BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

+0.03 (0.38%)

7.98 - 8.07

9 people like this.

12,617 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 1 day ago

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

Finally settle down.
Now is a very very good time to buy in.

Posted by jamesbond1986 > 2020-12-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

some may feel 12.70 is a better buy

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

Add 100 units

Posted by jamesbond1986 > 2020-12-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

Value investing is what we need for counter as such. Maybe Stingray_ea could use some analysis to get those misled or innocent bunch of people out there about the potential of this counter. History happens everyday, imagine this is March 2020, fire sale, now you have the chance, what would you do again, differently this time??

Posted by jamesbond1986 > 2020-12-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

Imagine u collect 100-500 lots of this stock, what difference is it going to make for years to come? Dividends annually + share price +++, to me, that's a RM+++++++++.

troy88

2,915 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2020-12-08 16:30 | Report Abuse

For long term investors no worries. At worst case you still will get good dividends every quarter that beats the hell out of FD anytime. When pandemic ends the share price would easily have doubled.

Posted by jamesbond1986 > 2020-12-08 16:32 | Report Abuse

Mobajobg, save up some funds for the rainy days, you are gonna need it.

MOBAjobg

322 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2020-12-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

If the price drop a lot or laosai ?!, ...Wow! I've just got another opportunity to buy more.

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

today fund wipe out all the short term player

Posted by jamesbond1986 > 2020-12-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

I like your saying @freeze789

Minion88

88 posts

Posted by Minion88 > 2020-12-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

This counter worth to buy for long term investment. Luckily I bought at RM10.10 and just leave it for dividend

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

1 day drop - “Don’t worry it’s a correction”
2 day drop - “Funds flushing out weak holders”
3 day drop - “Technical rebound soon”
Continuous drop - “Sunset industry. Dividend 7% no need la.”

wkc5657

286 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2020-12-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

wakao....don't say BAT partially become vaccine rotation play....

not really related mah....belum approve pun, not much news on their tobacco related vaccine either....

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

I hope BAT go up to IPO but for sure bears will come back soon.

Posted by jamesbond1986 > 2020-12-08 16:43 | Report Abuse

guys, you gotta understand and believe this counter before you invest, value investing, this is not penny stock, and this not cheap. You must believe in the counter before you invest. If not, you are gambling, if you are, you will lose at the end, you win here, and gamble bigger there, it's teh same result at the end.

Posted by Fundamental123 > 2020-12-08 16:49 | Report Abuse

It is good to collect shares at much lower prices of RM13.50- RM13.80 as retail investors and hot money have been taking profit today.

Anyway, there are some speculators in this counter as well as others that is normal.

14,630 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-12-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

lowest 13.60 today (drops RM1.00)

wkc5657

286 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2020-12-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

i envy for those that manage to get at 13.60

14,630 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-12-08 17:03 | Report Abuse

C tmr still got chance or not

wkc5657

286 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2020-12-08 17:06 | Report Abuse

tomorrow likely red again...hopefully can close small red

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2020-12-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

Contra kaki will shy away after today, I supposed

14,630 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-12-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

Big fish entered fiercely fm rm12+.. u think they will sell for 10% to 20% profit on such a stock??

Gusen

1,871 posts

Posted by Gusen > 2020-12-08 17:19 | Report Abuse

tomorrow green, price range between 14 to 14.82

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-08 17:21 | Report Abuse

just be patient, this is not penny stock. time will prove everting.

888GOGO

128 posts

Posted by 888GOGO > 2020-12-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

Will pass this share to my Grand child - not selling.

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-12-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

These are normal and the beauti up and down,

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-12-08 19:57 | Report Abuse

Vape and electronic is now officially legal ,so Bat is certainty increase the revenue n profit just be patient wait for 20

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-08 20:01 | Report Abuse

It is so good to brush out the weak holders today. And luckily hold at RM 14. I tell u if u want to buy low fast fast buy-in in the early morning tomorrow or else u don't have any chance to buy below RM 14 again

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-08 21:10 | Report Abuse

Yayhoo!!...finally vape market officially legal..good job budget 2021.

http://www.customs.gov.my/ms/_layouts/15/ApplikasiKastam/DetailsPengumuman.aspx?ID=437

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-08 21:15 | Report Abuse

No wonder from 2 from international company change to apac company...that is the reason to prepare for vape market + RCEP.

02 Nov 2020 Acquired
142,765,000 BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO EXPORTS LIMITED
02 Nov 2020 Acquired
142,765,000 B.A.T. INDUSTRIES P.L.C.
02 Nov 2020 Acquired
142,765,000 BRITISH-AMERICAN TOBACCO (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
02 Nov 2020 Disposed
142,765,000 BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (HAMBURG INTERNATIONAL) GMBH
02 Nov 2020 Disposed
142,765,000 BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO INTERNATIONAL INVESTMENTS B.V.
02 Nov 2020 Disposed
142,765,000 BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (INDUSTRIE) GMBH

Posted by Bryanyonggg > 2020-12-08 21:19 | Report Abuse

Is it a good news?

