PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

23 people like this.

16,893 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 23 hours ago

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 09:33 | Report Abuse

Forget About All Other Counters. GO AND VISIT MY LATEST FINDING ABOUT ST JAMES CORUS HOTEL IN UK. IT IS THE BIG SURPRISE OF ALL SURPRISES!! GO AND SEE MY COMMENT ON MUI BERHAD PAGE.

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

calvin why u like to con people..over and over again??? u are so selfish...it's ok if the company is

a good company...before u talked big about the company selling big property in singapore...well /

yet the price for latest quarter ..and the sale of the so-called property is included also..yet it still

still less profit than previously???

ini macam kalau jual harta 10 kali pun ...tak meningkat juga...lu sebenarnya belum jawab pun

walau satu persoalan yg wa kemukan...walaupun lu cakap lu dah jawab??? takpalah ..kalau lu

mau mengelat...apa boleh buat

ladzatz

975 posts

Posted by ladzatz > 2013-11-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

calvin ....i bet if the - ST JAMES CORUS HOTEL IN UK - is being sold ...also....profit will be less and lesser

just like before...in that case what u called? yeah Graham Net...as Kcchong has mentioned over

and over again...i wonder what will he say now???????

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 10:31 | Report Abuse

Ladzatz.
Lad means "a small boy"
z means "sleep or sleepy"
at is the present moment
z means "sleep or sleepy"

The meaning is this Ladzatz. Ladzatz is a small immature boy still sleepy now talking sleepily. WAKE UP!
GO AND STUDY & GROW UP!

If I con people? I con myself first. I bought and bought and borrow to buy some more.

Posted by patricksim53 > 2013-11-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

Today's transactions are all done at 27.5. I wonder if the company is buying back its own shares? What say you Calvin?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-27 10:48 | Report Abuse

mike i didn't buy yet umsngb... bought sumatec

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

Patricksim53. Company already has 8.5% Treasury Shares. If buy back only 1.5% may be possible. Since Management is proposing a Surplus Cash Return to Shareholders possibility of share buy back at this time is slim.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

member41,did make new high 0.96.think someone buying for dec'13/jan'14 CNY rally.

Posted by patricksim53 > 2013-11-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

Good reasoning. Thks Calvin.

wng99

27 posts

Posted by wng99 > 2013-11-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

GOYANG 4 Ekor Nombor DATUK bawah pokok CUN CUN KASI pun tarak guarantee STRIKE 1 right....Relaxs anakcucu Calvin. U've done yr BEST. Have a TUDOR TANGO & CHA CHA CRISPY CHOC

Mok4444

153 posts

Posted by Mok4444 > 2013-11-27 11:07 | Report Abuse

how come still sleeping ..

Posted by patricksim53 > 2013-11-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

Remember the Pan El crisis way back in 1987 where EPF lost RM10billion? It shook the whole economy and the Stock Market. With EPF investing in an array of investments both local and foreign, just be careful with your investments. Be prudent and take profit each time your target is met. Don't be too greedy. I was there to witness it in1987. Just a friendly advice.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

mike, TA is movin up. you asked me yesterday to hv a look at this counter. Shall I buy? Yesterday I went in an purchased 10 lots TAKAFUL at Rm 10.00, looking at their excellent financials - eps is est at 0.85c this !2M DEC 2013.

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

Patricksim53. Now I remember why A 10K sq ft Bungalow for RM180K.
Yes! Part of Pan El Crisis. And CIMB - George HK Saga. Tan Chong & UMW Toyota fell into penny stock territories!

Your advice is timely. Actually, both Dow Jones & KLSE have reached full valuation now. And many stocks are chased into overvaluation bubbles.

Getting harder to find bargain stocks now.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

wow dutch lady 50sen + 80sen special dividend... when is pmcorp's turn

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

psd57 take profit if you can. FOCUS Magazine came out with glowing report on taka fool. The Price Has OVERSHOT On The Upside. Be careful. Sorry, trade at your own due diligence and discretion.

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 11:32 | Report Abuse

Member41. My Johor friend Ah Lek who sold his Dutch Lady at RM4.50 must be heart sick to see this.
Cash Pay Out will be soon.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-27 11:37 | Report Abuse

calvintan: Thks . But TAKAFUL looks good - eps .85c !2M'!3 X PE 12.5 is already RM 10.62. This is as it now, not even looking at CAGR for further years and also their excellent dividend paying track record.

