PAN MALAYSIA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PMCORP (4081)

+0.005 (2.94%)

0.175 - 0.175

23 people like this.

16,888 comment(s). Last comment by Huangbk72 4 weeks ago

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-12 14:09 | Report Abuse

error correction. should be "such disposals of non core properties n shareholdings which are NOT essential ......"

RECALLED PMCORP IS SELLING OR JUST SOLD A NON CORE PROPERTY IN SPORE. DONT HAVE THE DETAILS NOW. ITS SALE WHEN EVENTUATED CAN POTENTIALLY REAP CAPITAL GAINS THEREBY INCREASING ITS CASH HOLDINGS N PROFITS

26,160 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-12 14:13 | Report Abuse

suddenly a lot of pmcorp promoters, just like good old times last year :-)

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

At 29.5/30c very hard for those on the outside to decide whether to buy for capital repayment or not. For me, even if the payout goes ex- today, I'll still be in the money. :)

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-12 14:33 | Report Abuse

AFTER THE 8 sen PAYMENT WE CAN LOOK FORWARD TO ITS OTHER POSITIVE CATALYSTS INCLUDING ITS FAST IMPROVING RESULTS FROM ITS EXPANDING CHOCOLATE N CONFECTIONERY BUSINESSES, CONTRACT MANUFACTURER FOR TESCO N OTHERS, AS WELL THE POTENTIAL FREE DISTRIBUTION OC ITS 64.959 millions TREASURY SHARES AS ANOTHER WINDFALL
ITS 9MTH PROFITS JUMPED TO OVER 8M FROM ABT 1M

aquila

33 posts

Posted by aquila > 2016-02-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

What PMC needs is a change in leadership — someone who can lead this cash-rich company to expand and reach greater heights like Mamee and the like. Not someone who lends company money to a religious foundation who never paid back. How not to stagnate.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-12 15:19 | Report Abuse

Luckily I didn't buy MUI yet. Dead $ compared to PMCorp :)

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2016-02-12 15:33 | Report Abuse

yesterday someone promote this counter.. then today drop a lot~
so nice of you guys~ free ticket to holland~

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-12 15:55 | Report Abuse

NEED TO BE FAIR.
WORLD MARKETS IN UNCERTAIN SITUATION WITH POSITIVE FACTORS vs NEGATIVE ONES. STILL A BIT OF RETRACEMENT OF HALF TO 1 SEN IS NORMAL.

MOST IMPORTANT IS THIS: PMCORP HAS ALREADY TURNED AROUND WITH 5 CONSECUTIVE QUARTERS OF PROFITS. IT IS ALSO CASH RICH AND POSSESS LOTS OF UNDERVALUED ASSETS WHOSE TANGIBLE VALUES WILL EMERGE SUPPORTED BY POSITIVE CATALYSTS, INCLUDING THE IMPENDING 8 SEN PAYOUT AND THE POTENTIAL DISTRIBUTION OF TREASURY SHARES OF 64.959 MILLIONS SHARES . ANOTHER GREAT FINANCIAL BENEFIT TO LOOK FORWARD TO. IT AMOUNTS TO ALMOST 10% OF ITS CAPITAL BASE. AND TREASURY SHARES WILL NOT DILUTE ITS EARNINGS PER SHARE (EPS)
VERY IMPORTANT TO INVEST IN SHARES BACKED BY SOUND UNDERLYING FUNDAMENTALS

26,160 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-12 16:00 | Report Abuse

suddenly PMCORP is a fundamental counter?????

