MALAYAN UNITED INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUIIND (3891)

0.095 - 0.10

6 people like this.

4,797 comment(s). Last comment by DylanBobLeong 4 days ago

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2015-01-02 10:46 | Report Abuse

human being tends to change beyond resonable and doubt.. when reach old age 80, all unthinkable is prevailed...

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2015-01-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

10cents to 50 cents..- 600% -pmhldg
25cents to ??? -600% -mui

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-02 10:52 | Report Abuse

even the co is sold stock n barrel, as minority shareholders u got nothing to claim for coz u r the last person to be paid if any...?

Posted by veryhamsub > 2015-01-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

Huat lah.... Huat lah... Huat lah

55,150 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-02 10:57 | Report Abuse

Seeking Truth?

Good. Let me explain.

Price does not determine value. But Value determines price.

However, since things are not clear unless you do a deeper study and have a better understanding of a thing. Only then you will know its true value.

Say, you caught a fish. Now all are happy. Guess how much is it weigh? By sight it could be 2 kg? 3 kg? 5? or 10 kg. How do you determine its weigh?

The weighing machine, Of Course! It shows 5 kg. 5 kg - That's it. There is no more dispute!

However, the value of a Company is not so clear cut. You need to go see KcChongNz to get a valuation. However, even KCChongNz can only Value that which is known & disclosed as facts and figures. Beyond that Only The Insiders privy to hidden facts will know.

No one in the whole world will know that PM Corp own the Laura South American Franchise. Unless you hear it announced over PM Corp's AGM by ex CFO.

The Market has always been wrong most of the time. Even the media also wrong. And the Media do lead many people astray.

One is perception of value. One is True Value.

Let's take a simple illustration

3 small boxes. Concealed in these 3 small boxes are

1) 1 Kg of Gold

2) 1 Kg of Silver

3) 1 Kg of Sand

Now this is how Market behave without knowing its true contents. All starts trading..

Bursting on the scene we noticed that all trade at same price of 70 cents.

Now the Price of All 3 stocks were once around 70 cents

1) Pintaras Jaya

2) Protasco

3) Prinsiptek

As time went on value emerges. Pintaras Jaya went up to RM7.00 & split

Protasco crossed RM1,50

Prinsiptek languished at 33 cents.

But at one point in time the market gave the same value for PTaras & Prinsiptek! Both at 70 cents

But time has revealed that PTaras has gone up 1,000% while Prinsiptek has fallen by 50%

So the share market in a short time is a voting machine BUT OVER A LONGER TIME THE STOCK MARKET TURNS INTO A WEIGHING MACHINE.

What About MUI Bhd. If so good, why KKP didn't buy more? He bought and bought both MUI, MUI PROP & PM Corp. But price is not determined by KKP. The Market does. And the Market was Wrong!

Do you get it?

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-02 10:58 | Report Abuse

veryhamsub Huat lah.... Huat lah... Huat lah
KKP will huat if you chase his stock not you.

Is tycoon Khoo divesting his interest in asset-rich Malayan United Industries?
http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/12/31/Khoo-in-the-limelight-Group-of-companies-see-active-trade-on-speculation-of-major-shareholder-exitin/?style=biz

bentoji25

340 posts

Posted by bentoji25 > 2015-01-02 11:17 | Report Abuse

Blocking at 0.315? Big block collecting/change hands between 0.305-0.310?

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2015-01-02 11:47 | Report Abuse

Not so long ago Kkp sold continental insurance, then he sold Pmi building, then he sold a Pmcorp asset in spore, then Pmcap got delisted, then Pmi got delisted, then he sold Pmh to Dr Yu n now news of him liquading his cos n assets filled the air!

Offer right, Kkp will sell. Look at Mui announcement on the sale of Pmh how the sale price was calculated.

Study diligently the co u r buying because lose or gain its your money.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-02 11:54 | Report Abuse

If KKP sell, who will buy? Retailers with lots of money? Dr Yu has now his plate full, will he buy MUI?

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2015-01-02 12:13 | Report Abuse

Truthseeker, all Kkp sales were not to Dr Yu.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2015-01-02 12:20 | Report Abuse

Who bought Continental Insurance? Who bought Pmi building n who buy the spore asset? Definitely not Dr Yu.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-02 13:33 | Report Abuse

Copy from MP Corp thread
404 posts
Posted by murali > Dec 3, 2014 09:26 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin is a Super Salesman or Super Promotor...can talk until birds also come down from the tree...I give him credit on that

404 posts
Posted by murali > Dec 3, 2014 09:26 AM | Report Abuse

Out of 10 words he made, 5 are real and 5 are bullshits...

