PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.94%)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

26,172 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-28 11:44 | Report Abuse

Look at latest annual report, Tan Eng Yee (aka Calvin Tan here) is no longer top 30 shareholder of PMCORP.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-05-28 12:50 | Report Abuse

That is not a surprise at all...if he really believe in this stk he really don't need to be a loud speaker promoting like a mad man here...

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-28 13:11 | Report Abuse

The operational performance had deteriorated further. The Net profit was contributed by asset sale.

What is the point of buying back company shares with cash? This only shows that management has no better business ideas to use the cash to grow its top and bottom line.

The latest results proved beyond any reasonable doubt that the fundamentals of its chocolate business has deteriorated further. It further cash doubts on current management ability and its professional competency to grow the fast moving chocolate consumer business

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-05-28 13:24 | Report Abuse

Revenue keeps declining Q on Q... why the chocolates not selling?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-28 13:25 | Report Abuse

Yesterday, the whole Mui group of related companies were mainly up, along with PM Corp. Today, all come down together.

Look at MUI Berhad. Yesterday, the total volume traded was 7,311,500 shares. This morning, it was only 92,100 shares. What a great contrast! Hence, never cast doubts on what the shark is capable of doing!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-28 13:42 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan no longer Top 30 Shareholder? Calvin Tan Together With A Group of Investors Now Own 5% of PM Corp Shares.

And CalvinTan just bought another 30,000 Shares of PM Corp. Why you are so concerned with Calvin Tan when you should study the Intrinsic Value of PM Corp?

Anyway, Calvin Tan is wiser now because of insincere people who will trying to push down PM Corp share price to collect cheap. Don't you ever listen to them.

Both MikeKong55 & Kong Keat from Investlah asked me whether I was the substantial share holder of PM Corp last year. They were friendly with me and also hold substantial positions in PM Corp. However, these two leaders Sold Out when PM Corp Share Price Moved Up.

Then both turned against me and Spoke Against PM Corp. MikeKong55 even told every one here to sell and get out. He thinks PM Corp will crash back to 11 cts.

You see through it all I stood firm together with "Awning Boss* & Many Others Keeping Faith That PM Corp Will Prevail.

And the worse was Iiinvestsmart from Investlah who gave a price of 14.4 cts for PM Corp. See How PM Corp rose from 15 Cts (Sept 20th 2013) to 23 Cts. A Gain of 50% in only 8 months.

For Iiinvestsmart his Dutch Lady only gained a miserable 1.2%. Where got smart?

As Of Now THE FUNDAMENTAL FOR PM CORP HAS CHANGED. TUDOR GOLD & TANGO & CRISPY SALES WILL SKY ROCKET TO RM1.50

TIME IS THE ESSENCE. IT MAY NOT BE THIS YEAR OR NEXT. BUT BY AND BY IT SHOULD RISE LIKE DKSH WHICH I ONCE BOUGHT FOR 42 CTS. NOW OVER RM7.00

SO HOLD ON TIGHTLY TO YOUR PM CORP SHARES

HAPPY INVESTING,

Regards,

Calvin Tan

milopanas

167 posts

Posted by milopanas > 2014-05-28 13:47 | Report Abuse

maklumlah 7 tahun kena perangkap pmcorp, tan eng yee kena cakap dia long term investor.dapat lari,mesti lari tidak kira apa cara pun.tipu pun tidak apa.duit paling penting.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-28 13:47 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD NEWS,

TUDOR GOLD MILK CHOCOLATES

NOW ON OFFER: ONLY RM14.99 FOR A 450GM JAR IN GIANT SUPER MARKETS

Get Some Now. Excellent & Healthy Snacks When You Watch Football Next Month

TUDOR GOLD Has Very High Genuine Cocoa Content. Good For Blood Circulation.

Please eat in moderation. Not all at one sitting.

Bon Apetito

ALSO GUARANTEED TO BE 100% HALAL!

