ASIAN PAC HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): ASIAPAC (4057)

+0.005 (4.35%)

0.115 - 0.12

19 people like this.

10,063 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 6 days ago

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-09-02 11:11 | Report Abuse

If not mistaken not much ESOS left almost fully subscribe . Anyway if company is well managed they deserve it .

alicia_ng

15 posts

Posted by alicia_ng > 2014-09-02 11:53 | Report Abuse

If not sufficient ESOS what will happen?is this similar with dividen?

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2014-09-02 17:57 | Report Abuse

dividend announced @ @

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-09-02 18:41 | Report Abuse

0.002@@

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-09-02 18:43 | Report Abuse

expecting another sell down tomorrow...

kikiewew

27 posts

Posted by kikiewew > 2014-09-02 18:54 | Report Abuse

Surprise good news for Asiapac share holder... Special Single Tier Dividend of 0.20 sen.

damagpie

281 posts

Posted by damagpie > 2014-09-02 19:13 | Report Abuse

Nearly fainted when I thought the dividend is 20c instead of 0.2c!

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-09-02 19:18 | Report Abuse

I nearly fainted when I read your comment:)

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-09-02 19:26 | Report Abuse

0.002 cent la. Means 1,000 share you have RM2.

kikiewew

27 posts

Posted by kikiewew > 2014-09-02 19:30 | Report Abuse

ha ha... the Special Single Tier Dividend of 0.20 sen was copy and paste from the company announcement.

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-09-02 19:50 | Report Abuse

Haha...give us some coffee money for breakfast !

SKBTrader

46 posts

Posted by SKBTrader > 2014-09-02 19:56 | Report Abuse

Only kopi "O" no susu

acevent

167 posts

Posted by acevent > 2014-09-02 20:24 | Report Abuse

yes, this is a very good signal. Please think deeply... the company still owing to the bank almost nearly RM300million. Its interest alot. If they can pay you dividend which means confidence on its business. This year 0.2sen. What about next year?

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-09-02 22:25 | Report Abuse

i believe the recent sell down is due to the market sentiment n ESOS.This company hv a very bright future. the question is when can this reflected in share prize ?

tikitaka

145 posts

Posted by tikitaka > 2014-09-02 23:13 | Report Abuse

the dividen is less than 1%

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-02 23:48 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/Story/?file=%2F2011%2F12%2F17%2Fbusiness%2F10089624

The article above features Mr. Yu Tat Loong (ED of AsiaPac), who seems to be pretty experienced in property and retail development in the China market. Hopefully he can duplicate the success with AsiaPac.

Based on the recent announcement for AGM, I am glad that the committee is seeking to vote for the grant of options to Mr. Yu. This will mean that he is also vested in the company and will drive it further and better. Perhaps he can leverage on his business connections in China for the better of AsiaPac.

Plus, the dividend is also a sign that the company is starting to reward its shareholders and if this trend continues, AsiaPac has only one direction... UP!!!

Cheers.

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-09-03 20:50 | Report Abuse

Finally get div after holding more than 7 yrs . Amount small but more importantly it's going the right way....great stock !!!

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2014-09-03 21:27 | Report Abuse

Dividend of RM2 for 1000 shares. Not much but really a good sign to shareholders that business is improving. Just hope the next quarterly report continues to show good results.

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-09-03 21:35 | Report Abuse

1 000 000 000 x $0.002=2,000 000.00 total dividend.better don't issue.hahahahha.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-09-03 22:33 | Report Abuse

kktom, this show the company is prepare to reward their share holder.i will tak eit as extra bonus n commitment from the company to their shareholder.

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-09-03 22:39 | Report Abuse

Hey...can cover my cost to go sabah to check my investment haha...good good

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-09-03 22:43 | Report Abuse

80% Imago already taken up.

coolman88

74 posts

Posted by coolman88 > 2014-09-03 22:45 | Report Abuse

i think this stock ll only move in next month!!! Imago ll bring Asiapac up!

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-03 23:38 | Report Abuse

Fantastic results as expected.

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-09-04 00:53 | Report Abuse

Get ready for new wave tomorrow

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-09-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

dividend means growth

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-04 16:01 | Report Abuse

This counter is so cheap right now...

Profit on Semenyih land (if it is sold) is 4 cents per share.

Mall with 800k sqft (taken at RM 1k psf value) is almost RM1 per share.

Plus they are starting a new project in the Klang Valley...

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-09-04 17:32 | Report Abuse

Leon, where u get the info that they are going to start a new project at Klang Valley .

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-09-04 18:47 | Report Abuse

800k sq ft of shop anf office space.that will increase 25% of the annual turnover according to analysis .correct me if I am wrong.

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-09-04 18:47 | Report Abuse

Am from KK.

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-09-04 19:00 | Report Abuse

shoplot rental in KK is around Rm20-30.00/sq ft.Anything more than that is not able to sustain,cos KK is too small and not much cashflow in town.All retail

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-09-04 19:01 | Report Abuse

All retail shop are half dead,sorry to say that.

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-04 19:25 | Report Abuse

Oh, I was referring to a project that has yet to be announced. That piece of land is somewhere close to a lake ;)

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-09-04 22:02 | Report Abuse

anyway this counter have to hit and run.as I see it.30%-50% then run.What do u think?

leon7

200 posts

Posted by leon7 > 2014-09-04 22:08 | Report Abuse

Every investor or trader has their own level of expectation, with different timeframe.

In my opinion, AsiaPac will grow in the long run. Whether the share price will reflect its growth or potential is out of my control. When the market is consolidating good or bad counters also will be affected.

The 91 acres in Semenyih will be a township development that will keep them busy for many years. Not that they are not busy enough, with so much unbilled sales left and with several projects lining up to be launched. And don't forget the new stream of recurring income from the Mall.

32 cents per share now does not reflect its true potential and future prospect. But that is just my opinion.

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-09-04 23:32 | Report Abuse

从技术角度来看, 另一波应该是不远了。

Alvin Tan

59 posts

Posted by Alvin Tan > 2014-09-05 08:45 | Report Abuse

Imagine you are buying the shares of land title in Semenyih at 0.315 today. How much is your cost on the land?

After 5-10 years, the completion of development project in Semenyih, how much it worth?

10x-20x profit is awaiting. Keep it long run guys.

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-09-05 15:14 | Report Abuse

after 10 years? :)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2014-09-05 19:04 | Report Abuse

nxt year RM1.00???means fr this month onward every month-the share price must hv at least 0.0425 increase???n its becausae of???ulala..at least something to dream tonight.

ray81

631 posts

Posted by ray81 > 2014-09-07 12:18 | Report Abuse

I think the realistic value by end of the year is 0.4 and 0.5 by July....

D' Atuk K

334 posts

Posted by D' Atuk K > 2014-09-08 10:43 | Report Abuse

Is it gud time to buy? I notice it does not move much since I sold mine at 0.30 last 3 months.

Ali_G

36 posts

Posted by Ali_G > 2014-09-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

still waiting to go in at 0.30, regret didn't top up.. what does the sifu say?? can we still get this price??

samsoongyc

732 posts

Posted by samsoongyc > 2014-09-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

Looks like difficult to buy at 0.305 I also waiting...

Max Yeoh

35 posts

Posted by Max Yeoh > 2014-09-09 11:41 | Report Abuse

new wave is coming...

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2014-09-09 11:41 | Report Abuse

kikikiki

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2014-09-09 11:47 | Report Abuse

hehe...

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2014-09-09 11:55 | Report Abuse

Sudah mali..cepat..cepat