HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.42

33 people like this.

123,784 comment(s). Last comment by yongyong88 7 hours ago

Posted by AlsvinChangan > 2022-09-24 17:19 | Report Abuse

WHO is the real liar?

IS MR market also a liar?

MR Market is on which side?

Liar side or non Liar side?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 17:25 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh TP berapa pun takda kasi punya fact and figures kah. Ular TP 4.20 to 5.96 until next QR leh. Lu facts and figures ada guna punya kah. TP pun tak berani lagi one. Kok talk the most one from Cafe Boss macai kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Mikey1cyc

Haha Sifu Otb and Otb geng must hentam sama MM, Ularcacing, sharemarket, qqq222, Jerichomy etc.
Paling tak guna is Ularcacing ke.. talking trash only. No facts and figures.
Kasi hentam mereka kaw kaw Sifu Otb and your geng. I support you Sifu Otb.

22 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 17:26 | Report Abuse

MM is from opposite Sifu OTB punya puak lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

AlsvinChangan

WHO is the real liar?

IS MR market also a liar?

MR Market is on which side?

Liar side or non Liar side?

5 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 17:27 | Report Abuse

Then you TP berapa until next QR. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

At this juncture and fire burning hot, the current price and next direction will be the ultimate key indicator to bash or humble pie. Just dont take neutral stance and play good guy. That's the lousiest act even in the wet public room. Bash and belittle if this is the own rules here right in this room, why no guts ? You think a few of here are fluke ? 2 long months.

7 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 17:29 | Report Abuse

Oil price sudah long long ago down trend lah. TA apa you cakap. Your sifu ada read correctly or not. Haiyoh. Correct?

TanDavid88

Energy index is the only index which is still uptrend.
It was above 200-day SMA on 22/9/2022.
Believe the share price of refinery stock will not drop a lot.
Likewise, oil and gas stocks.
EPS of Hengyuan is the highest in the whole KLSE, no stock can match Hengyuan.
My sifu only believe in TA and FA.

35 minutes ago

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-24 17:29 | Report Abuse

Real time market. Need to be sharp and spot on in this room. Someone made a valid point.

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-24 17:34 | Report Abuse

Since you insist. Already commented even the first time 2 months plus back but you joined the party late. One click can read back. I read all and only know who is sore losers. Otherwise how to bash and eat humble pie.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 17:37 | Report Abuse

Ular setup competition you pun never submit TP leh. Long ago one not applicable leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 17:38 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 17:38 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 17:39 |

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-24 17:41 | Report Abuse

Must read dude. Not many commenters here beside the long list of cussing. Still I read all because I am learning the way of quality cussing from the same commenters hiding in the bush. Their determination of creating new ID eqch time and pumping skills are amazing. The admin is not doing a job, so have to bear with it.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 17:48 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

Kok talk lesser TP first lah. Dint MHP without any TP in the recorded TP competition lah. Who want to MHP louder pls submit TP now lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 18:00 | Report Abuse

Cannot chg sesuka hati ok. Referee not allow it . Haiyoh. Correct?

Qqq2222

my prediction valid till end of year

4 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 18:01 | Report Abuse

Wtg mean tunggu lah. Directly translate it. Haiyoh. Correct?

Qqq2222

what does wtg mean?

1 minute ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 18:02 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 18:08 | Report Abuse

What ever lah. Next QR still far away. Mana tau apa mau jadi in 2 months later lah. Mana tau Putin started WW3 in 2 months leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

Qqq2222

with world market so bad it's always bottom price that is pecah not the top price

2 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 18:10 | Report Abuse

Why you can cloned my buddy ID and kena masuk jail still can post again. I3 really lousy lah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Mikey1cyc
Mikey1cyc | Joined since 2022-09-24

This account has been banned for violating the Terms and Conditions of Use or Community Standards of this

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-24 18:48 | Report Abuse

MALAYSIA DATA: DIESEL output at 8-month high, LNG nears record!