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-08 21:29 | Report Abuse

S44. Saya adalah pengilang yang perlu dilesenkan di bawah Seksyen 20, Akta
Eksais 1976. Bilakah saya perlu memohon lesen tersebut?
J44. Permohonan lesen perlu dibuat sebelum 15 Disember 2020 kepada
JKDM di mana premis pengilangan atau gudang terletak dan akan
dilesenkan berkuat kuasa 1 Januari 2021.

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-08 21:31 | Report Abuse

of course is good new lah bro.. traditional cigarette remain no change. electronic vape and non-electronice cigrarette tools will charge 10%. Mean vape market open for BAT..haha

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2020-12-08 21:59 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/05/15/bat-to-bank-on-promising-e-cigarette-market

According to UOB Kay Hian Malaysia Research, the addressable vaping market is significant and BAT UK’s existing line-up of products could be well received locally.

“Based on device prices being sold in the UK, it appears affordable, ranging between RM53 and RM80.

“Meanwhile, the refills are likely to be priced at a range aligned to conventional cigarettes, at RM12.40 to RM17.40.

“Notably, the potential bottom-end range would not be at a large premium to existing illegal vape refills that are sold at about RM9, even without factoring in the element of excise duty on vaping and e-cigarettess, ” said UOB Kay Hian.

There are delays to the initial expectation for the Health Ministry to table the regulation on the usage of vape and e-cigarettes by March 2020.

UOB Kay Hian expects some form of regulation surrounding the usage of vape and e-cigarettes by 2021.

“Given the affordability of the devices and potential narrow premium in legitimate vape refills by BAT compared to illegitimate refills, we think BAT’s vape products could offer credible genuine competition to existing illegal vape and e-cigarette alternatives.

“It should not be overlooked as the illegal vaping landscape’s size is close to 40% of the legal cigarette industry, ” said UOB Kay Hian.

As such, the research house believes that investors would look beyond BAT’s earnings blip in the first half of 2020.

Posted by 360Capitalist > 2020-12-08 22:01 | Report Abuse

BAT confirms it will enter Malaysian vape market once regulatory framework firms up — CGS-CIMB

greedy44444

2,494 posts

Posted by greedy44444 > 2020-12-08 22:58 | Report Abuse

Cheaper vape is widely available in the market now, unless BAT could sell at much lower price if not BAT vape market is negligible. Look at mask market you could easily buy 50 pieces at less than 4.00.

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-08 23:06 | Report Abuse

Then i wanna to ask you, Why people still buy Iphone? BMW? Nike? why you using smartphone not nokia?

Posted by Moneyking888 > 2020-12-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

2moro I put to 15++..let see

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-12-09 07:48 | Report Abuse

The ownership of BAT(malaysia) now is Trading House(Export) under BAT. BAT Malaysia Not necessary carries BAT products Name(anything Or product can Sell under its Counter) This
is a direct attack on illicit Cigarettes. KYO is selling at 11.50......illicit Cig Jone is selling 8.50...
next year BAT might launch "Indiana Jones" for 9.00

Posted by Bryanyonggg > 2020-12-09 09:11 | Report Abuse

Slow

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-12-09 09:15 | Report Abuse

The mucle of bat is strong as xox,illicit has no compare

troy88

2,915 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2020-12-09 09:18 | Report Abuse

Don't need to fly so fast like this past 1 week. Slow and steady is good enough.

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-12-09 10:36 | Report Abuse

Ikan Bilis is No match to Banker Buyers. They can pull down fast to shake ikan Bilis off their
holdings. If you are scare, you eat nasi lemak only

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-12-09 11:27 | Report Abuse

most buying yesterday came from jp morgan bank malaysia according to my bank colleague.
So these buyers must be from singapore and HK

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2020-12-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

Petronm and Hengyuan rebounded, let’s see BAT

Posted by Fundamental123 > 2020-12-09 11:36 | Report Abuse

Yup , it is good to Q to buy this counter shares at lower prices of RM13.50 - RM13.80.

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-12-09 11:47 | Report Abuse

Today classic Banker in operation, everytime some One buys Up, they immediately Park sellers
at 2 bids lower

wkc5657

286 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2020-12-09 11:51 | Report Abuse

government already officially announce regulation and new hs code to the media already regarding vape liquids duties and the other related restrictions tabled in budget starting 01/01/2021....

government one liao....matter of time before the revenues start flowing in...maybe not this coming quarter announcement but surely will see some uptick for Q12021 financial reporting...