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-02 13:36 | Report Abuse

I wish I can talk like Calvin so that birds can come down from tree. Please visit MP Corp what is the target price Calvin said and now.

albert68

42 posts

Posted by albert68 > 2015-01-02 14:07 | Report Abuse

hallo anybody can tell what is mui TP

1,603 posts

Posted by 0008 > 2015-01-02 14:19 | Report Abuse

Haha ! Happy trading !

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-02 14:41 | Report Abuse

6441 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 16, 2014 10:25 AM | Report Abuse

Tenlot

Just buy a little as it goes lower. Value emerges more & more each day. Wah! so many cheap shares to buy now.

Calvin think MP Corp will cross RM1.00 to RM1.50 someday

How or when I don't know. BUT I KNOW FOR SURE THAT IS THE VALUE!

MP Corp TP RM1-RM1.50 now is RM0.21.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-02 14:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by albert68 > Jan 2, 2015 02:07 PM | Report Abuse

hallo anybody can tell what is mui TP
26sen follow latest NTA.

55,150 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

Yes, in spite and despite of all MUI Problems, MP Corp Problems & BJ Corp's problems & Mulpha's Problems Calvin Tan Research take a long term VALUE APPROACH TO ALL (see www.jbhouseforsale.com)

Let's take 2 examples

One box with a kg of sand. Now on sale or traded in Bursa.
Over a course of 1 year to 10 years - the traded price could be 0.5 cents to RM1.00

At the end of the end game what is the actual value of a kg of sand?

Think of Patimas, Megan Media, Saag & Transmile?. Not even worth 1 cent by now.

Then look at a kg of pure 99% gold.

Over a course of time it could be traded at 0.5 cents to RM1.00

Now those who think it's worth nothing will sell it for 0.5 cents. Those who value it more might give a RM1.00 price. Now What is the Real Value of a kg gold? Go and check it out.

Price is given by the total consensus of men. It is not static nor constant. Over a year's time price could fluctuate anywhere between 20% to even 100%.

But Value is consistent and constant. So I seek VALUE ABOVE ALL ELSE.

VALUE! VALUE! & VALUE IS THE WAY TO SAFE, SECURED LONG TERM INVESTMENTS

PgCat

342 posts

Posted by PgCat > 2015-01-02 16:06 | Report Abuse

50 sen coming soonnnnnn.......

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2015-01-02 16:10 | Report Abuse

RM0.50 no problem !

hexagon

11 posts

Posted by hexagon > 2015-01-02 16:11 | Report Abuse

will it break 0.33

Posted by veryhamsub > 2015-01-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

huat lah.... really tua tua huat lah.... ha ha ha huii!!! huii!!! huii!!!

juinming0304

1,161 posts

Posted by juinming0304 > 2015-01-02 16:57 | Report Abuse

3B share...slow slow up !!!!
32cents!

55,150 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

WAH!

MUI BERHAD CLOSED IN TOP NUMBER ONE VOLUME IN KLSE TODAY

ONCE THE DARLING OF YESTERYEAR.

NOW THE DARLING AGAIN?

MUI MUI CAN DO IT AGAIN!!

M - MASSIVE, MASSIVE

U- UPSIDE, UPSIDE

I - INDICATION!

albert68

42 posts

Posted by albert68 > 2015-01-02 18:35 | Report Abuse

ci pai ho say lia

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2015-01-02 20:25 | Report Abuse

Instead of masking wife rich why not make shareholders rich for a change even though they will both part with u eventually

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-03 01:28 |

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-03 01:30 |

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2015-01-03 01:41 | Report Abuse

Wealth cannot last three generation.

55,150 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

Paperplane,

Not so bad lah.

The exception is Andrew Khoo. I know him as a humble, polite gentleman.

Bull13

1,064 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2015-01-03 12:17 | Report Abuse

If all assets in MUI were to be fully revalued, NTA will shoot from 26s to easily over RM1.00. Don't forget PAR value is also RM1.00 compared to PMCORP 40s.

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2015-01-03 13:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Andrew Khoo not working for the old man? Very funny, got so much businesses n yet the son not running any!