9 Sep 2022

Quantum Commodity Intelligence – Malaysia’s output of diesel reached an eight-month high in July and LNG topped 3 million mt for only the second time on record, as producers responded to soaring prices for both products.

Diesel production grew 3.9% to 1.24 million tonnes, up around 2.5% on the year to its highest level since November 2021, according to data from the Malaysian Department of Statistics.

And liquified natural gas (LNG) ticked up 1.4% to just over 3 million tonnes for only the second time on record going back to 2009.

Both diesel and natural gas markets have tightened this year sending prices soaring, especially in Europe following the war in Ukraine.

Diesel at 46% yield, at today's crack USD 44.9/brl

www.tradingview.com/symbols/NYMEX-GZ1!/

Gross margin from Diesel alone

= (10.7 million barrels/qtr x 46% yield) x (44.9 USD/brl) x (MYR 4.55/USD)
= 1005 million MYR ....

PBT = 925 million
PAT = 703 million
EPS = 2.34

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-24 18:51 | Report Abuse

Currently 1 USD = 4.57 MYR

With such weakening of MYR against USD, seriously HY would be save haven for the long term

you only need average 12.7 USD/brl margin:

Gross margin using above hypothetical margin (considering reversal to mean under long term scenario)

= (10.7 million barrels/qtr ) x (12.7 USD/brl) x (MYR 4.57/USD)
= 621 million MYR ....

PBT = 541 million
PAT = 411 million
EPS = 1.37 per qtr

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-24 18:52 |

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-24 18:52 | Report Abuse

Amazing...Q3 may double up the dividend.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 24, 2022 9:34 AM | Report Abuse

WTI USD 78.74 per barrel
Brent crude USD 86.71 per barrel

LOW SULPHUR GASOIL CRACK SPREAD (1000MT) FINANCIAL FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
−0.399
(−0.86%)

With cheaper crude oil price but diesel crack spread at USD 45.971 per barrel is that bad news for HRC?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-09-24 19:02 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 19:17 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 19:18 | Report Abuse

You still havent answer Ular why you still can post after banned by I3 leh. Why. Why. Why. Tell Ular why. Haiyoh. Boleh?

Mikey1cyc

Haha Paling tak guna is Ularcacing ke.. talking trash only. No facts and figures.
Sifu Otb and Otb geng must hentam sama MM, Ularcacing, sharemarket, qqq222, Jerichomy etc.

12 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 20:32 | Report Abuse

Are you sure war is almost over. You must be kidding. Haiyoh. Correct?

MoneyMakers

Friday - Voting has started in parts of ukraine (donbas region) to JOIN russia

P/s: not surprised oil drop below usd80 - war almost over

26 minutes ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-24 20:34 | Report Abuse

Ex divvy date is getting closer. You working so hard kah. Want to hit your TP rm3.00 kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

MoneyMakers

US oil stocks crash 5%-10%

MY oil stocks always worse..lets see if can crash 10%-15%

Ready Monday Massacre

27 minutes ago

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2022-09-24 22:50 | Report Abuse

Too many nonsense people in this forum

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-24 22:59 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-25 00:22 |

Posted by King_trader_shadow > 2022-09-25 01:56 | Report Abuse

I know there are 2 factions within this group and i would like to have a proper judgement to my exit(cutloss) and surely will do my dyodd after knowing all the facts.

Please dont be harsh or curse to any of my question and i'm just looking for an advice or insights to my cut loss here.

Honestly speaking, my warrant is expiring soon and I have a feeling it will be defaulted soon and don't want it to happened again and my losses almost 50%. Feeling a nightmare and feeling like aint gonna touch KLSE anymore!

Definitely, none of us is holding crystal ball to know what is future holding. Last Friday, all the OnG stock plunge all the way down in US stock market. I'm sure we are going to feel the pinch.

Probability and SSlee,

Do you think that these refinery still have the future, i am still holding it tightly because of the winter season is coming around and surely this round we would be rewarded if there is alot restriction and less supply in delivering.

