PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.94%)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 1 month ago

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-01-24 21:07 | Report Abuse

Stale bulls

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-26 12:36 | Report Abuse

another trap n dead end counter!

vngirl

157 posts

Posted by vngirl > 2015-01-26 15:59 | Report Abuse

Y keep dropping

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-01-26 16:05 | Report Abuse

Bad sentiment I think. Court cases, threats of jail, etc etc etc.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-01-26 16:23 | Report Abuse

If it goes below .26 it could get very unpleasant, for some.

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2015-01-27 08:42 | Report Abuse

Now can start buying big @26 n below ! Cny angpau 30%

Posted by Jim Sted Power > 2015-01-27 16:48 | Report Abuse

who is Dr Yu? He got buy PMholding an PMcorp meh?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-01-28 10:48 | Report Abuse

sometimes we were misled by the bull chart....many were trapped for years in this counter...all the times loosing n can't see any light at the end of the tunnel.....n all the talk about take over may not be the truth later....

Harvard57

495 posts

Posted by Harvard57 > 2015-01-28 22:06 | Report Abuse

Bought 26.5 yesterday n sold all today 28 profit 23k
Will q buy 26 n 26.5 again tomorrow !

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-01-29 22:15 | Report Abuse

Why buy expensive stocks like PM Corp. Go for cheaper one so that you can make more money. Safest is below 10sen.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2015-01-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

If we all had that warped logic,we'd be screwed.

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-01-30 18:41 | Report Abuse

Dropped again

vngirl

157 posts

Posted by vngirl > 2015-02-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

when is PM turn?

Datokim

589 posts

Posted by Datokim > 2015-02-05 16:11 | Report Abuse

macam mahu mari

pisangkuat

1,060 posts

Posted by pisangkuat > 2015-02-05 16:35 | Report Abuse

Breaking soon..

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-02-06 09:21 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, How is PM corp now? still can enter with this price?

vngirl

157 posts

Posted by vngirl > 2015-02-06 11:09 | Report Abuse

ehmmm drop again :(

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2015-02-06 12:35 | Report Abuse

PMC will stay like this for the time being, need some good news to stimulate

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-06 22:16 | Report Abuse

m0077

Watch out for these 2 news

1) Progress of Divorce Case

2) Further Move From Dr. Yu

In these absence of further news. Try to buy on weakness & average down

Momentum now in gst stocks. MYEG & IFCA ALREADY UP A LOT. SO DON'T CHASE.

TRY TO GET SOME NOVA ON WEAKNESS

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-06 22:55 | Report Abuse

Calvin, since now divorce case in malaysia, u think Pmcorp will move after this?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-06 22:59 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

If the settlement is minor PM Corp might remain status quo.

But if the Award is Substantial or if KKP decided to dispose PM Corp like PM Holding to Dr. Yu - then any price is possible.

Inside PM Corp is Untold Hidden Treasures.

So PM Corp is a waiting game. The longer you keep the better it will be

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-06 23:05 | Report Abuse

Yes Steven,

Few days ago I paid a visit to G Residence. Piling work is in full progress. Sales a little slow. Over a longer term I think GSB should be able to sell off all its units. Hope its cash can outlast the projects.

Anyway thank you for highlighting it to me. I made some good money in GSB

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-02-06 23:10 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, can get your view on Insas, looks undervalue?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-06 23:16 | Report Abuse

Walau2u

Insas is a good counter. Over a longer term it should be OK. I bought at 50 cents but sold too early.

I made more from buying a car from Insas Boss. I like the Insas Bosses as they are really nice people.

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-02-06 23:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin, will u start buying at current price? Looked like Insas share is weak due to RPS and WA issue.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-06 23:25 | Report Abuse

Insas will be in my investment radar. I used to own all these before - TA, KAF, Kenanga, OSK & Insas

KAF has a lot of cash. They wanted to take it private one time but was unsuccessful

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-06 23:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin, gsb shod have good run this yr. pay attention to it. Don't know whether u read articles in gsb post? They have so many projects in hand, any one come out will be home run. I expect it can go above 0.15 this yr at least.in hot chick Andrea I love. Just like Winnie in L &G

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-02-06 23:30 | Report Abuse

I like Insas exposure in Inari, profitable busines.
But 2015 seems like not a good year for finance related sector, how u think Calvin?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-06 23:33 | Report Abuse

GSB Group Bhd expects its new property business will contribute almost all of the group’s profits for the 2015 financial year, and take the company back into the black.

GSB MD Andrea Gan Pik Mui said the company’s diversification into property is part of the strategy to bring back profitability and sees the property division overtaking its traditional core optical disk business in contributions to the bottom line.

She said the group has RM291.5 million of new projects in its orderbook, comprising commercial and residential property developments.

