BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-11-04 11:22 | Report Abuse

MOS is 76% .So feel free to buy. Mr Ooi said from now to next yr is penny stocks world . I chosen this stock out of so many stocks cos of its solid fundamental value n target for Take Over

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

I do not like to gamble doesn't mean i don't do it if it is worth the while i do it

1) BJL is a valuable asset as share by some kind sifu earlier
2) when can see the price is holding steady around 20 cents for the last few months.
3)we see the big player VT is buying more and more from the market even though he already owned more than 85%

I ask myself .

if one has no intention to privatize an asset , then why acquiring so much more than the controlling amount ? not 60%, not 70% . it is most probably than 90% by now more.

we buy BJL because of this good news.
what is the probability we are doing it right ?
it is a big margin of safety 90%

so, what is the best to do ?

Do nothing . WAIT.

patience pay the highest interest

do not be defeated by your own chicken heart.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-04 12:53 | Report Abuse

aiseh satay boss, dont be emotional ma, who knows later u can but cheaper at 0.19 or even lower. anything can happen, this is berjaya counter ma.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-04 14:31 | Report Abuse

I already switched on alert 0.235. Once it is breached with high volume. I will go all out with my stand by cash.
I do not hope to get at lower price. My cut loss price is 0.18. when you see 0.175, I am already out

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-04 14:34 | Report Abuse

My strategy is very simple.
Win big big or say bye-bye at 0.18

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-04 14:36 | Report Abuse

Always conply strictly with your enter /exit plan.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-04 14:48 | Report Abuse

BJL is a good play, once in a life time to make 100% or more in a shortest time because margin of error of my calculation is just 10%or less.
a wise businessman selling satay but aim at BJL.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

Bye bye, very scary to buy more.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

BJLand already has fixed number of passengers fully loaded, don't need to join us anymore. Just go to other destinations. We are on our Way.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

aiseh, mana can just simply mention your cut lost point, must take into account your entry proce ma. so, since when the way lu talk , lu sounds like wall streetprodessional heavyweight, what price u bought ? let us longkang street player learn from lu ma

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

aiseh 888888, no need scare, is either lost or earn some peanut money ma. if u dont lost to bjland, how on earth the berjaya family can continue their lavish lifestyle ?

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-05 09:02 | Report Abuse

morning. anyone her make a complaints to mswg ? pls answer if u had done so as I had complaint since last week.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-05 10:34 | Report Abuse

Good. Can you share the content here?

Posted by sailang_now > 2019-11-05 11:49 | Report Abuse

Yes.. share the contents of your complaint to mswg here?
Btw where is unlimited seller? has your role been reduced to gatekeeper with no fangs by Boss?

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-05 12:13 | Report Abuse

nothing much to share, just an email and reinforced with a phone call to make sure they receive the email. surprisingly, there are many other individuals made the call too.

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-05 12:13 | Report Abuse

bmedia delisted, interesting.

Posted by sailang_now > 2019-11-05 12:42 | Report Abuse

Walk the talk! Just share your email to mswg here! Let's see the contents asap?

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-05 14:14 | Report Abuse

sure

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-05 14:15 | Report Abuse

On Tue, 5 Nov 2019, 09:47 Lee Chee Meng, <chee.meng@mswg.org.my> wrote:
Dear Mr. yan,

As Bursa has denied the Company an extension of time to make good of the public spread, the Board of Directors has either to make good the public spread or make another appeal to Bursa to reconsider its decision.

Bursa can eventually suspend the Company until the Company complies with the public spread requirement.

Regards,

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-05 14:18 | Report Abuse

Is it time to use all your margin finance to sialang into bjland? :)

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

conclusion, bjland will not in their watchlist especially since the agm in December. it translate to nobody is willing to raise the public spread issue. for those can read Chinese, I will post the shares ownership of a company relating to takeover or delist.

https://www.sinchew.com.my/pad/con/content_2120127.html

SDF2000

31 posts

Posted by SDF2000 > 2019-11-05 14:33 | Report Abuse

The Key is the magic number 90% shareholding (OR Less than 10% public spread):
● 90%或以上:有能力强制性收购其余股票,公司必须在特定期限内停牌并除牌。
● The offeror can, within 4 months of making that offer, compulsorily acquire shares from the remaining minority shareholders.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

So they can offer any price to buy the remaining shares if VT owns more than 90%?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-05 14:52 | Report Abuse

No. Minimum price offer is according to independent adviser report.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-05 15:01 | Report Abuse

offer 0.05 to buy also can? Like pressing someone down to rape?