Besides, Buffet is buying OXY shares like no tomorrow. Well, I feel tired to analyze all the time and I should have exited whenever I got the chance though but I failed to. Even the recent spike I should have cutloss with minimal loss. Now the losses heighten to god knows how much on Monday!

So the question is, do you think it’s good to hold this till end of this year or at least end of nov? Really looking forward to winter season soon.

Please don’t bash me guys and I’m super broke down here

14,463 posts

Posted by probability > 2022-09-25 02:51 | Report Abuse

my simple question & guidance:

1) what made you buy HY in the first place? and what has changed now for you to seek advise now if to hold or not

if the thesis behind buying remains the same then just hold on, else dispose

i think you should hold on to HY as long as russian oil restriction is in place, but its your choice at the end

2) why do you think a person wants to bash u? LOL...

I think none of the promoters wants to bash anyone here as long as they justify their opinion

in fact none of the promoters here talks about share price movement but mostly on earnings only

so, is your opinion on earnings have changed now? If not...then no one is going to bash u...

Posted by niktraderinvestor > 2022-09-25 06:15 |

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-25 07:49 | Report Abuse

Dear King_trader_shadow,
Another week to go before end of Sept and I am sure HRC Q3 will be another very profitable quarter.

Mamy people misunderstood HRC Refining margin swap contracts and keep repeating false alarm that q2 reported unrealised loss of (assets- liabilities) of over 1.4 billion will be realised in q3 without giving a thought that unrealised loss is based on 30/6/2022 and most likely the refining margin swaps contracts is for maybe over 12 months:
On 30/06/22
Gasoil crack spread: USD 56.125
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 31.578
Jet-fuel crack spread: USD 41.964

On HRC share price.
"In the short run, the market is a voting machine. In the long run, it is a weighing machine.”
“Markets can stay irrational longer than you can stay rational/solvent."

I hold some HRC, C24 and C26. My C24 almost free for me as I sold part of it at RM 0.20 to get back my capital hence I can afford to wait for q3 and q4 result.

As for you you need to decide for yourself what is best for you.

By end of Sept 2022, you are free to fill in Gasoil, Mogas92, Jet-fuel crack spread and make your guesstimate what will be Refining margin assets and liabilities for Q3 end 30/09/22.

31/12/2021
Gasoil crack spread: USD 11.703
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 11.210
Jet-fuel crack spread: USD 10.456
Refining margin swap contracts Notional value: USD 280,487,000
Assets: RM 19,663,000
Liabilities: RM (187,074,000)

31/03/2022
Gasoil crack spread: USD 33.169
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 14.845
Jet-fuel crack spread: USD 22.131
Refining margin swap contracts Notional value: USD 291,009,000
Assets: RM 45,186,000
Liabilities: RM (339,510,000)

30/0620/22
Gasoil crack spread: USD 56.125
Mogas92 crack spread: USD 31.578
Jet-fuel crack spread: USD 41.964
Refining margin swap contracts Notional value: USD 226,945,000
Assets: RM 261,065,000
Liabilities: RM (1,751,332,000)

30/09/2022
Gasoil crack spread: USD___
Mogas92 crack spread: USD___
Jet-fuel crack spread: USD___
Refining margin swap contracts Notional value: USD___
Assets: RM___
Liabilities: RM_____

5,587 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-09-25 08:00 | Report Abuse

Commodity price risk and refining margin risk

The Company is exposed to fluctuations in crude oil and petroleum product prices which may affect the value of the Company’s assets, liabilities or expected future cash flows. The Company has an approved policy to hedge refining margin as part of the Company’s risk management policy. Refining margins are hedged based on the Company’s
physical exposures to prices of crude oil and its 3 main products namely mogas, gasoil and jet fuel. Competitive quotes are obtained from counterparties and compared to published prices as a basis for entering into a hedge.

The purpose of executing these hedges is to stabilise refining margins exposure towards achieving a sustainable profit over the short and medium term.

