WTK HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): WTK (4243)

0.475 - 0.48

17 people like this.

6,271 comment(s). Last comment by yfchong 1 week ago

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-28 07:46 | Report Abuse

CPO Now Rm3,856 near all time high of Year 2,010 at Rm4,000: See How Thplant, Chinteck, MHC plant, TDM & others performed, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-12-27-story-h1538403236-CPO_Now_Rm3_856_near_all_time_high_of_Year_2_000_at_Rm4_000_See_How_Thp.jsp

Posted by Profitsaham1 > 2020-12-28 10:10 | Report Abuse

Sifu calvin,u only told about cash rish.Last time this company with situation current assets more than liabilities..Now Liabilities more than current assets.can u explain?

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2020-12-28 13:07 | Report Abuse

Dun give up wtk... new estate to push in fire packs

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-29 00:18 | Report Abuse

profitsaham1

where got liabilities more than asset for Wtk

I went to double check the latest balance sheet of latest Qtr result

as stated

Total assets = Rm1.18 Billions

liabilities only Rm388 millions

So Wtk has far more assets than liabilities

it has Rm350 millions in cash

company Ceo Patrick is buying Wtk shares with his own personal hard earned monies as high as 50 sen

Company also do Share buy back

dasan784

99 posts

Posted by dasan784 > 2020-12-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

Tqvvm sifu Calvin.........you take so much of trouble to do research for us without any cost. It is for us to digest your researches positively and make a call to buy or not to buy. However a mini investor like me who have followed your calls feel it is always a cun cun call. God willing i hope to make some money in Feb 21. Thank you sifu and please continue to post comments because it give us semangat everytime to read your them. Honestly i wished i had followed your calls much earlier but all is well and thank you again sifu. May god bless you always.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-12-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

Yes better buy loh...!!

I believe sifu calvin recommendations on Wtk loh...!!

Posted by dasan784 > Dec 30, 2020 10:15 AM | Report Abuse

Tqvvm sifu Calvin.........you take so much of trouble to do research for us without any cost. It is for us to digest your researches positively and make a call to buy or not to buy. However a mini investor like me who have followed your calls feel it is always a cun cun call. God willing i hope to make some money in Feb 21. Thank you sifu and please continue to post comments because it give us semangat everytime to read your them. Honestly i wished i had followed your calls much earlier but all is well and thank you again sifu. May god bless you always.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-30 16:06 | Report Abuse

All welcome

WTK GOT ADDED OOMPH FROM HIGH LUMBER PRICES AS WELL

FCPO JAN 2021 TOUCHED NEW HIGH OF RM3,880 MEANS YEAR 2021 CPO PRICES WILL BE STILL BULLISH, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-12-30-story-h1538458941-FCPO_JAN_2021_TOUCHED_NEW_HIGH_OF_RM3_880_MEANS_YEAR_2021_CPO_PRICES_WI.jsp

Posted by David_share > 2020-12-30 18:42 | Report Abuse

Proven, add more lot to keep, while waiting for the good next QR since impairment hv ady bn absorbed.

Posted by David_share > 2020-12-30 18:43 | Report Abuse

Tq Calvintan for sharing.......

Seeyounoup

1,201 posts

Posted by Seeyounoup > 2020-12-30 23:08 | Report Abuse

US blocks imports of palm oil from Sime Darby Plantation.

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/772323/us-blocks-imports-of-palm-oil-from-sime-darby-plantation

so USA want to block everything from Malaysia la ? C C B

Will it affected other palm oil stock also ?

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-12-31 00:13 | Report Abuse

No fear

palm oil is food

food is a necessity

Us not important market for palm oil

India 1.35 billion people
China 1.39 billion people

are main consumers of palm oil

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

Wtk will benefit from global commodity surge!

SINGAPORE: Global commodity markets ended 2020 on a strong note, with recovering demand and widespread stimulus packages buoying prices after a roller coaster ride caused by the global coronavirus pandemic.

Roll-outs of vaccines to combat the virus and trillions of dollars’ worth of fiscal support are expected to boost investment and spending in 2021.

