Interest rate swap contracts The Company enters into interest rate swap contracts to hedge cash flow interest rate risk arising from floating rate term loans (Note 26). This interest rate swap receives floating interest equal to LIBOR, pays a fixed rate of between 2.96% to 3.03% and has the same maturity terms as the term loans.
That mean you lock in you term loan at interest payment LIBOR 2.96% to 3.03% during the duration of term loan.
If your interest payment is monthly, thus if this month LIBOR interest hike to 4%. You phisically pay interest rate to bank at interest at LIBOR + 1.60% per annum.
Your cash settlement monthly interest swap contract will earned you [ 4% - (2.96% to 3.03%)]
Zhuge, I think every concerned investors should do so . Let’s do the same . The culture of spreading disinformations, half baked stories and making comments out of evil intentions must be controlled.
—————— Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 6 minutes ago | Report Abuse
@BoomBerg, Please do us a favour, please report all lies and malicious allegations to the BOD of Hengyuan. Thank you for your help.
There is nothing wrong with the company and stock price. It went from 3 to 7 due to superb forecast but many becoming over greedy and small little men tried scamming and spamming during the peak consolidation for crazy return without fundamental knowing Bursa overall value was already declining fast. As a result, many stranded and started pointing fingers. Learn the stock market flow and retail participation. Those who pumped silly self claimed facts to support at the few peaks and desperate move should be bashed to the max ! But again if you dont buy and how are we going to SELL? Thanks for your contribution. It's pure business transaction.
No problem my friend. The comment is strictly for the newbies who might come in for a look. To share our stock market profits don't fall from the SKY but from the unfortunates. Ironically a few senior and self claimed what stocks masters also gradually fall under that category.
Newbie dont judi lah. Judi nanti lose more than win leh. Haiyoh. Correct?
sharemarket21
No problem my friend. The comment is strictly for the newbies who might come in for a look. To share our stock market profits don't fall from the SKY but from the unfortunates. Ironically a few senior and self claimed what stocks masters also gradually fall under that category.
“Be a reflection of what you’d like to receive. If you want love, give love. If you want respect give respect. If you want insult give insult. If you want curse give curse. What you give out will return to you.” - Author unknown
The word ‘karma’ has originated from the Sanskrit root ‘kri’ which means ‘to do’ or ‘to ‘act’ "Karma" although literally means "action," but more broadly names the universal principle of cause and effect, action and reaction, which Hindus believe governs all consciousness.
The Great Law (Karmic Cycle) Sometimes called “the Law of Cause and Effect”, the Great Law tells us whatever you give; you shall receive; whether it is positive or negative. Life is an endless knots interlinking of cause and effect, a Karmic cycle that continues eternally.
The Law of Change History repeats itself until we learn from it and change our path. The endless knots can only be unknotted unless and until you’ve learned what you need to in order to create a different future. The future is still in your hand, if only you addressed something fundamental that need changing.
Michelle Obama’s dignified restraint: “When they go low, we go high”. No need to lower ourselves to their level of rudeness and indecency.
To cover up, spew untruth, white lies and to look at it from another angle......is shielded from karma too??? No not talking about those outright lies, deceits and obscenities.
No hard feeling......just being frank. We don't like to obscure in our words.
Dont talk karma at here leh. Karma decided by you kah. Sometime overly used karma is like lose the war in stock market and start to intimidate other with karma. Mau judi lagi mau talk karma lagi kah. Haiyoh. Correct?
The Law of Change History repeats itself until we learn from it and change our path. The endless knots can only be unknotted unless and until you’ve learned what you need to in order to create a different future. The future is still in your hand, if only you addressed something fundamental that need changing and thus create a new Karmic Cycle
Very often when ppl kalah judi are those like to talk karma one leh. Dunno why leh. When you win judi you go happy hour already. Lagi ada talk karma kah. Correct?
All know to blame others are the real losers in the stock market. They are permanently poor. Always blame others, who wants to provide you information. Use the information here for reference, any buy decision is always yours. Grow up lah, no more small kid.
