BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.01 (3.08%)

0.325 - 0.34

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-05 11:37 | Report Abuse

2 reasons for the person to discourage others to sell cheap now:
1. they think others are stupid
2. they themselves are damn stupid

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-03-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

Can waiting until 2030, bland remained as it is. Enjoy your waiting!

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-03-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

advance congratulations to the big winners in 2030..

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

happy collecting

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

Happy 68th Birthday! Time waits for no man...not even a Water Dragon...better to strike when the iron is hot!

http://astrologyk.com/zodiac/chinese/year/1952

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-05 13:32 | Report Abuse

Be careful of trends trader words, they're master of create opportunities for themselves only. Theirs words only make money. Can either helping TSVT cheating you. Sell or buy , your decision. Your money, I get nothing. As kasinathan said, you better sell, so everyone happy. He waiting at damn low 0.15 cents. Press you like idiots.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-05 13:36 | Report Abuse

No matter what, too much eat, harm your body . Too less, you feel hungry. Check and balance.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-05 13:38 | Report Abuse

I myself may be each month average 1lot until privatisation.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-05 14:16 | Report Abuse

Some trader even said, I discouraged minority buy. Why? Because bjland want you to invest, due to big project's, big income but delivery none. Instead market price drops until you bankrupt.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-05 14:25 | Report Abuse

Yup! Here's more pointers for u...

https://m.wikihow.com/Use-Reverse-Psychology

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-05 14:36 | Report Abuse

A healthy person no visiting psychologist. Are you visiting or consult them? They're quite expensive, I can't afford it.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-03-08 09:52 | Report Abuse

Still quite well supported. If am the major SH, will let it fall below 10 then only privatise.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

Suicide, pls lend him hand but no feed him.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-08 10:58 | Report Abuse

Now, with this sensational news revealed. We're be told , this is political stock related all ages of high ranking gov.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-08 11:14 | Report Abuse

Is it prove anything,? Asked rich man how he toward more money attitude.

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-08 11:19 | Report Abuse

Definition of a rich man is a guy who has hundreds of billions in his bank accounts but he wants the RM1.00 in your pocket and will kill many people to get it.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-03-08 11:24 | Report Abuse

more like defination of a money addict, its never enough.

Posted by i3lurker > Mar 8, 2020 11:19 AM | Report Abuse

Definition of a rich man is a guy who has hundreds of billions in his bank accounts but he wants the RM1.00 in your pocket and will kill many people to get it.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

That's is so rude. They're gentlemen.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

You may offence the rules of worldwide.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-08 11:36 | Report Abuse

No envy rich man, this been told recently.

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-08 11:51 | Report Abuse

behind every great empire is always a great crime

I have never ever seen an honest rich man before in my life.

when you see sombody advertise it is 100% beef, it means it is 100% beef internal organs

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-08 12:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks sharing info. Internet unlimited ,why still a lots packages?

13,830 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-03-08 12:22 | Report Abuse

coz the Rakyat who got cheated by Government paying RM50 Billion for 5G eats only 1 packet of RM1.00 nasi lemak per day and uses stolen 3G handphone cannot afford internet unlimited

Posted by Eddysurge > Mar 8, 2020 12:18 PM | Report Abuse
Thanks sharing info. Internet unlimited ,why still a lots packages?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

A great empire , how to defend from evils? History got answered.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-03-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

I thought should be greed instead.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-03-09 17:11 |

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-10 13:02 | Report Abuse

Wow, good news coming! Big compensation for dividend as promised by Tan Sri??????

Posted by JeffreyTing > 2020-03-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

◀ ANC ▶ It is noteworthy that the owner of Yerae Recreational Housing Complex will be able to solve the problem.

On the first anniversary of his inauguration, JDC, Moon Dae-lim, said he is in final talks with the Berjaya Group to reach an agreement.

Reporter Oh Seung-cheol's report.

EN▶ ◀ VCR ▶ This is a recreational residential complex where construction was suspended after the Supreme Court ruling in 2015.

The project operator, Berjaya, filed a lawsuit for damages of 350 billion won, claiming that they had suffered significant losses due to the negligence of JDC, and last year submitted a letter of intent to arbitrate international investment disputes worth 4,440 billion won to the Korean government.

The Seoul Central District Court has postponed the date of sentence for a damages lawsuit twice, saying it will observe the results of the discussions between the two sides.

---

JDC Chairman Dae-Rim Moon agreed with President Vijaya Tansri in a big framework and expressed his hopes of resolving the problem, saying that he was leaving only the court's mediation process, which is actually the final step.

◀ IN ▶ ▶ Dae-Moon Moon, Chairman of JDC “We need such a guarantee process that goes beyond my agreement with President Tansri”

, but we avoided the specific mention, but both sides agreed on the details of the amount of damages that JDC would have to ask and the related lawsuits. It seems to have entered.

The Health Care Town also said that the second phase of construction will be resumed sooner or later as investors repay the unpaid payments, and are struggling to utilize the hospital building.

◀ INT ▶ mundaerim JDC Chairman "that give a justification in fact be a way to amicably resolve through litigation external measures, which worries us. And also give a justification in the greenery group ..."

statements Chairman's existing core business He said that he would increase the maturity level of the project and present the future image of Jeju Free International City centered on peace, human rights, and the environment.

This is MBC News Seung-chul Oh.

