BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

JeffreyTing, do you any related to bjland? Why the news dated 05.02
2020, only you know?

Posted by JeffreyTing > 2020-02-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

I wont share the news if i am related to BJLand, i am just a minor shareholder of BJLand.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-12 09:22 | Report Abuse

@JeffreyTing, no bias.Keep your good deed. Anyway, this is a weird counter.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-12 09:29 | Report Abuse

Really don't know where it's heading for? The road to privatisation no delisting, unless he's keeping misuse the assets, may be one day dream come truth. That why check and balance is you to concern for each transaction.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-02-12 09:57 | Report Abuse

Coming

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-02-12 10:43 | Report Abuse

Nothing funny about this counter. This is a
discarded counter of BERJAYA group. All the money gained were distributed to other properties and assets acquisition. Anyway this is the last time I trust this stupid groups.
Ask yourself why all the big funds is not interested in Bjcorp and Bjland? There must be a good reason behind this!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-02-12 11:10 | Report Abuse

The JDC has been actively discussing the issue, considering that both Korea and Malaysia would be burdensome if the traditional complex became an international lawsuit.

Some have agreed that a large framework has been reached and that detailed consultations are underway.

A JDC official said, “If you go to international litigation, both countries will not be productive. Yerae complex is a problem not only in JDC but also in Jeju and national level. "We are conducting all-round consultation and are doing our best to find the point of contact."

https://www.jejunews.com/news/articleView.html?idxno=2156242

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-12 15:50 | Report Abuse

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-02-12 16:45 | Report Abuse

we need official announcement with proposed dividend if jeju case is real and an agreement reached, otherwise, share price will only keep yo-yoing...

WilburR2

845 posts

Posted by WilburR2 > 2020-02-13 09:18 | Report Abuse

VT b 5.5m shrs of bcorp in open market.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-02-13 09:29 | Report Abuse

Why not? With almost 85% control, BJCorp is the ultimate beneficiary once compensation from Jeju Korea is finalized for Berjaya? Looks like "Aseng" VT is right?

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-02-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

Wahahaha..0.17 more good news and drop further....? knn.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-13 11:15 | Report Abuse

Market already respond over bjland, bjcorp, bjasset for quite long. If this is place for raising fund to develop the company. Then, you should study the matter. Compared to TA , maybe you already out of choice.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-13 11:24 | Report Abuse

You don't want to admit failure to deliver values to investors, especially small minority. The investment is low for them, how about profits with these years share price continues lower and lower.

5,925 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-02-13 11:55 | Report Abuse

Haha
TSVT must be really poorer than TAE boss Datuk Tiah who ready 366 million to help TAE to take over TAG with VGO of RM 0.28 or share exchange with TAE.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-13 12:47 | Report Abuse

How much compensation money going to distribute or to support the critical market values and others related financial backup , debt , loan, etc previously done? And some even said investment in Myanmar mega projects etc..

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-13 12:51 | Report Abuse

Whenever I said Jeju case, the topics only drop at Jeju. That why so secrecy. How about four seasons hotels sold? The restructure plans so becomes more reliable and realistic.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-13 12:54 | Report Abuse

Unless you 're using this platforms for others agendas.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-13 12:59 | Report Abuse

This bjland, from my views, already no capable to do mega projects without bjcorp or bjasset. The board already a puppeteer.

888STOCK888

1,344 posts

Posted by 888STOCK888 > 2020-02-13 16:39 | Report Abuse

Buy BJCORP, VT buying

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-13 16:54 | Report Abuse

Why bjcorp shares unfinished sell at 23.5cents?1 day.1 week.1month. 1year even lower & lower.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-13 16:58 | Report Abuse

VT buying many times already, but market price continues lower & lower, interesting is it.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-02-14 09:12 | Report Abuse

It is shameful, foolish to be a minority shareholder of this counter. Where is the satay seller hiding now ?

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-02-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

Just wondering why macais so active this few days...something"s brewing? Let's see when "Aseng" VT finally shows hand? Many knows but keeping quiet?

https://www.hl.co.uk/news/articles/one-mans-trash-is-another-mans-treasure

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-14 11:19 | Report Abuse

We're concern over the newbie, especially small stakeholder and the future of bjland. So no end up like bjmedia. Got supported from VT and conglomerate bjgroup, can easily windup, gulung tikar without any vision transformation.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-14 11:22 | Report Abuse

Bjland no doubt properties rich, but market price been suppressed to merely 17 cents and 85% management right takeover.

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-02-14 11:24 |

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-02-14 11:26 | Report Abuse

Just wondering why VT still trying to prevent BJMedia from delisting by Bursa?

"Reference is made to the Company’s announcement dated 25 July 2018.

The Board of Directors (“Board”) of BMedia wishes to announce that both BMedia and AmInvestment Bank Berhad ("AmInvestment Bank") have mutually agreed that AmInvestment Bank’s engagement for its regularisation plan ceased on 12 February 2020.

The Board of BMedia had on the same date appointed RHB Investment Bank Berhad as Principal Adviser to advise BMedia on its regularisation plan.

This Announcement is dated 13 February 2020."

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

A bit late to said that, investors all lost money until pokai, bankruptcy.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

If I 'm bjland shareholders, from reasonable higher market price bought, now only 30% of market price for such long-term investment . How I know future of this company?

