HENGYUAN REFINING COMPANY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HENGYUAN (4324)

-0.06 (2.44%)

2.40 - 2.48

33 people like this.

123,783 comment(s). Last comment by Vdhawan 1 day ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 15:12 | Report Abuse

Lepaking can answer everyone post mah. If not why you post leh. You also want other to read and reply you mah. Not like this meh. Tak kan you post and expect no one to read and reply you kah. Then you post for what leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

No need to explain. Just focus on your own comment will do. Why must not happy in public forum? Let I3 do their job. Dont have to justify for others. You have so many old flames here and score to be settled. Let the share price judge everyone comments at present and when the time comes.

1 minute ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 15:16 | Report Abuse

(Reuters) -The S&P 500 index posted its biggest single-day rally in two years on Tuesday after softer U.S. economic data and Australia's smaller-than-expected interest rate hike stirred hope for less aggressive tightening by the Federal Reserve.

While labor demand remains fairly strong, U.S. job openings fell by the most in nearly 2-1/2 years in August in a sign the Fed's mission to tame inflation by hiking rates was working to slow the economy.

Earlier, the Reserve Bank of Australia surprised markets with a smaller-than-expected interest rate hike of 25 basis points. Its cash rate rose to a nine-year peak after six rate hikes in as many months in a tightening cycle other central banks are engaged in as well.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 15:17 | Report Abuse

The RBA is the first major central bank to recognize that now is the time to slow down after aggressively raising rates this year, said Anthony Saglimbene, chief market strategist at Ameriprise Financial in Troy, Michigan.

"There's hope that the Federal Reserve at some point in the fourth quarter will say the same thing. Not stop raising interest rates, but just slow the pace," he said. "That's what the market's kind of rallying on below the surface."

Still, Fed Governor Philip Jefferson said inflation is the most serious problem facing the U.S. central bank and it "may take some time" to address. San Francisco Fed President Mary Daly said the central bank needs to deliver more rate hikes.

Rate-sensitive tech stocks rose as yields on the benchmark 10-year Treasury fell for a second day in a row after the jobs data and RBA's surprise move. Valuations on tech and other growth stocks fall when their cost of capital rises. [US/]

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 15:17 | Report Abuse

It was the biggest one-day gain for the S&P 500 since May 2020. The Dow Jones Industrial Average and S&P 500 posted their biggest two-day rallies since April 2020.

The repercussions of higher rates will likely be reflected in corporate results when earnings season begins in two weeks, said Dennis Dick, founder and market structure analyst at Triple D Trading Inc.

"We're still in for a tougher time here. I do think this earnings season is going to not be good," he said. "If one of the big guns warns that could end the rally rather quickly. This is just a relief really as opposed to the start of a new bull market."

Billionaire Elon Musk proposed going ahead with his original offer of $54.20 to take Twitter Inc private, two sources familiar with the matter said on Tuesday, sending the social media firm's shares surging 22.24%. Twitter was the largest percentage gainer on the S&P 500.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 15:18 | Report Abuse

Tesla shares had been up about 6% before the news and immediately pared gains, ending up 2.90% on the day.

The megacap titans led the rally, with Amazon.com Inc climbing 4.50% and Microsoft Corp advancing 3.38%. Apple Inc rose 2.56% while Google parent Alphabet Inc added 3.04%.

Banks such as Citigroup, Morgan Stanley and Goldman Sachs climbed more than 3%.

The rally was broad based, with just six stocks in the S&P 500 index closing lower.

The Dow Jones Industrial Average rose 825.43 points, or 2.8%, to 30,316.32, the S&P 500 gained 112.5 points, or 3.06%, at 3,790.93 and the Nasdaq Composite added 360.97 points, or 3.34%, at 11,176.41.

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

That's why you got the special title do 2 3 heads snake thing in public forum. Why reply everyone's comment ? Now you are not happy.

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 15:50 | Report Abuse

According one of the sifu latest youtube. Recession is 98% chances when the koboi market is at the lowest level. So is this a bottom fishing for koboi. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 15:51 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh still want to clean yrself lagi kah. The facts already very clear cut leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

ikecyc

Haha Actor Ularcacing got One set KFC , oredi so sombong lah … just to replied yr posts :

1) Zelan n Mother MMC oredi cut win … Konartist sslleee thanks me as I had highlighted MMC in Insas , recalled he Gain RM 180,000 …. My Zelan cost Actor Ularcacing shd knew as I had posted in Netx …

2) PA ke : as posted in PA forum .. each 1 sen Up Shl made 5 figure Gain ( before share consolidation 2 into 1 ) .. Actor Ularcacing is most active in PA with yr 2 aka id …

3) Hiaptek : oredi replied many times to you n to Sslleee loh …

Why susah susah Cari KFC je ..

1 minute ago

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 15:52 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 15:52 | Report Abuse

Referee must stay at middle leh. Cannot one sided leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

sharemarket21

That's why you got the special title do 2 3 heads snake thing in public forum. Why reply everyone's comment ? Now you are not happy.