“We have a RM55.3 million residential project on 2.42ha in Klang, a RM133 million mixed development in Seksyen 15, Shah Alam and a RM103.2 million commercial project in Kelana Jaya. We also have ongoing projects in Bentong and Johor Baru worth RM572.83 million, making the total gross development value (GDV) of our ongoing and future projects RM864.33 million.

“We see the property business overtaking the optical disk business for this financial year and turning the company back to black. GSB is already making profits at the moment,” said Gan.

Last Friday, GSB received shareholders approval for the proposed acquisition of two plots of land measuring 0.9ha in Shah Alam for RM20.5 million from PKNS Engineering and Construction Bhd.

The acquisition will also include the development orders granted to the land.

“The acquisition should be completed within the third-quarter of this year (3Q15) and the layout would comprise of 359 units of service apartments and retail lots at the bottom.

“The total GDV has not been finalised but as for now it is RM133 million. We foresee the launch to be in 1H15 and expect it to be completed within four years,” she said.

Gan said its optical disk manufacturing business has not been making profit due to technological changes that have reduced the demand for the product.

“Nonetheless, we are still carrying on with the manufacturing of optical disks,” said Gan.

On the outlook for the property market, Gan said its projects in Bentong and the Klang Valley have been performing well, despite a slight slowdown in its project in Johor.

“Bentong is a mature township and our development is located in a strategic position.

We have also built a strong brand there.

“As for the project in Johor, there is an oversupply in the market but our project is not too affected as we are focused on the end users and is targeted towards the middle-income market,” said Gan.

Gan said GSB is looking for further opportunities in its property business, and at the possibility of a joint venture to reduce its initial cash outlay.

For March 31, 2014, GSB recorded a total revenue of RM11.73 million, of which RM8.03 million came from its optical disk business, while the remaining RM3.7 million came from its property business.

The optical disk business recorded a loss of RM0.87 million for the financial period while the property business recorded a loss of RM0.5 million, making the total loss to RM1.37 million.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-06 23:34 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Steven, you are enamoured with Andrea. Yes, I know GSB has other projects. Watch how G Residence Sales First. It will be tough but given its location it should stand a good chance.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-06 23:37 | Report Abuse

Yes Walau2u,

This is actually a tough year. So we should set our sight lower. If we can beat inflation we should be OK. Anything above that would be a bonus this year.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-06 23:40 | Report Abuse

Gdv now rm800 mil. Lets say is for 5 yr. every yr avg rm160mil. Let say npm is 10%, every yr earn 16mil. Then do some homework alredi work out eps....hohoho

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-07 00:13 | Report Abuse

P/e for small developer lets said is 5 only also Huat ah. If we read carefully, last quarter property still in loss. Then u read article above. Andrea alredi said now in profit already. Hehe. So?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-07 00:17 | Report Abuse

See, my Andrea so beautiful. Ppl like her.

http://www.gsbsummit.com.my/gallery5.html

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-02-09 15:54 | Report Abuse

apa sudah jadi ?

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-02-09 20:55 | Report Abuse

What price u entered?

marcofu88

398 posts

Posted by marcofu88 > 2015-02-11 11:06 | Report Abuse

Diam diam naik

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-11 11:52 | Report Abuse

wow, back to RM0.30 soon??

Posted by Jim Sted Power > 2015-02-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

what time liao stil no volume?

pts2222

92 posts

Posted by pts2222 > 2015-02-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

patient and trust , sure one days give u a big angpow

kingofong

372 posts

Posted by kingofong > 2015-02-17 14:28 | Report Abuse

dead again ?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-17 14:30 | Report Abuse

take profit..........

pts2222

92 posts

Posted by pts2222 > 2015-02-17 14:58 | Report Abuse

tan sri give ang pow

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

Year of Horse Over

Welcome Year of The Virile Goat. The Goat is Fertile & Fruitful.

Calvin Tan Research wishes all Tudorians

A VERY HAPPY & PROSPEROUS CHINESE NEW YEAR

HIP! HIP! HURRAY!!!

Bought at Lowest 7.5 cents. Closed in Horse Year at 27 cents

UP A WHOPPING 266%

WHOPEEEE!!!

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-23 18:51 | Report Abuse

TP RM1.50 Still Achievable?

Yes, Tudor Gold & Tango Still Doing Well. NTA Has Increased to Over 50 Cents.
Latest Quater Result Shows Solid Cash Position As Usual.

Wait Till Divorce Case Over or Next Purchase From Dr. Yu. PM Corp still has 4% PM Capital to sell to Dr Yu.

Found A Gold Mine?

Stick With It.

Or else Some Day Some Where You Might Step On A Land Mine

Which Latest Land Mine?

Go and see Hubline.

So Stay Safe!

Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital.

Happy New Year

Kong Hei Fatt Choy!!

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-02-23 19:17 | Report Abuse

When? After we die?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-02-23 19:19 | Report Abuse

Look Out for 50 Cents Target First.