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2013-11-27 11:37 | Report Abuse

Calvin, how soon..will boost up the estimate increment price after this news

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2013-11-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

yes yes accumulating below 27

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

calvintan: I would also thank u for me buyin 250k of PM CORP at 26.5c. Saw ur encouraging postin in a different forum. Exited at 35c after analyzing mkwatch and mikeking comments. In other words we need and appreciate all of u for ur postings, and the decision to BUY/SELL is entirely ours. God Bless

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 11:45 | Report Abuse

Once there lived a Wealthy Man with his family on a hilltop mansion. He needed to employ a driver to fetch his children to schools. As the roads are unmarked and treacherous near steep cliffs he wanted a skillful but careful driver.

3 Men turned up for job interview. The first said that he is able to drive about 10 feet away from the side of the cliff. The 2nd Man boasted that he is so skillful that he is able to drive within one foot of the steep cliff fall.

Then the Wealthy Man asked the 3rd driver, "How close are you able to drive near that precipice?"

'I will keep my distance as far away as possible from that dangerous precipice," the 3rd man replied.
Guess what? The Third man was employed

Genuine Investors don't play a fool with their money. Buy Patimas? For fools and gamblers only, not for serious investors. We have a motto, "Never to lose money"

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

doji formed in this stock ...change of market trend for .......

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

psd57. Happy to know you made money in PM Corp. Takaful is a good counter. But like everything else we can overpay for a good thing. MNRB would be a better option than takaful. Both have similar insurance business.

MNRB has higher NTA, EPS not far from Takaful. Half of takaful dividend but selling at only 1/3 price of takaful. I am only saying MNRB is much better than takaful. Not recommending a buy. Since nature is so erratic with typhoon and tornadoes insurance companies are no longer sure things like before.

Mok4444

153 posts

Posted by Mok4444 > 2013-11-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

leslieroycarter doji formed in this stock ...change of market trend for .......
27/11/2013 11:53

Leslie, what you mean doji?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-27 12:27 | Report Abuse

in candlestick chart , when doji appears , it means the possibility of changing trend is great , either bull or bear will happen when the market is undecided which way to go ? u may access youtube to get a better understanding on the reading of candlesticks for trades. I think it may help u in the long run to determine the more precise entry n exit points...2 cts advice

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-27 12:28 | Report Abuse

Calvin oh Calvin.. when is the cash pay out?? zzzzz...

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

mike, u get MQTECH 0.145 as u said ? hehe

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 12:33 | Report Abuse

leslieroycarter,

According to Isaac Newton First Law of Motion. An object will travel in constant velocity unless acted upon by another force. The Other Force Will Be A CASH PAY OUT Announcement Soon.

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade, I have asked so many times. Answer: Can be any time soon. Get Directors Together First. Then get KKP to deliberate. So just wait a while. Maybe today? Maybe next month? Answer is "VERY SOON!"

Eric Tee

402 posts

Posted by Eric Tee > 2013-11-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

MAYBE YEAR AFTER TOMORROW. FORTUNE TELLER ALWAYS SAID

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-27 12:47 | Report Abuse

This external force really slow to come(CASH PAY OUT)... We need a Greater Force to overcome this Inertia...

Posted by patricksim53 > 2013-11-27 12:50 | Report Abuse

One question comes to mind. Would you sell after receiving the cash payout?

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-27 12:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin, before u sell plz inform first... otherwise kena trap again like 0.37 last time.. hehe

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 12:56 | Report Abuse

Depend on Whether Mr. Market Gone Made Over PM Corp then. Triple Limit Up To Hit RM1.50. At RM1.50 if MUI Berhad is still at 20 Cents. Why not? Sell some PM Corp at RM1.50 and buy MUI Berhad at 20 Cents.Of course I am dreaming now.

Of Course My Long Term Target of RM10.00 still holds. I am a dreamer, really.

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 13:13 | Report Abuse

Just went over to UMW to get some sense of Focus. Bought UMW 9 Years ago at RM2.40 (after stock split) UMW was a second liner, then. During Pan El crisis I think around 40 cents?

Now UMW Is A Blue Chip at RM12.50. . I Sold some at RM9.00 & switched to PM Corp. I also sold some at RM11.00 & switched to PM Corp. I mentioned that I only have OPCOM when Lehman Brothers' crashed. Sorry, I forgot I also have some UMW Shares. Out of sight & out of mind.

Will PM Corp go to RM10.00? At Least my UMW has done it. Now at RM12.50. That was 9 years stretch. So nothing is impossible given time.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-27 13:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin... do u know any other website like i3investor? i would like to learn more from sifus' opinions... hehe

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 13:19 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade.. Investlah website. The sifu is called "Raider". He also saw PM Corp potential and bought early. But I think he sold PM Corp way to early. He assessed PM Corp to the best of his ability from the outside. But he didn't attend AGM. So he missed inside info. But I think he is among the best over there.

Please do your own due diligence.

Be very careful. Many treat KLSE like a Casino over there.

