MALAYSIAN PACIFIC INDUSTRIES

KLSE (MYR): MPI (3867)

+0.90 (3.46%)

26.00 - 26.98

4,164 comment(s). Last comment by GSoros 5 hours ago

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-02 15:27 | Report Abuse

Sold the last 1/3 of my position @ 8.39 (!)

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-02 15:47 | Report Abuse

The force us coming back strongly ... first tp 8.5 then 8.7

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-02-02 20:02 | Report Abuse

Yes it's heading North back to 10.80 chap goh meh

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-02 20:22 | Report Abuse

If MPI hits 8.70... it will fly till rm10

Posted by DreamKshatriya > 2016-02-02 20:33 | Report Abuse

itu maciam gah

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-02-03 19:57 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow the day :-)

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2016-02-04 06:44 | Report Abuse

Fear mongers aplenty on Utube. Beware! I chose to ignore. What about you?

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-02-04 21:43 | Report Abuse

No fear monger. Fish monger. Now the time to fish MPI.

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

Buy now and wait for it to break 8.70...

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-02-06 14:56 | Report Abuse

It's in an oversold territory. At current price owner embarrassed. Become cheap stock !!! It's supposed to be under radar screen of institutional and foreign investors. Manufacturing also in China. Also recently got pioneer status renewed. Good connections. No corporate tax. Become profit. When RM 3.20 make good profit. Now RM 4.20 - how not to make $$$. Exports to US in USD. 100% export company. True blue chip :-)

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-10 11:46 | Report Abuse

big drop

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-10 21:47 | Report Abuse

again big drop

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-02-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

no more drop

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2016-02-11 22:26 | Report Abuse

no one knows

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-02-12 01:07 | Report Abuse

i think MPI already found its temporary bottom.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

now drop. no bottom yet

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

Fahmi is sending negative signals to almost all counters.. beware... MPI is a fundamentally strong company..

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2016-02-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

MPI business still doing well as the plant still operating even CNY. The recent drop may due to existing price already at higher side.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-12 16:27 | Report Abuse

What u know already know by everyone, drop like this sure got something we don't know

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2016-02-12 18:00 | Report Abuse

The macro economic scenario is very threathening indeed. That could be the reason for the price to drop and drop. Hold at great risk.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-02-12 20:29 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2016-02-13 02:29 | Report Abuse

Let it go..

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2016-02-13 11:33 | Report Abuse

7.71 buy in

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-02-15 19:32 | Report Abuse

Clever

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2016-02-24 22:20 | Report Abuse

I've sold 80% of my holdings so far. Wait for better days in 2017.

cstrader

937 posts

Posted by cstrader > 2016-02-25 18:46 | Report Abuse

Next week 8.30

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2016-03-02 16:21 | Report Abuse

Company doesn't hold any more analyst's briefing. ????

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-03-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

Management briefing for Q2FY16 was held at the end of Jan2016.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-03-02 22:33 | Report Abuse

long time no see, how are you bsngpg?

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-03-03 06:41 | Report Abuse

I am fine. Thks.
Running out of fund, stop trading share after the last buy on MPI at 10+.
How about you?

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-03-03 19:14 | Report Abuse

i did some switching. take some profit from MPI (thanks to my low cost) and play arround. this kind of monkey market, buy and hold is no point. but MPI n Panamy still my biggest holding.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-03-03 20:37 | Report Abuse

Great strategy. Unfortunately I do not know panamy. Good luck.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-03-07 17:09 | Report Abuse

great or not have to lets time to decide. it may be a bad idea afterall.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2016-03-14 15:20 | Report Abuse

Recently the US market has been very spooky. Take care everybody.

ABC1

1,093 posts

Posted by ABC1 > 2016-03-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

i guess need to put in safety box for a long time

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-03-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

i thought 750 is the base. i m wrong.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-03-25 14:26 | Report Abuse

Despite seeing profit burning away each day, I am still with you. I lost direction together with MPI. I always believe its eps and dividend will grow significantly comparing to last year and these are the main reasons I hold on to it although with profit draining each day.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-03-25 20:36 | Report Abuse

Contradict to your name, you sound very smart and cautious. You must be a successful investor. Must be plenty of things can be learned from you. Nice to see you. Happy investing. Hope to see again.

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2016-03-25 22:30 | Report Abuse

Recent weakness could be due to falling demand for electronics caused by serious slowdown in the economy of US, Europe and China. Also the perceived crash of the US dollar and the crash of the US market are very threathening indeed. Lastly the recent strengh of the Ringgit also plays a part. As for me I've sold off almost all of my holdings recently. May consider reinvesting in this counter again when macroeconomy and fundamentals strengthen again in THE future. Take care everybody. Tq.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-03-29 23:34 | Report Abuse

bsngpg, my name seems opposite to "smart n cautious"? how ah? i m interested to know. by the way, MPI still my major holding but i wont add more even it drops below 7 cause i m afraid semicon circle may be over.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-03-31 19:52 | Report Abuse

Hi lching : the first msg (25/3 14:26) was a response to you. The second msg (25/3 20:36) was a response to forumer named himself as "Sostupid" who has removed his comment after my response.

About MPI, I have the same opinion as you that I won't add more too. However I will not sell too, I believe MPI will distribute much higher dividend this year.

About SKPRes : I have bought back at 1.25 on 22Mar16. In fact I am still in buy queue to get more at low price.

I recouped some of the lost profit lately thru GKent and property counters which are my heaviest holding.

Wishing you all the best.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-04-01 00:22 | Report Abuse

wao, bsngpg you bought property counters? my portfolio has zero property counters. no GKent but some KIMLUN n Muhibah. i still hold SKPRes too.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-01 07:07 | Report Abuse

Almost half of my holding is in property counters. Bcos I love div and property counters give very high div yield.

I have no luck in plantation. I tried couple times but each time ending with loss. Therefore right now I hv zero plantation. I personally think plantation will go up significantly not later than May as the good earning from El Niño will be reflected in QR in May.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-01 07:18 | Report Abuse

I almost bought son of muhhibah-Farvo last year for its div. Since I have big fear on O&G at that time, thus I hold back from Farvo else we would have another same counter.
Do you still hold any GTronic? In fact I added some b4 ex-dare of 9 cts div. Although RM is strengthening which is unfavorable to GT, I am still attracted by its high div yield and growth prospect.

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2016-04-01 07:22 | Report Abuse

Why I bot GKent? It is bcos of its div policy at 50% and bright growth prospect especially if Father of Donation who is Buddy of boss of GK is still power.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2016-04-01 11:52 | Report Abuse

Bought some @ 7.33

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-04-01 22:56 | Report Abuse

i hav no luck on property stock but my luck on plantation is quite okay. having saying that i miss this round of cpo run cause too heavily stuck in export counters. the strengthening of ringgit will cap the cpo price so i m still watching. i like and still keep an eye on KMLOONG n MKH.

lching

1,402 posts

Posted by lching > 2016-04-01 22:59 | Report Abuse

I bought GTRONIC n MPI, later i sold off all GTRONIC and switch to UNISEM. I think the prospect of GTRONIC product is not that good compared with MPI n UNISEM.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-04-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

MPI still strong!!!...or will follow GTRONIC soon?

Not_logic

157 posts

Posted by Not_logic > 2016-04-25 15:33 | Report Abuse

If follow export counter trend by right should follow.

Posted by i4investor > Apr 25, 2016 03:06 PM | Report Abuse
MPI still strong!!!...or will follow GTRONIC soon?