PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.94%)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-11 19:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > May 11, 2014 07:19 PM | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! This cakaphebatsaja the running dog of mikekong55 name changed newman is here to cause trouble. How will he know how many PM Corp shares I have by Proxy now!

Happy Mother's Day.

Don't forget to buy some Tudor Gold Chocolates. Also Crispy Economy Pack with FREE 20% Extra content.

Bon Apetito!

-chocolate perfect gifts for mothers .. LIKE!

Armageddon

257 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2014-05-11 19:49 | Report Abuse

We don't need running dog to create havoc ,we want real investor to push up PMCORP that's all.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-13 20:38 | Report Abuse

up or down will depend on upcoming P n L ......

Armageddon

257 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2014-05-14 22:22 | Report Abuse

Hope this chocolate can goreng back to 0.30 the previous price :)

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-14 22:26 | Report Abuse

tudor is alive and kickin? time to shine? kikikiki

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-05-14 22:38 | Report Abuse

Propose to share buyback, market reduce floating share, the price will up up up....very soon
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1621733

Armageddon

257 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2014-05-15 00:03 | Report Abuse

Wow this good news,hope tml it will fly to the moon soon.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-15 14:08 | Report Abuse

Theoretically, how much can a share-buyback program help? Not much, except to cushion the fall. Only real demand can bring the prices up. Real demand will only be sustained if there are 'real' investors bidding for it on a 'sustainable' basis. That has to come from management's resolve to change its management philosophy drastically, to one that favours and enhances shareholders' value.

This goes without saying. If management is not keen on enhancing the welfare of the minority shareholders, why should the latter remain loyal and support its share price?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-15 20:20 | Report Abuse

There are basically 2 classes of stocks that 'real' investors are keen to invest:
1. Growth stocks: Investors are rewarded with capital appreciation in terms of growth and higher share prices;
2. Dividend stocks: Investors are rewarded with dividends that are potentially higher than FD rates

PM Corp does not fit into any of the above classes. It is at best an asset play stock. Once in a long while, you might be able to see some 'interesting' play by the shark on an asset sale talk.

Posted by patricksim53 > 2014-05-16 11:00 | Report Abuse

As mentioned by ayeefk, PM Corp is neither a growth stock nor dividend paying stock. It is at an asset play stock. Once in a long while, you might be able to see some 'triggers" like an asset sale talk or a capital reorganization scheme or a revaluation of properties. Only then will it trigger some share price movements. So if you are holding this stock, be prepared to hold it long term and capitalized on the triggers when they are activated.

Posted by cakaphebatsaja > 2014-05-17 12:11 | Report Abuse

When a management with a reputation for brilliance tackles a business with a reputation for bad economics, it is the reputation of the business that remains intact.

Warren Buffett

PMCORP management is bad!Run!

Posted by cakaphebatsaja > 2014-05-17 12:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by cakaphebatsaja > May 11, 2014 06:12 PM | Report Abuse X

true! calvin dumped all pmcorp shares to greater fool like hepitrade!!! u not using proxy,u SOLD all your shares after trapped so long in pmcorp!!!!!!

Posted by cakaphebatsaja > 2014-05-17 12:21 | Report Abuse

Karma Strikes Back - True Story!

#5. Stop Sign Thief Killed in Car Accident

#4. When a Vengeful God Misfires

#3. John Sedgwick Thinks Snipers Are a Bunch of Clowns

http://www.cracked.com/article_20239_5-true-stories-that-will-make-you-believe-in-karma.html

Posted by cakaphebatsaja > 2014-05-17 12:24 | Report Abuse

karma will find you! u can't escape!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

A Reality Check On PM Corp

1) CASH RM141 MILLIONS
2) INVESTMENTS RM80 MILLIONS
3) LAURA ASHLEY SOUTH AMERICAN INVESTMENT RM20 MILLIONS
4) RENTAL OVER PAYMENT RM12 MILLIONS

TOTAL CASH OR CASH EQUIVALENT IS 141 +80+20+12 = 253 MILLIONS

253,000,000 divided by 708,000 shares = 35.73 cts per share.

Oops I reveal too much. My Johor buddies will scold me for telling too much. Now nobody will dump PM Corp shares for them to buy cheap.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-05-17 16:58 | Report Abuse

Hi, Calvin, what sort of investments are the 80 mill bucket?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-05-17 17:16 | Report Abuse

all are scared to death....

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-17 17:50 | Report Abuse

Ozzie75,

Investments in 2 Classes:

Quoted Shares Like MUI Berhad, MUI Properties, PM Holdings, PM Cap & Bank of East Asia(HK) Already sold & others

Unquoted Shares which are not listed which Management will disclose from time to time.

Leslieroycarter,

No need to fear lah as PM CORP has Big Margin of Safety. The People Who Should Be Scared are those holding Ecoworld, Datasonic, CMSB, Takaful and other High Flying Shares.

And also many other counters without Margin of Safety like the 4 recent Limit Down Counters & all China Shares With Fraudulent Accounting which no auditor can verify.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-17 17:52 | Report Abuse

And also Hisbiscus which is like putting money on the Casino Table in Genting Highland. Why aren't these people fearful at all?

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-05-17 19:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Calvin.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-18 18:13 | Report Abuse

Looking back again...(姜育恒 - 再回首)
I keep asking myself again and again in an obscure manner, only to realise that it is never too real to lead a plain and composed life.
Upon looking back again, I awaken myself abruptly to this dream of mine;
Upon looking back again, my heart remains....only that long stretch of never-ending road keeps me company.