Dr Yu really good to b able to deal with uncle Khoo! Salute him.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

Property market is slowing down this year.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

Out of past 4 quarters result MUI report loss for 3 quarters. Will they do better in expected poorer environment this year?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/3891.jsp

55,150 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

The Bible says, "Ever learning and not able to come to the knowledge of the truth".
MUI's Value Is Like This

Suppose MUI Bhd is a Sugar Can Store On The Roadside Selling Sugar Cane Juice.

And sales have been poor due to rainy season with floods. Now suppose the owner of the makeshift sugar cane store decides to call it a day and sell off his store and remaining stock of sugar canes. How much do they worth. Not much? Some stalks of sugar canes and the sugar cane grinding machine. But wait a minute! Take another look!

Surprise! The Machine that was used to grind the sugar cane for its juice is made of 100% platinum! And all the Makeshift Stuff also Made of Platinum!

WOW! The Guy is Very Rich. Why Sell Sugar Cane Juice For A Pittance!

PLATINUM IS MORE EXPENSIVE THAN GOLD!

HE IS RICH! RICH BEYOND HIS WILDEST DREAMS!

Now The BULK OF MUI BERHAD ASSETS ARE NOT IN MALAYSIA - THEY ARE ALL IN THE UK.

After KKP Sold Off MUI Bank He Invested The Bulk of The Monies in 10 UK Hotels & 2 Restaurants. All these are stated at Cost of Purchase without revaluation after these many decades!

Last Year Alone in London Property Prices SURGED BY 20%!!

And With the Fall of Ringgit Against the pound from RM4.00 to RM5.40 - MUI BERHAD WILL GET EVEN BETTER VALUE IF ASSETS ARE DISPOSED AND CONVERTED BACK TO RINGGIT!

Is MUI Bhd worth 32 cents? Or 50 cents? Or RM1.00 Or RM1.50 Or More Than That?

Nallayak

928 posts

Posted by Nallayak > 2015-01-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

Mara or Felda should takeover MUI as both like London properties

skyland

644 posts

Posted by skyland > 2015-01-03 17:18 | Report Abuse

I swap from PMHolding to PMCorp & now PMCorp to Mui...I believe these 3 counter will above RM0.50 very soon...but Mui is a safer bet for now...other than Mui, My holding on Seacera, Zelan, AWC, Bornoil & efficen

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-03 21:25 | Report Abuse

Please go to MP Corp thread to see what the Singa con has said there. All properties revaluation talk is merely talk unless the said properties already found buyers and sold.

ickywin

71 posts

Posted by ickywin > 2015-01-03 22:41 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin Tan, I'm new here and totally agree that MUI is under value.

Below new publish on 26 Nov 2014 by Star;

PETALING JAYA: Malayan United Industries Bhd (MUI) is exploring the possibility of disposing of certain “substantial” assets and is currently in talks with a potential buyer.

The announcement by the company confirms a StarBiz report last Friday that MUI is looking at a restructuring that involves the assets of the company.

MUI is an international investment holding company run by tycoon Tan Sri Khoo Kay Peng.

MUI said in a filing with Bursa Malaysia yesterday that the company, which was currently in “serious discussions” with a potential party, would make full disclosure of the transaction once an agreement had been reached.

“The company is engaged in serious discussions with a potential party to explore the possibilities of disposing of certain substantial assets of the company in order to realise their value,” it said.

“The company wishes to remind its shareholders that there is no certainty as to the outcome of the discussions,” it added.

A UK property news website had reported earlier that the freehold Corus Hotel in Hyde Park, London, which is owned by MUI, was up for sale.

It said MUI had appointed Debutesq Group to sell its crown jewel, the four-star hotel at Lancaster Gate, London, for a whopping £200mil (RM1.05bil).

It added that MUI bought the Corus Hotel Hyde Park in 1997 for £44mil (RM232mil).

However, MUI had denied the report.

MUI, which has been suspended since Nov 20, would resume trading today.

In a separate filing with Bursa Malaysia, MUI reported a net loss of RM2.31mil for its third quarter ended Sept 30, from a net profit of RM15.92mil in the previous corresponding quarter due to higher exceptional loss arising from foreign currency translations and provision for legal claim.

Its revenue for the quarter fell 7.5% to RM150.76mil from RM162.95mil previously.