“It’s been a tumultuous year for the commodity market, as the oil meltdown in March changed how we measure and gauge risk in the entire commodity sphere, ” Stephen Innes, chief global market strategist at brokerage Axi, told Reuters.

“But thanks to the Fed’s unwavering support to dig the U.S. and global economy out of a hole, ” commodity markets have flourished, he added.

Dalian iron ore futures and silver are up around 50% in 2020, leading the gains in commodity futures.

Overall, spot Asian LNG led the energy complex, gaining more than 140% this year on booming demand and outages in key suppliers.

Global oil futures have more than doubled from their decade lows hit in April, closing out a historic year that marked the first-ever negative prices for WTI.

“The recovery from the pandemic will accelerate once a vaccine is widely available, further supported by ongoing fiscal and monetary stimulus from governments around the world, ” ANZ said in a note. “A strong global growth pulse will likely see the U.S. dollar weaken, which is normally a prerequisite for a rally in commodity markets.”

Oil prices plunged in March and April when China and other countries went under lockdown to curb the spread of Covid-19, choking off global fuel demand.

Vaccine rollouts have raised hopes for a demand recovery in 2021, brightening the outlook for all energy products, with Goldman Sachs forecasting Brent to hit $65 a barrel in the next 12 months.

Dalian iron ore and Comex silver were the top performing major metals futures in 2020.

Iron ore was driven by a combination of booming demand in China and a drop in supplies from key producer Brazil. In precious metals, Comex silver gained 47.9% and Comex gold 25% on the back of a rush of buying by investors seeking a store of value amid rampant global central bank spending.

In industrial metals, benchmark three-month copper on the London Metal Exchange rose 27% this year, becoming the sector’s best performer.

More gains in copper and other base metals are expected in 2021 as the China-led economic revival expands to other regions. “We will see an overall price surge across metals at least in the first half of the year (of 2021). Money is still trickling through the global economy, ” said commodities broker Anna Stablum of Marex Spectron.

In agriculture, Dalian corn futures were the top performing market in 2020, followed by US soymeal, and palm oil.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

palmoil will benefit very much mah!

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-01-02 08:23 | Report Abuse

Diamond7 sees good in wtk 2021 stock pick...

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-01-04 08:45 | Report Abuse

VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR 2021

Posted by tbh7247453 > 2021-01-04 20:43 | Report Abuse

best year for palmoil 2021..

Letsfly

336 posts

Posted by Letsfly > 2021-01-05 17:24 | Report Abuse

huat ahh palmoil!!

Letsfly

336 posts

Posted by Letsfly > 2021-01-06 21:19 | Report Abuse

with 4040 closing cpo price, the plant bull cannot be stopped!!

Posted by MuttsInvestor > 2021-01-07 00:33 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/774791/crude-palm-oil-futures-breach-rm3-800-mark ........Jan 2021 = 4,040 . Feb 2021 = 4,017 ............... Wait for Official Report on 07 Jan 2021 on the Stock Reserve for CPO. ... Many analysis are Expecting a drop . Question is HOW MUCH of a DROP. ?

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-01-07 06:11 | Report Abuse

Drop?

Very soon all sold out

Can expect world in panic mode as both soybean and cpo all fast taken up by needy nations everywhere

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-01-07 08:12 | Report Abuse

No other way to go, except UP!

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-07 21:46 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-07 21:47 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-07 21:48 |

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-01-08 12:14 | Report Abuse

Brain damaged mikecyc listen

Calvin still buying Netx quietly as Credit suisse now in a netx

As, for Wtk it, is now deeply undervalue

So time to buy more

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-08 12:20 | Report Abuse

This silly mike chase sifu calvin every where loh!!

Listen Wtk is a great investment now mah...!

Must buy now loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 8, 2021 12:14 PM | Report Abuse

Brain damaged mikecyc listen

Calvin still buying Netx quietly as Credit suisse now in a netx

As, for Wtk it, is now deeply undervalue

So time to buy more

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-09 12:57 | Report Abuse

Why the rally on cpo is sustainable leh ??

If u check the cpo spot & future from Jan 2021 to Dec 2021 all prices are above Rm 3000 until November 2021 & only December 2021 is slightly below Rm 3000 but still consider high at around Rm 2970 per tonnes.

