ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPAC (4057)

0.115 - 0.12

19 people like this.

10,063 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 1 week ago

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

Good job asiapac. Broke 0.23 resistance. Tomorrow you will rise up and be the star stock again!!!

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

So many people sapu at 0.235. Tomorrow will be higher d so sapu before it's too late.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-04-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

told u, trap, I got out at 24.5c.

stutu

244 posts

Posted by stutu > 2014-04-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

Bringing vacuum cleaner

DannyC

166 posts

Posted by DannyC > 2014-04-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

Asia Pac have good FA to support... Its not the same like Gpacket..

asdfgh

4 posts

Posted by asdfgh > 2014-04-03 17:02 |

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

Asiapac boleh!!!! 100% return this year.

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-04-03 17:05 | Report Abuse

good counter, print money now

DannyC

166 posts

Posted by DannyC > 2014-04-03 17:09 | Report Abuse

good start from Asia Pac... keep on the good show tomorrow..

tikitaka

145 posts

Posted by tikitaka > 2014-04-03 17:09 | Report Abuse

didnt buy, how to "got out"? lol

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-03 17:10 | Report Abuse

So tomorww can still go up?

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 17:12 | Report Abuse

Lol. Good one tikitaka. Anyway hold asiapac for long term. Good job for today. You have let the whole bursa see what you are potentially capable of. You will surely be the darling stock of bursa this year!!! Asiapac boleh!!!!

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-04-03 17:14 | Report Abuse

Volume too big (132M = company 13.5% share), almost total 3 month volume. Take profit at 25 cent, waiting next wave to enter back. Worry trap by big shack drop very soon.

Jeffvinay

25 posts

Posted by Jeffvinay > 2014-04-03 17:19 | Report Abuse

wah tempted to dive in tmrw

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 18:49 | Report Abuse

Most important thing that happened to asiapac today is breaking resistance at 0.23. After multiple misses, finally it has broken 0.23 and starting to realise it's potential. Get on the ride and let's double the share price this year!!! I believe it can be done sooner rather than later. Asiapac is certainly fundamentally strong and has an amazing revenue potential from its projects! Everyone will start to pay attention to asiapac and the price will skyrockets to unimaginable levels!!!!

Lucky88

358 posts

Posted by Lucky88 > 2014-04-03 18:56 | Report Abuse

yes. I agreed...

Posted by bocca ngilerrr > 2014-04-03 19:05 | Report Abuse

short term...0.30

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-03 19:42 | Report Abuse

Steel heart would you share what are the strong fundamentals?

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 19:50 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/49095.jsp

spear you can read this post by icon8888

nofear

27 posts

Posted by nofear > 2014-04-03 20:00 | Report Abuse

@spear Icon8888 is a credible writer

Optimus has his point. But, short to medium term should see 30 cents when the mall opens. Investors have nothing to worry about!

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-04-03 20:01 | Report Abuse

Finally for most of us who have been holding for more than 2 months. However, I don't see Sepirorth, Updown, Eugene or thesteward posting their comments here. I do hold they are still holding after a long and suffering wait. I bought 100K worth of Asiapac week ago and holding another half million worth of Asiapac. I have already sold 100K at 0.24 today. Sincerely thank to all who contribute their feedbacks, and healthy discussion. Thank you.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 20:04 | Report Abuse

Asian Pac targets Sabah mall completion in May
Dec 18, 2013

KUALA LUMPUR: Imago, Asian Pac Holdings Bhd’s lifestyle mall in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, which is targeted to be completed in May next year, is expected to contribute 25% to the group’s overall revenue by 2016.

Chief executive officer Raymond Yu said the revenue contribution, would be backed by an expected rental yield of 5% per year.

He said the mall was already 65% leased to some prestigious lifestyle brands that should do well-supported by RM1.4bil annual retail spend among local and foreign consumers in the area.

The mall has 300 retail outlets all leased out and managed by Asian Pac, with a net lettable area of around 800,000 sq ft. It will be the first non-strata fully-leased shopping mall in Kota Kinabalu.

“We have another six months to go, I think we should be able to fully lease the mall by the completion,” said at a press briefing on the progress of the mall here yesterday.

He added that the advantage of wholly owning and leasing the mall out “allows us to have complete control over the tenancy mix, facilities and amenities of the mall”.

“It is essentially part of our strategy to diversify into more recurring income as it will provide us with better earnings growth,” he said.

Imago is sited in Asian Pac’s 6.07ha flagship integrated development called KK Times Square.

In February, it was reported that the mall was targeted to complete end-2013.

He said Asian Pac intended to open the mall to patrons in the fourth quarter 2014.

The group has also built a bridge connecting the mall directly to the city centre, enhancing the retail space’s accessibility.

KK Times Square’s Phase 1, consisting of office blocks, has been fully sold out to local, international as well as multinational firms.

Its Phase 2, the development of The Loft serviced residences and the lifestlye mall, is ongoing. The Loft is almost fully sold, with current price transacting at a range of RM700 to RM800 per sq ft for units facing the South China Sea.

While Yu was tight-lipped about the KK Times Square gross development value (GDV), it was first reported in 2010 that the entire project GDV was estimated at between RM1.4bil and RM1.5bil.

