BERJAYA LAND BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJLAND (4219)

0.335 - 0.345

12,379 comment(s). Last comment by miniminer 14 hours ago

hkchee78

121 posts

Posted by hkchee78 > 2019-07-17 18:53 | Report Abuse

Toggle navigation

Four firms tie up with education ministry to upgrade TVET

TheEdge Wed, Jul 17, 2019 - 1 hour ago

KUALA LUMPUR (July 17): Four industry leaders today inked a certificate of collaboration (CoC) with the Ministry of Education to upgrade technical and vocational education and training (TVET).

The four collaborating companies are Berjaya Corporation Bhd, Tropicana Corporation Bhd, Naza Group and Top Glove Corporation Bhd.

The collaboration would emphasise the provision of training, facilities, workshops, career opportunities and networks for TVET students.

Berjaya Corp chief executive officer Datuk Seri Tan Yeong Ching said the group views the collaboration as a smart partnership that would provide a platform to the students of various institutions to obtain real work experience and career opportunities.

“Expanding smart partnerships such as through this collaboration should help to ensure the sharing of industry knowledge and practices, facilities and technology, with the intention to upscale and innovate technical and vocational students,” he said in his welcoming remarks at the CoC signing ceremony here today.

Meanwhile, Minister of Education, Dr Maszlee Malik, said TVET is important in alleviating the mismatch in supply and demand of skills, future-proofing of students towards the Industrial Revolution 4.0 (IR4.0) and increasing graduate employability.

“However, greater national efforts are needed to increase TVET enrolment and accelerate the upskilling of local talent, which calls for stronger collaborations and partnerships with industry leaders.

“This CoC represents a large step that the public and private sectors are undertaking to take TVET to the next level. The ministry is committed to establishing many more ground-breaking partnerships, not just for TVET, but also to improve the overall education ecosystem of the country,” he said in his opening address.

Maszlee said he is also in talks with key companies across all economic sectors, noting that four oil and gas companies from Johor and Perak, as well as several financial and banking institutions have committed to working with the ministry. — Bernama

Translate

View Original Article 

Related Stocks

BJCORP0.260PRKCORP0.390TOPGLOV4.600TROP0.870

Comments

Login to comment.

About

Home

Contact Us

Follow us

Facebook

Discussion

Comments

Also available on

© KLSE Screener 2011 - 2019

Posted by 129055444514385 > 2019-07-17 19:21 | Report Abuse

this workshop suits intraday and short term traders :) tengok graph boleh kaya... haha

Workshop / English / Intermediate
Decoding price charts to identify trading opportunities

Date: 20 July 2019 Time: 8:30am - 1:00pm
Venue: Bursa Malaysia, KL

Posted by AnakharamSlts > 2019-07-17 21:03 |

nickleeson

223 posts

Posted by nickleeson > 2019-07-17 21:58 | Report Abuse

Feeling peckish? You're not alone, and we've got you covered!

Introducing Super Supper deals - the perfect solution to your night-time cravings! Available from the 1st-31th of July, save more as you enjoy a selection of SUPER deals for supper from 9pm-12am daily! Valid via McDelivery, you can be sure that you're getting a great meal, and a great deal!

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-17 23:48 | Report Abuse

ada orang kata vt sangat keji.... ramai pelabur runcit terbakar kerana kecelakaan dia :)

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-17 23:49 | Report Abuse

with daily curses against vt and family, his coming generation wont be good , very likely :)

Leong966

83 posts

Posted by Leong966 > 2019-07-18 06:06 | Report Abuse

Mmmmm I think vt is better than the yeoh family.so far yeoh has eaten his 3 company minority shares holder . YTL Cement , E and Land. Where as Vt have offer better deals to his shareholders but you guys has to be patient..

Posted by Richard Lee > 2019-07-18 06:23 | Report Abuse

the reputation of Misai family is much worse than Yeoh family

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-07-18 08:51 | Report Abuse

Also the remisiers who are involved in the manipulation, all will get karma.

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-07-18 09:13 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, nobody wanna buy 0.18 liao... Pui!!

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-07-18 09:20 | Report Abuse

Everyone wants to buy at 0.05 lah! So we all just wait loh to make a huge profit. Understood.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-07-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

Good123 and others, don't curse VT and his family lah! You are the one to buy BJLand, why blame others? Just sell lah and leave.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-07-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

If you want a good profit, then bless VT everyday. Ha Ha!