Strictly No Illipe Fat.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

PM CORP = POWERFUL MONEY CORPORATION

Recently, PM Corp went Double Limit Up. You Know?

YES! SHH Went Double Limit Up!

How? Both PM Capital & PM Holdings Are Substantial Shareholders of SHH Shares. And PM Corp own Both PM Cap & PM Holdings Shares (Top 10)

So Indirectly When SHH went Limit Up - PM Corp also gone Limit Up.

Does PM Corp own any SHH shares directly?

PM CORP HAS RM80 MILLIONS IN INVESTMENTS.

DON'T FOCUS JUST ON CHOCOLATE REVENUE.

THINK HOLISTIC. THINK NET WORTH.

WHAT IS THE ACTUAL WORTH OF PM CORP TOTAL ASSETS?

26,172 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-05-28 14:26 | Report Abuse

if so, where is your name in the latest PMCORP annual report?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-28 14:30 | Report Abuse

Is it important to you? Both Mikekong55 & Kong Keat were very concerned at one time. Where are there now?

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-05-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

How can u say not just focus on the choco revenue? A consistent and growing revenue/profit biz should drive the stock price, hence the reason why the price isn't going anywhere. NTA is only good when the co is closing shop and liquidating. So, what good is it to hv such high NTA and whatever other unrealized investments but the stock price is languishing?

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-05-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

All cashed out at 35-37 and cabut

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-28 14:34 | Report Abuse

Why you kept silent in Investlah website when Iiinvestsmart attacked PM Corp & gave a price of only 14.4 cts?

Your ID is "Speak Up".

Go There And "Speak Up" For All Here Now.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-28 14:39 | Report Abuse

Skng74,

Only Calvin Tan Highlight Choco Business. PM Corp Management Think Otherwise. Or else name already change to Network Food Industry (NFI) long ago.

PM CORP Is PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION

"PAN" Means "ALL" ALL EMBRACING. Own

1) Shares of Many Companies As Investments
2) Properties All Over The Place - Directly & Indirectly
3) MONIES LOANED OUT WITH INTEREST - A BANK?
4) CONSUMER FOOD BUSINESS

ALL ARE PROFITABLE

SO GET IT STRAIGHT

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-05-28 14:45 | Report Abuse

Yes, profitable on paper but not realized...not like a biz earning a profit.

Anyway, suit urself just don't confuse people to think the stars and moon of this stock. Remember how u promoted it last yr saying that so and so told u abt the supposed cap repymt? Until now, habuk pun takde.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-28 14:48 | Report Abuse

Monies still there mah. Not stolen. So just wait lah.

Management Must First Inform Bursa According to the Rules

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-05-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

Anyway, cash payout or not...that shouldn't be the concern for all here. The question mark is still its biz isn't able to sustain growing profits which will ultimately determine the stock price.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-05-28 15:48 | Report Abuse

hahahah ... leno ask u one simple question niah ... wat is PMCorp Intrinsic Value ? Dun waste time tok kok and running around like kok with no head. Just calculate wat is PMCorp Intrinsic Value ... full stop.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-05-28 15:51 | Report Abuse

another fella trying to confuse ppl...

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-05-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

PMCORP CAPITAL PAY-OUT just round the corner ... GM in less than 3 weeks ! HAHAHAHAH ... who want to join Leno the Most Panlai Investor ? Mari Mari Mari ... Lai Lai Lai ... CANTEEEEKKKKK ! ! !

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-05-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

ask yourself ... u wan to invest like other people ... or u wan to invest like Leno the Most Panlai Investor with so many many PROVEN RECORDS. PROVEN SUCCESSFUL RECORDS ... EVERY TIME ... with 12 years of more than 25% compounded return and 5 years more than 39.6% compounded return. No kidding ... leno's record is public one. Everi one know one. Sorri for telling the Truth. Leno is not bragging hor .... AMITABHA ... sinchoi sinchoi.

