PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.94%)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-31 19:17 | Report Abuse

Balance sheet is the same as statements of financial position, as in the annual report.

Alternatively, you can make an email enquiry to: fgv.investors@feldaglobal.com , if you are already an investor.

Posted by flashcash84 > 2014-05-31 21:41 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-06-02 12:51 | Report Abuse

why this counter drop again

Armageddon

257 posts

Posted by Armageddon > 2014-06-02 19:44 | Report Abuse

Just buy when the price goes down :)

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-06-06 14:25 | Report Abuse

Been dormant.. :)

Posted by patricksim53 > 2014-06-08 09:00 | Report Abuse

Keep long term. Price won't go up based on its sales performance/profitability unless there is a restructuring of its capital/assets which can happen. Keep your fingers crossed.

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2014-06-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

KPMG has indicated their willingness for re appointment as auditor but why resolution proposed BDO but later revised to Crowe Horwath... What's wrong?

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-06-09 12:54 | Report Abuse

The willingness for reappointment does not affirm the appointment of KPMG. It might be well be a fee issue that saw the change to (eventual?) Crowe Horwath.

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2014-06-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

BDO was named in the resolution before amendments

Posted by shukriechek > 2014-06-12 10:31 | Report Abuse

Pmcorp is moving now...

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-06-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

hope can maintain the momentum

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-06-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

kekekekek ... KAYA ! KAYA ! KAYA ! Leno the Most Panlai Investor has done it again and again.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

P - POWERFUL
M - MONEY
CORP - CORPORATION

PM CORP - GO GO GO TO RM1.50!!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

Do You Know?

SHH's Top ShareHolder

1) PM HOLDINGS
2) PM CAPITAL

PM CORP OWN PM HOLDING & PM CAP SHARES

SO PM CORP IS INDIRECTLY TOP SHARE HOLDERS OF SHH

SHH WENT DOUBLE LIMIT UP. SO PM CORP WENT DOUBLE LIMIT UP IN SHH!

SO NOW YOU KNOW!

POWERFUL MONEY CORPORATION

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-06-12 13:03 | Report Abuse

shut up ... dun share too much. Give a bit bit can lar ... but dun over do it. KEKEKEKEKEKEK .....

Posted by shukriechek > 2014-06-12 15:03 | Report Abuse

Pmcorp hardcores are
still here. hu hu hu....Hopefully this time Pmcorp will not dissappoint all of us.

Posted by shukriechek > 2014-06-12 15:13 | Report Abuse

Last done 0.240.Still looking goodl!!!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-06-12 16:16 | Report Abuse

keep holding until the GM ... 8 more days to go ... anytime will shoot up liaw ... HAHAHAHAAH .... KAYA ! KAYA ! KAYA !

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-06-12 16:41 | Report Abuse

saya caya pada u, leno

Posted by robertoBaggio66 > 2014-06-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

calvin, why today pm holding big drop but pm corp up?

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2014-06-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

Sell pmholding and they bought pmcorp.. to cover losses PM ind.

26,172 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-06-12 17:36 | Report Abuse

PMCORP is the crown jewel of the MUI group.
If you want to bet on the MUI group, dont buy PMIND, dont buy PMCAP, dont buy MUIIND, dont buy MUIPROP, buy PMCORP! Buy the best!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-12 20:49 | Report Abuse

wilsongan,
PM Corp got MUI ICULS? What is interest rate? What is the conversion price? When was it bought? MUI ICULS not listed in BURSA so I assume that it is a private financial agreement?

Is ICULS in the Money or OUT of Money? What was duration of MUI ICULS? When must PMCorp convert to MUI shares with ICULS?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-13 14:17 | Report Abuse

wilsongan,
PMC= Pan Malaysia Cement, Right? Not PM Corp the chocolate business right?So sold PMC, earn profit, then use PMC profit to buy MUI loan stock right?
What is the total value of Loan stocks bought then? What is the market value of the loan stock now ?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-06-13 14:26 |

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-13 14:43 | Report Abuse

Leno,
U r the most panlai investor. I trust u r VERY panlai.