For the nine-month period, MUI posted a net loss of RM3.08mil versus a net profit RM17.31mil a year earlier.

Revenue for the period shrank to RM441.19mil from RM470.25mil in the previous corresponding period last year.

MUI said it recorded a higher profit last year for the nine-month period due to a one-off gain of RM21.5mil on disposal of leasehold property.

Moving forward, MUI said it would continue to assess potential investment opportunities to enhance shareholder value.

“In view of weaker performance amidst the challenging environment in which it operates, the group is cautiously optimistic of the performance for the financial year ending Dec 31, 2014,” it said.

According to MUI’s annual report, the group owns and operates nine hotels and two restaurants in the United Kingdom and two hotels in Malaysia, most of which are operated under the “Corus” brand. The UK Corus Hotels group also manages a hotel for Laura Ashley Holdings Plc.

Its other business segments include a retail division comprising Laura Ashley and Metrojaya Bhd, as well as food, property and financial services divisions.

MUI shares were last traded at 23 sen before they were suspended, giving it a market capitalisation of RM674.5mil.

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-03 22:44 | Report Abuse

2015 a year for penny stocks ! now Calvin Tan become LEGEND loh.. all his effort paid off.. MUIIND now becomes kegilaan para remaja masakini lah bang oi! hihihihiihihhiih

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-03 22:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan stockspicks all may be the way for 2015 .. at least tak mati but hidup ........

ickywin

71 posts

Posted by ickywin > 2015-01-03 22:58 | Report Abuse

In this case AyamTua. What is your stock pick for 2015.

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-03 23:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by ickywin > Jan 3, 2015 10:58 PM | Report Abuse

In this case AyamTua. What is your stock pick for 2015.

My Official Statement
- hunt for consumers stocks, gst related stocks
- if lazy follow KCCHONGNZ, CALVIN TAN, OTB, LENO .. good foothold

currently
want fun and entertaiment? CME, GLOTEC, PWORTH , ESCERAM, SEACERA, AAX, EAH put enough - hope still there 2015 penny stock time! ... you know what to do after that lah ... whole ideas is be prudent and vigilant dont listen even to me...........

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-03 23:05 | Report Abuse

2015 investing style? look long term/short term perspective.. if good hold.. not good.. find others loh... as long you make money.... that whats matter and always PAY YOUR HUTANG FIRST...use spare money to play stock... no matter how good stock or news.. never believe ........ be judgemental ...... but dont be too rigid.... be flexible.......... ok ...... in 2015... options will be limited to some but not to others ... be REALISTIC at the same time watch for POSSIBILITIES...

to me.. stock is slow.. now mostly spend time in FOREX.. kikikiki

ickywin

71 posts

Posted by ickywin > 2015-01-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

All the best to your investment AyamTua. The reason I have share the information and agree with Calvin is bcoz my own analysis is similar with him. Anyway, I prefer my own analysis and study each company financial status b4 investing in it. My long term investment. :)

Posted by AyamTua > 2015-01-03 23:12 | Report Abuse

bro... all the best to you too! ... remember when you make money? compound all your winnings.... keep 10% aside all winnings.. remember

stocks, cfd, forex etc even jual periuk... as long money... keep aside 10% ... compouding effect ok? you be happy that way ... like i said as long you made some.... it's ok to keep money aside but keep on moving forward...

all the best bro.. God bless you and your investment........

happy 2015!

Posted by ickywin > Jan 3, 2015 11:08 PM | Report Abuse

All the best to your investment AyamTua. The reason I have share the information and agree with Calvin is bcoz my own analysis is similar with him. Anyway, I prefer my own analysis and study each company financial status b4 investing in it. My long term investment. :)

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2015-01-04 07:51 | Report Abuse

star of undervalue

albert68

42 posts

Posted by albert68 > 2015-01-04 18:31 | Report Abuse

hi calvintan up to date r u still in list of top 30 in mui or pmcorp counter.?

55,150 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-01-04 19:07 | Report Abuse

Yes Albert68,

As a group with Johor Buddies Yes. But some of us have diversified to BJ Corp as we expect its time has also come for year 2015.

In 2014 I kept telling people that 2014 belongs to MUI Group and although delayed till 2015 it performed as we expected.

Now is an exciting time to watch MUI Group unfold all its Highly Hidden Assets of High Value. So we expect even higher prices for Mui Group shares the year of 2015 unfold.

Cheers!