BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-10-29 11:54 | Report Abuse

Let's recap what he said last year December together with his restructure plan,

Furthermore, Tan intends to inject his private business into Berjaya Media Bhd (BMedia) given that the company’s media business has not fared well. Tan holds a 38.92% stake in BMedia, while BCorp holds an 18.06% stake.

Janji "dicapati"

Posted by MTOUCHE1818 > 2019-10-29 12:17 | Report Abuse

左三年,右三年

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-29 13:15 | Report Abuse

BMedia wishes to inform that it has already identified the white knight which is Singer (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd
(“Singer”), a private company owned by BMedia’s major shareholder, Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Vincent Tan Chee
Yioun to be injected into BMedia pursuant to its regularization plan (the “Plan” or “BMedia’s Plan”).
Currently, Singer is in the midst of resolving a technical issue with Suruhanjaya Syarikat Malaysia (“SSM”)
on its audited financial statements and hence, required additional time to finalise the Plan and sign the
definitive agreements. In view that BMedia failed to obtain the extension of time from Bursa Securities,
BMedia will submit an appeal to Bursa Securities to seek for the extension of time to enable the Company
to finalise the Plan. The major shareholder and BMedia intend to continue its listing following the completion
of BMedia’s Plan.
The Singer Group is involved in the business of selling and marketing of consumer durable products and
motorcycles on instalment option schemes via its nationwide distribution network of about 485 shops with
3,000 sales associates. The Singer Group recorded an average annual proforma profit after tax of RM37.6
million for the past three financial years ended 31 December 2018 and net assets/shareholder’s fund of
RM525.7 million as at 31 December 2018.
BMedia expects to resolve the technical issue with SSM as well as completion of the required justification
or due diligence review and valuations of the Singer business by the various professionals namely the
principal adviser, independent adviser and independent valuer no later than 31 March 2020 to enable
BMedia to thereafter enter into the definitive agreement.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-29 13:16 | Report Abuse

No point to jump into conclusion now. Wait and see how BMEDIA's outcome after appeal.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-29 13:23 | Report Abuse

For BJLand, we just need to wait for the following outcome on 31/10/19:

At the formal hearing held on 25 July 2019, the presiding judge requested BJR to submit evidentiary
evidence with respect to the total claims by BJR and fixed 19 September 2019 as the next hearing
date. On 19 September 2019, the presiding judge fixed 31 October 2019 as the final hearing before the
court decides on the JDC Lawsuit.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-29 13:24 | Report Abuse

But this is not the end of the year yet.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-10-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

before injection, 36million profit before tax. once I ejected, minus 36 million profit

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-10-29 15:40 | Report Abuse

Most motorcycles you see on the road supply by Singer... :)

http://www.singer.com.my/products-categories/others/motorcycle

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-10-29 15:42 | Report Abuse

It should have more than 35million profit before tax. :)

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-10-29 16:05 | Report Abuse

Berjaya media a PN17 counter is trading at 0.38 but Berjayaland is trailing at 0.20. Is there any logic on it ?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-10-29 17:01 | Report Abuse

Bjmedia & Media is totally different body. Other listing company.

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2019-10-29 18:26 | Report Abuse

Earning also donwan give dividend, share price how to up

Posted by Sharan8509 > 2019-10-29 19:13 | Report Abuse

Most bike supplied by singer ? Bro, are you berjaya group big fan ? Why u like berjaya group so much ? I believe many would agree with me this is one of the most pariah company in malaysia.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-29 20:03 | Report Abuse

You are right if you loss your pant in investing Berjaya Companies. But you are wrong if you makes money from Berjaya Companies.

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-10-29 22:01 | Report Abuse

share price still close low after news released, market just no faith in VT la

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-10-29 23:35 | Report Abuse

aiseh dont angry ma , gua just tellingbtruth ma, bjland bjcorp bjassetts all sampah.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2019-10-30 07:43 | Report Abuse

What VT waiting for? Bjland is worse than Bjmedia - a PN 17 counter. Get it delisted! Already a rubbish stock in Bursa. Sampath.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-30 08:30 | Report Abuse

No matter it is a black cat or white cat, as long as it can caught mouse then it is a good cat.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-10-30 08:36 | Report Abuse

Bahai, did you actually do your homework before you post something? Things you said about BJMedia face value is fundamentally wrong la..

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

BJmedia is uncomparable to BJLand lah! BJLand is far more worth with NTA RM0.83 while BJMedia NTA is negative.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-30 08:55 | Report Abuse

Another how, VT is in the midst of rescuing BJMedia with his own private company Singer Group as white knight. Success or not, we just wait and see loh!

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-10-30 09:13 | Report Abuse

Look at BJMedia, clearly retailers are not confident with Berjaya stocks.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-10-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

All the bosses must understand, with the power of social media and internet, they can't cover their dirty tricks like in the 90s anymore...

