PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.94%)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 4 weeks ago

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2016-02-11 13:20 | Report Abuse

Bilis like to chase when it gets higher...but once it makes the nose drop , many will be submerged in the seas of red...

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 14:09 | Report Abuse

aaa ... the same donkey also said PMCorp is a dead counter just 3 days ago ... HAHAHAHAHAH .... HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!!

26,160 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-11 14:11 | Report Abuse

FREE THE PRISONERS! RELEASE THEM!

ACELEE

175 posts

Posted by ACELEE > 2016-02-11 14:11 | Report Abuse

Both MUIIND and PMCORP is no doubt a good candidates for Long term investment just that we need further consideration on the exit timing

26,160 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-11 14:17 | Report Abuse

FREE ALL THE UNCLES & AUNTIES WHO GOT TRAPPED LAST YEAR! RELEASE THEM!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 14:19 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAH ... u all veli LUCKY got one c2peed Ah Tan goes and list out everi thing about PMCorp lor ... but luckily for leno because not many people understand wat that c2peed ah Tan tok kok about lor ... HAHAHAHAHAH !!!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 14:21 | Report Abuse

LIMA PULUH SEN ! LIMA PULUH SEN ! LIMA PULUH SEN !

26,160 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-11 14:25 | Report Abuse

GET OUT OF JAIL! GET OUT OF JAIL! GET OUT OF JAIL!

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2016-02-11 14:27 | Report Abuse

wei...jangan selonok sangat...nanti Lu tau langit tinggi ka rendah...kikiki

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-11 14:28 | Report Abuse

Pan Malaysia Corp Will Be The Star Performing Stock for Year 2016.

Just buy and sit tight. It will rise up on Eagle's Wings.

26,160 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-11 14:30 | Report Abuse

dont worry calvin. many uncles and aunties already in pmcorp since last year.

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-11 14:31 | Report Abuse

don't like that la, many months ago our comrades already shouted cantek cantek when it was around 20cents, some more beg ppl to make money together with us ler, now above 30 cents ... cantek !! Kiki, monkey can clamber high high one, hehe

26,160 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-11 14:34 | Report Abuse

RELEASE THE PRISONER! CANTEK!!!!

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-11 14:39 | Report Abuse

wow.. u said like that after more of them join haha. cantek !!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 15:05 | Report Abuse

LIMA PULUH SEN ! LIMA PULUH SEN ! LIMA PULUH SEN !!!

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 15:13 | Report Abuse

LMA PULOH SEN AAA !!! LIMA PULOH SEN AAAA !!!! LIMA PULOH SEN AAAAAAAAAA !!! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!!

trader1121

231 posts

Posted by trader1121 > 2016-02-11 15:19 | Report Abuse

no news is good news

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-11 15:23 | Report Abuse

The Best News Is 8 Cents Cash Pay Out for a Share worth 30 Cents!

A share with NTA Over Rm1.60.

P/E 8.8

Yielding 26.66%

Recession Proof Chocolates

Almost Debt Free!

ROCK SOLID

Better Listen to Leno

50 CENTS TARGET PRICE VERY POSSIBLE!!

Buy and wait!

ksng0307

1,038 posts

Posted by ksng0307 > 2016-02-11 15:33 | Report Abuse

buy now before is too late

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 16:17 |

whkwoon

300 posts

Posted by whkwoon > 2016-02-11 16:47 | Report Abuse

Next gem stock ASB very undervalue

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-11 17:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, thanks for angpaw. Takut sikit bear market. So sold at 0.30... Next uptrend counter IRIS. See you there too?

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2016-02-11 17:50 | Report Abuse

unless the stock price keeps on increasing or else it will just be old memories left .
whatever the value is , it will be for co major shareholders to decide.
Just like Kseng , u know how much cash it got n NTA not valued since its inception?
Many people targeted RM17/20/50 etc but is only trading RM5+????
Logic or not?

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-11 17:52 | Report Abuse

Bear market, better play safe.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-02-11 18:43 |

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-11 20:30 | Report Abuse

comrades we may be experiencing some turbulence lah, no cool lah got ppl say Shanghai weather not good, the northern breeze will travel few thousand km and hit us, but we sure reach our destination one because we base on MOS !! kiki.. 50cents !! hehe

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-11 20:41 | Report Abuse

Ong mali ong mali. My 0.25 finally paid off.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-02-11 21:10 | Report Abuse

Tq calvin..sold 30cts..huge popit this counter

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2016-02-11 22:48 | Report Abuse

Too risky to make a buy call if everyone r thinking about selling to avoid sudden crash the result of oil dipping lower to USD 10.......

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-11 23:29 | Report Abuse

Too risky to buy Pm Corp with NET CASH, No Debt, High NTA and Recession Proof Food Business? Now with CASH PAY OUT of 8 CENTS!