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-12 16:21 | Report Abuse

NTA RM0.50. RNAV RM 0.70 TO 0.90
CASH RICH RM143 MILLIONS
CAN PAY OUT REAL CASH 8 SEN PER SHARE OR RM80 PER 1000 SHARES
5 CONSECUTIVE QUARTERS OF PROFITS
PRESENT BUSINESS DIRECTION IN FOOD BUSINESS IS VIABLE
LOTS OF UNDERVALUED REAL TANGIBLE ASSETS WHICH ARE PRESENTLY UNDERVALUED WHOSE VALUES WILL EMERGE SUPPORTING ITS SHARE PRICE TO APPROACH ITS NTA/RNAV WHICH ARE MUCH HIGHER.
VERY IMPORTANT. CASH RICH AND WITH ALMOST ZERO BORROWINGS

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-12 16:25 | Report Abuse

IN CURRENT UNCERTAIN ECONOMIC CONDITIONS, ITS ALWAYS SAFER TO INVEST IN SHARES BACKED BY SOUND FUNDAMENTALS. PMCORP IS SUCH A SHARE

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-12 16:33 | Report Abuse

WORLD RENOWN INVESTMENT GURUS LIKE WARREN BUFETT ADVISED SOME BASIC PRINCIPLES TO FOLLOW :
1. BUY WHEN THE SHARE PRICE IS WELL BELOW ITS FUNDAMENTAL VALUE
2. ITS BUSINESS MODEL IS EASY TO UNDERSTAND.
3. ITS BUSINESS MODEL IS VIABLE.

PMCORP FULFILS ALL THE ABOVE

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2016-02-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

more traps if the price breached 30c n go lower...may be trap for another donkey years..

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-12 16:45 | Report Abuse

WORLD RENOW INVESTMENT GURUS LIKE WARREN BUFFET ADVISED SOME BASIC PRINCIPLES TO FOLLOW:
1) BUY WHEN ITS SHARE PRICE IS WELL BELOW ITS FUNDAMENTAL VALUE
2) THE COMPANY'S BUSINESS MODEL MUST BE EASY TO UNDERSTAND.
3) THE BUSINESS MODEL MUST BE VIABLE.
4) THE COMPANY/BUSINESS MUST NOT BE EXCESSIVELY OVERLY GEARED (NOT
BURDENED BY HEAVY DEBTS/BORROWINGS.
PMCORP HAS ALMOST ZERO BORROWINGS.

PMCORP FULFILS ALL THE ABOVE

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-02-12 17:16 | Report Abuse

suddenly so many promoters here. use Warren Buffet name to "big" us summore

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-12 17:26 | Report Abuse

It has been up at least 5 cents for the past 3 days, if ppl cannot take profit then why would they buy ? hehe

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

more more profit to come ... 8 cents coming soon hihi

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-12 17:43 | Report Abuse

GONG XI FA CAI

TO ALL WHO BOUGHT AT 29.5 CENTS.

YOUR ANG POW FOR NEXT 3 YEARS ARE MORE THAN 8.88% EACH YEAR!

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-12 18:13 | Report Abuse

Think of it hor, not only WB, his guru BG like this type of stock one, hehe

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-12 18:20 | Report Abuse

@ skyz- They bought @ 26 or higher & want 2 profit short-term out of gullible johnny come latelies mah...Just observe that nickychang fella's pattern. Also that bonescythe bu&&er. All they care about is short term play- in 100 lots & out within contra period, preferably same day.

Long-term investment doesn't exist in these bu&&ers' vocabulary. That's why they can short-term pancut off & on, but they're all long-term losers. MWAHAHAHAHA!

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-12 18:20 | Report Abuse

the valuation method indirectly endorsed by BG one ler, kiki

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-13 10:47 | Report Abuse

Good News on chocolate sales

Americans seen blowing US$1.1b on sweets, mostly chocolate, on Feb 14

PURCHASE THIS ARTICLE FOR REPUBLICATION
NEWSLINK
BT_20160213_CHOC13_2114625.jpg DARK WINS: Sales of plain dark chocolate have jumped 35 per cent in the US in the last five years because of its perceived health benefits. Sales of plain milk chocolate rose 16 per cent. PHOTO: BLOOMBERG
FEB 13, 20165:50 AM
New York

IT'S Valentine's Day this Sunday, and Americans will buy US$1.1 billion of confectionery to mark the occasion, the Washington-based National Confectioners Association has said.