Whatever calculation is just assumptions only lah. Bcos you are not the one in HY perform the hedging lah. Talk until cow come home dont think you are right bcos you takda perform the Hedging mah. Only harga saham telling you mah. Haiyoh. Correct?
Those blame those kritik also not correct lah. Why insist your calculation is correct but not penkritik leh. If even your calculation is correct doesnt mean the share price will limit up also mah. Correct?
Look at bungaraya MM so insist the QR is explosive one. Pasti limit up after QR pun same mah. Ada explosive QR result tapi Takda limit up lagi mah. Semua pun sama sama also mah. Haiyoh. Correct?
Sllow me to repeat again: I do not have information on HRC hedge position nor the duration of hedged nor whether HRC overhedged or underhedged. But be objective and look into Q2 result.
For Q2 2022, the RM897.257M profits before tax already included the realised derivaties loss matured on April, May and June of RM 438,758,000.
For H1 2022, the RM 982,535,000 profit before tax already included the realised derivaties loss matured on Jan, Feb, March, April, May and June of RM 870,964,000.
Hence if HRC do not do the hedging the profit before tax should be RM 870,964,000 + RM 982,535,000. On volume of about 21 million barrel Or profit before tax of about USD 20 per barrel
And from above figures I derived the facts as most likely HRC already hedged their refining margin for H2:
H1 2022, RM 982,535,000 profit before tax with volume of 21 million barrel. Per barrel PBT is USD 982,535,000/(21,000,000 × 4.4) = USD 10.63 per barrel which I think is acheivabled for H2. So H2 at least another PBT of RM 982,535,000
It is up to you to believe or not?
I know many disputed my facts with another figure in Q2 on marked to market (30/06/2022) unrealised derivatives losses of more than RM 1 billion. But the figures in H1 already show you despite the realised derivatives losses of RM 870,964,000 HRC still manage a PBT of RM 982,355,000 after included this realised derivative loss.
The Management can not prevent or sue anybody for saying anything bad about the business, market or share price. The Management can certainly sue the people who maliciously defame the Company and Management with allegations like hanky panky account windowdressing , management deliberately disguise hedging loss , siphon of money , accusation of mis-reporting $1.0 bil hedging loss etc etc. Let's just wait!
Posted by Income > 52 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Wow. Last tactic. Bring Bod to sue people? This forum can’t speak positive as well as negative kah? If speaking one sided, go to North Korea. Communist only listen party praising comments. Ok. Now I praise HRC limit up to Rm10, you all sure very happy.
Ular punya sifu pun ada tossed coin already leh. More or less ppl pun lebih kurang macam Ular punya TP tapi rendah 10% lagi leh. Pasal Sifu very kiamsiap one half sen pun dont give one leh. Cham lor. Haiyoh. Correct?
Ular TP PE 1.5 to 2.0 only leh. Like this pun can kenot cakap very bad leh. Ada yang TP lebih rendah sampai 3.00 ex divvy date leh. Why no issue lawyer letter to the one leh. Haiyoh. Correct?
BodAxelrod, I can only say if HRC take a hit of RM RM 870,964,000 derivatives loss in H1 and still come out with PBT of RM 982,355,000. I am not overly concerned with the marked to market (30/06/2022) unrealised derivatives losses of more than RM 1 billion for the outstanding derivatives.
Because whatever loss in derivatives will be offset by physical better refinning margin.
I wish I have informations what are HRC hedged volume for each month till 2024 and hedged refining margin (diesel or petrol crack spread). But I am sorry to say I do not have these informations.
If Ular is an indicator then many should thank ular instead of condemn ular like you leh. Those see ular should know what to do mah. You cakap correct or not. Haiyoh. Correct?
SinGor
shorties and IDSS having a good-time, just like TopGlove......a disease spread by Ular where-ever he goes
Haiyoh 4.61 pin ada leh. Cham lor. Very fast it move to 4.49 the suey one prediction leh. Sudah 3x kena jackpot. 4th time kambing leh. Haiyoh. Correct?
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Zhuge_Liang
2,547 posts
Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-09-07 08:29 |