Please advise what was the total value of Loan stocks bought then?
What is the market value of the loan stock now ?
Has there been any impairment made to the value of the MUI loan stock by PM Corp up to now?
Will there be any further impairment made to the value of investment in MUI loan stock?

Posted by Lim Jun Heng > 2014-06-13 14:52 | Report Abuse

any good news?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-13 16:25 | Report Abuse

Leno where r u? U most panlai investor, u very panlai know everything about PMCorp mah. Why want to hide info? If you know, plse share lah. Don't keep rest here in uncertainty mah.
Please advise what was the total value of Loan stocks bought then?
What is the market value of the loan stock now ?
Has there been any impairment made to the value of the MUI loan stock by PM Corp up to now?
Will there be any further impairment made to the value of investment in MUI loan stock?
Cash per share is abt 17 cents. But there is impairment to Investments. The investment in MUI loan stocks is one of the impaired investments right? Will there be further future impairment to PMCorp investments? Does PMCorp management and owner want to take good care of minority shareholders interest?
Please share what you know leh since u very panlai investor invest BIG BIG in PMCorp? We small investors lah...can also buy from u mah if u r forthright with your info mah? No meh?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-13 18:00 | Report Abuse

Pm corp only got negative retain profit but cash is 17 cents. MUIIND has big loans so higher future interest rate, MUIIND must do something strategic to pare down their loans. MUIIND owns big chunk of pmcorp.

4,305 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2014-06-13 20:14 | Report Abuse

The owner would suck all your money into his pocket. Don't hope any cash distribution from PMCorp. He won't be so generous to make it happen.

Here's the list of vampires under the controlled of this owner:

1. MUI - Negative Reserve ( 2.165 billion ) & Net borrowing ( 580 million )

2. PMIND - Negative Reserve ( 85 million ) & Net borrowing ( 85 million )

3. PMHLDG - Negative Reserve ( 34 million ) & Net borrowing ( 20 million )

4. PMCAP - Negative Reserve ( 351 million ) - Delisted in May 2014.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

Leno ala Panlai, bodoh sombong, c2speeeed Investor,
An AGM is held every year to elect the board of directors and inform their shareholder members of previous and future activities. It is an opportunity for the shareholders to receive copies of the company's accounts as well as reviewing fiscal information for the past year and asking any questions regarding the directions the business will take in the future.

So are you going to vote for or against the special resolution on share buybacks?
Major controlling shareholder has asked "Please support"
So better be panlai and support as even if you do not support, the resolution will still go through.
When special resolution is passed, company will purchased another small 1.6% of total issued shares before it achieve resolution target.

Special resolution was announced to BURSA on 27 May 2014. Closing price on 27 May 2014 was 24 cents, and 22 cents a few days before. What does that tell you? Buy on rumours, sell on news right? So Panlai investor u had already sold out some of your shares bought at 21 to 22 cents , right? U r panlai investor, u make some money, good for u panlai investor!!

So Panlai investor, how r you going to decide at coming AGM?
Support share dividends or cancellation of treasury shares or mixture?
Frankly how you decide has no impact as major controlling shareholder had already decided what to do! Share dividends WILL NOT increase EPS, Share cancellation most likely will increase EPS and the market price maybe already reflecting this.

So here comes the most important question
What is the intrinsic worth?
Why is the market price trading below the intrinsic worth ?

Intrinsic Value is defined as The actual value of a company or an asset based on an underlying perception of its true value including all aspects of the business, in terms of both tangible and intangible factors. So the value of a share is based on BOTH tangible and intangible factors.Mr market knows the Tangible info as it is already in the audited accounts and tangible info is higher than market price!!

So Leno ala Panlai, bodoh sombong n c2speeed investor, what is the intangible factors that influence the share price of PMC?

