BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

So Sharan dont waste your time here.

Posted by Sharan8509 > 2019-11-01 16:32 | Report Abuse

At this juncture, my view is , privatisation is not possible at all. For public shareholding spread, I believe bjland management will just ignore the warning from bursa malaysia and to purposely let the company to fall in to suspension of listing as this would not hinder the operation company normally.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-01 17:04 | Report Abuse

Your view reminds you don't waste your time here, Sharan. For us, it is different. privatization will come before or after delisting. No company likes to keep small shareholders after delisting as it is extremely troublesome.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-11-01 17:12 | Report Abuse

Most probably VT buy bak last min.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-11-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

if VT wan to let it fall into suspension..he can do that long ago...at 80% 85% or even last 2 month when it broke the 85% threshold. Dun even need to apply for extension.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-01 20:13 | Report Abuse

I am quite sure he has been accumulatung more through his Machai.

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

Good writeup, I totally agreed, just wait for the ripe time.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 12:05 | Report Abuse

Nothing complicated or difficult
Right from the beginning
We are betting on our own belief that VT will privatise Bjl if not we die or trapped. There are good reasons to support our belief. We had already started the fight, do not give up at the last minute, fight until the last drop of our blood. Lose all or bring big return home.

Weknow very well it is more a gambling than investing, no different from the game we play in genting, may be a better chance to win because there are good reasons for us to do so, if I am lucky, I bring home 100% or more, if I am not lucky, I become a life long member or BJL
There is very little time left to know the outcome, I am willing to test my luck here because I believe this is the fastest way to make a 100% or more return. Moreover there are good reason for me to take the big risk.
To make big money we need big courage more than big knowledge. If you are a kiasi, then how can you make any big history in your investing life.
I am not encouraging gambling, I am just explaining the truth "not confident to win, do not fight the wall" . No lament if one die for a good reason because we never promised ourselves "sure win".

Good lucks

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

Do not have to make our life difficult

Do not need to guess what vt is doing now or going to do next
That is only expressing or telling our uneasiness here.

Make our position clear to the whole world

" life member of BJL or bring big money home fast"

Behave like a brave warrior is better than begging vt to give you some life to survive.

It is most idiotic thinking if you think big fish has mercy on ikan bilis

Do not beg him, just be prepare to be BJL life member or leave immediately.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 12:45 | Report Abuse

I strongly believe BJL will be privatised
Give them time to monitor the offer price
I choose to fight until the end.

I am not well verge in company laws, can some sifu here kindly share with us what would I be or what can I do to protect my right if I am turned into a life long member of BJL

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-02 12:46 |

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 12:47 | Report Abuse

Always prepared for the worst you will always receive a surprise bonus.

Posted by lkk62tiger > 2019-11-02 12:56 | Report Abuse

Just returned to KLSE after 2012(retirement concern),invest in FD,do day trading during last 1 month but lose due to compulsion/anxiety issues(unwilling to commit additional funds & over monitoring of trades - bad habits).Only shares I hold now is BJLAND - funds already committed.Guess like Aseng says,it's either do or die. Cheers!!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 13:02 | Report Abuse

Let's prepare ourselves as a life long member of BJL now.

Let's discuss what is our risk, what is our benefit.

Can someone kindlly share some basic knowledge of company laws. So we are not just a brave warriors but also wise warriors who can run away from a war that we can never win.

Share with us your knowledges. It is most important for us to fight a beautiful war

A brave warrior but we are not stupid. We will fight until tha last drop of his blood if there is hope to win but we will not fight if we see there is no to win.

Please share with us your precious view, what is our risk, what is our right or benefit if we are turned a life long member of BJL which possess some much valuable asset that had attracted to fight the war here.

We are not interested to know what vt doing now or next, we are more interested to know what would we be if we are turned into a life long member. What can we do any chance to recoupe the lost better ground.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 13:09 | Report Abuse

Please do not behave like an ikan bilis. Behave like a brave and wise investor stay or run with good knowledge share by some kind sifu here

Posted by lkk62tiger > 2019-11-02 13:19 | Report Abuse

Be brave but not foolhardy. Calculate the risks vs rewards but not blindly invests - Sometimes, fortune favours the brave ...... Good to be lucky too...

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-02 15:41 | Report Abuse

I just hope some kind sifu can share with us generously what would I be if I am turned in to a life long member. What right can I exercise as a member to prevent abuse of the abundant asset of the company by the big player after it is delited. What are the pro and con BJL remain listed or unlisted. If i can gain these useful knowledge, then it is not a loss to me even though I lose all the money here.
Moreover the reason I enter the game is that I agree with the facts presented by many sifu here, including the one I paid, and all are pointing clearly the probability it will be privatised is very high. more that 80% . So the margin of error is less that 20%.
It is not just brave or dare to die sort of idiot. It is that we see it as a once in a life time opportunity to gain a 100% return in a shortest time with a big mos, as stockraider put it. Of course, this is definitely not a game for the player with a chicken heart.

Posted by lkk62tiger > 2019-11-02 17:28 | Report Abuse

It's like a ongoing poker game, the hidden card who knows..... certainly no game for the faint hearted.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-02 18:12 | Report Abuse

Well said, all brave investors here.