Yu, however, said that the 631-unit serviced residential component has a GDV of RM600mil.

On Kota Kinabalu’s development as a port and commercial hub, he said there was good progress in the past five years. Comparing Kota Kinabalu with Iskandar Malaysia, chairman Tan Sri Megat Najmuddin said the latter was a greenfield venture which will take years to prove itself while Kota Kinabalu was already a city with its own attractions.

Source: The Star
Published: 18 Dec 2013

DannyC

166 posts

Posted by DannyC > 2014-04-03 20:08 | Report Abuse

@tommy lim, y take profit so early..? not waiting for 30cent..?

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-04-03 20:15 | Report Abuse

Danny, I bought 100K worth of Asiapac during low week ago and initially for contra purpose. I am still holding my initially half million worth of shares. Its prudent to let go small potion. Thank you.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 20:22 | Report Abuse

tommylim, you should believe in Asiapac, you should hold tight tight until it doubles to 40 cents end of the year! you are rich man, why need to withdraw your profits so early? LoL...

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 20:24 | Report Abuse

today your RM500,000 Asiapac shares up 20% you already earn RM100K!!!!

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-04-03 20:28 | Report Abuse

Steelheart, I also bought other shares which are not doing well like Alam, Bimb-wa etc. I am levelling my other paper losses. However, you are correct that I am holding paper profit of 100K in Asiapac. Thank you.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 20:30 | Report Abuse

Tommylim, you got the financial capabilities ma...why need to worry about those shares? you got holding power so just let it work itself up, it will surely go up in future...you only worry if you are the trader type who wants to earn money every day or week...

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-04-03 20:32 | Report Abuse

Steelheart, thank you for your advise. Shall do. Thank you.

Tommylim

335 posts

Posted by Tommylim > 2014-04-03 20:35 | Report Abuse

Ecofirs now hovering 30 cents. I hope Asiapac at least hover similar price in coming days. Thank you.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 20:36 | Report Abuse

Asiapac boleh!!!!!!!!!

EricD2D

482 posts

Posted by EricD2D > 2014-04-03 21:00 | Report Abuse

steelheart, ASIAPAC tomolo still can in kah? dont tell me is going like AT , asia bio ((( IM fobia with stock started with "A" letter

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 21:02 | Report Abuse

Eric, actually you should really go read the forums yourself. Got a lot of good info about Asiapac's potential. Even masters like ooi teik bee is giving their support to asiapac. If you can hold at least till end of the year I believe you will be rewarded with a huge return. My TP is at least Rm0.40 this year. Asiapac boleh!!!!!!!!!!!

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 21:05 | Report Abuse

What price to enter is up to your discretion. The lower the better of course. The resistance was Rm0.23. A lot of people bought around RM0.18 to Rm0.22 range prior to this price spike. So you see la for yourself what price you want to consider entering.

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-04-03 21:05 | Report Abuse

30cent,,, no problem at all...

EricD2D

482 posts

Posted by EricD2D > 2014-04-03 21:06 | Report Abuse

wahlau, tomolo still uptrend??

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 21:13 | Report Abuse

eric I think is uptrend tomorrow la. But even if no uptrend, long term is still uptrend la. No need to wait too long d now that resistance is broken. Oh the sweet smell of victory, breaking through RM0.23!!! Asiapac boleh!!!!!!!

VeryOng

Posted by VeryOng > 2014-04-03 21:18 | Report Abuse

CityTrader, you think safe to go in at this price? Thank you.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 21:21 | Report Abuse

veryong, your question damn funny la. citytrader say he sure 30 cents achievable. now is 0.235. Of coz is safe ba....that's still abt 27% upside...

VeryOng

Posted by VeryOng > 2014-04-03 21:25 | Report Abuse

Sorry steelheart, my heart not like yours, just need double confirmation. Sorry ya.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-03 21:39 | Report Abuse

Ha ha

w2sin

64 posts

Posted by w2sin > 2014-04-03 21:43 | Report Abuse

still holding :)

Kondohon

106 posts

Posted by Kondohon > 2014-04-03 21:47 | Report Abuse

hehe last week price around 0.200 today break 0.23, Imago and The Loft will complete soon

paulthesotong

2,610 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2014-04-03 21:57 | Report Abuse

On menu take over. Any chance.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 22:05 | Report Abuse

ya maybe tan sri liew kee sin will take over...hehehehehe

paulthesotong

2,610 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2014-04-03 22:22 | Report Abuse

Bigger than u just mentioned. Steelheart.

steelheart

1,832 posts

Posted by steelheart > 2014-04-03 22:24 | Report Abuse

paul were you asking a question or making a statement? cos it sounds like you are asking a question...lol

why la? you got info someone wanna take over asiapac ka? hehe

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-04-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

Congrats Tommylim ! I also bought 100k shares at 0.195 but i will keep n see until imago open . Wish all the best !!!

4,304 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-04-03 22:44 | Report Abuse

Tommylim, I top up another 30% since Icon8888 churned out the article about Asiapac. Asiapac alone is my biggest investment now. I am still sitting tight to wait for it to move up further. Cheers.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-03 22:46 | Report Abuse

Up down long time no see. I persume you are busy counting money at home : )