PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.94%)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 4 weeks ago

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng MULTIPLE PROPOSALS PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BERHAD ("PMCB" OR "COMPANY") - PROPOSED PAR VALUE REDUCTION; - PROPOSED SHARE PREMIUM REDUCTION; - PROPOSED CAPITAL DISTRIBUTION; AND - PROPOSED M&A AMENDMENTS. (COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")

PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BERHAD ("PMCB" OR "COMPANY")

- PROPOSED PAR VALUE REDUCTION;
- PROPOSED SHARE PREMIUM REDUCTION;
- PROPOSED CAPITAL DISTRIBUTION; AND
- PROPOSED M&A AMENDMENTS.

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE "PROPOSALS")
On behalf of the Board of Directors of PMCB, KAF Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Company is proposing to undertake the following proposals:

(I) Proposed Par Value Reduction;

(II) Proposed Share Premium Reduction;

(III) Proposed Capital Distribution; and

(IV) Proposed M&A Amendments.

Kindly refer to the attached document for the full announcement.

This announcement is dated 27 November 2015.
04/02/2016 09:48

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-04 19:48 | Report Abuse

WHOA!

EGM FOR CASH PAY OUT COMFIRMED.

MARCH 3RD, 2016 CORUS PARADISE HOTEL IN PD.

BE THERE AT 3.00 PM AND VOTE!

HIP HIP HOORAY!

Bull13

1,064 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2016-02-04 23:49 | Report Abuse

Yabadabadoooo!!! Yes. For a 25s counter the payout is huge!! Now investors realize this, it will be chased up soon!!

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2016-02-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

what a day to start with, go go go pmc

metroview

250 posts

Posted by metroview > 2016-02-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

what is the TP

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-05 09:55 | Report Abuse

ang pow coming !! it will go wild like a Monkey after CNY.. hehe

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2016-02-05 14:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin: you have not taken the Mui share PMcorp hold in the investment as part of the cash per share in your calculation of 21cent cash per share.

If you include that it mean it is more than 25cent cash per share.

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2016-02-06 10:47 | Report Abuse

The price start move.
Happy Chinese New Year to all PMC supporter.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-06 11:46 | Report Abuse

I am very happy heading into CNY, thanks in part to my 3 month holding of PMCorp @ 20.5c :D

Prof

6 posts

Posted by Prof > 2016-02-06 22:28 | Report Abuse

Hi there

Anyone stucked MULPHA @ 35+ sen?
Anyone stucked ALAM @ 60+ sen?
Anyone stucked MASTEEL @ 65+ sen?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-07 00:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 20, 2013 08:57 PM | Report Abuse X

DEAR friends at PM CORP. You are looking at the Best Of The Very Best Counter in BURSA! Why? What Are The Reasons? Let me give you the following reasons? Reason No.1. PM CORP(4081) has net Cash of 18.5 cts per share. When you buy PM Corp you are buying now (20th September, 2013) for Only 15 cts a Share. A discount of 3.5 cts per share. A Great Buy.

9984 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 20, 2013 09:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Reason No.2. PM CORP has Almost no borrowing. Almost debt free. Only RM 5 millions borrowing. Net Cash is Over RM130 Millions. About 18.5 cts per share.

9984 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 20, 2013 09:04 PM | Report Abuse X

Reason No.3. PM CORP Is Also An Investment Company. Hold Shares in MUI, MUI PROPERTY, PM CAP (Top 10 Share Holder) PM Holdings, JOHAN (Sold for over RM5 Million Cash). BANK OF EAST ASIA (Sold for over 40% profit), Laura Ashley Franchise Right For South America (Investment US$3 Millions. Now Worth US$6 Millions) All These Are Actually In Quoted & Unquoted Shares.

stncws
1464 posts
Posted by stncws > Sep 20, 2013 09:05 PM | Report Abuse

buy more to get your money

9984 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 20, 2013 09:08 PM | Report Abuse X