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-30 10:41 | Report Abuse

Leong, you just need to sell all Berjaya shares and don't forget to leave this counter.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-10-30 11:25 | Report Abuse

Aiseh! Bjmedia a small cap businesslah, can easily pn17 & delisting which the top management are supported by conglomerate that sleeping all the time , why wants take remuneration but still harm unforseen subscriber?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

Since a number of years ago, all media companies (media prima, chinese media, utusan etc) had started not doing well. i don't understand wehy people still wanted to invest for instance in BJMedia.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-30 14:21 | Report Abuse

What I wanted to say is investors have also shoulder responsibility towards profit/loss of their investment. So for the case of BJMedia, investors should have sold it a few years ago lah.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-10-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

Good news is coming! :)

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-10-30 16:52 | Report Abuse

the jeju court case hearing is tomorrow ? confirmed ?

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-10-30 17:05 | Report Abuse

the outcome of court case will be published??

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-30 17:07 | Report Abuse

Yes. Tomorrow. Pray for that.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-30 17:12 | Report Abuse

The outcome will take some time to publish, not immediately by Bursa through BJLand. Better check Korean news on Friday.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-10-30 17:16 | Report Abuse

Shortinvestor, I was just saying the truth.

If you tell people you buy Berjaya shares, 9 out of 10 would ask "Why??? You like to donate and make someone richer?!"

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-10-30 18:53 | Report Abuse

I dont think the jeju court case will give any impact to the share price, if they know the case is on their side, the share price supposed tonne rally these few days.

if indeed the court case is important , they should have some rumour reported as it invliced few hundred millions. so , I think is neither court case further postponed or no case. this is Malaysia company, we always lost internationally.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-10-30 18:54 | Report Abuse

very agree with leong1982

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-10-30 19:14 | Report Abuse

If there is a strong will for privatisation, just drive up the price for us to unload, then can collect below NTA.

There's no need to do self-pleasure (buy and sell) everyday.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-10-30 19:45 | Report Abuse

if u look at all the privatisation with public shareholding below the bursa rules, all with same trade pattern as bjland. if u check all counters with public shareholding warning, all comes with a reason.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-10-30 19:59 | Report Abuse

Skyu, be specific.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-30 20:04 | Report Abuse

9 out of 10 investors loss money in Bursa, agree? That's why don't expect everybody to make huge profit in Bursa. Those bought at 15 to 18 cents can sell now and don't forget to leave this counter.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-10-30 20:07 | Report Abuse

Many of you don't have to be here, frankly speaking. Just sell your shares lah!

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-10-30 20:13 | Report Abuse

sure. if u do some homework, check all the possible reported warning of public shareholding spread less than 25%, mostly end up with privatisation, with the latest reported was kbunai. other, like unisem did not happen to be delisted due to the 85% holders consist of few individuals and parties with their own agenda.

lastly, the only company ever reported public spread less than 15%and all 85% held by one same person is bjland.

they are many companies with public spread issue for the past 5 years. go check it out.

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-10-30 20:27 | Report Abuse

skyu, you see, the problem is NOT if there's a privatization deal after shareholding spread is less than 25%, the BIG issue is WHY SC/BURSA NOT against the Penta deal without a general offer to other minorities!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-10-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

Aiseh! Want to sell you st this 20cents level for many years holding, rather throw into rubbish bin.

Newcummer1

198 posts

Posted by Newcummer1 > 2019-10-30 20:40 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow up abit . Just unload as per short says

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-10-30 20:55 | Report Abuse

the penta deal,how many % ? less than 10 if I remember correctly. general offer is not happened this way unless there are several holding above certain percentage and have equal say in board meeting. example, a hold 30% , b hold 30 percent, the rest all minority. if a get 5 % from minority, with 35%, b and the rest minority still able to pressure a to make general offer. for bjland, 85 all hold by same fella, is no deal.

mgo happened when one major shareholder hold above 40%, but this can be make exceptional before listing or once after right issue to bursa with valid reason.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-10-30 21:02 | Report Abuse

what need to be asked now is, October was the second warning letter by bursa, why there is still no action by bursa? if they keep dragging for the next many months, what is the point of all these public spread regulation since no action will be taken against this company?

I am never a fan of berjaya groups, but bjland caught my bloody attention with 15% spread. if u ask me, does bjland worth only 20 cents? it worth much more as their land bank alone with their bjtoto is worth much more.

comparing with bjcorp , bjcoro is a piece of junk as it is holding company and many other berjaya business are rubbish.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-10-30 21:03 | Report Abuse

as I said, with bjland public spread had overdue, why mswg still not questioning on behalf of minorities?

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-10-30 23:01 | Report Abuse

skyu, if SC/BURSA won't/can't address it, how would you expect MSWG to do anything?

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2019-10-31 07:17 | Report Abuse

38. FINANCIAL GUARANTEES, CONTINGENT LIABILITIES AND MATERIAL LITIGATIONS
(CONTINUED)
(4) GMOC Project Arbitration Proceedings, pg 259.
The arbitral tribunal has since been constituted and the procedural timetable has been
determined by the tribunal for pre-trial preparations, including closing of pleadings, discovery of
documents and exchange of witness statements, etc. The Tribunal has decided to hold the
hearing in Hong Kong and the hearing dates are set between 17 and 21 December 2019.

Based on the legal opinion obtained from the company’s lawyers, it is highly probable that GMOC
will prevail against Beijing SkyOcean before the HKIAC.