SDF2000

31 posts

Posted by SDF2000 > 2019-11-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

News Reference related to IOI Properties back then in 2009 (for comparison purpose).
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2009/02/05/ioi-corp-to-take-property-unit-private
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/newsbreak-corporate-exercise-brewing-ioi-prop
"Back in 2009, IOI Properties Bhd was privatised after IOI Corp offered to acquire all the 199.73 million shares in IOI Properties it did not already own for RM2.598 apiece, paid in IOI Corp stock and cash." ...
Maybe BJLand will also do the same by paying in BJCorp stock and some cash. (Just my opinion)

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-05 15:42 | Report Abuse

The game is simple to play
One word only
"wait"

Big money is made in the waiting.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-05 15:44 | Report Abuse

But you will cut loss at 0.18 wo

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-05 15:45 | Report Abuse

Once VT buy over 90% he can offer the remaining shareholders $0.01 also can...

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-05 15:46 | Report Abuse

Can't even afford to buy your satay

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

If you want fast win, do not come here

I recommend you have a look at mmsv, the chart said it had crossed the resistance line with big volume today. Good technology play of the new iPhone 11

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

Aseng, Big money is made in the waiting? TELL that to those invested in BJLand and still holding 6 years, 5 years, 4 years, 2 years and 1 year ago...

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-05 15:52 | Report Abuse

888stock888

0.01 is too high, 0.0005 more appropriate

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-11-05 15:53 | Report Abuse

few kind of "wait" here, bought at high price terpaksa "wait", bought at low price speculative "wait",
no buy anything, just "wait" and talk aside.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

From noon on till AGM
anytime you may receive an announcement to make the price shoot through the roof next day

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-05 16:00 | Report Abuse

Follow my trading strategy strictly
You will find it is easier to sell at 0.38 and above than 0.18

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-05 16:00 | Report Abuse

Or down to 0.005?

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-11-05 16:02 | Report Abuse

got satay sifu here, we just follow la, anyway I see no direction in this stock

chesslim

890 posts

Posted by chesslim > 2019-11-05 16:04 | Report Abuse

记住,当别人恐惧时你要贪婪。

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

Gentle reminder,
When you see the price suddenly spike up, that is the time you must cheer
Aseng.... Aseng... Aseng...

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-11-05 16:05 | Report Abuse

BJmedia PN17 delist,
For those die hard fans who claim VT wouldn't shame himself by letting his company delisted by PN17

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-05 16:15 | Report Abuse

I go buy satay from u OK Aseng?

SDF2000

31 posts

Posted by SDF2000 > 2019-11-05 16:18 | Report Abuse

2 possibilities for BJMedia which I can think of...
(1) Finding white knight to assist for PN17 escape plan just similar to Lioncorp back then in 2016, but not successful and delisted on 12 Oct 2016.
(2) Injection of Singer as the white knight solution approve and allow the extension date to December 2019 and complete the rescue plan by next year March. Follow by further restructuring exercise to strengthen its listing status.
Hope the number (2) is the case.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-05 16:27 | Report Abuse

Aseng.... Aseng... Aseng!!!

SDF2000

31 posts

Posted by SDF2000 > 2019-11-05 16:43 | Report Abuse

Something worth to look back... (approximate timeline for key projects)
BJLand (1) went into Vietnam property development market in 2005/2006; (2) went into Jeju Airest City Development, South Korea in 2008; (3) Berjaya Great Mall Project, Hebei China in 2010/2011;
While BJCorp (1) launch U-Television in 2005; (2) Ascot Sports in 2010...
Personally, I think too many "expensive and high value" projects goes parallel (overlap) at the same time where the focus is drifted.

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-11-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

Something worth to look back....all bullshit projects

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

getting merrier now with more people coming in. I suggest we form a small group as minority shareholders to protect the right as bjland holder. anyone can set up a WhatsApp group and get all the involved stakeholders to come into WhatsApp group ? perhaps this is good to attend to agm .

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

all those projects are down the drain except the success Japan. seems like Korean are equally corrupted as Malaysia when it comes to business.