Reason No. 4. PM CORP Own Very High Valuable Properties In The World's Top Property Hot Spots Like Hong Kong, Singapore, UK, Iskandar, Selangor & Penang. They were Purchased AT ROCK BOTTOM PRICES In 1999 During The Asain Financial Crisis. The Value Today Has Doubled, Tripled & Even Up Ten Fold In Some Cases.

fireball
111 posts
Posted by fireball > Sep 20, 2013 09:10 PM | Report Abuse

Last time there was some play on MUI group related shares as rumor of some restructuring.Looks like its coming back into play with PMCap already moving today..

moneyking96
328 posts
Posted by moneyking96 > Sep 20, 2013 09:11 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, u seem strongly introduce this stock for what purpose

9984 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 20, 2013 09:11 PM | Report Abuse X

Reason No 4. PM CORP Has A Highly Recession Proof Food Manufacturing Business. Like Nestle, Dutch Lady Industries, Guan Chong, Old Town Coffee, Cocoaland, Apollo & Hup Seng. With China melamine scare whole China is turning to Hong Kong & Malaysia to buy Chocolate & Milk related products.

stncws
1464 posts
Posted by stncws > Sep 20, 2013 09:11 PM | Report Abuse

every 5-7 year one big play for pmcap...hope they will clear from PN17..the will be a spike

9984 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 20, 2013 09:17 PM | Report Abuse X

Reason No. 5. PM CORM own NETWORKFOOD INDUSTRIES. OEM For TESCO (47 Hypermarkets) COSWAY (12 types of Designer Chocolates. COSWAY has over 1,500 Branches in M'sia, S'pore & HK) And Expanding to VIETNAM & OVER 30 COUNTRIES. PM CORP own in house products are TUDOR GOLD, TANGO & CRISPY CHOCOLATES! Top selling is TANGO in All Singapore & Malaysia Supermarkets like NTUC Fair Price, Sheng Siong, Cold Storage, Giant, Tesco, MYDIN (Barnsberry Chocolate) & Jaya Jusco.

9984 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 20, 2013 09:22 PM | Report Abuse X

Reason No. 6. PM CORP has an Edge in Food Manufacturing Because its Ingredients are Home Grown. COCOA in Sabah, RICE in Kedah, SUGAR in Perlis & PALM OIL (Whole Of M'sia) MILK (Sus Lembu Asli). Just as M'sia in Champion in Gloves Manufacturing. Why US & JAPAN Lost to M'sia in Glove Manufacturing since they have better advance Technology? Because Rubber Does Not Grow In Their Country. PM CORP has All Home Grown Advantage!!

stncws
1464 posts
Posted by stncws > Sep 20, 2013 09:22 PM | Report Abuse

buy next week...to gain maximum

9984 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 20, 2013 09:26 PM | Report Abuse X

HIGH NTA (NET TANGIBLE ASSET). Listed As 44 Cts. ACTUALLY Over RM1.00 If There Is A Revaluation! PM CORP was once traded at Over RM13.00. Expect Prices To Go Up 10 Fold. Yes, Projected Price RM1.50. When? Be patience. Someone says, "GREAT MOVEMENTS TAKE TIME TO DEVELOPE"

9984 posts
Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 20, 2013 09:30 PM | Report Abuse X

UNLOCKING OF VALUE. During the Last AGM held in CORUS HOTEL, Port Dickson. Management has officially proposed in the meeting that there will be A CAPITAL REDUCTION & CASH DISTRIBUTION TO SHARE HOLDERS. Why? PM CORP has SO MUCH CASH! SO MANY INVESTMENTS! & SO MANY HIGHLY VALUABLE ASSETS. And since Food Production Is CASH GENERATING, it is wise to distribute SURPLUS CASH to SHAREHOLDERS.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-07 01:29 | Report Abuse