Shines

2,774 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-11-02 22:26 | Report Abuse

Hand full minority at the mercy of VT haha

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

We fight on our belief not mercy of vt
Let me know more about the rights of a life long member. I see whether is it possible vt beg my mercy if he try to play faults
Please do not talk like an ikan bilis
Talk about the worst to know whether there is a possible surprise bonus

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-03 09:03 | Report Abuse

Talk about the worst if it delisted
We will fight until the last drop of our blood
If we see there is hope to win or run away if there is no hope
Do not talk cock, that only tell us you are a chicken heart trying to advise the lion heart how to fight a war

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-03 09:19 | Report Abuse

Very soon vt will own more than 90% of BJL.
Not necessary for him to transfer the treasure from A To B. No point for him to kill BJL after it is delisted
He can simply play some magic, BJL will come back even stronger. Then vt is my sifu who had helped me to become richer.
You may have to wait a long time but definitely it will not longer than you plant musang King now and wait for the big harvest.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-03 09:23 | Report Abuse

Talk and invest like a smart businessman with a lion heart. Not begging everyday vt or kyy to show mercy on you. Sifu already told you loud and clear, if you are stupid, you can not be rich. If you are a chicken heart, you can only enjoy some little joy to satisfy you own ego when you see the lion heart fail.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

This is my last advice
Join or leave the great warrior group the choice is yours

Bye-bye
Good lucks

SDF2000

31 posts

Posted by SDF2000 > 2019-11-03 11:13 | Report Abuse

TSVT - holding at 85.213% (as declared on 25th Oct Bursa Announcement); Suppose - Penta Invest (166Mil shares balance as of 05th March which is about 3.3%) increased its shareholding up to 4.99% (which I think do not need to declared anything below 5%) which make up of 90.113% shareholding if exchange with BJCorp shares done between TSVT and Penta Invest with ratio of (Sce1) 1 : 1 (BJLand ~ 20cents : BJCorp ~ 235cents); (Sce2) 2 : 1 (BJland ~ 19cents (if price drop further) : BJCorp ~ 38cents (if stock price increase before 12/12); then will trigger for the take over with the price offer in their control. There might be possibility the BJLand stock price will goes up (maybe 40cents??) for the minority shareholders to withdraw from the counter (i.e selling off) OR maybe there will be a attractive share-swap offer for the minority shareholders to take. (just my personal opinion).
Associate to the atmosphere/environment might be : BJMedia extension for PN17 escape plan and exercise; U-Mobile (maybe about the same -- March 2020) IPO; Surprise of Caring acquisition and combine with Berjaya Pharmacy; Berjaya Properties (mainly on Hotel and Resorts' assets) go listing after Berjaya Land Privatize. Berjaya Land - land-bank revaluation and reflected in BJCorp asset book (a little bit like IOI Properties (previously known as Lam Soon Huat) back then in 2008/2009 privatized and combined into IOI Corp (Of coz later relisting again in 2014)). IOI Corp was shoot up from about RM2.50 to a higher price back then (good old days). As for the STC, maybe will combine project with CHHB to develop a Medical / Healthcare / Wellness and a smartcity?? (just another of my opinion)

Posted by stockraider > 2019-11-03 12:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by SDF2000 > Nov 3, 2019 11:13 AM | Report Abuse

TSVT - holding at 85.213% (as declared on 25th Oct Bursa Announcement); Suppose - Penta Invest (166Mil shares balance as of 05th March which is about 3.3%) increased its shareholding up to 4.99% (which I think do not need to declared anything below 5%) which make up of 90.113% shareholding if exchange with BJCorp shares done between TSVT and Penta Invest with ratio of (Sce1) 1 : 1 (BJLand ~ 20cents :

BJCorp ~ 235cents); (Sce2) 2 : 1 (BJland ~ 19cents (if price drop further) : BJCorp ~ 38cents (if stock price increase before 12/12); then will trigger for the take over with the price offer in their control. There might be possibility the BJLand stock price will goes up (maybe 40cents??) for the minority shareholders to withdraw from the counter (i.e selling off) OR maybe there will be a attractive share-swap offer for the minority shareholders to take. (just my personal opinion).

Associate to the atmosphere/environment might be : BJMedia extension for PN17 escape plan and exercise; U-Mobile (maybe about the same -- March 2020) IPO; Surprise of Caring acquisition and combine with Berjaya Pharmacy; Berjaya Properties (mainly on Hotel and Resorts' assets) go listing after Berjaya Land Privatize. Berjaya Land - land-bank revaluation and reflected in BJCorp asset book (a little bit like IOI Properties (previously known as Lam Soon Huat) back then in 2008/2009 privatized and combined into IOI Corp (Of coz later relisting again in 2014)).

IOI Corp was shoot up from about RM2.50 to a higher price back then (good old days). As for the STC, maybe will combine project with CHHB to develop a Medical / Healthcare / Wellness and a smartcity?? (just another of my opinion)

IN SUMMARY BLAND IS A VALUABLE VEHICLE TO OWN AND VT GANG ALREADY OWN MORE THAN 85% OFFICIALLY, IF HIS MACAI BOUGHT ANOTHER 5% & SELL TO VT HE CAN DELIST BLAND BUT HE CANNOT PRIVATISE IT YET LOH...!!