For your info, when palmoil is average rm 2500, all the palmoil plantations make good profit mah...!!

Thus the good profit of palmoil company is sustainable very good & the average palmoil price should easily exceed average rm 3000 for 2021 mah...!!

Like calvin sifu says there are Great Safety In Palm Oil Shares loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 9, 2021 11:49 AM | Report Abuse

Cpo reaching Rm4000

Moving up to Rm4500 and Rm5000 range due to la nina

Hide in great safety of palm oil shares

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-01-09 14:47 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-01-09 18:07 | Report Abuse

Sept Qtr already see good profits loh...!!

Dec Qtr the profits will be much more mah!

Very common sense loh!

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 9, 2021 5:07 PM | Report Abuse

When they "SEE" THE PROFITS IN FEB 2021 RESULTS THEN MR MARKET WILL WAKE UP AND CHASE

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-12 19:33 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-12 19:34 |

Mikecyc

44,231 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2021-01-12 19:34 |

TheSecret

658 posts

Posted by TheSecret > 2021-01-17 17:15 | Report Abuse

Wait patiently until Feb quarter result, I'm sure will better result quarter by quarter. I hold. La Nina still serious at oversea.

Mouse year will over soon. Everything will be better and better. Everyone Hold on there. Never give up.

TheSecret

658 posts

Posted by TheSecret > 2021-01-17 17:18 | Report Abuse

That's true many stock will bounce back pretty just like what China doing now, this stock as well, finger cross.

TheSecret

658 posts

Posted by TheSecret > 2021-01-19 09:29 | Report Abuse

Good morning

South America Weather Radar shows Argentina very dry

Soybean and Corn will be fair in Brazil but quite bad in Argentina

that means that Soyoil will be sustained

Thus palm oil should be well supported above Rm3000

Production is as low as Rm1465 by Thplant

and No tax of 8% if cpo prices falls below Rm3450

So most Palm oil companies will enjoy 100% net profit for 2021

Glove ASP now at its apex and will plateaued off and also Glove prices up alot from it's lows

Tech stocks surged very very high but got only average earnings

So P/E now very high

Only palm oil stocks got real and solid earnings for 2021 and prices still low

So go for palm oil shares while others chase bubbles

TheSecret

658 posts

Posted by TheSecret > 2021-01-29 09:15 | Report Abuse

FCPO Feb 2021 now over 3750, very good for palm oil counter

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2021-01-29 12:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you mentioned that WTK did an impairment on logs in Q3. What was the impairment for? Was it for logs being rotten, theft or some other reason?

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2021-01-29 12:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin, the logs extraction in 2020 (164,016 cubic meter) is very much lower than the extraction in 2019 (473,000 cubic meter). Do you know what is the reason behind?

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-02-07 17:47 | Report Abuse

See can get back to 1.00

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2021-02-07 18:04 | Report Abuse

Isn't it too early to dream?

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-02-11 16:59 | Report Abuse

Company secretary also cabut difficult time...

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-02-13 17:30 | Report Abuse

How ah wtk

VTbaba

Posted by VTbaba > 2021-02-15 11:03 | Report Abuse

WTK gogogo Hoot9e wait for good QR.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-02-25 06:46 | Report Abuse

QR........ ada good

Posted by labii3investor > 2021-03-02 09:24 | Report Abuse

Finally this quarter making money

SuperAsia

23 posts

Posted by SuperAsia > 2021-03-02 12:10 | Report Abuse

Depressed market conditions and prices of timber products very unfavarable quote in the QR ,
The world lumber price was record high.
May i know what is going wrong with malaysia timber export ?
Due to geography limitation ?
Goverment intervention or any other factor i missed out ?
some said economy of scale shrink?
some said cannot compete with indonesia plywood timber?
any master sifu can enlighten me ?

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2021-03-02 17:26 | Report Abuse

Sarawakian government is killing the logging industry. The authority tightened logging rules and imposed high royalties until all the three listed companies, TaAnn, WTK and Jtiasa registered huge losses for their logging activities for the last 2 years.

Posted by Akino qiu shou > 2021-03-03 10:32 | Report Abuse

1-3-21 proposed 1 cent dividend ! Ext date will be announced later.