This is up 2.6 per cent from last year and the most since at least 2011. About three-quarters

"Go get some nicely boxed chocolates by TUDOR GOLD This Valentine Day

The latest designs look bright and got class."

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-02-13 11:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by 3iii > Feb 12, 2016 12:01 PM | Report Abuse

Icap has a lot of cash. Perhaps, 2/3 of its NAV is cash.

It declared a 9 sen per share dividend just more than a year ago.
=================================================================
3iii - Are u sure? More than just a year ago?
TTB, gets fat pay-cheques for the last few years but none for share-holders.
The cash for Dy is kept in the co to make it looks good for him. The performance of the share had be a dismay the last few years because of his inaction!
WB of M'sia!

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-13 11:23 | Report Abuse

King36 is correct!

Icap Biz TTB is raking in millions and millions of ringgit for himself while

The Combined Annual fees of all Pm Corp Directors is a mere Rm103,000

Divided among themselves is only Rm2,000 per month.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-02-13 12:21 | Report Abuse

That's why I buy PMCorp but wouldn't touch ICap which will continue to trade @ discount to its NAV forever.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-13 12:36 | Report Abuse

calvin..............I don't believe you when you say you can have the infinite patience in dead stocks like PMC, Bjcorp, MPHB and other dead stocks you promote.

for people in this forum...go promote export stocks la...the ups and downs, the excitements and despairs...the adrenalin...that is what this forum is for.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-13 12:41 | Report Abuse

Desa,

Precisely you are paying a high price for the thrills and spills.

I can't afford to lose money like you do

We are here to make serious money

And I am here to make money, not enemy

GONG XI FA CAI

Posted by speaking_up > 2016-02-13 12:48 | Report Abuse

RM 3 billion for divorce settlement? Does PM Corp has so much cash?

But Pauline is now suing Tan Sri KKP for UK500 Million British Pound which equals Rm3 Billions (50% of divorce settlement).

Posted by calvintaneng > Feb 11, 2016 11:48 PM | Report Abuse

Speaking_up,

That is a good question. A very good question indeed.

The Malaysian Financial Circle including Forbes put KKP'w wealth around Rm300 Millions to Rm400 millions. And KKP not even in Top 10 Riches in Malaysia.

But Pauline is now suing Tan Sri KKP for UK500 Million British Pound which equals Rm3 Billions (50% of divorce settlement).

That means that Pauline thinks otherwise. Tan Sri Khoo has only Rm300 Million according to Forbes Mag or he really has Rm6 Billions according to Pauline.

Don't forget that when Tan Sri KKP was sick Pauline took charge over the empire of Mui Group.

And if all the hidden assets are sold and distributed by law - All

Power Money Corp Shareholders REALLY "KAYA LEOW THIS TIME"

Actually, Tan Sri KKP should just call it a day & sell off everything and retire for good. Spend more quality time with God.

And with so much CASH - Ciak beh leow lor!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-13 12:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin
I put it to you that you are just trying to cultivate an image here in i3 that you are a patient investor for years.
I don't believe you.
Only people whose time horizon is measured by hours and days are interested in i3.
Long term investors should be in the golf course not here.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-13 13:05 | Report Abuse

Desa,

Proof?

Very simple.

Go to Bursa Website

And dig up the

Annual Report of PM Corp for Year 2009
Annual Report of PM Corp for Year 2010
Annual Report of PM Corp for Year 2011
Annual Report of PM Corp for Year 2012

I was inside the TOP 30 Substantial Share Holders.
Increasing my shares position as the price gets cheaper

Go and SEE for yourself.

Note the name with Tan Eng xxx

Posted by speaking_up > 2016-02-13 13:09 | Report Abuse

Why not in 2013, 2014 AR? I mean latest one. Sold some?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-13 13:16 | Report Abuse

Yes!