23 minutes ago

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 15:59 |

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 16:00 | Report Abuse

Haha my TG TP RM 3.4 is posted 2 week earlier than JPM TP RM 3.5 loh …

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 16:12 |

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 16:13 |

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 16:16 |

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 16:17 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 16:36 | Report Abuse

Haiyoh koboi pre market many are red leh. Mau tikam lower ini kali lah. Boleh?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 16:45 | Report Abuse

Sifu macai is to defend their sifu is nothing wrong leh. Same also when MM coklat attack Ular punya sifu. Ular also will do the same leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq3333

why is sifu and sifumacai dangerous?

it happens all the time, always same result............. whenever sifu / sifu macai read macd get excited, its game over.

whenever sifu/ sifumacai tell u good good with lots of reasons, u know its too late.

whether purposely or not purposely, it does not work..........

whether it is due to psychology or due to greed, it does not work.

its just dangerous.

1 minute ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

MHP is Mah Hou Pao. Horse behind the cannon or Cannon in front the horse. Directly translation leh. I3 very popular word leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

qqq3333

mhp?

1 minute ago

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

HY lembik already leh. Follow Dji future kah. Why suddenly so weak after closing. Haiyoh. Correct?

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-10-05 17:16 |

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-05 17:40 | Report Abuse

Cash out each spike and dont trap yourself when there are good opportunities to make some profits. Focus and treat this as commodities stock.

sharemarket21

1,894 posts

Posted by sharemarket21 > 2022-10-05 17:53 | Report Abuse

All the bond garbage nonsense and deceiving CWs trash talk trying to trap others. What IB experience donkey sharing and cussing non stop and got banned. Broke back mountain gang here.

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
Your question:
Posted by qqq3333 > Oct 5, 2022 5:10 PM | Report Abuse
sslee............ with crude gone up a few days, what happens to crack spread? negative or not?

D1N1!
SINGAPORE MOGAS 92 UNLEADED (PLATTS) BRENT CRACK SPREAD FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
−0.555
USD
−0.520
(−1485.71%)

But is this a bad news for HRC?
Allow me to repost the effect of Mogas92 hedge on HRC:

From HRC q1 2020 financial result:
Refining margin swap contracts notional amt: USD 321,821,000
Assets: RM 691,887,000
Liabilities: RM (54,145,000)

Fair value gain on derivative financial instruments: RM 472,651,000.

You can compare what happen to mogas crack spread during q1 2020 to what happen to magas crack spread in q3 2022 to make your prediction what will be q3 2022 realised and unrealised gain on mogas refining margin swap contracts.

The beauty this time round is the dieael and jetfuel sell will bring in lot of profit for HRC.

HRC is sure to acheive improved Q3 Balance Sheet with good Q3 EPS + q2 derivatives realised and unrealised loss become Q3 derivatives realised and unrealised gain (highest NTA per share)+ cash is free out from the high cost of hedging prepayment.

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-10-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

GOC1!
LOW SULPHUR GASOIL CRACK SPREAD (1000MT) FINANCIAL FUTURES (CONTINUOUS: CURRENT CONTRACT IN FRONT)NYMEX
D
USD
+4.147
(+9.30%)
MARKET OPEN

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 18:14 |

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 18:31 | Report Abuse

Haha looks like some promoter action ke ….

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 18:32 |

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 18:34 | Report Abuse

Haha why so worries leh … with so solid facts n figures leh … hahahaha

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2022-10-05 19:19 |

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 19:24 | Report Abuse

UlarSawa, when you typed the expletives/vulgarities, have you ever pondered for a moment what you were typing? You were actually confessing to doing those totally morally unacceptable acts to your mother and daughter. You are a despicable, immoral son and father.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 19:26 | Report Abuse

"Haha Ularcacing where r u ???"
Committing totally unacceptable acts to his mother and daughter.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 19:38 | Report Abuse

Ular is deranged and agitated now. He badly needs some medication to calm him down.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 19:40 | Report Abuse

"When I prudentinvestor typed the expletives/vulgarities,..."
I didn't type, Ular typed, the moderators know this, the other commentators know this.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 19:47 | Report Abuse

Ular, if you want to post more rubbish, please do it fast, the hammer is going to drop on you again for the third or fourth time.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 19:58 | Report Abuse

Ular has been outwitted now. He has lost his plot and is grasping at every straw. Soon he will berhara kiri. His mother disowns him now. His wife is divorcing him and his daughter has refused to support him during his old age.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 19:58 | Report Abuse

Joker still refuses to admit defeat. Quickly raise a white flag and I will relent. Am I teaching you English here?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 20:00 | Report Abuse

Now Ular in retreat. Hope he quickly raises a white flag.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 20:00 | Report Abuse

Ular, how can you lose to an elderly man. Work harder.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-05 20:04 | Report Abuse

My time is up Ular. May not be able to entertain you full time over the next few days. Opportunity for you to spew out more expletives.

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-10-05 20:19 |

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2022-10-05 20:28 | Report Abuse

there should be another pump before end of November result. pump always come when people are least expecting it

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 20:33 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 20:35 | Report Abuse

Wei siapa hand itchy post removed why ular kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-10-05 21:04 |

Mikecyc

45,576 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2022-10-05 21:09 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 21:17 |

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 21:19 | Report Abuse

Dji future red 300+. Cham lor. Arini need to lower down entry price baru can get kfc leh. Newspaper cakap Koboi QR not nice leh. Dunno true or not leh. Haiyoh. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2022-10-05 21:21 | Report Abuse

Someone itchy hand post removed why ular 30posts leh. So bad one leh. Must be the one tot Ular is Cafe Boss macai one lah. Kena marked by Cafe Boss macai one kah. Haiyoh. Correct?

Zhuge_Liang

2,384 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2022-10-05 22:13 |