Lyrics from this sentimental song, a universal language man has ever created.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBKHhN7MpSw

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-18 18:23 | Report Abuse

When we look back again in life(and our investments as well), what went right and what went wrong?

Isn't it timely to do a review too?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-18 20:59 | Report Abuse

hibiscus? pmcorp is rock solid than hibiscus ha.. ha.. ha

Armageddon

257 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2014-05-18 21:29 | Report Abuse

Bila Pmcorp mau rocket to the moon la!

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-05-20 17:09 | Report Abuse

tomorrow?

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-21 17:38 | Report Abuse

upcoming report card on P n L will decide ....if its a loss, we are all in deep shit.as it is , im already seing red in my profile....i hv tafakul n datasonic n the are very positive. Takaful is solid. Plis revisit...

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-21 19:31 | Report Abuse

In a matter of 7 days, we should be able to see how well PM Corp performed financially.

Seriously speaking, I believe the shark is sitting on paper loss too for this counter as his average cost is higher for the recent lots acquired. So, the shark is also hoping for a good set of results to push up the counter.

Ha! Ha! Life is not always a bed of roses.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-21 19:47 | Report Abuse

Good music soothes our nerves and souls, away from the pursuit of material wealth.

Listen to good music, while waiting:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MpM24jaoCEc
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mdqfuWcpibA

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-21 20:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin not yet give up ka. Aiya let go pmcorp la got no hope d. Come join Uzma and huat with me

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-22 00:37 | Report Abuse

sharks works in cohesion with the company,they know the result already

Posted by minuteabletrader > 2014-05-22 00:43 | Report Abuse

Who is promoter here? This stock, can buy or not?

Bull13

1,064 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2014-05-22 11:35 | Report Abuse

Everybody... Calvin is already back promoting PMCORP , disguised as EdwardChan79 in the KLSE forum! Check it out!!

Posted by cakaphebatsaja > 2014-05-22 16:14 | Report Abuse

tunggu mati saja! calvintan boleh!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

bull13, boleh kasi alamat website KLSE forum

Posted by cakaphebatsaja > 2014-05-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

nobody will trust him! shame on you calvintan!

Bull13

1,064 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2014-05-22 23:54 | Report Abuse

Just google klse forum

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-23 10:24 | Report Abuse

Zu1967, you got a buy call from Swingtrader?

Currently, not doing anything yet. Just relax my mind with soothing songs.

Inspiration from this song - 姜育恒 - 再回首:
"I keep asking myself again and again in an obscure manner, only to realise that it is never too real to lead a plain and composed life."

Ha! Ha! Be contented in life sometimes!

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-23 10:40 | Report Abuse

Zu1967, hopefully he is right. Market is weak. I would rather wait for the result to be announced first before deciding on the next course of action.

Posted by cakaphebatsaja > 2014-05-23 15:52 | Report Abuse

mimpi!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-24 14:18 | Report Abuse

Manggalee,

This link proves what I have been warning all along. TUDOR GOLD, TANGO & CRISPY CHOCOLATES ARE GUARANTEED TO BE 100% HALAL

manggalee

25 posts

Posted by manggalee > 2014-05-24 15:07 | Report Abuse

http://fsq.moh.gov.my/v4/index.php/component/k2/item/736#.U4AM0QHr4pY.twitter

from Bahagian Keselamatan dan Kualiti Makanan, Kementerian Kesihatan Malaysia

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-05-24 20:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, what you have been telling us is really true according to the KKM report. Is likely the Shea nuts they collect from the jungle? Hope Pmcorp's choc sales skyrocket!
When is the agm? Must make noise if they don't keep to what they said in the last agm. Any way for your info Pmcap is still holding 11m shares in Shh. Look up Shh announcement in bursa.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-24 20:56 | Report Abuse

2648 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > May 24, 2014 02:18 PM | Report Abuse

Manggalee,

This link proves what I have been warning all along. TUDOR GOLD, TANGO & CRISPY CHOCOLATES ARE GUARANTEED TO BE 100% HALAL

--- if calvin is right, technically pmcorp price could skyrocket.

pmcorp - could be in the investors/punters watchlist. imagine pmcorp takeover nestle biz .. boom up? kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-24 20:58 | Report Abuse

any concrete buy call to pmcorp tudor choco amidst the non halal chocolate ?? waiting for experts to share their view .. kikiki

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-24 21:01 | Report Abuse

pmcorp halal choco could be alternative next? any expert comments/views? can go in pmcorp? kikkkkiiiii

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2014-05-24 21:06 | Report Abuse

Wait for protester to come to Cadbury factory! May be Tudor, Tango n Crispy sales boleh naik!

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-05-24 21:09 | Report Abuse

I am not affected by non-halal ruling. I would buy more Cadbury chocolate if there is cheap sale.

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-05-24 21:10 | Report Abuse

No wonder Cadbury chocolate taste so fantastic lately! Those haram ingredient so power! Better buy before ran out of Cadbury!

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-24 21:15 | Report Abuse

the world halal tudor gold etc chocolate theory by Calvin Tan actually being said last 2014 it seems calvin tan prediction comes to light .. so how? are you fans of pmcorp will be back to choco love boat again? just asking hihihihi.. still have few sen left in pocket and underwear to spare kikkiki