Posted by patricksim53 > 2013-11-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

Before going on a mission, first prepare 2 coffins. One for your enemy and the other for yourself. Investing in shares is just like going for a mission. Ask yourself one question. Can you afford to lose all your invested money? If you cannot, stay out.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-27 13:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin..

Patricksim... like yr statement ! ...

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2013-11-27 13:48 | Report Abuse

i used to hold KEN for 3 yrs.. at end of the days jus earn rm38... haha... so i hope to buy potential stock lo... thanks all sifu here for good advice..

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2013-11-27 13:49 | Report Abuse

Those who have enough capital may opt for medium or long term ,but those who have limited capital may go for day trade or short term which will translate usually a small margin profit or loss eventually ; whatever way of trades , there bound to have a lot of risk factors even though u thread each step with caution n diligence . After gathering all the pros n cons , we have to decide individually the type of exposure we may tolerate n best still to minimise the losses if ever occur . Many peoples have predicted that the stock market may undergo a very serious correction, how soon ? nobody knows....

Posted by patricksim53 > 2013-11-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

Before committing myself to any counter I use my common sense to select them. I am no FA but using layman reasoning I am almost correct most of the time. There are basically 3 major risks in any company i.e. Management risk, Operation risk and Financial risk. Management risk involves people who are running the show. Are they sincere? Any bad track record? Their vision and mission? Next, operation risk. Are their produce easily marketable? Where are their markets - local or international? How do they compare to their competitors? Do they have any backup plan? and next, financial risk. I will look at their borrowings. It should not be more than their cash reserve. The lesser borrowings the better. Next, are their trade receivables more than their trade payables. This will indicate their ability to manage their cashflow. What proportion of their capital goes into generating income. How many shares are their floating in the stock market? Too many or too little is no good. Finally, I will look at financial indicators like the SMAs, Bollinger Bands and Stochastic to identify the correct timing. Always follow this maxim - Buy when others sell, and Sell when others buy. You cannot be wrong.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-27 14:17 | Report Abuse

psd57,TAKAFUL bought @ 10.00 is cheap and not likely to break below unless market clash or with bad news.morning closed @ 10.36 you're on profit making already.this is my 2014 target counter and growth stock. my estimated that will trade between 10.40-11.00 before end-december. just hold on for ex-dividend 0.30 single tier on 10/12/13.likely privatisation target counter by BIMB next year end. as for TA wait for pullback to 0.735/0.74 then back slowly or else forget this counter;go look for other.will keep posting when see one. well, buy/sell on your own decision if you think you've make enough come out on ex-date, by then gain both way from trading and dividend 0.30 (payment on 23/12/13).good luck,psd57(am older by 2 years if that is your birth year)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-27 14:24 | Report Abuse

Hepitrade, not buying into MQTECH. 0.145 1k done only. this is the safe level to enter support @ 0.15. try again tomorrow @ 0.145 if you intend to buy;if not forget this counter.

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 27, 2013 12:36 PM | Report Abuse

Hepitrade, I have asked so many times. Answer: Can be any time soon. Get Directors Together First. Then get KKP to deliberate. So just wait a while. Maybe today? Maybe next month? Answer is "VERY SOON!"

---
Calvin Sir .. really need your KKP to look into the cash pay out , by all means if can, go to his house knock on his door .. hahaha .. the world is eagerly waiting for the cash pay out as mention ... otherwise all the efforts, the posts, the hope and wishes of many Tudorians, Tudor , Crispy and Tango will melt away like chocolate under the hot sun.. dont have to tell exact dates or anything just give us the hints of the wind direction of when this could be happening also should be fine .. afraid if the pay out is too long.. this potentially will futher derail PMCORP prices futher , at 0.275 this is consider support but a far cry from the 30cents short live haydays! .. afraid if the calvary (pay out) comes late to the damsel in distress rescue potentially this could send back or setback PMCORP into stone age price of 0.100 and so on ... 2cents .. voicing out minority shareholder concerns .. thanks

Posted by AyamTua > 2013-11-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

@calvin: being that said, still have hope for choco potential! preparing to be long term investors and long hard winter if payout didnt make it in time .. but I always have this bullish hope on Tudor, Tango and Crispy to make it big time as coca cola .. overtaking cadbury as the world favourite chocolate -- > Tudor!

55,187 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2013-11-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

AyamTua,

Dateline is December 31 2013.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2013-11-27 14:52 | Report Abuse

psd57, look into UMSNGB. today shoot to new high of the year 0.96;now back to 0.92 with substantial volume. RSI 81.81 overbought but uptrend(similarity to pmcorp chart before plunge). think one more upturn above 1.00 before sideway(likely before EGM on 11/12/13 in RAWANG). this is another growth stock around 10% yearly.buy/sell on your own decision.