BRITISH AMERICAN TOBACCO (M)

KLSE (MYR): BAT (4162)

+0.03 (0.38%)

7.98 - 8.07

9 people like this.

12,617 comment(s). Last comment by Donator 1 day ago

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2020-12-10 09:14 | Report Abuse

Today and tomorrow T+3 > 5m

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2020-12-10 09:14 | Report Abuse

Let’s see what happens

wkc5657

286 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2020-12-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

cukup for today.....don't spike up so much.....

Posted by kokchengkai > 2020-12-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

Simon khoo .. tday cannot T +3 meh⁇
Anyway Now still T 3⁇ I think is T 2

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

T2

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-10 14:34 | Report Abuse

gov really take serious action on illegal cigarette... Shadow of 21% of malaysia GDP

Ntpboon

664 posts

Posted by Ntpboon > 2020-12-10 14:39 | Report Abuse

------------------
--------------------

来来来..............

午饭后打油..............

仙股炒翻天,

个个成股仙?

我买英美烟,

收股息万千!

----------------------------

williamh

851 posts

Posted by williamh > 2020-12-10 14:56 | Report Abuse

蓬萊仙境,柳暗花明,天天做神仙,誰人不成仙,畄守黃大仙,成道又成仙,英美升上天。祝大家好運連連

Posted by Bryanyonggg > 2020-12-10 15:44 | Report Abuse

Today no show?

Posted by Edison Chen > 2020-12-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

一天上一点点 够了 gogogo

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2020-12-10 20:14 | Report Abuse

All sophisticated tobacco investors should sincerely think of diversifying your portfolio as a hedge

The top pick is Genting Berhad

Catalysts:

Vaccine FDA EUA (emergency use authorisation) and Full Approval
Vaccine roll outs (UK; imminent US etc)
Year end / CNY rally and Super Cycle
Vaccine Malaysia approval / supply agreement / delivery / administering
Resorts World Las Vegas & Resorts World Genting Theme Park
US & Bahamas and UK & Egypt revival
WHO / COVAX approves and distributes vaccines
WHO declares pandemic over
Border opening / international visitors
Genting Plantations (CPO record high)
Genting Power, Property, Oil & Gas (cyclical sector in an upcycle)

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2020-12-10 23:12 | Report Abuse

@ emsvsi. You're wrong about selling BATMAN for the Genting Group. For starters, the damage done during the pandemic period will take many years to recover back to the pre-pandemic level. Even now, they're still trying to get back on their footing. Without any signs of tourism resuming, the full recovery of the Genting Group is still unknown. So,my advise to you is to sell your Gentimg shares and buy BATMAN.This is because the measures announced recently in the Budget will benefit BATMAN in their future sales, cheers.

Posted by alextan5680 > 2020-12-10 23:18 | Report Abuse

Just buy genting and batman lol,all my favourite.But i think batman will shoot up first

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2020-12-10 23:29 | Report Abuse

testing

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-10 23:35 | Report Abuse

EMSVSI, have you do your homework before come to BAT?? hahaha

Compare: EPS, DY, PE, ROE, shares all fail
Sector: Traveller - China tourist + non-halal (BAT -consumer product with Halal)

I dont think genting can easily recover and operate as normal. Last week I just went into Sentosa Genting almost 70% business gone. Last quarter result earn money is because Singaporean cannot cross border to malaysia.

Recently genting detected total up to 35 covid cases.

virgogo

140 posts

Posted by virgogo > 2020-12-10 23:38 | Report Abuse

Batman is professionally managed not like Genting group that has so many issues of bailing out major shareholder's ailing companies. That is to say related shareholder transactions that badly affected minority shareholders.Dividend policy that has been very consistent and generous. Can anyone name how many companies in Bursa Malaysia that is so generous as Batman. Although Batman business has been on downtrend past few years, there seems to be a turnaround after restructuring exercise undertaken by company and positive impact coming from recent Budget announcement.