(b) RM56.7 million for the Proposed Capital Distribution
The Proposed Capital Distribution involves a capital distribution by PMCB to the
Entitled Shareholders in the form of cash on the basis of RM0.08 for every one (1)
ordinary share in PMCB held by the Entitled Shareholders on the Entitlement Date.
Based on the issued and paid-up share capital of PMCB as at the LPD comprising
773,357,000 PMCB Shares and after excluding 64,959,800 Treasury Shares, the total
cash distribution payable to the Entitled Shareholders amounts to approximately
RM56.7 million. The Proposed Capital Distribution shall be implemented by way of a
reduction and cancellation of approximately RM56.7 million of the balance share
premium reserve of the Company pursuant to Sections 60(2) and 64 of the Act as part
of the Proposed Share Premium Reduction.
The Board has undertaken not to distribute or resell in the open market of Bursa
Securities any of the 64,959,800 Treasury Shares prior to the Entitlement Date.
The final quantum of the cash distribution will be determined based on the issued and
paid-up share capital of the Company and the number of Treasury Shares held on the
Entitlement Date. The cash distribution to be made under the Proposed Capital
Distribution will be funded through a combination of the following:-
(i) internally generated funds/existing cash reserves of the Company; and/or
(ii) dividend and capital distribution from PMCB’s subsidiaries.
Based on the unaudited consolidated financial statements for the nine (9)-month FPE
30 September 2015 of the Group, its cash and cash equivalents are approximately
RM143.1 million.
The cash distribution payable to the Entitled Shareholders will be remitted after the
necessary approvals for the Proposals have been obtained.
For illustration purpose only, an Entitled Shareholder who holds 100 ordinary shares in

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-07 10:42 | Report Abuse

it may seem paradoxical, but is it true the higher price you buy the higher chances you get stuck ? it is safer to buy while still cheap, some ppl will call it pump, when it reaches its high, pmcorp comrades may start taking profit liao, some ppl will call it dump, hehe. Gong Xi Fa Cai !

HYG

1,484 posts

Posted by HYG > 2016-02-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

Any TP for this share.
Happy Chinese New Year to all.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

HYG,

"Gong Xi Fat Cai" to you.

See if it can break 30 cents First.

If Pm Corp reaches 30 cents it should be like this:

Price 30 cents. Cash Pay Out 8 Cents. So 8 divided by 30 = 26.666 cents

If divided into 3 Years = 8.88% A Year for 2016, 2017 & 2018.

That means if Pm Corp price touches 30 cents all who buy will still get ang pow of 8.88% per year - twice the Bank FD rates!

YES! 8.88% Huat! Huat! & Huat! for 3 Straight Years Guaranteed!

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-07 11:10 | Report Abuse

buy while still cheap, the higher price one buy the harder one can sell !! and then they'll call this trapped ! Gong Xi ! Gong Xi ! again.. kiki

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-07 11:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin, can illustrate all of the following using existing figures as example?

- PROPOSED PAR VALUE REDUCTION;
- PROPOSED SHARE PREMIUM REDUCTION;
- PROPOSED CAPITAL DISTRIBUTION; AND
- PROPOSED M&A AMENDMENTS. ( what they wanna amend?)

Thanks in advance!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2016-02-07 16:03 | Report Abuse

already dead counter..

bagus

371 posts

Posted by bagus > 2016-02-07 16:04 | Report Abuse

just like the 5 sen comment!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-07 19:22 | Report Abuse

Wish all the PMCorp Comrades a HAPPY HEALTHY WEALTHY MONKEY YEARS !! LOVE U ALL ... muwah ! Muwah !

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2016-02-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

High prices bite demand for chocs-NST 8th Feb.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-08 10:35 | Report Abuse

Good morning,

"Gong Xi Fa Chai" on this auspicious 1st Day of the Chinese Lunar New Year!

Truthseeker1,

I now in Singapore. I haven't read what Malaysian NST wrote. The NST in Singapore was excellent in its content and coverage.