Then do what? Put money in bank for 4.5% interest? Cash itself is a dangerous investment as inflation will erode its value. GST alone is 6%

And tell me any better share than PM CORP RIGHT NOW IN ALL OF BURSA?

Posted by speaking_up > 2016-02-11 23:34 | Report Abuse

Have you all deducted how much cash PM Corp need to pay for Khoo Kay Peng divorce settlement?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-11 23:48 | Report Abuse

Speaking_up,

That is a good question. A very good question indeed.

The Malaysian Financial Circle including Forbes put KKP'w wealth around Rm300 Millions to Rm400 millions. And KKP not even in Top 10 Riches in Malaysia.

But Pauline is now suing Tan Sri KKP for UK500 Million British Pound which equals Rm3 Billions (50% of divorce settlement).

That means that Pauline thinks otherwise. Tan Sri Khoo has only Rm300 Million according to Forbes Mag or he really has Rm6 Billions according to Pauline.

Don't forget that when Tan Sri KKP was sick Pauline took charge over the empire of Mui Group.

And if all the hidden assets are sold and distributed by law - All

Power Money Corp Shareholders REALLY "KAYA LEOW THIS TIME"

Actually, Tan Sri KKP should just call it a day & sell off everything and retire for good. Spend more quality time with God.

And with so much CASH - Ciak beh leow lor!

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-11 23:55 | Report Abuse

Calvin, if you need new counter, try Iris la. Loaded with million dollar contracts. Less messy than divorce case counter.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-12 00:05 | Report Abuse

BeatIt,

Iris depends on Govt largess and since Govt now quite in need of cash due to shrinking revenue from Petronas Iris won't be good for the time being.

For PM CORP there is the CERTAINTY OF 8 CENTS CASH COMING.

So please don't stray away and get hurt.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-12 00:09 | Report Abuse

See Dow now down over 300 points. A Financial Meltdown might be on the way Hammering everything down - all blue chips, 2nd liners and penny stocks might be hit hard left and right with no escape!. So hide in the safety of safest CASH RICH, DEBT FREE, HIGH NTA STOCK LIKE PM CORP.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-12 00:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin, Gst rescued our economy. Government has money. Don't worry. Alll gov contracts to Iris no budget cut. All according to plan. Big chunk of contracts come from overseas clients. I got check. 80% - 90% of Iris biz actually fr overseas!!!

Anyway, I want long term counter. And Iris Q1 onwards will sure to earn me more than 8 sen! Hehehh.... I saw Iris past track record. Good time, gila2 twice ran up above 60 sen. That's 300%!

Worse come to worse, I hold lol at current rock bottom price. Nothing to lose. The beauty of tech stock is not much affected by djia.

Come la, join me, don't stubborn. Divorce case very messy one. After pump, they dump, you are done with!

spectre007

1,407 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-12 00:45 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will test 35 sen

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-12 00:46 | Report Abuse

BeatIt,

I just took a brief look at Iris.

It has Rm570 millions in receivables and IOU. Equal to its paid up capital. I SEE it as a dangerous stock. More so when economies are crashing left and right. Better be careful lor!

FOUND A GOLD MINE? STICK WITH IT. SOME DAY. SOME WHERE YOU MIGHT STEP ON A LAND MINE.

PM CORP - A ROCK SOLID SHELTER IN THE TIME OF STORM - FOR TIMES LIKE THESE.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-12 00:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin, so many good contracts at iris past months for 2016. Must take those into deep considerations! Past accounting figures are dead and history. When we invest, we invest in potential, in future! Iris maybe 2016 dark horse! Come la join me there to huat huat !

bruce5113

4,168 posts

Posted by bruce5113 > 2016-02-12 01:06 | Report Abuse

Beatit, i agree with u...mari mari mari join iris...up up up...iris... :-D :-D :-D

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-12 01:10 | Report Abuse

BeatIt,

Last quarter accounting shows receivables & IOU of Iris has over Rm570 Millions. That is not past accounting. If you don't know anything you better don't be in the stock market. You are just playing tikam, tikam.

This is not the time to play play. A financial storm is brewing.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-02-12 09:21 | Report Abuse

I think 30c is the peak already....so many can run to escape the financial storms brewing everywhere!

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-12 09:30 | Report Abuse

Good morning to All at Pm Corp Forum,

Yes Leslieroycarter,

Your name looks very familiar. I am glad to see you here.

Under normal trading pattern pattern I would agree with you that Pm Corp has peaked.

However, there is A COMING CASH PAY OUT OF 8 CENTS.

This single ACT OF GIVING OUT RM80 REAL REWARD PER SHARE Will Give Strong Support to PM CORP & Even Spur It Upward.

So I think the Scenario ahead is still bright.

Remember, behind every storm cloud is a silver lining.

And the 8 Cents CASH PAY OUT Stand out Clear & Shining Bright!!

Posted by talkcockbotakchek888 > 2016-02-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

Business doesn't seem to be doing so well but rich in assets.