Also what questions will u be planning to ask controlling shareholder regarding the directions the business will take in the future to realize higher perceived value for PMCorp?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-14 11:41 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
So are u attending the AGM?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-06-14 11:49 | Report Abuse

Sunztzhe,

I hope to make it. I am renovating 2 houses concurrently. Anyway my proxies are going. And All Here Please Listen. All should speak up in AGM on

1) Proposed CASH PAY OUT Suggested by One Director & Ex CFO Mr. Ho. Mr. Ho is now with Protasco. A very frank and upright guy I am happy to know.

2) Tanglin View Condo Singapore Status. Who is staying there? If empty could be rented out for RM20K to RM25K a month. It is a nice penthouse of 2,000 sq ft in Prime Orchard area.

3) All Should Propose Name Change From PM Corp to "NFI" Network Food Industries.

Happy Investing!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-06-14 17:23 |

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-14 21:30 | Report Abuse

Is your HAHAHAHA betraying your anxiety or doubtful confidence in self proclaiming yourself as the most panlai investor in i3 forum? Why ask the question loh? Isnt it obvious to u ...all 3 in one loh...most panlai become bodo sombong become C2stupeeed ...Still cannot know the difference self proclaimed panlai.... all 3 in one loh. still think u r the most panlai..there r much more successful investors than panlai investor loh..dont panlai investor know that? dont ever think and perceived that u r the most panlai and most money loh..so panlai investor still think she/he is the most panlai now become bodo sombong because self proclaimed most panlai n richest investor and at the end look very c2speeeed investor loh... so get the drift? most panlai become bodo sombong become c2speeeed ...all 3 in one loh....Still most panlai don't get the drift...become bodo sombong and consequently look c2speeed.. HAHAHAHA

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-06-14 21:39 | Report Abuse

Tanglin view condo is not in orchard area it is among the 99 yr leasehold land belt bordering Tanglin red hill areas. Rentals in sg have taken a hit of late with so many launches in recent yrs. u r lucky to get rm20k today for 4br. Moreover it looks rather dated if u drive past today. Can't match the bling of river gate or Ardmore 2 for sure.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-06-15 00:04 | Report Abuse

Dun buy. Trap soon.....

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-06-15 01:38 | Report Abuse

chocolate train! choooo
choooooo ....

hihihihi

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-06-15 11:46 |

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-15 11:51 |

paraben

56 posts

Posted by paraben > 2014-06-15 23:24 | Report Abuse

it is on high presure in selling for the moment. Maybe small fish get frustrated with this lumping counter perhasp the corporates' holding too many share hence unloading may be on their way. They might be finding way for unloading process, it can be in high/low price. Its all depend on major share holder decision. 2 cts view.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-06-16 12:56 | Report Abuse

hahahahah ... 48 hours to go .... jeng jeng jeng ... tick tock - tick tock - tick tock ... if got no money to buy pmcorp, then dun tok kok here okay ... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-16 13:30 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha dun waste precious time and tok kok here loh! Use your jeng jeng tick tock tick tock to goring price UP OK. I m waiting..why u take so long leh still tick tock tok kok tick tock tok kok tick tock tok kok HAHAHAHAHA

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-06-16 13:44 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHA Panlai investop tick tock TOK KOK tick tock TOK KOK..

WHY TAKE SO LONG LEH? WHY SHARE PRICE NO UP LEH?

STILL want to tick tock TOK KOK tick tock TOK KOK tick tock TOK KOK

WATSO Panlai about that LOH, Panlai Investop !! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-16 15:40 | Report Abuse

still hovering around 20++ cents since donkey time. you people really have stamina with this company.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-06-16 15:42 | Report Abuse

tick tock - tick tock - tick tock ...

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-06-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

booooommm!!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-06-16 15:44 | Report Abuse

tick tock - tick tock - tick tock ...