Chocolate or Candy is recession proof. NFI has the Higher Quality TUDOR GOLD CHOCOLATE and also the Less Expensive TANGO, KANDOS & CRISPY CHOCOLATES. So they will do well just like Warren Buffet's "SEE CANDY"

gopiwira

159 posts

Posted by gopiwira > 2016-02-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

Gong Xi Fa Chai. Calvin

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2016-02-08 15:43 | Report Abuse

If you visit Tesco, Econsave, Giant and other supermarkets you can observe chocolate counters is less crowded compare to vegetable and fruit sections. Even someone go to chocolate counters they are likely to hunt for Cadbury chocolate rather than Tango which PM Corp sell.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-08 15:51 | Report Abuse

Tesco?

I saw one Senior in Tesco Supermarket buying lots of Tesco chocolates. I congratulated him for being so smart and discerning. He replied, "Tesco house brand chocolates" are value for money.

And Tesco Chocolates are manufactured by NFI of Pm Corp.

There are about 50 Tesco Supermarket & Hypermarket in Malaysia. Tesco is also bringing its chocolate into the vast China Market.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-02-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

Omg ! Create same story again ! Don't believe it. This guy is a liar

carvin

5 posts

Posted by carvin > 2016-02-08 18:11 | Report Abuse

Back in 2013, I bought Pmcorp around 30 sen convince by Calvin heavy promotion. He confirmed that cash payout was imminent. 3 years later, I have yet recover my capital. Cash payout promise again? For 3 years Calvin spoke about cash payout

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-02-08 19:22 | Report Abuse

Better buy others stock like Uems,Century,Hevea,Evegreen,Bonia,Careplus or Hhg

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-08 21:30 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, how come you gave up on CEPCO after recommending in Jan 2014??? Now u r no longer involved just as the stock rockets up!

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-08 21:50 | Report Abuse

Good evening to all who visit Pm Corp Forum

You Are At The ROCK SOLID COUNTER In All of KLSE

Welcome! Welcome!

Domperrier,

Yes, I remember Cepco well. I bought it at Rm1.60. I also bought IJM's Industrial Concrete Piling much earlier. It was later taken private by IJM. I had taken profit on Cepco already. I think with HSR and lots of MRT works in KL it should have a buffer. Just be careful of those China Steel dumpers. Those cheap steel from China have hammered Annjoo, Masteel & Southern Steel.

Koon Bee,

Look beyond the 8 cents. Behind PM Corp got a Reservoir of CASH.

Just investment in securities & money loaned out = 38 cents.

Then there is investment properties. Another reservoir of CASH.

Pm Corp is also into Cash Business of selling affordable chocolates.

So when you THINK of PM CORP

THINK - POWER MONEY CORP!

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-08 22:03 | Report Abuse

I am telling the truth. I lie not. My conscience also bearing witness with me.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

How will shares of PMCorp, a cash rich, debt free company, with a balance sheet that would be the envy of larger more famous companies, react to the worldwide stockmarket selloff?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-02-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

Koon bee, don't worry. Forumers are well alert this property sector has not gain any one appetite yet..further more a buy for hopes are not going to work.

Bull13

1,064 posts

Posted by Bull13 > 2016-02-10 12:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin is correct. Shareholders will be receiving the Circular soon. After the whole excercise PMCorp balance sheet will be clean as a whistle! It will be a gem waiting to be discovered.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-02-10 12:34 | Report Abuse

Tq Mr Calvin..bought it at 26.5cts..hope fly above 30cts

Annetan

850 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-02-10 13:54 | Report Abuse

Calvin.I admire your patience and wisdom as you still say very nicely without talking bad back to people who criticize/condemns you.Keep up your good perseverance.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 14:30 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon Annetan and all here,

Welcome to the Most ROCK SOLID COUNTER of BURSA!

We are in very turbulent waters this year.

PM CORP IS OUR SHELTER IN THIS TIME OF STORM!

Please stay safe.

And "GONG XI FA CHAI" to All Here.