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-07-18 09:43 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri, I love you please help all minor shareholders. It will be a good deed, better than charity show. Hahaha

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-07-18 10:05 | Report Abuse

Better announce privatisation during AGM, so minor shareholders can clap hand and praise in front him la..Let him syok.. Of cos in first place, he dare to offer good price =)

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-07-18 10:06 | Report Abuse

Wanted to collect 0.175 but boss didn't wanna sell to me.... Sad..

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2019-07-18 10:16 | Report Abuse

Very good blessings. May your will come true.

markmark

117 posts

Posted by markmark > 2019-07-18 10:32 | Report Abuse

Next week you can get 17 sen and 16.5 sen by end of this month.

markmark

117 posts

Posted by markmark > 2019-07-18 10:34 | Report Abuse

Misai keep selling, we are all trap and force to stay in hotel suite.

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-07-18 10:37 | Report Abuse

Ya, second tought.....may be is not VT, could be the "short" selling person want to show performance and he/she is asking badly for other to curse him kaw kaw for what he/she had done, may be those who suffered can consider to give him some.....hehehe.....

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-18 10:38 | Report Abuse

1mil shares traded so early

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

be patient M

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-18 10:39 | Report Abuse

last call at this level , better late than never :)

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-18 10:43 | Report Abuse

hotel biz ada nilai juga

KUALA LUMPUR: Real estate and hospitality investor group Mulpha International Bhd is disposing of its Rydges Esplanade Resort Cairns in Cairns, Australia to JY Cairns Esplanade Hotel Pty Ltd for A$65 million (RM187.5 million) cash.
In a filing with Bursa Malaysia, Mulpha said the 31-year-old property is a four-star hotel with 242 guest rooms, occupying 7,444 sq m. As at Dec 31, 2018, the audited net book value of the property stood at A$35.8 million.
Mulpha said the property was acquired on Dec 20, 2016 and its original cost of investment including incidental costs was A$42.3 million.
Based on the sale price of the property, the proposed disposal is expected to result in a net gain after tax of A$14.9 million after deducting the performance obligation, agency commission, legal and all incidental costs.
Mulpha said the proposed disposal will enable it to unlock the value of the property and generate cash for the group.
Mulpha plans to utilise the A$64 million for repayment of bank borrowings, performance guarantees and capital expenditure reimbursement, as well as working capital requirements.
Barring any unforeseen circumstances the proposed disposal is expected to be completed by the fourth quarter of 2019.
Shares in Mulpha yesterday closed down three sen or 1.38% at RM2.14 with a market capitalisation of RM683.66 million.

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-07-18 10:45 |

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-18 10:52 | Report Abuse

shareholders tak bagi privatization of maa. how about bjland ? bagikah? :)

TUNKU Datuk Yaacob Khyra, executive chairman of MAA Group Bhd, was in high spirits when he met The Edge a few weeks ago. He seemed relaxed and was his usual extroverted self. This was despite MAA’s minority shareholders shooting down in end-May a RM1.10 selective capital repayment (SCR) exercise mooted by Yaacob in a bid to take MAA private. Yaacob, via the Melewar group, controls 38.67% of MAA.
“I knew it was 50:50, I knew people would ask me for more [money], there were quite a number of green mailers, but we had already decided we were not going to entertain green mailers. We did this to tell the shareholders that we are prepared for this company to get delisted, but they said they wanted more [than RM1.10 per share]. The question is, how long is the piece of string?
“I decided this is the amount I am prepared to pay. Maybe I should have paid more, maybe I should have paid less, but I’m not into this, I’m not a bargainer. I just made an offer. If you don’t like it, fine. I don’t care if it (MAA) gets delisted, I’m going to proceed doing what I want to do, I’m going to do what I think is right. We are in this situation now where the entrepreneur wants to do something, the regulators are saying no, and I gave the shareholders a chance to exit, they decided to ride with me and the management

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-18 10:54 | Report Abuse

better get more friendly to buy more before offering for privatization... takut kena shoot down macam maa, padan muka haha

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-07-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

https://icelandmonitor.mbl.is/news/news/2019/07/17/tan_wants_to_build_luxury_hotel_in_iceland/

Tan believes that if Icelandair has the will to do so, there would be opportunity in offering direct flights between Iceland and Asia.  He doesn’t rule out investments in Iceland outside the hotel business.

Wat other investment?