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-05-28 17:30 | Report Abuse

Capital repayment? Don't remember seeing it anywhere in the circular.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-28 23:36 | Report Abuse

Leno,
What is the analytical technique or techniques that you use to estimate the intrinsic value of PMCorp? What are the tangible and intangible factors that you had employed in your analytical technique or techniques to support your estimation of the intrinsic value of PMCorp? What is your estimate on the intrinsic value of PMCorp?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-05-29 02:18 | Report Abuse

PM Corp dividend history zero. Even China stocks dividend is better yet people complain.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annent/4081.jsp

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-29 08:13 | Report Abuse

PM Corp dividend zero?

Warren Buffet's Berkshire Hathaway (World No. 1) Never give out dividend at all. In year 2004 PM Corp gave 6% dividend. At least in PM Corp's history there was dividend.

TTB's ICapbiz also Never give any dividend.

Why people still flock to Buffet's Omaha & TTB's Meeting. Always jam packed with Investors for no dividend stocks? So Get It Straight.

Now let me give you an anology:

Suppose you plant sweet potatoes. The leaves of sweet potatoes are healthy & edible. Unlike other vegetables which you must spray with insecticide to keep of pests Potato leaves are hardy - no need to spray harmful chemicles.

Now potato leaves are cheap. And you don't make much money from it.
BUT UNDER THE SOIL IS THE REAL VALUE - POTATOES OF FINEST AWAY HIDDEN FROM HUMAN EYES.

This Is What You Can Compare PM Corp with. The Operating Business is mediocre. You can see the quarterly revenue & profit. BUT THE VALUE OF PM CORP IS HIDDEN FROM VIEW.

SEE PM CORP HAS INVESTED IN A WHOLE RANGE OF VISIBLE & INVISIBLE ASSETS.

1) PM CORP OWN PM CAP. PM CAP IS AMONG TOP SHARE HOLDER OF SHH

2) PM CORP ALSO OWN PM HOLDING. PM HOLDING IS ALSO AMONG TOP HOLDER OF SHH

3) PM CORP ALSO OWN MUI PROPERTIES. MUI PROP VERY UNDERVALUE LIKE ASB

4) PM CORP ALSO OWN MANY OTHERS. AFFIN BANK? YES ONCE THROUGH BEA (HK).

SO LIKE POTATOES HIDDEN IN THE SOIL PM CORM HAS IMMENSE TREASURES HIDDEN AWAY.

Question Now Is. Why Will Value Be Unlocked?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-29 08:21 | Report Abuse

Ha! Suppose there is a sudden awareness of eating healthy vegetables - BECAUSE ALL ARE AWARE OF VEGETABLES COVERED WITH POISONOUS FUNGICIDE & PESTICIDE? ALL CANCER CAUSING .

SO they Switch to Healthy Chemical Free Potato leaves. The Sale of Potato leaves (not kangkong) Will Sky Rocket.

SO WITH THE FEAR OF PORK DNA CHOCOLATES PEOPLE ARE TURNING TO 100% HALAL TUDOR GOLD, TANGO & CRISPY CHOCOLATES.

WILL PM CORP REVENUE & PROFIT SKY ROCKET?

IT REMAIN TO BE SEEN.m

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-05-29 08:55 | Report Abuse

onli amateur will tok kok about dividend lor. Experience investors know dividend play zero part in investing Success lor. Everyone can see how big dividend stocks can drop like sheet and no dividend stocks can shoot up sky high. Why ? If brain no function, no point leno explain lor ... when leno bought at 10 sen, ppl came out with some RUBBISH dividend lar, management lar, MUI - lar, ... at 14 sen also same recycle rubbish, at 21 sen again same RUBBISH ... HAHAHAHAHAH ... those retarded will remain retarded ... no offence hor.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-29 11:24 | Report Abuse

That is why Mike Kong has acknowledged Leno as his sifu. By this connection, all Mike's followers must call Leno their grand sifu.

Do not play play...

