYSIAN AIRLINE SYSTEM BHD

KLSE (MYR): MAS (3786)

37 people like this.

15,107 comment(s). Last comment by wallstreetrookie 2020-04-18 11:57

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-05-10 18:36 | Report Abuse

Can download from bursamalaysia website http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1278057. Just dunno how to fill. If purchase from open market, do i fill up "right shares accepted" or "excess right shared applied for" on the "Right Subscription Form" page...?

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-10 18:44 | Report Abuse

If you are registered owner , complete FORM A and if you want to apply excess complete FORM E . Make sure 2 separate payment

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-10 18:46 | Report Abuse

If you purchase from open market complete FORM N .

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-05-10 18:49 | Report Abuse

got so many form meh? the one i in bursa website is Form A? How is Form N look like, different? Hmm i need to check with my broker. First time i bought right at open market for convertion.

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-10 18:57 | Report Abuse

The PROVISIONAL LETTER OF ALLOTMENT (PAL)got many forms inside
Form A - for registered owner to filled
Form S - for splitting the PAL
Form R - For register owner to filled if want to sell the PAL in the market(OR)
Form N- to be fill up by the renouncee (PAL bought fr Market)
Form E- Excess application

angel123

38 posts

Posted by angel123 > 2013-05-10 20:46 | Report Abuse

Have to get two drafts one for the rights and another for the excess. Hasil stamp rm10.00

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-05-10 21:08 | Report Abuse

so can i say that except for application thru form E, the rest is guaranteed?

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-10 21:18 | Report Abuse

Yes you are right Kevin . reject if didnt fill correct form or didnt enclose payment.

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-05-10 21:32 | Report Abuse

womder if they reject my right application, wht will happen? my right become zero value and will be total loss?

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-10 21:47 | Report Abuse

Kevin, make sure when fill up the form do it the same manner when apply public issue ie no mistakes. but if it happen rejection due to your mistake , registrar will refund your money. your loss will be cost of purchase the OR .

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-05-10 22:13 | Report Abuse

if my application fail not becuase of my mistake le...? they will refund full amount (cost of right purchase in open market + issue price-0.23)?

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-10 22:26 | Report Abuse

What is form R doing?

Form R - For register owner to filled if want to sell the PAL in the market(OR)

I thought those get free OR can straight away sell in market and that's all?

Hong2

340 posts

Posted by Hong2 > 2013-05-10 22:27 | Report Abuse

Still pondering in my mind....is the risk high for mas mother to drop below 0.28 after subs? As now still trade a discounted.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 22:37 | Report Abuse

Say I own MAS share,no money to subscribe rights,hence I sell in open market which all of you are chasing now.I only make 0.07 cts in this deal.

I have to deliver the whole PAL form to my broker by T+3 delivery. and you who dabble to buy must pay to pick up.
So I have to sign the the transfer.
End of the day you pay the full right amnt + the cost 0.7 which u buy + other expenses on your own

If I don't intend to sell,I just buy the full amnt bank draft and post it that's all.

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-05-10 22:37 | Report Abuse

my experienced with TH Heavy, the share increase and never look back after right was listed. This time MAS flooded with billion of rights, really unpredictable. need to see wht is the closing price on monday.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 22:45 | Report Abuse

The timing of MAS listing next week will be no good.Currently commodities ,Oil,Gold is crashing USD up.]
Federal Reserve Ben is now speaking,mkt waiting for direction.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 22:53 | Report Abuse

Application rejected if you fail to complete:
1) RM10 stamp HASIL (not ordinary stamp)
2) Filling a wrong Provisional Form
3) Bank Draft behind must write the PAL Number (see the form wheter u need write name ,address)

Rejected bank draft will be return to you as stated in back of bank draft

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-10 23:24 | Report Abuse

So means if selling the free OR also need to fill in the form R?
What will happen if not fill up within T+3?

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-10 23:32 | Report Abuse

if you dont want to excercise your right issue , and want to sell, you have to complete and form R (renounciation). Dont worry if you forget the broker where you submit the PAL up for sale will check to make sure that the form is signed.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-10 23:37 | Report Abuse

looks like buy sell also need to go through complicated process.

