PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

lkloke

111 posts

Posted by lkloke > 2014-04-15 10:26 | Report Abuse

Friends, what I don't like in PMcorp is, it has an accumulated earning Loss of 603.434m in its books. Other than that, the balance sheet is ok. Hopefully it can fly up!

vinvin

4,478 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2014-04-15 23:01 | Report Abuse

Kukuman, I tried to sell my balance at 23 sen today but was not done. If I knew I would have sold all on Monday but anyway I still have some fund to trade in other counters n therefore can afford to wait for the right price to sell later.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 23:37 | Report Abuse

Ayeefk,

I think 2 parties have been at a tussle for some time now. Mike has been telling people to sell & cut loss. Expecting PM Corp to fall as low as his original purchase price of 11 cts.

And I have been vigorously defending. I think the time has come for PM Corp to rise or fall on its own fundamental

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-04-16 10:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

Sad to say that, this counter has lost its appeal after the exodus by most of our forumers. Shark has attempted to move it higher, but failed as selling overwhelmed buying at above 22 sen levels. This is evident by the most recent failed attempt to break through the 23 sen barrier convincingly. Let's see if the shark will make another attempt when selling subsides.

It will probably move up a little once in a while. Only when there is a sale of asset or when market has turned decidedly positive, it can move out of the narrow trading range. Even so, it is just a shark's play at most. Like what I highlighted months ago, so long as the management does not take steps to enhance the shareholders' value, this stock cannot fly high at a sustainable level.

That is all I need to say. Not a buy or sell call. Do your own analysis.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-16 10:06 | Report Abuse

Kikiki ayeefl u r absolutely right!
Kukuman also right! Sell off and park ur money onto other fundamental profitable counters... HOMERIZ HEXZA PTARAS PRESBHD... Kikiki 2cent

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-04-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

Bracoli, there is always a right price for each stock. We must decide how much it is worth, taking into account all the relevant factors.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

Over a short period the Share Market Is A Voting Machine. But Over A Longer Term The Stock Market Becomes Our Weighing Machine.

After Everything That Needed To Be Said Have Been Said We Will See How The Future Unfolds For PM Corp Eventually.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-04-16 14:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin,may i know whether i still can get a copy of Mr Neoh's book on investing. I had read it many years ago (borrowed from friend) and i intend to have one myself, since u know Mr Neoh, wonder u can do a favour in getting one for me, i will remit payment to your account, thanks, bro.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

Ksng307,

I called Penang Dynaquest office years ago. I asked for a reprint. They turned it down because some illustrations are outdated. Some day when Dr. Neoh Soon Kean is free he might published another updated one. I am looking forward to it.

I read from Investlah Forum that Stock Raider mentioned the Coming Investment Event in Penang will be attended by Dr. Neoh - his Sifu. No wonder Stock Raider Increased his capital from RM2 Millions to RM7 Millions by investing in fundamental counters.

The copy that I had was lent to a friend. I am still trying to get it back. Now I only have a photo copy which I got from my Johor Sifu - Another Very Successful disciple of Dr. Neoh. My Johor Sifu is already retired long ago. He gets 6 figures income just by dividends alone.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-16 15:18 | Report Abuse

My Johor Sifu says that Dr. Neoh is now a Billionaire.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-04-16 15:23 | Report Abuse

His book is really wonderful piece of work. Even though it maybe a bit outdated but it is still useful and applicable nowadays, really pick up a lot of knowledge from the great sifu. Anyway, thanks bro calvin, do update should you have the latest news on Neoh's book

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-04-16 15:26 | Report Abuse

calvin, since your job is related to construction and property, how do you find L&G, i work out it should worth easily 0.65, a rather undervalued counter too

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

Ksng0307,

I haven't followed L&G since it is not in Iskandar Region. Last time in KL I bought some Company Cars from L&G. My impression of L&G Is They Are Transparent & Honest People.

I Also Bought Some Isuzu Troopers By Tender From SP Setia of Tan Sri Liew. I also bought SP Setia Shares and made some money then

I like to buy Iskandar Property Counters because I can see & check up on them anytime within 30km from Singapore.