Regards,

Calvin

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-10 16:48 | Report Abuse

Answer to the earlier qs - It defies worldwide panic gravity! :D

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-10 22:06 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, what is the theme ? balance sheet play or chocolate play.. May pmcorp climb fast fast and high high.. kiki Gong Xi Gong Xi

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 23:12 | Report Abuse

Chrisyap

The Theme is This

In Its Totallity

PM CORP IS A COMPANY WITH MULTIPLE INCOME STREAMS

1) A STREAM OF EARNINGS FROM CHOCO SALES
2) A STREAM OF EARNINGS FROM INTEREST ACCRUED FROM MONEY LOANED OUT
3) A STREAM OF EARNINGS FROM ALL THE INVESTED PROPERTY ASSETS
4) A STREAM OF EARNINGS FROM DIRECT INVESTMENT IN SUBSIDIARIES
5) A STREAM OF INCOME FROM INVESTMENT IN MALAYSIAN SECURITIES
6) A STREAM OF INCOME FROM INVESTMENT IN FOREIGN UNQUOTED SHARES
7) A STREAM OF INCOME FROM HOLD ASSETS IN US DOLLAR CURRENCIES

SO MANY STREAMS OF INCOME?

YES! AND YES AGAIN!

BUT ONLY THE SMALL STREAM OF EARNINGS IS RUNNING ABOVE GROUND. THE ONE DOING CHOCOLATE SALES

ALL OTHER STREAMS ARE RUNNING UNDERGROUND - QUIETLY FLOWING AND AWAY FROM THE PRYING EYES OF MR. MARKET

FOR THOSE WHO "KNOW" YOU ARE RICH - RICH BEYOND MEASURE!!!

PM CORP =

POWER!!!!!!!

MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!

CORP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-10 23:19 | Report Abuse

Koon Bee, Koon Bee, Bee Bee, Baby

Better selling all your Eg & Seacera and other high flying shares first thing tomorrow morning & Rush to Buy Pm Corp tomorrow before it crosses 30 cents. Last call for you and for all.

"GONG XI FA CAI"

Kongsi fatt cai

Kongsi means "company" or "share" in Malay!

Calvin wants to "SHARE" the Blessings with Koon Bee & All Here!

I AM SO HAPPY FOR ALL!!!!!!

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

30c...akan datang...

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-11 09:29 | Report Abuse

Just less than 2 mins after my post :)

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-11 09:37 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to Those Who Still Manage to Get Pm Corp at 30 cents

30 cents with Cash Pay Out of 8 cents = 26.666%

26.666% divided into 3 years = 8.88%

YES! A VERY MEMORABLE NEW YEAR FOR

THIS NEW YEAR 2016 ANG POW OF 8.88%

NEXT NEW YEAR 2017 OF 8.88%

AND THE YEAR 2018 NEW YEAR OF 8.88%

GONG XI FA CAI To All!!

And While Getting 8.88% Ang Pow There is Also the Great Prospect of Further Upside for PM CORP SHARE TO GO UP AND UP!!

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-11 09:38 | Report Abuse

MUI got 2.9 BILLION shares vs 774 million for PMCorp so not so easy to push :) Looks like the 8c 'dividend' is too hard to resist...

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-11 09:45 | Report Abuse

POWER MONEY CORP HAS CROSSED 30 CENTS

NOW WE LOOK FOR PM CORP TO OVERTAKE THE LAST NEW HIGH OF 37.5 CENTS

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2016-02-11 09:52 | Report Abuse

once it breaks the previous high, it will be no turning back

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-11 09:57 | Report Abuse

Yes Ksng0307

You are correct.

This round the fundamental is in our favour. The release of 8 cents Cash Windfall will lift up Pm Corp back to its glory days once again.

After 37.5 cents our next target will be 50 cents barrier.

Thanks for keeping faith with us in Pm Corp.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 10:01 | Report Abuse

Congratulation to all PMCorp COMRADES ! HAHAHAHAH ... our WISH have come true ... always, forever.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

MUI very hard to push in this kind of market environment. PMCorp's 8 c payout divided by the number of MUI shares is very very very small.

Unless, of course, PMCorp rises to higher than 32c. Then MUI can touch 20c.