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-11 00:03 | Report Abuse

Dont play play, after budget 2021 announcement really got action.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2020/12/10/igp-elements-of-corruption-in-malaysias-borders-integrity-dept-to-conduct-p/1930850

IGP: Elements of corruption in Malaysia’s borders, Integrity Dept to conduct probe

KUALA LUMPUR, Dec 10 — The Royal Malaysian Police (PDRM) says elements of corruption have been found in connection with smuggling activities in the border recently.
Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Abdul Hamid Bador said he had instructed Bukit Aman’s Integrity and Standard Compliance Department (JIPS) to conduct a detailed investigation into the matter.
He said JIPS had been instructed to investigate several allegations and consider some of the evidence obtained, adding that there had been irregularaties among members of the General Operations Force (GOF) working at the country’s borders.
“This problem has been going on for a long time since last year, the National Security Council has revealed a video involving some PGA officers and members who were found to be conspiring and failed to act against smugglers.
“I have issued warnings from the beginning to stop these activities and out of this some who are willing and brave have come forward to channel information to me about these bad practices (smuggling involving GOF). We will take immediate and stern action,” he said in a press conference after the presentation of certificates of appreciation to police personnel in Bukit Aman, here today.
In another development, Abdul Hamid said 10 departments including the Criminal Investigation Department, the Narcotics Criminal Investigation Department and the Special Branch have been instructed to address corruption and abuse of power among its officers and members.
“I have ordered holistic action to be taken involving 10 departments in the force including the Traffic Investigation and Management Department.
“These ten (departments) will work together to act against any officer or member. I will ensure that those who live luxuriously by amassing wealth through wrongful ways will have their ill-gotten gains confiscated and returned to the country’s coffers,” he said.
He also admitted that corruption has tarnished PDRM’s image and damaged the country.
“There are many police officers found to have been bribed (by smuggling syndicates) and many of them have also been subjected to disciplinary action.
“At the same time, they (smugglers) have been stealing the nation’s revenues in the form of duties and taxes,” he said.
Bernama reported today that a GOF member was arrested for allegedly trying to smuggle in three migrants through the Kalimantan-Sarawak border, in Tebakang, about 70 kilometres (km) from Kuching yesterday. — Bernama

Posted by alextan5680 > 2020-12-11 00:21 | Report Abuse

Government need huge income confirm will hit hard on illicit cigarette,so batman Will recover the market percentage.BATMAN confirm will be the hot stuff in 2021.Finally BATMAN has come back yahoo!

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2020-12-11 00:21 | Report Abuse

Hi freeze789 thanks for stopping by from BAT, Genting must have caught your attention if you came to drop by

Just one question, from current price of BAT RM14.36 and Genting RM4.48, which do you think has higher probability to give you 100% returns by next year 2021..?

Sincerely,
EMSVSI

MOBAjobg

322 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2020-12-11 03:50 | Report Abuse

Luckily, I'd sold all of my Genting Bhd shares at rm7.02 on 30/4/2019 because it was managed by a person who is the highest paid in Bursa by far. No words can described my utter abhorrence of him when he made the dubious decision to buy the loss making Empire Resort Inc that had triggered a massive Genting Bhd shares sell-off.

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-12-11 07:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/554751

Massive anti-smuggling investigation at Thai Border....ready for 3X limit -Up next year

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-12-11 07:50 | Report Abuse

When Police investigate usually ends up in Macc files ( i feel custom dept officers will get Hit )

Nepo

3,365 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-12-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

bought at RM 14.40
You see Calsberg, Hengyuan and Petronm already up...they are good brothers..

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-11 12:49 | Report Abuse

after contra player wipe off , will fly again.

Posted by dickyen1988 > 2020-12-11 13:25 | Report Abuse

have a stick of dunhill cigarette instead, cool down man!!

Posted by Bryanyonggg > 2020-12-11 16:11 | Report Abuse

When is the qr release?

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2020-12-11 20:17 | Report Abuse

Incorrect. It'll be around mid February.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-12-11 22:01 | Report Abuse

Last Call. Watch BAT soar in 2021 !

