BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

+0.005 (1.54%)

0.325 - 0.33

12,378 comment(s). Last comment by Royce Chan 4 days ago

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2020-03-23 14:29 | Report Abuse

Jeju coming!

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-03-23 14:59 | Report Abuse

Cash in hand is a main factor. I was wheathered from 1980 till now. What sort of economy turmor I never came across within this period of time. This this the time for you to get rich or broke, depend on your holding power and luck.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-23 15:10 | Report Abuse

privatization is not coming anytime soon la. the financial statement of BJLand is very fluctuating.
even it comes, how much they wanna pay to minority shareholders?
RM0.20???

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-23 15:16 | Report Abuse

Obviously, BJLand now is just left to right

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-23 15:23 | Report Abuse

coming liao, prepare to goreng

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-03-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

already said last wk someone is busy collecting...this thing jus refuse to goto 0.10.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-23 16:21 | Report Abuse

Analyse BJLand shareholding below, maybe can find out who is collecting?

80% BJCorp
8.9% Institutions
6% Private Companies
3% General Public
2.1% Individual Insiders
Since VT & BJCorp already owns 85%, balance of 15% minority shareholders are mainly 8.9% Institutions & 3% General Public.

VT personally holds 1.93% or 96.3 million shares while Penta only left 0.01% or 451k shares while Dimensional Fund has 0.42% or 21 million shares. BJCorp sold 0.78% last year to bring BJ Group's shareholdings back to 85% to meet Bursa requirements for listing

https://ibb.co/JqWR6xg
https://ibb.co/sF56nsQ
https://ibb.co/MB90mfs
https://ibb.co/M9bzfqm
https://ibb.co/p0bSHXD
https://ibb.co/P1D6jvF
https://ibb.co/CQ1vydF

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2020-03-23 16:30 | Report Abuse

Jeju, Jeju, Jeju!

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-03-23 16:30 | Report Abuse

in market like this..still got ppl collecting...definitely not retailer.

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2020-03-23 16:31 | Report Abuse

i got so many stock to pick...why choose this junk.only insider will buy.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-23 16:36 | Report Abuse

Yup! Macais already hinted earlier n Boss also agreed..

"What to worry, a share of just below 0.20. Just hold. How much money can you lose ?

...your word always sounds good to me. Thanks buddy."

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-03-24 00:05 | Report Abuse

I have sent an email pertaining to Lydia reply:

Dear Lydia,

Thank you for your reply.

Quite frankly, I am not familiar with listing requirements and has no way to confirm if the board of BJLand has acted accordingly and can only hope it is. With reference to the dividend, I should first apologize. Tan Sri VT had only mentioned about dividend upon disposal of Kyoto Four Season during BJCorp's AGM but not BJLand's. My writing may have not reflected this accordingly. Meanwhile, I am still hoping for a clearer answer from the board of both BJCorp and BJLand, i.e., if and when a dividend be declared for the disposal. When Tan Sri commented on a dividend upon disposal, I believe I have not heard any other BJCorp's directors (some were actually sitting on BJLand's board, right?) offering any clarification or disputing what Tan Sri has commented. I can understand current business environment is not appealing. I am not here seeking a huge payout, I am merely seeking the board to act on Tan Sri's promises, even a cent or two per share of dividend will do (each cent per share of dividend cost BJCorp and BJLand less than RM 60 million and BJCorp stands to receive the most from BJLand's dividend), just update us the condition if a dividend can't be too much. I have invested for years and not here seeking short term gain, and I would appreciate the board to have some level of accountability.

Thanks.

Best regards,

Paulnga

116 posts

Posted by Paulnga > 2020-03-24 16:43 | Report Abuse

Jeju power!

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-03-24 19:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3038655

No Date of change
No of securities
Type of Transaction Nature of Interest
1 23 Mar 2020
Acquired Direct Interest
Name of registered holder Berjaya Corporation Berhad
Address of registered holder Level 12 Berjaya Times Square No. 1 Jalan Imbi 55100 Kuala Lumpur
Description of "Others" Type of Transaction
2 24 Mar 2020
Acquired Direct Interest
Name of registered holder Berjaya Corporation Berhad
Address of registered holder Level 12 Berjaya Times Square No. 1 Jalan Imbi 55100 Kuala Lumpur

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-03-24 21:50 | Report Abuse

Board of Directors (“Board”) of Berjaya Land Berhad (“BLand”) wishes to announce that the public shareholding spread of BLand is 14.78% which is below the 15% minimum public shareholding spread requirement approved by Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad (“Bursa Securities”) vide its letter dated 20 December 2018.

In view of the above, the Board of BLand will seek the approval of Bursa Securities for an extension of time to comply with the approved minimum public shareholding spread requirement.

This Announcement is dated 24 March 2020.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-25 00:39 | Report Abuse

Last chance to buy low before parity..if u know what I meant ;)

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-03-25 07:26 | Report Abuse

Is this a trap set by VT and the gangs to get new fish ? I think this not the the first time BJland did this ! Be aware !

==========================================================
In view of the above, the Board of BLand will seek the approval of Bursa Securities for an extension of time to comply with the approved minimum public shareholding spread requirement.

This Announcement is dated 24 March 2020.
24/03/2020 9:50 PM

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-25 08:31 | Report Abuse

Don't worry this time, not VT & Gang is buying. It's BJCorp the holding company which has the share swap/delisting card, if they can get minority to sell at current low price. Now is the bes buying time before the Jeju Compensation comes.The good news is that Short Selling has been suspended by SC/Bursa.so Macais can't short sell anymore given 8.9% Institutional & 3% hardcore retail shareholders would not sell unless the price is right & mind you most of them are holding the shares bought at 60 sens or more?