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-02-14 12:26 | Report Abuse

U should be a phsychologist rather than macai. Btw how come ur chinaman slang is not consistent? The English seems to improve already?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-14 12:38 | Report Abuse

I'm no body. With today's technology helped, surely improved. Malaysia lack kind evolution person like me willing to sharing.

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-02-14 13:26 | Report Abuse

pls save yr sharing for yourself!

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-02-14 13:31 | Report Abuse

this is karma la, berjaya media will get delisted because berjaya land privatisation effort is not sincere

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-02-14 14:59 | Report Abuse

Whether making profit or loss the price is est to be around this level unless rewards is announced.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-02-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

Those who have supported Berjaya for years must be crying...
Say you invest RM100,000 in 2011.. today it's worth less than RM15,000!
What kind of company is this????

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-02-14 15:28 | Report Abuse

No need to do charity here and there. Just help your minor shareholders to recoup their hard-earned money..

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2020-02-14 15:48 | Report Abuse

longkang stock...

Posted by roundcateye > 2020-02-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

I am a bit confused on the calculation. According to news, BJLand has invested 2.1 Trillion Won (about RM7Bil) in the Jeju project, now the compensation is only USD$350mil (about 1.3Bil). Previously as soon as the project failed, JDC has paid some amounts to BJLand to acquire back the land titles (not sure how much). Still, I don't think the math adds up. Maybe someone can give more details.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-02-14 17:15 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, any representatives from bjland can answer roundcateye query. My sincerely observer.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2020-02-14 18:12 | Report Abuse

They invested US$ 200m only

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-02-14 19:43 | Report Abuse

berjaya land owns 40% of berjaya toto so 1 share of berjaya land is worth rm0.24, merely for berjaya toto market value.
Besides, berjaya land has many land and properties as well as other businesses.

and yet, the current price is just RM0.175... what's wrong with berjaya land?
Investors lost confidence with the management?
OR, the price is suppressed with a certain purpose?

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-02-14 23:56 | Report Abuse

Leong1982, BJLand owns approximately 40% of BJToto which has a market cap of 3.566 billion. BJLand's BJToto ownership is worth 1.426 billion. With 5 billion shares outstanding, each BJLand's BJToto is worth RM 0.28, not RM 0.24...

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2020-02-15 08:26 | Report Abuse

Roundcateye.
BjLand initial plan was to invest 2.1 Trillion Won (RM7.0 Bil), it was halted at 2015.
Therefore, it was not invested as high as above.

Presently, BjLand seek for compensation of USD350 mil (RM1.3 Bil).
Prior to the above, VT had clarified at AGM, the former judge had suggested to pay USD150 mil + interest losses to BjLand. However, they disagreed, they want USD350 mil.

Quoted the news from Korea at 04-02-2020;

Some have agreed that a large framework has been reached and that detailed consultations are underway.

A JDC official said, “If you go to international litigation, both countries will not be productive. Yerae complex is a problem not only in JDC but also in Jeju and national level. "We are conducting all-round consultation and are doing our best to find the point of contact."

The best settlement shall be USD200 mil to USD250 mil.

We shall see.

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-02-15 14:50 | Report Abuse

OceanSky, I thought the amount BJLand filed for compensation is much higher than USD 350 million. BJLand is hoping a final compensation closer to USD 350 million, higher than previously proposed to them. So, I would assume USD 200 - USD 250 million will most likely not accepted by BJLand.

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2020-02-15 15:29 | Report Abuse

Kahkoeng
You could be right.
BjLand maybe is asking for close to USD350 mil to close the deal.
However, 350 is 200 above 150.
Amen.

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2020-02-15 15:32 | Report Abuse

Regardless of the poor market price of BjLand.

Pls be aware that BjLand have re-structured their loan scheme to lond term loan structure.
This scheme have gave BjLand good timing for our Mega Plan here and there around the world.

For minority share-holders, we have no other choice to hold on and wait.
Once those Plans come through, the price will reflect the result.

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2020-02-15 15:35 | Report Abuse

Of course while the market have no faith on BjLand stock.
This gave golden opportunities for the Syndicate(s) to manipulate the share price.

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2020-02-15 15:35 | Report Abuse

Regardless of the poor market price of BjLand.

Pls be aware that BjLand have re-structured their loan scheme to long term loan structure.
This scheme have gave BjLand good timing for their Mega Plan here and there around the world.

For minority share-holders, we have no other choice to hold on and wait.
Once those Plans come through, the price will reflect the result.

OceanSky

129 posts

Posted by OceanSky > 2020-02-15 16:00 | Report Abuse

Would like to share again the finding from Annual Report;
While read Bj-Land Annual Report, 2019.
21. Long Term Borrowing, pg178;

The loan amount,
< 2 years has reduced from RM1,000 mil to RM407 mil;
> 5 years has up from RM176 mil to RM523 mil.

Similar trench also read from Bj-Corp Annual Report, 2019.
23. Long Term Borrowing, pg217;

The loan amount,
< 2 years has reduced from RM1,680 mil to RM774 mil;
> 5 years has up from RM298 mil to RM1,510 mil.

This indicate that the Group managed to restructure the financing from bank to much longer term.
This will release Group from repayment to bank for near future (< 2 years),
and could focus on built up best investment in the coming years.