In addition to hedging its refining margins, the Company also uses commodity swaps and options to manage some of its transaction exposures. These commodity swaps and options are not designated as cash flow hedges and are subject to the same risk management policies as all other derivative contracts. They are accounted for as “held for trading” with gains/(losses) recognised in profit or loss.

The table shows the effect of market price changes on the fair value of the Company’s commodity swaps and options:
Increase/(decrease) in profit after tax
2021 2020
RM’000 RM’000
10% increase in commodity price (2,476) (2,003)
10% decrease in commodity price 2,476 2,003
The table shows the effect of price changes on the fair value of the

Company’s refining margin swaps:
Increase/(decrease) Increase/(decrease)
in equity in profit after tax
2021 2020 2021 2020
RM’000 RM’000 RM’000 RM’000
10% increase in refining margin (97,809) (8,018) 5,724 4,948
10% decrease in refining margin 97,809 8,018 (5,724) (4,948)

curiousq

958 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-09-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

Ha Ha ha

curiousq

958 posts

Posted by curiousq > 2022-09-25 09:45 | Report Abuse

OMG

Vicky

1,457 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2022-09-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

As mentioned earlier Fed continuation to increase interest rate will slash economy growth. Oil utilisation will also reduce perhaps down to USD80/barrel or more. Even Saudis or Russia wants to maintain USD90 & above in not true. The demand is less. They produce less as well to maintain price but in terms of volume they are unable to break even. How long they can reduce volume ? Dr. Doom predicted it will be a long recession as inflations are 40 years high. So reduce your oil portfolio and spread to customer staples where even recession customer still need to use. Do not be carried away by so-called unqualified gurus. Save your money and prepare to re-enter during market massive slump. Oil once a while will rebound a bit but it is time to reduce portfolios. Check history of oil prices during recession. Tqvm

Vicky

1,457 posts

Posted by Vicky > 2022-09-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

Big sharks will unload there shares resulting ikan billis huge loss. Beware of the operators everyday eyeing on the market sentiment. When times are bad no ikan billis can escape from the black hole gravity and price will suddenly drop massively so as your heart !

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-25 10:45 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-25 11:03 |

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-09-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

Looking forward to below 4.20 and 4.13 and technical by any chance and thereafter below 4 if you strongly believe 70-78 oil price per barrel in near future and back to where it belongs. If oil price fluctuation is not the key influences, it should have able to withheld the momentum at least 6.50 and 7 above. One call warrant expiring soon October. Someone might squeeze the parent stock for every pennies due to low liquidity. Again if there is any decent spike, cash out if you are a strong believer oil price normalising and Bursa sentiment continued to be the same and weakening. No foreign funds participation and big boys have abandoned the stock since the oil price turned. 3rd QTR and EPS can be super fantastic but the price could be trading at the bottom. 2nd QTR also magnificent but 4.34 and still uncertain tomorrow. Take a second and think what if...There must be a reason research houses refused to cover this stock. Mind all oil price was hovering 50 pre Covid-19.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-09-25 11:06 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-25 11:30 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-25 11:48 | Report Abuse

You still havent answer Ular why you still can post after banned by I3 leh. Why. Why. Why. Tell Ular why. Haiyoh. Boleh?

Mikey1cyc

Haha Paling tak guna is Ularcacing ke.. talking trash only. No facts and figures.
Sifu Otb and Otb geng must hentam sama MM, Ularcacing, sharemarket, qqq222, Jerichomy etc.

12 seconds ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-25 11:49 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-09-25 11:52 | Report Abuse

Why you still can post one. Why I3 system got problem kah. Banned ID also can post again. Haiyoh. Correct?

Mikey1cyc

2 seconds ago

Search Stocks

Home
Stock Quote
Price Target
Portfolio
How to Invest
Member Services
Malaysia
Desktop Mode

Mikey1cyc
Mikey1cyc | Joined since 2022-09-24

This account has been banned for violating the Terms and Conditions of Use or Community Standards of this portal.
Investing Experience -
Risk Profile -
Followers

Following

Blog Posts

Threads

Blogs

Threads

Portfolio

Follower

Following

Summary