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/03/24/klci-stages-rebound-on-us-fed-pledge-halt-to-short-selling

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2020-03-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

Obviously DEEMED INTEREST - Acquired through Berjaya Corporation Berhad.
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3038653

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-25 09:50 | Report Abuse

At this moment, bjcorp buying bjland is good thing to all parties. If prices going up to 0.30 above, should be encouraged. But if you're punter wishes to trying luck and scrambling with the good deed, you may get caught yourself.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-25 09:57 | Report Abuse

If you're. punter, outside there I think is more attractive. Why? Because TSVT Is so stingy to minority shareholders.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-25 10:15 | Report Abuse

From up/ down percentage before & after, you can find yourself compared others counter.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

Yup! Not many punters are buying this time...which is a good thing as mostly weak holders...but it's the best time for those who bought high to average down their cost for share swap/delisting exercise once the Jeju Compensation comes. .since 85% BJLand shares already in BJGroup hands & 8.9% with Institutions & 3% with hardcore retail, there are not much free floating shares left in market as short selling has been suspended by SC/Bursa

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-03-25 10:30 | Report Abuse

looking at the volume, nobody is having faith in VT...

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

Forget about average down, cintai your money. Cash is King lahhhh.

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

At this pandemic Covid 19 viruses, cintai your life, then, cintai your cash? Later you find outside there jobless, only the savings you can depending.

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2020-03-25 11:04 | Report Abuse

Lol...Yo Bro! long time no see...Cash is King and still got plenty of cash to invest...just followed BJCorp & Uncle Tan

Posted by limsawkean1998 > 2020-03-25 13:25 | Report Abuse

Newbie here.
Why the boss keep top up bjland
St ill got how much share small holders keep.
Can I buy now 16sen
Cheap.
If buy can ask bjc private at 50sen ?

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-25 13:55 | Report Abuse

The choice is yours if got extra money...treat as 3-6 months FD since interest so low now and see how by May as we will know how much cash BJLand gets from JeJu Korea compensation & GMOC Arbitration by April?

Since BJCorp & VT gang already controls more than 85%. Chances of share swap & delisting very high if BJCorp keeps on buying...also with suspension of short selling and VT collaborators
Penta only left 0.01% or 451k shares while Dimensional Fund has 0.42% or 21 million shares there is not much free floating shares left to Buy/Sell by players.

https://ibb.co/JqWR6xg
https://ibb.co/sF56nsQ
https://ibb.co/MB90mfs
https://ibb.co/M9bzfqm
https://ibb.co/p0bSHXD
https://ibb.co/P1D6jvF
https://ibb.co/CQ1vydF
80% BJCorp
8.9% Institutions
6% Private Companies
3% General Public
2.1% Individual Insiders

Since VT & BJCorp already owns 85%, balance of 15% minority shareholders are mainly 8.9% Institutions & 3% General Public. VT personally holds 1.93% or 96.3 million shares.

Posted by limsawkean1998 > 2020-03-25 14:11 | Report Abuse

Good . Swap bjtoto bjauto or bjfood I also dun mind lol

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-03-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

To retest 12 cents as Dow Jones is heading 15000 next week

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-03-26 11:25 | Report Abuse

Soon going to below 10 cents

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-03-26 11:31 | Report Abuse

I noticed the under value song being sang from Rm0.35 by Laulau. The special dividend song sang by kaehong since then. None of it happen! Now I sing the 8 cents song, see can happen in April on not! Meaning if you buy at current which already rotten, still potentially losing 45%. Don't play play with VT. That is his record in early 2000.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-03-26 11:34 | Report Abuse

It seems that not possible be alway be possible by VT. You must be naive enough .....wanted to make durian runtuh from BjLand!

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-03-26 11:35 | Report Abuse

Let us do the countdown to 8 cents. Day1...March 26

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

@ kasinathan, dear. VT can downgraded this bjland to any level .But any action, there will be reverse effect.

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-03-26 11:43 | Report Abuse

If you tracking BjLand and Bjcorp, the prices have been in downtrend since the past 8 years.....now is going to trend down for another 5 years. Champion!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2020-03-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

After 5 years , there's will be no more rhyme.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-03-26 15:02 | Report Abuse

I will privatise only at 0.10. Why pay high?

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-26 15:15 | Report Abuse

just pressing slowly

kelvin17

565 posts

Posted by kelvin17 > 2020-03-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

this pandemic is to remind people not to treat people unfairly n cause people to suffer

hng33

20,161 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-03-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

sold back bjland at 16sen

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-03-26 20:22 | Report Abuse

Kasinathan, I didn't sing for special dividend, I initially hoped for a similar treatment offered to penta + some cash cause we're holding longer than penta. I later seek dividend cause VT himself is saying dividend upon kyoto four seasons disposal. VT said and I only seeking the BODs to honour his words

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-03-26 20:43 | Report Abuse

Sorry. If that is the case, then it's your right to continue to waiting.

kahhoeng

3,939 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2020-03-26 20:56 | Report Abuse

kasinathan, I just don't want you to misrepresent my posts here. Of course, I'm clueless if VT will honor his words, but I have to try as a minority shareholder...

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-03-26 22:05 | Report Abuse

Business man honors his word only when he signed in black and white. Or else very sorry, Year 2020 is not our grandfather time who honors with words only.

wantanmi

309 posts

Posted by wantanmi > 2020-03-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

In a sea of red is Jeju coming?

https://sisawasoseol.tistory.com/m/570

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2020-03-27 16:11 | Report Abuse

sold at 16 cents? too early la

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-03-27 19:23 | Report Abuse