I switched to proxy names because MikeKong55 & Kong Keat from Investlah made fun of me in those times. Now I own Pm Corp by proxy.

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-13 19:06 | Report Abuse

HI, EVERYONE. A VERY HAPPY & PROSPEROUS CNY TO ALL OF U.

JUST CROSSED MY MIND. PMCORP IS A PUBLIC LISTED CORPORATION. AND ITS LISTED SUBSIDIARIES AND OTHER BERHADS ARE LEGAL ENTITIES, SEPARATE FROM TAN SRI KHOO AND HIS INTERESTS.
HENCE I AM A BIT CURIOUS HOW HIS DIVORCE PROCEEDINGS ARE RELEVANT IN OUR DISCUSSIONS ON PMCORP? THANKS

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-13 19:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin, if we make fun of you here, will,you also change proxy! Kikikki....So who's your proxy now?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-13 19:43 | Report Abuse

BeatIt,

No need any more as my proxy uses 4 different security firms.

I think Bj Corp is far better than Iris. Better keep safe, Ok.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-13 19:45 | Report Abuse

How many % profit have you earned holding for almost a decade, Calvin?

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-13 19:57 | Report Abuse

BeatIt,

This one if I say I earn xxx% people will say I am boasting. So it can be quite sensitive. Sms me on monday 0146101668 on week day and I will give you a personal answer if you really want to know.

Gong Xi Fa Cai to you and all here.

BeatIt

202 posts

Posted by BeatIt > 2016-02-13 20:23 | Report Abuse

Calvin,
My mummy says too many con men around town. Simply call up strangers is like catching worms and put them into own ass. If you are sincere and honest, just post up what you have up here. Let other members verify if you are honest or not. Mon, I can also ask my remisier to check your details out. If you don't mind, I need your IC no. also.

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-02-13 20:38 | Report Abuse

Haha!

That's a smart baby indeed!
Ok let me think about it first.
I am going to watch a Korean Drama Show on Singapore TV tonight.

See you guys later.

Still "Gong Xi Fa Cai" time till Chap Goh Mei. So relax now.

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-13 20:56 | Report Abuse

Think both icap and pmcorp meet BG way la, icap day will come and pmcorp day is here now !! some more we've few big shareholders supporting ler.

How to derive at 50 cents has been worked out, still hesitate ? what an excitement, haha kaboom !!

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-02-13 21:06 | Report Abuse

chrisyap,

What is "BG"?

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-13 21:15 | Report Abuse

WB mentor

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-02-13 21:18 | Report Abuse

chrisyap,

Oh, I see. Benjamin Graham! Thanks.

Posted by stockraider > 2016-02-14 11:29 | Report Abuse

We have found the enemy, they is us --- Pogo

Author: calvintaneng | Publish date: Sat, 13 Feb 2016, 11:51 PM

Yes this is the Quotation from Dr Neoh Soon Kean's Book about Stock Market Crashes and those naive fools who have been slaughtered time after time. Slaughter batches after batches like lambs led to the slaughter house.

Listen to the unmistakable words again:
WE HAVE FOUND THE ENEMY, THEY IS US ---- Pogo

On September 20th, 2013 Calvin called for a buy on Pm Corp. Till today only 20 people clicked "like"

But later a whole group of passengers left Pm Corp for the pirated ship called "REGAIN CAPITAL, CHOCO SHIP PASSENGERS. About 33 people clicked "like"

So more than 65% preferred Pirate Ship Than ROCK SOLID PM CORP

WHY? OH WHY?

Answer:

WE HAVE FOUND THE ENEMY, THEY IS US --- Pogo

YES! YOU ARE YOUR WORST ENEMY!

RAIDER COMMENT ;
WHY RAIDER SUPPORT CALVIN ON PMCORP ??