I bought and sold these JB Stocks - Plenitude, Daiman (I know the Boss Mr. Chua), KSL, Crescendo, KSeng (I bought both both shares & company vans from KSeng), Tebrau Teguh, TN Logis & others.

MP Corp is the only laggard now.

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2014-04-16 15:48 | Report Abuse

ok, thanks, will have a look at these counter's financial reports. Take care, bro

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-04-16 16:09 | Report Abuse

Hi all, hope all in the best of health and have been making some money. As usual thank you all for the advice and recommendations. Ikan bilis small timer like me always always appreciate a lot.

ayeefk

574 posts

Posted by ayeefk > 2014-04-16 17:36 | Report Abuse

Humbled, glad to hear from you after a long absence. Your re-appearance will surely add humour and life to this forum thread. Cheers!

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

Humbled where have u been? Kikikikiki

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-04-16 18:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks guys,
Bro ayeefk, always good to read your comments and analyses.
Bro Zu, doctor said my bp went up and kena relaks hehe... So take a short break and became long term investor hehe.... Anything good for tomorrow? Hv to find some extra income to pay the doctor hehe...

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-16 19:00 | Report Abuse

Humbled. Take care. Do not worry. Market is always there. Tomorrow. Bro newname asked to go for knm.

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-16 19:05 | Report Abuse

Bro humble, Go L & G lah...........

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-04-16 19:09 | Report Abuse

Roger that will take a look thanks guys..

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-16 19:22 | Report Abuse

Humbled,

Invest more carefully in coming days. Football fever will divert attention and investment from Bursa.

In spite of news about foreign funds returning to Malaysia Bursa filing shows Aberdeen continue to sell

Marc Faber warn of imploding China Credit Bubble will impact on Asean economy.

As such keep to defensive counters.

Against the negative onslaught there is the Pengerang RAPID RM190 Billions Investment Boom

So Oil & Gas Counters Should Remain Resilient with Upward Bias. But not all are the same so chose carefully.

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-04-16 23:25 | Report Abuse

Any low and good O & G counters? Please let us know. I have been reading most of your articles lately and I feel you are a well and good adviser for the shares market. I really appreciate what you have put up in all these researches and articles to all of us. Thanks, Mr Calvin, and regards...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-16 23:43 | Report Abuse

current standing
NTPM
HEXZA
EAH
be there and believe we all can make it..
together as one loving and carin family investors and punters alike

.... kokokokokkkkkkk

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-16 23:44 | Report Abuse

*caring ...

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-17 02:08 | Report Abuse

calvintan, your Johor sifu is who? A small estate owner?

humbled

1,715 posts

Posted by humbled > 2014-04-17 06:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for the caution. Noted.

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-17 07:22 | Report Abuse

PMCorp, 0.2200, 0.2300 Cheap Cheap.....Sales LELONG ending soon, , 0.2500 by tomorrow, Next week?? hihihihihiii TP is 0.30000 leh...

wilsongan

85 posts

Posted by wilsongan > 2014-04-17 09:37 | Report Abuse

Better buy PTB 0038 , i received good news.

wilsongan

85 posts

Posted by wilsongan > 2014-04-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

Any one can give me information about PTB 0038 ?

wilsongan

85 posts

Posted by wilsongan > 2014-04-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

PTB market price can be 20 cents ?

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-17 10:05 | Report Abuse

PTB? what news? NAV Rm0.2

wilsongan

85 posts

Posted by wilsongan > 2014-04-17 10:09 | Report Abuse

I don't know ,just hear will goreng. That's why i need to know company information.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-17 10:29 | Report Abuse

nothing special abt this company, unless he want to sell China operation for fast money? Balance sheet so so, not really huge bargain, then shareholding top30 ard 66% only, not like others over 80% easy goreng.....so unless is some news out to goreng, which reflected now in the price alreadi.