HE NEED TO GET ANOTHER 9% OF MINORITY SHAREHOLDER TO SUPPORT HIM LOH........!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-03 13:27 | Report Abuse

I am happy to pay the 9% a higher price to make it 100% mine. This is common sense not difficult to understand. Moreover when I come back the whole market will tremble

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-03 14:09 | Report Abuse

Agree. That's the fact. But after delistin, the price will be mediately 0.83 NTA minimim. We can ask for RM1 . We will enjoy all relisting benefits in future.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-03 14:10 | Report Abuse

That"s why in order to avoid we want high price to sell and all other benefits, he has to privatise it.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2019-11-03 14:14 | Report Abuse

NO SIGN OF PRIVATISATION LO... OTHERWISE ORGANISE AGM FOR PARTY MEH? BRING YOUR LAWYERS TO MEET VT THERE. MEANWHILE KEEP COMPLAIN TO BURSA & SC, THEY FAILED THEIR DUE DILIGENCE AND ALLOW VT OWN MORE THAN 85% AND NO ANNOUNCE OF PRIVATISATION. I RATHER THEY SUSPEND BJLAND TRADING OR FINE THE MANAGEMENT 1 MIL A DAY TO KEEP IT TRADING. STOP THEM FROM FISHING THE REMAINING IKAN BILIS FROM THE MARKET. JUST BRING TO COURT AND SETTLE THERE.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-03 14:25 | Report Abuse

Well, feedbacks from those small shareholders after delisting is their Companies evrry year offer them very good price to sell.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-03 14:28 | Report Abuse

Good new to see leek will bring his lawyer to this Agm.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-03 14:39 | Report Abuse

leek, has you lodge that complaint to SC and Bursa? Can you give us a content to copy?

Newcummer1

198 posts

Posted by Newcummer1 > 2019-11-03 14:41 | Report Abuse

Don’t complain.
There is always a reason for the delayed announcement. Just sit back and wait .
Patient is the key for everything .

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-03 15:02 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/K_N76y5elPM

Yes, 1.20 offer is coming

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-03 15:36 | Report Abuse

It has been almost a year since VT announced privatising BJLAND, I am sure many shareholders will go to AGM. :)

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

Now all my good friends here have turned into a smart businessman

Good sign.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

Do not forget our aim is to make money, NOT to fight VT or KYY.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

They will be very generous us if we do not kakacaucau and to let them play the game they want.
Just close one eye, do nothing and let them monitor the offer price.

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-03 17:24 | Report Abuse

Disclaimer : I am just a small businessman selling satay at my Taman. I have no licence to provide investment advices. Whatever I said earlier is for passtime and should not be construed as an investment advice.
If you has benefited from my comment, then you are lucky. If you not, then you are unlucky.

Bye-bye
Good lucks

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2019-11-03 18:50 | Report Abuse

Bj Land 2019-AR
While grant through Bj Land Annual Report, note 12, Non-Current Receivables.
Just notice that there are 3 major receivables contribute to RM1.358 Billion.
1. Receivables from GMOC disposal, RM508 mil;
2. Receivables from JDC Compensation, Jeju, RM504 mil;
3. Amounts owing by JV, RM265 mil. (Mainly Berjaya Hotay JV, operator of Sheraton Hotel).

As the Litigation and Arbitration of (1) and (2) are coming to the end; plus Bj Land lately have strong intention to exit Vietnam property market, to dispose off (3) is very possible.

Once the above 3 cases are closed in the near future, the cash inflow is of RM1.358 Billion.
Which is equivalent to 26.5 sen per Bj Land share.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2019-11-04 02:20 | Report Abuse

Many syndicates gather here again, some sell sand and some sell abalone satay. Sure BJLAND will be on focus. If KYY willing to spend some small money to buy the 9%, he will be a king maker in this stock. :)

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-11-04 07:43 | Report Abuse

Enjin sudah start belum? Kla blum sy dtg lain hari

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-11-04 08:27 | Report Abuse

Engine is on every day till the end of year. But we have enough number of passengers already. You may go to other destination lah!

kahhoeng

3,938 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2019-11-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

best don't touch... so sad I have bought

skyu

2,497 posts

Posted by skyu > 2019-11-04 10:17 | Report Abuse

which taman sell satay,? maybe gua can cone and buy from u if u can cook good peanut sauce.

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-11-04 10:32 | Report Abuse

buyer turn to seller at 0.20, VT gonna push down for the last round

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-11-04 11:06 | Report Abuse

So cheap,better hentam kuat2 n then wait for it to spike up cos floating shares are almost extinct

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2019-11-04 11:11 | Report Abuse

Newcummer1,
you are right.
patience is the key to your investment success

Posted by Newcummer1 > Nov 3, 2019 2:41 PM | Report Abuse

Don’t complain.
There is always a reason for the delayed announcement. Just sit back and wait .
Patient is the key for everything .