Because if soybean price is up it will be more expensive for soy oil
And India cannot afford to buy expensive soybean oil will then buy the cheaper palm oil
And if demand for palm oil goes up so will be its selling prices
That is why China after 5 typhoon got to buy up all corn and soybean from world markets in panic
This will last for at least 6 months till next soybean harvests from Argentina and Brazil in the southern hemisphere while the North is going into winter months
And then palm oil will reign as king as there is no competing vege oil around
Palm oil stocks will go into a 6 months Bull run from now
It might turn into a Superbull if Both Argentina and Brazil soyoil crops fail due to drought
So just buy and hold all palm oil stocks for at least 3 to 6 months
This is a sure fire winner for holding precious palm oil shares now.
On China flood , seems Thailand and Indonesia will be most benefited .
=======
Sarawak losing wood market share to Indonesia, WTK says
BUSINESS Tuesday, 09 Jun 2020
KUCHING: Sarawak is gradually losing its logs and plywood market shares in key India and Japan markets as it could not compete with Indonesia and some other Asean timber producing countries. According to WTK HOLDINGS BHD
, Indonesia and other Asean countries have competitive edge over Sarawak because of favourable policies and strong government support they have received.
1. Canada: US$6.4 billion (17.4% of sawn wood exports) 2. Russia: $4.5 billion (12.3%) 3. Sweden: $3 billion (8.3%) 4. United States: $2.8 billion (7.7%) 5. Germany: $2.3 billion (6.3%) 6. Finland: $1.9 billion (5.3%) 7. Austria: $1.6 billion (4.4%) 8. Thailand: $955.9 million (2.6%) 9. Malaysia: $814.6 million (2.2%) 10. Chile: $788.7 million (2.2%) 11. Latvia: $747.4 million (2%) 12. Brazil: $701 million (1.9%) 13. Ukraine: $619.5 million (1.7%) 14. Belgium: $606.3 million (1.7%) 15. New Zealand: $571.7 million (1.6%)
Malaysia palm oil price is at 651.58 USD/MT in June ,up from 573.88 in May , and up from 552.19 one year ago .This is a change of 13.54 % from May and 18.00% from one year ago .
India is traditional key importer of Sarawak round logs and lumber products for decades.According to WTK, all woodworking industries in India have stopped operations due to the lockdown measures to manage the pandemic. On its plywood business, WTK said its revenue had dropped by 11% in 1Q2020 from a year ago as the average selling prices of plywood products had declined about 15% during the same period due to price competition from Indonesian and Japanese plywood producers.
Si-fool mickey MOUTH very good analysis 22th March 2017 Thumbs up for u
Very appreciated ur info and very excited coming Monday! Anyway tx ur HLT 0188 tips to me and now i'm shy shy away to aim for plantations new targets under ur priorities promotion is JTiasa ( i marked down liao)
Cheers, the greatest si-fool My latest beloved king of investing in KL死矣 My latest cari makan idol
Si-fool mickey MOUTH i like ur comments n analysis
This Mike very panlai bad mouthing loh....when sifu calvin start promoting wtk in march 2020..at 33 sen below...this mike started bad mouthing mah...!!
Today wtk at 50 sen ...mike is still bad mouthing loh..!!
I suspect this monkey mike, will still bad mouthing when wtk go above 60 sen very soon loh...!!
The division registered a revenue of RM66.0 million in financial year ended 31 December 2019 as compared to RM67.9 million in the preceding year, a decrease of RM1.9 million or 3%, mainly due to reduction in domestic sales revenue as a result of price competition from local competitors. Accordingly, the performance of the Group’s tapes division for the current nancial year was lower as compared to financial year ended 31 December 2018.
As at 31 December 2019, the Group had cash and bank balances of RM383.2 million (2018: RM384.2 million), whilst bank borrowings and payables amounted to RM301.1 million (2018: RM331.5 million). Accordingly, the Group recorded a positive net cash position as at 31 December 2019.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Akino Tok Tok
1,244 posts
Posted by Akino Tok Tok > 2020-09-16 10:11 | Report Abuse
Thesecret, your analysis is reasonable and acceptable. Follow hard after you.