Crazy method to eat money.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 23:39 | Report Abuse

Bring your PAL form on delivery date to your broker,he/she will tell you where to sign and fill.
No matter how on T+3 you must deliver the physical papers PAL.
You r the owner of mother share who don't want to take the rights,so there's a section renounce (Form R) of your interest.Other sections will be non of your concern(which will be the new buyer who filled in).

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-10 23:53 | Report Abuse

So if the form is not signed in T3, it will become invalid selling and what will happen to the OR after that?

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-10 23:56 | Report Abuse

Buyer will counter claim on you for default.

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-11 00:02 | Report Abuse

broker will make sure the seller sign form R upon receipt of the PAL on t3

lkloke

111 posts

Posted by lkloke > 2013-05-11 00:03 | Report Abuse

Dear all, I don't think sellers need to deliver the Pal form when they have sold it.
As for excess, anyone can apply for it, irrespective whether they are original rights holders or bought in the open market.
One can always print the form online or get from your broker (firm)
My 2 cts from pass experience.
Can always check from your remisiers.

phyroxus

683 posts

Posted by phyroxus > 2013-05-11 00:05 | Report Abuse

means the OR selling money gone?

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-11 00:16 | Report Abuse

If you own 1,000 shares MAS,registrar send you rights form printed 4,000 shares rights @0.23 with PAL No:XXXX.

So buyers of MAS-OR,when payment date collect the form at payment counter.The rest broker fill for you and you sign.
If today you only bought 6,000 shares the investment has the form to fill.
After all the underwriters are all waiting for your kind and sweet contributions with open heart.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-11 00:29 | Report Abuse

hey,I don't even buy MAS-OR,can I just print the form from Bursa website,buy a draft and then just submit?Mana Ada System

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-11 00:46 | Report Abuse

normally Abridged Prospectus will be mailed to the securities holder by the listed issuer/registrar if listed issuer is offering Right Issue together with PAL document.

like Benhctan said; If we can print the form, no need susah2 to buy OR from the market.

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-11 00:56 | Report Abuse

E-Rights just launched on 28/3/13. browse thro Bursa website for details(FAQ).

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-05-11 08:39 | Report Abuse

i am using maybank2u,but i cant see eRights? only eShare.

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-11 09:16 | Report Abuse

Kevin , E- share is for IPO application. if you want to understand better browse about erights thro www.bursamalaysia.com/market/product-services/cental depository-system-cds-erights. also check out the FAQ on erights. all well explain

angel123

38 posts

Posted by angel123 > 2013-05-11 15:53 | Report Abuse

Rights issue is when u have existing mother share or MAS or. Not for any Tom, Dick and Harry.

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-05-11 16:35 | Report Abuse

Guys so is kinda safe to get the right issue right ?? newbie here but got a lot of bullets ...

warrior

609 posts

Posted by warrior > 2013-05-12 05:47 | Report Abuse

Nothing is certain in stock market, the price can go either way.

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-12 09:55 | Report Abuse

Can someone help me to understand this? Appreciate your knowledge sharing:
Let say someone bought MAS-OR @ 0.06 cents, after that they pay additional 0.23 cents to convert to Mother share (MAS). His cost will be (0.06 cents + 0.23 cents) = 0.29 cents.
After convertion completed, his 0.29 cents share now suddendly worth 0.36 cents (*Assuming mother share stay at 0.36 cents).
So he earn (0.36 cents - 0.29 cents) = 0.07 cents.
My question is.. who pay for this 0.07 cents? Is it eat into MAS's expenses or any categories in the balance sheet later?
(Sorry, I am not studying accountancy or business, need some help to rationalized my statement). Thanks.

alenac

2,647 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-05-12 10:03 | Report Abuse

7 sen is your profit if ex rights listing price is 36 sen, but it may lower than that when market is volatile. May be 23 sen or closer to that if the general market start to move south at end of May. The moment hot foreign funds start to move out of Malaysia that's when the panic starts.

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-12 10:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks @alenac.
Actually I understand that the 7 cents is profit. However, I don't quite get it how this 7 cents comes from. Is it "paid" by investors who were losing money or from MAS's pocket?
There must be a balance where someone "loss" 7 cents in order for the other to earn 7 cents....