SHARES of Pan Malaysia Corp (PM Corp) (fundamental: 1.5/3, valuation: 1.1/3) rose 5.2% to a one-year high of 30.5 sen on heavy volume yesterday. A total of 9.5 million shares were traded — 11.2 times its average daily trading volume.

PM Corp is primarily involved in the manufacturing of own-brand chocolate products as well as distribution of confectionery and beverages of third-party brands. The company is 27.5%-owned by Malayan United Industries Bhd and controlled by Tan Sri Khoo Kay Peng.

For 2014, revenue was down 12.1% to RM70.8 million from a year ago and it recorded a net profit of RM1.5 million. PM Corp attributed the uninspiring performance to lower domestic sales, heightened competition in the local chocolate market, and higher raw material costs.

For 9M2015, revenue increased 4.8% year-on-year to RM50.2 million while net profit jumped more than seven-fold to RM8.3 million, thanks to a foreign exchange (forex) gain of RM9.3 million. The company said the unrealised forex gain is mainly due to the depreciation of ringgit against Singapore Dollar on translation of amount owing by a foreign subsidiary.

With minimal borrowings, PM Corp is sitting on a net cash position of RM143 million. This is equivalent to 20.2 sen per share, or a substantial 70% of its market capitalisation.

On Nov 25, 2015, it proposed a reduction of par value and share premium to eliminate its accumulated losses as well as a capital distribution of RM56.7 million or 8 sen per share to shareholders. The proposals are subject to shareholders’ approval at forthcoming extraordinary general meeting on March 3 and expected to be completed by 2Q2016.

The stock is trading at a trailing 12-month P/E of 23.6 times and 0.57 times book value. Both trailing ex-cash P/E and trailing EV/EBITDA stood at 7.2 times. No dividend was paid for the past 10 years.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-12 12:01 | Report Abuse

Icap has a lot of cash. Perhaps, 2/3 of its NAV is cash.

It declared a 9 sen per share dividend just more than a year ago.

The reason was to take advantage of the tax related matters.

Did declaring a 9 sen dividend propelled its stock price skywards?

It was and has been trading at a discount to its NAV.

Likewise, you can use the same analogy on PMCorp.

Between iCap and PMCorp, I see more value in iCap's present price.

12,917 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-02-12 12:03 | Report Abuse

Don't be overjoyed by the capital payout of 8 sen. PMCorp remains a gruesome company. Its nalance sheet is better now yhan in the past.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-02-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

just like last time ....up n down sooooo fast.....n catch u unaware!

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-02-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

suddenly no cash pay out , how?

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-12 13:45 | Report Abuse

ITS ALWAYS BETTER N SAFER TO INVEST OUR HARD EARNED BASED ON FACTS DERIVED FROM THE COMPANYS FINANCIALS N ITS ANNOUNCEMENTS. CALVINS WRITE UPS ARE BASED ON THESE. CAN BE REFERRED TO HIS BLOGS N PMCORPS FINANCIALS N BURSA ANNOUNCEMENTS. ALL HIS FINANCIAL TABULATIONS ARE FACTUAL..ALL THESE INDICATED PMCORP SHARE PRICE AT 0.30 IS VERY UNDERVALUED BASED ON ITS SOLID FINANCIALS AGAINST ITS NTA OF RM0.50 N ITS RNAV OF BETWEEN RM0.70 to RM0.90.
ITS IMPENDING PAYOUT OF 8 SEN PER SHARE OR RM80 PER 1000 SHARES OWNED IS FACTUAL PENDING ITS PASSING AT ITS AGM ON 3/3/16.
I WISH TO HIGHLIGHT THAT PMCORP HAS 64.959 million TREASURY SHARES WHICH IT CAN POTENTIALLY DISTRIBUTE FREE TO SHAREHOLDERS IN FUTURE.
THIS WILL BECOME ANOTHER (2nd) GREAT FINANCIAL WINDFALL TO SHAREHOLDERS. PERSONALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO MATERIALISE.

OTHER CATALYSTS INCLUDE ITS INCREASING CASH HOLDINGS VIA SALES OF ITS NON-CORE PROPERTIES IN SINGAPORE N ITS PROPOSED SALE OF ITS SHARE HOLDINGS IN LISTED PMHOLDINGS FOR ALMOST FM10M.
SUCH DISPOSALS WHICH ARE ESSENTIAL TO ITS BUSINESS WILL GREATLY ENHANCE ITS FINANCIALS N UNLOCK ITS VALUE THEREBY BOOSTING ITS SHARE PRICE.
PMCORP IS TO ME PERSONALLY A TRUE STOCK WITH GREAT PONTENTIAL.
MY SINCERE APPRECIATION N REGARDS TO CALVIN
(disclaimer: my comments are purely for sharing n exchange of market info only.It is not a call to buy or sell PMCORP shares.) TQ