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-12-12 08:17 | Report Abuse

Marathoner trying to sprint...already exhausted.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-12-12 16:00 | Report Abuse

https://finance.yahoo.com/m/24227202-a501-35e4-923d-38660ed8f4ca/top-tobacco-stocks-for-q1-2021.html

Mother is at $38 ( RM152 ) while Off-shoot Malai Son is at $ 3.6 (Rm 14.46 ). Anyway still Top-
Pick Sin Stock here

SinGor

4,782 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2020-12-13 09:17 | Report Abuse

still waiting for JJchan .....UP..... RM2 closing!!!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-13 10:17 | Report Abuse

Orperator here must think hard - how to recollect their tickets....

.....learn from TG? Pay JP Morgan? Start a serial of negative rumours?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-13 18:19 | Report Abuse

As I much as I want BAT to go up, I hate to say this but tobacco business is shady and inhumane. It’s literally milking money off addicted people. In Indonesia, millions of kids are hooked on cigarettes luckily Malaysia has strict regulations and good education so not a lot of kids smoke. I don’t think BAT will go back to RM60.00 because kids and youngsters nowadays do not smoke cigarettes. What I want to see is an innovative product like an e-cigarette that greatly reduces the level of health risk while providing the same sense of relief for smokers. If possible, a product that is completely free of nicotine and all forms of chemicals

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-13 18:20 | Report Abuse

But it’s unfair to target BAT. Because tech companies like Facebook and Google also profit from data collection and people who are addicted
To social media. BAT is physical harm social media companies are mental harm.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-13 18:22 | Report Abuse

True. One of my grandson who MBA from USA, got offer to be manager there - with salary of over RM1 mil per year...

....but he turned it down and choose to work for a bank in Singapore.

I supported his decision

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-12-13 20:42 | Report Abuse

Actions against illicit cigarettes smuggler gaining traction at all Ports and borders. The only way is UP for BAT. Watch it soar all the way into 2021 :-)

Posted by woshigushen > 2020-12-13 21:13 | Report Abuse

tp 20. hoot 9 eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-12-13 21:18 | Report Abuse

Tri-Vaccine for COVID-19. TOPman, SUPERman & BATman. BATman’s turn for exponential increase in share price now :-)

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-13 21:21 | Report Abuse

Panorama1, you're here

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2020-12-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

Topman and Superman will be shot down by JP Morgan 2molo. Sad

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-12-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

Yes. Stayed invested in the Tri-Vaccine since the onset of Covid-19. Have been averaging down on BAT until < 10 & it has finally turned the corner.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-12-13 21:37 | Report Abuse

No worries. Short term knee jerk reaction and they will follow BATman on the way UP again. How can JP Morgan be correct with their TPs ? Dividend yield will be > double digit for FY 2021 & 2022. Demand & ASPs will remain high at least in 2021 & 2022. Realistically, Covid unlikely to go away anytime soon.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-12-13 21:40 | Report Abuse

Just look at the number of glove counters CWs expiring in December via Bursa Malaysia Website and astute investors will understand the TPs. In any case, let’s focus on BATman here.

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-12-14 08:13 | Report Abuse

@ williamh Agreed valuation too steep @ 29 & I switched to BAT @ 10. However, if it corrected further, it definitely justify personal “share buy back” based on their > 2b QR and dividend yield.

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-14 10:07 | Report Abuse

be patient.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-12-14 10:59 | Report Abuse

Emm this is BAT forum why are we talking about TopGlove haha

freeze789

234 posts

Posted by freeze789 > 2020-12-14 11:13 | Report Abuse

Think was in wrong forum..haha

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-12-14 13:51 | Report Abuse

Let’s focus on BAT in this forum. More importantly, we want to see BAT soar heading into 2021 :-)

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2020-12-14 13:53 | Report Abuse

Today T+3 only 1.6m, should have no selling pressure...

Simon_khoo

704 posts

Posted by Simon_khoo > 2020-12-14 14:20 | Report Abuse

rm15.66