Please refer to https://jejumbc.com/article/yedfnkR36TlO

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-03-10 15:13 | Report Abuse

Berjaya. Com. My-Media

Mon, Mar 9 at 11:49 AM

Dear Lydia,

With reference to my email dated Mar 03, may I know why is it taking such a long time for the reply? Thanks.

Best regards,

A concerned minority shareholder

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-10 17:24 | Report Abuse

Dear Kahhoeng,

I am busy drafting the super important announcement on Jeju compensation, can wait or not?

yours truly

Lidia

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-03-10 23:44 | Report Abuse

And BJLand minorities are not informed?!?

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3032668

(Unless otherwise stated, all abbreviations and definitions used herein shall have the same meanings as those used in BCorp’s announcement dated 28 February 2020)

We refer to the announcement dated 28 February 2020 in relation to the Proposals.

On behalf of the Board, Maybank IB wishes to announce that the Disposal was completed today following the settlement of the Total Consideration by the Purchaser in cash and BKD has on even date entered into the Lease Agreement with the Trustee and the Purchaser.

This Announcement is dated 10 March 2020.

Surewind

292 posts

Posted by Surewind > 2020-03-11 08:43 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jeffery. I translated with another app.
That means they are containing the construction of hospital and maybe reduce cash reward?

▶ Attention is drawn to whether the owners of the hundreds of billions of won compensation suits will find a way to solve the problem of the residential complex.

JDC Chairman Moon Dae-rim, celebrating his first year in office, says he is in last-minute talks with the group to reach an agreement.

Oh Seung-cheol's report.

The construction of the Yerae Recreation Housing Complex has been suspended since the Supreme Court ruled that the land expropriation was invalid in 2015.

Berjaya, the operator of the project, filed a 350-billion-won damages suit for the JDC error, and last year submitted a 4.4 trillion-won letter of intent to mediate an international investment dispute.

The Seoul Central District Court delayed the sentencing date of the compensation suit twice, saying it would wait and see the results of the consultation between the two sides.

---

JDC Chairman Moon Dae-rim expressed hope for a solution to the problem, saying, "We have reached an agreement with Chairman Berjaya Tan Sri in a big way, leaving virtually the final phase of the court's mediation process."

JDC Chairman Moon Dae-rim said, "We need a guarantee process that goes beyond our agreement with Chairman Tan Sri"

While declining to elaborate, it appears the two sides have begun to fine-tune the extent of the damages the JDC should pay and the withdrawal of related lawsuits.

Healthcare Town also says it is considering using the hospital building, saying the second phase of construction will resume soon as investors pay back the unpaid bills.

▶INT ▶ JDC Chairman Moon Dae-rim said, "It's true that we're also thinking about how to smoothly resolve the case through external means. You have to give cause to do and you have to give cause to green groups."

Moon said he will improve the completion of existing core projects and offer the Future of the Jeju International Free City Award, which is centered on peace, human rights and the environment, away from the way it is developed.

Oh Seung-cheol, MBC News.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

just sit back and relax, 2020 is the year of rebound for Berjaya, salted fish turns alive.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-11 09:30 | Report Abuse

1. Cash from sales of RM1.87 Billion sale of FSKyoto already completed.
2. Compensation from JDC for BerjayaJeju project in final phase.
3. GMOC arbitration of RM600 million also coming soon?
4. Selangor Turf Club compensation coming soon? as Selangor is now opposition state and will new infrastructure projects/investments to spur the economy from Selangor land development by Berjaya Group...

Btw Berjaya Jeju Airest City project is not a hospital. The US$2.4 billion (RM7.2 billion) project is the largest integrated resort development in the history of Jeju Island.
https://www.klik.com.my/item/story/5595023/berjaya-jeju-airest-city-is-best-future-mega-project-in-asia

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-11 09:58 | Report Abuse

the hospital is referring to Greenland's project in Jeju la

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-03-12 12:21 | Report Abuse

Rm0. 10 is on the way....

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-12 14:06 | Report Abuse

RM0.05 la, RM0.10 too high

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-12 14:13 | Report Abuse

RM 0.01,boleh. Fast lah!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

RM 20grand cash ready.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

Mega sale now, if no now, when??

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2020-03-13 13:57 |

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-14 09:01 | Report Abuse

As investors, really don't know bjland can survive or undertake big projects in futures?

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-14 09:05 | Report Abuse

Currently, market price only 14 cents, 85% stakeholders under bjcorp and affected it as well.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

One single project can end up 4 yrs for Okinawa project . Loan and fat expenditure will kill the shareholders especially minority.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

Cash will depletes faster.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

The goodwill of bjland in share market deeply.affected.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-14 11:01 | Report Abuse

Corrections...BJCorp is the developer of FSOkinawa with bank borrowings (the one which will be most affected in a credit crunch) while the 100 acres land for project is owned by BJLand bought with own funds in 2009 (so already sunk cost)...the project only projected to start in June and probably will be deferred by BJCorp until a later date after Covid19 is over..

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2019/01/451599/berjaya-corp-embarks-us400-mil-development-four-seasons-hotel-okinawa

https://www.nst.com.my/property/2019/12/548740/berjaya-land-aims-launch-luxury-properties-okinawa

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-14 11:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks provided this information.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

The Myanmar one's, how?

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-14 11:25 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus pandemic prompts the big 3 cruise companies to suspend operations