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-05-29 14:02 | Report Abuse

PMCORP must take the Cadbury incident to really capture as much market shares as possible, hope the whole marketing team really do their job this time around.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-29 14:25 | Report Abuse

A good management makes things happen. But a bad management waits for things to happen.

Let's open our eyes to see which type of management PM Corp has.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-05-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

Hai. Ayeefk.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

Zu1967, you made another round of profit to exit at 23.5 sen? I saw your sell signal with the word "Bye".

Ha! Ha! Nothing seems to escape my eyes..

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-05-29 15:02 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk. Kikikiki. What to do. What for 21.5 cents again.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-05-29 15:03 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk. When i enter u need to enter.so far swing always right on pmcorp.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-29 15:06 | Report Abuse

As I said earlier, I am not doing anything at the moment. Just relax my mind.

As the saying says, "Taking a pause at an appropriate juncture is to prepare for a longer journey ahead".

Posted by freeman975 > 2014-05-29 16:09 | Report Abuse

may i know the chocolate halal issue will give negative effect on this counter? thx

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-05-29 19:40 | Report Abuse

The affected party is cadbury. Maybe consumers might sway towards 'safer' halal products, and possibly translate into a + point for this counter's chocolate products, coupled with the nearing festive season.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-29 20:48 | Report Abuse

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/264233
Learning lesson is don't listen to hearsay, do your homework, investigate thoroughly, dig into the facts, be open minded, be objective, stand your ground and don't be unduly influenced by anyone!! Hahaha

ozzie75

8,772 posts

Posted by ozzie75 > 2014-05-29 21:57 | Report Abuse

Ultimately it boils down to one's decision to commit to what deem viable.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-05-30 22:45 | Report Abuse

ppl just didn't get the lesson from previous shares drop issue. Don't be fooling by any promoters master here. In fact, chocolate bussiness is very competitive, a lot of ppl just riduculously linking cadbury halal issue will benefit to PMC ! How foolish you are ! Do u guy really think ppl will just change to buy in tanco chocolate?! if even so, then it is just very very less only. Don't forget tanco chocolate package is chromed to similar as Cadbury chocolate ! For sake of saving you ppl, better take this opportunity to take profit. Cause this company really not suitable for any of u to take risk. Why I m saying so?! Cause I m one of victim before.

Posted by flashcash84 > 2014-05-31 00:27 | Report Abuse

what is cadbury stock name?

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-31 10:28 | Report Abuse

Cadbury originated from UK. It is owned by Mondelez International. It is not listed in the KLSE. So there is no stock name for Cadbury in KLSE, Malaysia.

Companies related to Cadbury directly or indirectly are kraft foods, Hershey & Van Houten

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-31 11:28 | Report Abuse

Management capability is said to have a lasting impact on the company. This is akin to the theme song of a movie. The movie can be screened and watched. But the song will always be remembered and relished over a person's lifetime.

Let's go down the memory lane to recall some of the popular theme songs of the old love movies:

1. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NeaQfvj6Avc
2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nBnarTY-4Yg
3. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gmyWos6sHm4
4. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SFGt24uXZUA
5. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3USct3bmFE0
6. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=utEl0GsOcQg

Enjoy these great hits...a collection of old-time memories!

Posted by flashcash84 > 2014-05-31 12:59 | Report Abuse

And why there is rumour felda had stock in cadbury about 9 %?

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-31 14:44 | Report Abuse

In a stock market, info is not accessible to all. Sharks are good at exploiting this gap by creating rumours and target price to pursue their 'money spinning' plans. So, never take things at face value. We need to verify them.

You may want to check it out(from Felda's latest annual report).

Posted by flashcash84 > 2014-05-31 16:42 | Report Abuse

like this report?

http://ir.chartnexus.com/fgv/docs/ar/ar_2012.pdf

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-05-31 18:44 | Report Abuse

Yes, look under balance sheet, current or non-current assets(with notes to assist you), if there is any mention of quoted or unquoted securities related to Cadbury(or its equivalent).

If you do not see any, most likely there is none.

(Please consult an accounting expert if in doubt)