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-17 10:35 | Report Abuse

Nch1388,

I am not so sure about Oil & Gas Counters. When PM Badawi announced ETP I foresaw lots of Infra projects like Highways & Other Building Projects. So I knew that at the very basic is cement and steel. I just bought into all the cement counters & all the steel counters. While all the cement counters did extremely well as a whole I only found out the Long Steel Counters did well (Not fot Flat Steel Maker)

What is the Different between Long & Flat Steel?

Long Steel players manufacture long steel bars - use widely in the construction of Steel piles, pillars of foundation,& Highways

Flat steel as the name implies is used for car door, bonnet, flat TV panel & flat refrigerator door & all others that use Flat Steel Sheets.

If I had know better I would have just put all the monies into cement counters then. They were dirt cheap Lafarge Cement at 66 cts, CMSB RM2.29, YTL Cement RM2.20, Tasek RM2.90 CIMA RM3.00 (Privatised)

For Steel counters I made from Masteel & Southern Steel (Long steel players) but the others did nor fare too well.

So coming back to Oil & Gas Counters - Should we buy a little of every counter or try to pick out the ones that will benefit most from RAPID RM190 Billions?

I went to consult Tj in Talk3 Talk4 Forum. He recommended Skpetro & UMWO&G.

Since I already have UMW Iindirectly own UMWO&G. I might consider buying a little of Skpetro on weakness.

These are the counters I find OK so far

1) Pantech (Bonescythe has a write up on it) Pantech has a factory in Tanjung Langsat in Pasir Gudang Area

2) Thheavy (Quek Leng Chan has invested here.) He is careful with money.

3) Wah Seong. See my comment on Wah Seong Forum (Wahseong still a laggard)

4) MPHBCap (It has 1,000 acres land in Pengerang) I missed buying it at RM1.82 since I focused on MP Corp. Yesterday's Bursa Filing shows Directors kept on buying. Hope price can weaken to enter some.

5) MP Corp (Not in Oil & Gas) But Own Strategic Land banks. With New 6 Lanes Highway Now Under Construction All Vehicular Traffic From Every Direction Will Pass Here In Future.
So MP Corp Has A Bright Future.

As to other Oil & Gas Counters - still have to study.

wilsongan

85 posts

Posted by wilsongan > 2014-04-17 10:36 | Report Abuse

thank you steven , i will invest some.

wilsongan

85 posts

Posted by wilsongan > 2014-04-17 11:08 | Report Abuse

Steven you mean if they sold China Operation , then will be easy goreng..?

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-17 11:11 | Report Abuse

look from the company structure, probably? Many companies now pullout from China, cause economy slowdown, wages increasing. I boss I rather go Vietnam, cheap cheap.

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-04-17 15:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Mr Calvin

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-04-17 15:10 | Report Abuse

Mr. Calvin, Ekovest Berhad, can look into this counter?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-17 18:20 | Report Abuse

Bursa Hall of Stagnant fame! PMCorp, SKPress, Hovid! You wont look capital, can hold for years! No movement! Just like lemon put inside fridge! Few years later take out still taste like lemon!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-17 18:36 |

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-04-17 21:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin! Everybody were outplayed by your chocolate fairy tales! Until today still holding to your stories! Who's more dumb!

55,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 13:13 | Report Abuse

PM Corp is Rock Solid! It will last on and on even when your life on earth is over.
See Van Houten has a 100 year history.

Don't you know that Tudor Gold is better than Van Houten?

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-18 13:24 | Report Abuse

calvin, agreed on PMCorp, it is a real Gem in Bursa,....hihihi, but it is for mid or longer term Investment over 6 months leh.....hihihi.....

it is not for Contra Players here......

bjgdila123

3,468 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2014-04-18 16:50 | Report Abuse

sudah mampus

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-18 16:53 | Report Abuse

Ilb also, now drop below rm0.8, can accum7late some

setia2u

971 posts

Posted by setia2u > 2014-04-18 17:06 | Report Abuse

22.0 sen was cleared at the closing and another 500k waiting to buy? What's is going on, any idea? Last Friday also traded with heavy volume.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-04-18 21:57 | Report Abuse

Nextweek pmcorp will break 25 sen and hit 50 sen huhuhu.

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-18 21:59 | Report Abuse

Bro zu1967 , why next week it will fly ????