Leong1982

544 posts

Posted by Leong1982 > 2019-07-18 12:15 | Report Abuse

Berjaya Corp NTA is RM1.27, share price RM0.26

Berjaya Land NTA is RM0.85, share price RM0.18

Both same discount factor....

freetospeak

5,883 posts

Posted by freetospeak > 2019-07-18 12:53 | Report Abuse

Most probably a joint venture with icelanair to provide direct flight service from asia to iceland

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-18 12:55 | Report Abuse

bjland ada 2 4 seasons in japan? https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/555138

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-18 12:56 | Report Abuse

work with icelandair to flood bjland's hotels with guests haha

Bettyem

655 posts

Posted by Bettyem > 2019-07-18 13:12 | Report Abuse

"Tan believes that if Icelandair has the will to do so, there would be opportunity in offering direct flights between Iceland and Asia. He doesn’t rule out investments in Iceland outside the hotel business."

Wat other investment?

The Casino de Monte-Carlo is owned and operated by the Société des bains de mer de Monaco, a public company in which the Monaco government and the ruling royal family have a majority interest. The company also owns the principal hotels, sports clubs with jackpot machines, foodservice establishments, and nightclubs throughout Monaco.

As part of Icelandair hotels acquisition. Could VT be negotiating with for a new Casino de Monti-Carlo franchise/collaboration in Iceland as VT met Prince Albert of Monaco last week for biz discussions?.

https://ibb.co/QDhzYLF
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monte_Carlo_Casino

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-07-18 13:31 | Report Abuse

Don't talk talk only, sounds grand! Last time, I also believe bjcorp/ bjland jeju hotel, China mall, Vietnam vettlot, hotels, property, banking bussiness. Looking fine and secured, but see the market price.

miniminer

504 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2019-07-18 13:59 | Report Abuse

This is an Episod of The big stone kills crap......question is whose rocks or stones that keep falling on these craps.....lucky craps are singing like bird on top of fallen rocks while unlucky craps were in bloody pieces... hehehe....

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2019-07-18 14:34 | Report Abuse

Lol...Ever wondered the discount factor for both BJLand & BJCorp remained the same whatever the price? Also wondered why some people here is discouraging people to buy? as its actually its expensive to press down the price in the long run when still got buyers other than VT leading to leakages?

Let us repeat on how Uncle Tan & family sets it up..First..

< He’ll “shake out” the little guys by forcing the stock lower in order to get a better price..

< By keeping the stock low and depressed, he discourages other people from buying it and induces more short selling by day traders. He may with associates, by various means, spread bearish reports on the stock. All this helps him to buy. When he is thus buying and selling to accumulate..

< Using this method, Uncle Tan & associates will accumulate a large enough position to effectively remove almost ALL would-be sellers from the market. (Now mostly left long term & value investors so only buy if u don't need the extra cash from 6 months to a year)

< The stock is prepared for the ‘mark-up.’ It is ready to go up as soon as he is willing to allow it, when the good news he is expecting in the coming months to 2020 or,

< VT will spring a privatisation offer for the balance of 15% minority shares that he doesn't own when u least expect it?

Anyway when want to sell at 15 sens or better 5 sens? as waiting for it until neck long already???

stahl2017

310 posts

Posted by stahl2017 > 2019-07-18 14:47 | Report Abuse

0.17 again , "Last" call la

jordichia

21 posts

Posted by jordichia > 2019-07-18 14:47 | Report Abuse

Cheap Sales. 0.165 coming soon

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-07-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

Leaving the gangnam query to kahhoeng. I also have a version, but kahhoeng ones look good for me.

Good123

25,315 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2019-07-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

already at bottom :)

Investor 8

104 posts

Posted by Investor 8 > 2019-07-18 14:50 | Report Abuse

wow... 0.170

Posted by 1536373271 > 2019-07-18 15:00 | Report Abuse

let buy more

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2019-07-18 15:05 | Report Abuse

0.17 is very cheap, like rubbish stock price .... VT might consolidate it from 10 to 1 .... becomes 1.70, then, even drops to 1.00, don't look like rubbish stock .....

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2019-07-18 15:08 | Report Abuse

Cheap go cheaper....

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-07-18 15:09 | Report Abuse

Left and right hand passing with huge volumes awaiting, so fast transacted!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-07-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

Buyer maybe TVET cooperation .

limkopi

102 posts

Posted by limkopi > 2019-07-18 15:15 | Report Abuse

Eddy looks like a syndicated trade for 6.8mil shares at 0.170. Ya machiam rubbish stock now unlimited sell at 0.175

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-07-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

They want your shares unashamedly!

Eddysurge

2,057 posts

Posted by Eddysurge > 2019-07-18 15:24 | Report Abuse

Why? Because they wanted assurances for delisted, so can Singapore listed.

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2019-07-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

wanted to buy at 17 sen but i think have to wait at 15 sen. from 32 sen i bought and average at 22 sen and 20 sen. afraid already