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-12 10:28 | Report Abuse

very poison , it cost you 29c (23c+6c) to own MAS shares. And if at the time of listing the new shares arising from the rights issue, MAS price remains 36c , you earn 7c in paper gain if not selling, but earn 7c profit if you disposed the shares in the market.

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Rosma mk.
Do you know where can I find how many total MAS share in the market? I only see volume but not the total numbers of shares.

My understanding for MAS relisting share price
A = MAS Share Price
B = Total # of MAS Shares
C = Total # of MAS Rights subscribed.
D = Diluted new MAS(3786) share, eg. Ex-Rights Relisting Price

D =[ ( A x B) + (0.23 x C)] / (B + C)

Betulkah?

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

I just read some of the recent MAS financial report and get these numbers... correct me If I am wrong.

*Assumption made: MAS price before relisting is 0.36 cents (A)
A = 0.36
B = 3,342,156,000
C = 13,368,642,960* Assume 100% rights subscribed.
D = 4,277,959,901/16,710,780,960 = ~0.26 cents

New relisting MAS (3786) will be around 0.26 cents.

*Or there will be new MAS - xx ?

yclee

6 posts

Posted by yclee > 2013-05-12 12:51 | Report Abuse

Should buy the right or not, not yet received the letter, please give advise. thanks. And last date 21/05/2013

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-12 13:00 | Report Abuse

MAS paid-up BEFORE restructing RM1.00 par value=3,342,156,240=same value ordinary shares.

AFTER capital reduction cancellation 0.90cts to 0.10 ct par value=
334,215,624 comprising 3,342,156,240 ordinary shares.

New Rights shares same as parent shares except not entitled to dividend,rights or any distributions from date of allotment.
++my views,If these new rights shares were to be listed separately,say eg under MAS-WR or anything,then the paid up has not much effect as yet until the day it merge with parent shares.Happened before in this counter.

Besides Khazanah 69.37% stake, the other substantial shareholder is the Employees Provident Fund with a 7.98% stake.
Both undertake to subscribe fully.
If the overall subscription is poor,Khazanah might end up holding more of MAS than the maximum 75%. Further, to maintain MAS' listing status, the company would rectify the situation within the timeframe allowed by the authorities.

Don't worry,"Go for IT!!!.MAS has in early February acquired an off-shore company, Malaysia Airlines Capital V Cayman Limited, at a paid-up of USD 250 comprising of 250 shares of USD 1.00 each in cash for its operation.For what..next time when they goreng will reply,we don't know maybe foreigners buying.

Friendly reminder: All buyer of MAS-OR in open market,collect PAL form from your respective brokers upon T+3 payment. Provisional Allotment Form has the serial number otherwise you are to blame yourself printing an invalid application paper.You are regarded an alien,illegal passenger on board.

yclee

6 posts

Posted by yclee > 2013-05-12 16:45 | Report Abuse

Thank you benchtan

kevin

179 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-05-12 19:13 | Report Abuse

hope mas share will maintained at current level. i opt to subscribe the right where i bought in open market @ 0.075.

shawn3333

264 posts

Posted by shawn3333 > 2013-05-12 19:58 | Report Abuse

Sure will go top before it falls....

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-05-12 23:18 | Report Abuse

Benchtan , if you said the new issue arising from right issue not entitled for dividend or any distributions from the allotment, I guess Right issues shares will quoted separately. May be MAS 'A'.Opening price sure differ from mother shares.

benhctan

305 posts

Posted by benhctan > 2013-05-12 23:23 | Report Abuse

Rosma:exactly you're right,surely you and me have seen this kind of exercise during yesteryear.
Wonderful,you're very sharp.

VeryPoison

196 posts

Posted by VeryPoison > 2013-05-13 08:42 | Report Abuse

@Rosma mk, @benhctan,
If MAS 'A' created separatly from MAS mother share, then it makes more sense now.

scott

418 posts

Posted by scott > 2013-05-13 09:30 | Report Abuse

Just bought 100 lot !! Support support