CALVIN MAKE FEW CALLS.....ONE IS AT RM 0.22....2ND RM 0.14.....3RD RM 0.08.....THEN RM 0.18 THEN AT RM 0.20.....NOTICE THAT ABOVE CALL B4 CAPITAL REPAYMENT ANNOUNCEMENT LOH.....!!

WITH CAPITAL REPAYMENT ANNOUNCEMENT IT IS RM 0.21....RM 0.23.....RM 0.255......RM 0.30....RM 0.295.....BTW FAIR VALUE IS RM 0.50 TO 1.00 LOH......!!

ALTHOUGH CALVIN CALL ON PMCORP IS DISAPPOINTING AS NOT MANY FOLLOWERS......BUT HIS CALL HAS BEEN ANSWERED BY RAIDER'S AND GANG LOH.......!!

IT IS A FINE & SAFE MONEY MAKING OPPORTUNITIES LOH.......!!

IT IS ALWAYS LIKE THAT LOH.....WHEN MOSSES BUILD BIG SHIP TO ACCOMODATE MANY SOULS BCOS BIG FLOOD COMING....TO ANSWER GOD'S CALL....NOT MANY PEOPLE BELIEVE AND FOLLOW HIM MAH.....!!

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2016-02-14 11:38 | Report Abuse

Ini saham sudah naik banyak. Promoter kuat saham ini memang hebat

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-14 13:39 | Report Abuse

when it reaches 40cents certainly the risk is higher la, 50cents no need to explain lor, and 50cents to rm1, it is a big pay day for all pmcorp comrades kiki. kaboom !!

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-14 13:42 | Report Abuse

jaga percaya buta buta la, calculate sendiri la.

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-02-14 14:20 | Report Abuse

but hor mesti gentleman sedikit huh, if in near future stuck at 60cents, 70 cents, and even RM 1 and etc.. cannot blame ppl one hor.

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-14 15:16 | Report Abuse

equity investments based on market tips n romours are very risky especially in current economic times. its much safer to rely on good financial, economic data n business prospects. such data must also be verifiable from real official documents like Annual Reports, latest quarterly results (including Balance Sheet'Assets n Liability figures), company announcemennts (via Bursa n Securities Commision) which will scrutinize them for for investors.

All the relevant financial reports n other data on PMCORP can
be verified from Bursa website by anyone.
Hence we can SAFELY RELY ON PMCORP's financials. It can be seen that PMCORP possesses strong fundamentals as evident from its huge cash holdings of rm143M (and inreasing via disposals of non-core assets), almost Zero borrowings)5 consecutive quarters of profitabilities), many sizeable properties purchased cheaply long ago which will be worth a lot more when revalued, and already operating a viable business with a simple to understand business model (FAST MOVING CONSUMER PRODUCT WITH HIGH PROFIT MARGINS DERIVED FROM CHEAPLY AVAILABLE DOMESTIC SOURCES OF RAW MATERIALS N SELLING VIA FAST MOVING OUTLETS REGIONALLY N INTERNATIONALLY.
IMPENDING POSITIVE CATALYTS:
1) 8 sen cash dividends
2) potential windfall when the company distributes its 64.959 Treasury shares
3) additionl almost RM10M cash when its share sale of its holdings in PMHOLDINGS eventuates

PLUS it's market positive strategy to change its corporate name to NETWORKING FOOD INDUSTRIES (with a possible potential upgrading to INTERNATIONAL NETWORKING FOOD INDUSTRIES to mark its business into the WORLD-WIDE MARKETS for its CHOCOLATES PRODUCTS).

(Note that if Guan Chong can do so well in its coaca business n attain a high share market price, PMCORP CAN ALSO ACHIEVE SUCH SUCCESSES OR EVEN BETTER.

BEST WISHES TO ALL EXISTING N POTENTIAL INVESTORSCIN PMCORP

darrenliew

965 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2016-02-14 15:26 | Report Abuse

sorry for error
CORRECT NAME is NETWORK FOOD INDUSTRIES